Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - NT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
A revolutionary technology break through in air usage efficiency, accuracy performance & stylish design. The NT is not only the most air efficient and accurate paintball gun Dye has ever produced, it is also the lightest and most compact in its catego
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,600.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 121
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Dye Precision - NT Reviews
Dye Precision NT i had my NT for about 5 months have nothing to say but good things its accurate its very smooth one of the best guns i have had love it
Report this review to a moderator   #31290
dirtaddiction
 
dirtaddiction's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Las Vegas
dirtaddiction owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dirtaddiction is for the Gunfight
dirtaddiction has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dirtaddiction supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: light fast smooth
Cons: price value
i had my NT for about 5 months have nothing to say but good things its accurate its very smooth one of the best guns i have had love it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT Gun shoots amazing, when it shoots. Best feeling gun period. I just hate how it breaks down.
Report this review to a moderator   #23192
Dshooter89
Hostile Ground
Dshooter89's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Minnesota
Dshooter89 plays in the PSP
Dshooter89 donated to help Peyton Trent
Dshooter89 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Ergonomics
Cons: Functionality
Gun shoots amazing, when it shoots. Best feeling gun period. I just hate how it breaks down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT 1 of my favourite markers of all time, yes there is some quirks, but it is the most responsive spoolies ever.
Report this review to a moderator   #16078
DumbDumb
Dye|Blades and Triggers
DumbDumb's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: South Africa
DumbDumb posts videos on PbNation
DumbDumb has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DumbDumb has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Highly Responsive, smooth
Cons: a bit loud
1 of my favourite markers of all time, yes there is some quirks, but it is the most responsive spoolies ever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT i bought this gun used a black and white grips . i loved the grips i loved the low profile i liked the bolt i liked the barrel i liked everything about it even the way it shot was just great. but...
Report this review to a moderator   #44779
eldude
MACHETE
eldude's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: salinas
eldude is playing at Living Legends VII
eldude plays in the APPA beginner division
eldude has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
eldude is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: this gun is a great gun for the going prices used
Cons: not very good with fragile paint
i bought this gun used a black and white grips . i loved the grips i loved the low profile i liked the bolt i liked the barrel i liked everything about it even the way it shot was just great. but when winter came all those nice consistent shots went out the window. the paint was too brittle for my nt it not only chopped it blended . and i tried just about everything i could think of to make it better. i switched to freak boring barrels i kept my bolt clean i switched to lp tank i tried the bumper system and finally i turned my dwell down. none of it worked till it was mid january again and i just stick with rec paint. ive heard of this gun chopping in winter from othr plaeyers but i couldnt beleive it. other than that its a good gun not so great but it is good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT This is a great gun I picked up pretty cheap the only complaint I have is it chops evil and ultra evil consistently so I can't shoot it
Report this review to a moderator   #18327
F1lug02sh
Get out and play!
F1lug02sh's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Houston
F1lug02sh is for the Gunfight
F1lug02sh has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
F1lug02sh has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
F1lug02sh has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Looks and comfort
Cons: Not easy on brittle paint
This is a great gun I picked up pretty cheap the only complaint I have is it chops evil and ultra evil consistently so I can't shoot it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT When this gun works properly, it is amazing. It can be as air efficient and accurate as any other high end. I love how quiet it is and how the anno looks. I love how easy it is to just lube it up...
Report this review to a moderator   #27536
guami
Gettin back in the game
guami's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Chula Vista, CA
guami owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: Very accurate and air efficient
Cons: Easily broken eye pipe
When this gun works properly, it is amazing. It can be as air efficient and accurate as any other high end. I love how quiet it is and how the anno looks. I love how easy it is to just lube it up and get going. The only downside is the eyepipe. If you don't use an oring on the barrel it will screw in too tight and cause you to crush the eye pipe. After which you will proceed to break almost all of your paint. Other than that, it works great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT I shot one of these when they first came out thanks to players I know purchasing them and fell in love immediately. Just recently I bought one, and it will probably be the last gun i own for a very...
Report this review to a moderator   #29605
Hefxx93
Welt Count:30
Hefxx93's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NoVa
Hefxx93 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Hefxx93 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Hefxx93 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Hefxx93 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: shoots incredibly smooth
Cons: tough on brittle paint
I shot one of these when they first came out thanks to players I know purchasing them and fell in love immediately. Just recently I bought one, and it will probably be the last gun i own for a very long time. The way it feels in my hands and how it shoots is unmatched by anything I have found so far. I absolutely love it and I hope that Dye will pick this product line back up in the future because they could really turn it into something incredible.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT Doesn't work well when cold
Report this review to a moderator   #43885
holtpride1107
Driven by heart
holtpride1107's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Poplar Bluff, Missouri
holtpride1107 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
holtpride1107 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
holtpride1107 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Quiet. And smooth
Cons: Unreliable
Doesn't work well when cold
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT When my NT was shooting good, it was very accurate and no kick but I had issues of bolt stick, eye pipes constantly breaking and it just wasn't worth keeping around
Report this review to a moderator   #20601
hscpaintballa
 
hscpaintballa's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Richmond, VA
hscpaintballa plays in the PSP
hscpaintballa is playing at Living Legends VI
hscpaintballa owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
hscpaintballa supports Team VICIOUS
hscpaintballa plays in the APPA D3 division
hscpaintballa supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Shot nice when it worked
Cons: Didnt work all that often
When my NT was shooting good, it was very accurate and no kick but I had issues of bolt stick, eye pipes constantly breaking and it just wasn't worth keeping around
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT I only had it for 4 months and i had a great time using it but I was a change from the dm series marker I had come to love. I really missed the lpr after I used it a few times. I really didnt like...
Report this review to a moderator   #39566
iGhost
B0OSTin' all DAY!!!
iGhost's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Southern California
iGhost is BST Legit
iGhost owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iGhost has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
iGhost is attending Decay of Nations VII
iGhost supports DLX Technology
iGhost supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $525.00
Pros: Flat shooting, easy to use
Cons: eye pipes, kick
I only had it for 4 months and i had a great time using it but I was a change from the dm series marker I had come to love. I really missed the lpr after I used it a few times. I really didnt like the kick or the sound signature on it... sounded cool but I did love the quiet shots the dm gave. For the price you can pick one for now I think it worth it. But I love spoolies and smooth no kick guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review