Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - NT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
A revolutionary technology break through in air usage efficiency, accuracy performance & stylish design. The NT is not only the most air efficient and accurate paintball gun Dye has ever produced, it is also the lightest and most compact in its catego
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,600.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 121
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Dye Precision - NT Reviews
Dye Precision NT I've loved the NT for awhile and finally got my hands on one, its so reliable and accurate, gald i got one
Report this review to a moderator   #44654
birkzz
 
birkzz's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Chicago
birkzz is playing at Living Legends VII
birkzz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
birkzz supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: very reliable and mostly accurate
Cons: NONE AT ALL
I've loved the NT for awhile and finally got my hands on one, its so reliable and accurate, gald i got one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT This has been one of my favorite markers I have ever owned. It shoots great and looks even better. Only down side is the slight inefficiency.
Report this review to a moderator   #22805
BryceatOU
 
BryceatOU's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Greenville, SC
BryceatOU is a Supporting Member
BryceatOU has been a member for 10 years
BryceatOU is an NCPA player
BryceatOU plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Looks, performance
Cons: Efficiency
This has been one of my favorite markers I have ever owned. It shoots great and looks even better. Only down side is the slight inefficiency.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT Great gun but can have a temperament depending on weather. If tuned correctly this gun can shoot ropes. However let it go and not take care of it you will have a bad time.
Report this review to a moderator   #34150
bubster89
 
bubster89's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Freemansburg, PA
bubster89 is BST Trusted
bubster89 posts videos on PbNation
bubster89 plays in the APPA D5 division
bubster89 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Smooth, Accurate
Cons: Reliability
Great gun but can have a temperament depending on weather. If tuned correctly this gun can shoot ropes. However let it go and not take care of it you will have a bad time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT i got my nt when the uspl came to vegas in 2009 i believe, at first it shot great and i didnt have any problems with it, but it just seems too finicky about paint/temperature/lube. after doing some...
Report this review to a moderator   #21527
burntolive50
PsychosomaticAddictInsane
burntolive50's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
burntolive50 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: screwless grips, quarter turn asa
Cons: reliability
i got my nt when the uspl came to vegas in 2009 i believe, at first it shot great and i didnt have any problems with it, but it just seems too finicky about paint/temperature/lube. after doing some searching on the forums after having it sit for about a year i fixed it up, got updated parts and will be sending it in to dye here shortly for the 10.5 upgrade and factory tune in the hopes that i can make this my primary marker. heres hoping!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT the efficiency and performance of this gun is amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #25538
Coach512
But its a dry heat
Coach512's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Las Vegas
Coach512 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coach512 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Coach512 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Efficiency and performance
Cons: would like to see more upgrades
the efficiency and performance of this gun is amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT Ive given both the NT and the NT11 a shot and holding a nice little spot in my gear bag. And I must say dye really let the paintball world down on this one. I've seen plenty of teams use them and...
Report this review to a moderator   #18404
contractkilla117
Gator Bait
contractkilla117's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Your cat's anal cavity
contractkilla117 is playing at Living Legends V
contractkilla117 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
contractkilla117 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: looks
Cons: everything else
Ive given both the NT and the NT11 a shot and holding a nice little spot in my gear bag. And I must say dye really let the paintball world down on this one. I've seen plenty of teams use them and apparently they work alright for them, but here in florida they're nothing but gummed up blenders. Bolt stick is a biggggg
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT great gun, very accurate and ergonomic, loved the way it shot!
Report this review to a moderator   #14753
ContractKiller88
Still Ballin!
ContractKiller88's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
ContractKiller88 plays in the PSP
ContractKiller88 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
great gun, very accurate and ergonomic, loved the way it shot!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT This is a great gun it shoots really nice and smooth and its easy to clean ive had a few problems with it here and there but they were fixable
Report this review to a moderator   #16571
Ctshockwave7
CtShockWave7
Ctshockwave7's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Connecticut
Ctshockwave7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Ctshockwave7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ctshockwave7 supports Team VICIOUS
Ctshockwave7 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: easy to clean fast accurate smooth
Cons: sometimes is wrecks itself
This is a great gun it shoots really nice and smooth and its easy to clean ive had a few problems with it here and there but they were fixable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT Dont buy, Warning. worse gun to own if you play tournaments. Even all the dye pro teams stopped using them due to the unreliability. Shoot a dm.
Report this review to a moderator   #40349
DaPaintballJunky
SD MOB!!
DaPaintballJunky's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Corona, California
DaPaintballJunky has been a member for 10 years
DaPaintballJunky plays in the PSP
DaPaintballJunky is playing at Living Legends VII
DaPaintballJunky owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DaPaintballJunky plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Looks cool
Cons: Everything about the design
Dont buy, Warning. worse gun to own if you play tournaments. Even all the dye pro teams stopped using them due to the unreliability. Shoot a dm.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT The NT was a noble effort by Dye. My only issue was the amount of tuning it seemed to take to get the shot i wanted compared to tuning other markers. The Hyper reg is always on top of its game and...
Report this review to a moderator   #37575
Dedloc
That guy.
Dedloc's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tennessee
Dedloc is BST Legit
Dedloc is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Dedloc is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Lightweight, smooth, accurate, quiet
Cons: Takes a bit to tune correctly
The NT was a noble effort by Dye. My only issue was the amount of tuning it seemed to take to get the shot i wanted compared to tuning other markers. The Hyper reg is always on top of its game and the reach trigger is very comfortable. The new wrap-around sticky grips were amazing in the hand. The marker, once dialed in correctly, was a super smooth shooter.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review