Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - NT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
A revolutionary technology break through in air usage efficiency, accuracy performance & stylish design. The NT is not only the most air efficient and accurate paintball gun Dye has ever produced, it is also the lightest and most compact in its catego
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,600.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 118
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Dye Precision - NT Reviews
Dye Precision NT greAT GUN
Report this review to a moderator   #10404
Rhett tk
F.L. SWAT
Rhett tk's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Rhett tk owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Rhett tk is for the Gunfight
Rhett tk plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros:
Cons:
greAT GUN
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT worst gun ive ever owned, mustve gotten a bad one. sold it within a week
Report this review to a moderator   #21657
Droid Axiom
DC Devastation #88
Droid Axiom's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: DC/PG Chillin...
Droid Axiom plays in the PSP
Droid Axiom owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Droid Axiom plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: looks good
Cons: chops, doesnt shoot str8
worst gun ive ever owned, mustve gotten a bad one. sold it within a week
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT this was the best feeling gun i have ever had. out of the box it worked beautifully, best gun iv ever shot. eventually it turned to garbage and smashed paint, especially the brittle evil paint at...
Report this review to a moderator   #13270
fireisland
New Jersey Jesters
fireisland's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
fireisland plays in the PSP
fireisland posts videos on PbNation
fireisland plays in the APPA D1 division
fireisland is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: feels awesome
Cons: turned to junk
this was the best feeling gun i have ever had. out of the box it worked beautifully, best gun iv ever shot. eventually it turned to garbage and smashed paint, especially the brittle evil paint at psp events.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT The best time i ever shared with my NT was the day i boxed it up and sent it to someone else, i hated it!
Report this review to a moderator   #14134
IBleed Arbor
vtec just kicked in, yo!
IBleed Arbor's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Connecticut
IBleed Arbor plays in the PSP
IBleed Arbor owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
IBleed Arbor is reppin' sidebar 4 life
IBleed Arbor is Boss
IBleed Arbor supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: looks
Cons: everything besides looks
The best time i ever shared with my NT was the day i boxed it up and sent it to someone else, i hated it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT Great un just the eyepipe as with all other modern dye guns is a fail
Report this review to a moderator   #22291
Kil3
And da Dog is out
Kil3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Dirty Burg
Kil3 supports Team VICIOUS
Kil3 is for the Gunfight
Kil3 posts videos on PbNation
Kil3 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Smooth Shoots great
Cons: Eyepipe
Great un just the eyepipe as with all other modern dye guns is a fail
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT
Report this review to a moderator   #33749
mclovin69
MERICA
mclovin69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 618
mclovin69 is BST Trusted
mclovin69 is playing at Living Legends VI
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: shoots well, feels great
Cons: hard on paint in the cold
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT I'm not a fan of the NT. It's basically a SLG without the pancake solenoid and some cool color coded orings. It notoriously has problems, just like the SLG does. Some people like it, it's not for me.
Report this review to a moderator   #13294
Orvis09
I haz brown trout
Orvis09's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Smyrna
Orvis09 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Orvis09 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Orvis09 supports our troops
Orvis09 plays in the APPA D5 division
Orvis09 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Orvis09 is Legendary
Orvis09 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Good looking marker, comfortable to hold
Cons: Doesn't shoot well IMO and tends to have problems
I'm not a fan of the NT. It's basically a SLG without the pancake solenoid and some cool color coded orings. It notoriously has problems, just like the SLG does. Some people like it, it's not for me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT I was excited about getting an NT until i realized how bad of quality this gun really was. It always had some kind of problem every day i used it. I was very dissapointed and i got rid of it as quick...
Report this review to a moderator   #26399
paintballguy54
Liberty PB
paintballguy54's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Elkhart, IN
paintballguy54 plays in the PSP
paintballguy54 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballguy54 posts videos on PbNation
paintballguy54 is an NCPA player
paintballguy54 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballguy54 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Nice look and shoots great when it works
Cons: tends to have numerous amounts of problems
I was excited about getting an NT until i realized how bad of quality this gun really was. It always had some kind of problem every day i used it. I was very dissapointed and i got rid of it as quick as i could
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT Great gun, flat shot, couldnt be happier. Lots of people have complaints but its mostly user error.
Report this review to a moderator   #29361
Paint_hore
PBN=SUA syndrome
Paint_hore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Paint_hore is a founding member
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $2,000.00
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: nothing
Great gun, flat shot, couldnt be happier. Lots of people have complaints but its mostly user error.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT E-mailed Dye when my IMNT broke down. They never replied. Never really liked Dye, gave it a change with getting this IMNT, and was very disappointed. I've been playing paintball since 2003.
Report this review to a moderator   #22290
warlordtfc
 
warlordtfc's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: East Tacoma, WA.
warlordtfc is BST Trusted
warlordtfc owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
warlordtfc is for the Gunfight
warlordtfc has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
warlordtfc has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
warlordtfc supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Feeling
Cons: Broke down
E-mailed Dye when my IMNT broke down. They never replied. Never really liked Dye, gave it a change with getting this IMNT, and was very disappointed. I've been playing paintball since 2003.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review