Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - NT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
A revolutionary technology break through in air usage efficiency, accuracy performance & stylish design. The NT is not only the most air efficient and accurate paintball gun Dye has ever produced, it is also the lightest and most compact in its catego
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,600.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 121
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Dye Precision - NT Reviews
Dye Precision NT COMES WITH: The gun case is incredible, it is very durable and will hold everything you need to maintain the marker. The Dye Multitool is a GREAT addition to the accessories included. Barrel - The...
Report this review to a moderator   #8085
sniperOZ
L.A. SWAT
sniperOZ's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NE AL
sniperOZ supports Cereal Killerz 2
sniperOZ supports Bob Gurnsey
sniperOZ plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Light, Accurate, Grips, ITS GLOSS!!!
Cons: just a tad bit louder than I expected,still quiet
COMES WITH:
The gun case is incredible, it is very durable and will hold everything you need to maintain the marker. The Dye Multitool is a GREAT addition to the accessories included.

Barrel - The UL is the best barrel out period. I have used numerous barrel kits and I always go back to my UL

ASA - The new ASA is light weight and is pleasing to the eye. I didn't have a problem with the older ASA's on Dye's guns, but having the macro come out the front is GREAT. I didn't think it would be that big of a deal, but it is noticable.

Bolt - Well when I received mine I aired up the gun and it leaked from the bolt. When taking the bolt out I noticed that only half of it came out...the front half was not screwed into the back half...so after pulling the bolt out and screwing it together it was off and running!!! I like how Dye incorporated the spacers and included them with the kit. I personally have just the spacer body in and it shoots wonders!!!

Trigger - The trigger is very crisp and responsive. It is very adjustable, but I have not quite got it adjusted to my liking. I might just be used to the older triggers, but if I mess with it some more hopefully I can get it set right.

Eye Pipe - I have a love/hate relationship with the eye pipe. It is a nice concept, and when it works it is nice, but I have had problems in the past with the design and so it still kind of erks me...hopefully by now all the kinks are worked out tho...lol

Grips - I absolutely love the tool-less grips. I don't know why people don't like them, but they are extremely comfortable for me, and easy to take off.

Spacers - There is spacers that you can use (like a top hat mod or tap mod) to increase efficiency. Like I said, I just run the spacer body and it is amazing!!!

Efficiency - 9 pods from a 68/3800 fill

Board - Now has adaptability by decimal point so barely under 10.5 is possible. No need for upgrade board unless you want Virtue OLED or Tadao can flash the stock board...me i will probably just stick with the stock board beings the grips are too easy to get off to make adjustments

Shooting - I first shot about 500 with no spacers at all and noticed the gun was just a little kicky and sounded similar to a GEO. But once I added the body spacer the gun did a 180. There is now ZERO kick and that is about as truthful as I can get the gun just doesn't move when I fire. The sound did quiet down a bit, but the more paint I put through it the quieter it gets so that is pleasing me so far!!!

OVERALL

Personally, The smoothest and best gun I have shot was my DM7 with a Tech-T bolt properly tuned. It didn't have any kick and you could barely hear it when it shot. The NT is just as smooth, but is just a little louder now then my DM7, but like I said it is getting quieter the more I shoot. Efficiency looks to be alot better then my DM7 even tho I have not had a complete 4500 fill to test that out. So far I am satisfied with the cost of the marker just because of the finish (Gloss Red). I don't think they are totally worth 1550, but definately pretty close. If you can pick one up for under 1300, I would definately do it again without even thinking!!!

Chances are you are reading this to decide between High end guns, please rate my review so others can know if it was useful
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT I have been a Dye lover for quite a while now infact I traded my DM7 and Dm9 in when I bought the NT ! So far ive been very happy with the way that the gun has performed and the out of the box...
Report this review to a moderator   #7825
crazybrit
 
crazybrit's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Deltona
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Light,Accurate
Cons: Expensive
I have been a Dye lover for quite a while now infact I traded my DM7 and Dm9 in when I bought the NT ! So far ive been very happy with the way that the gun has performed and the out of the box accuracy IMO is 2nd to none !

Allthough I was shocked the first couple of games at how incredibly load the gun is allthough after reading some of the other posts I guess that I havent broken the gun in yet ! So that is to be determined ! Other than the noise levels im very happy with it and am looking forward to getting it completely broken in !
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT Hey guys, Picked up a new blue NT at the USPL WC in LV. Shot it in 5-man D3 and it was great (no chops with the one I purchased). Sound is very different from the DM9 (almost like a very quiet...
Report this review to a moderator   #6756
Dkwak
 
Dkwak's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Dkwak has been a member for 10 years
Dkwak owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Dkwak owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Dkwak owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: light
Cons: Out of box not fast
Hey guys,
Picked up a new blue NT at the USPL WC in LV. Shot it in 5-man D3 and it was great (no chops with the one I purchased). Sound is very different from the DM9 (almost like a very quiet ego)

Good:
1. Lighter than most high end guns
2. Comfortable to hold and use
3. Efficient (hopper +4 dye lock-lid pods on a 70cu/4500 and still with 2500 left at the end of a game)
4. With updates (new eye pipe, new bolt spring, notched bumper, and milled ASA), it shoots much smoother and no breech breaks .

Bad:
1. ASA switch is plastic and a little positional (if not adjusted right, leaks out the bottom)-the DM9 ASA is much better (older design)
2. Out of the box, the trigger was not as fast as my DM9 with OLED virtue board and very stiff. I took out the trigger spring and it feels and shoots much faster. Have added a magnetic trigger kit from Rendition and the pull is great now
3. Stock trigger has increased side to side play vs other DMs
4. Without updates some (I did not have problems) have had increased breech breaks
5. Really need to use spacers on the bolt to adjust FPS because messing with the hyper3 too much results in the gun being out of the 130-150 range.

As I break it in, I will update this review. For comparison, I currently own a DM9 with virtue OLED, DM6 with virtue redefined, and an updated 09 Rockstar EGO. I have owned a tricked out ion and an 06 Proto with virtue. I have added a Virtue Redefined board and purchased the reg tester kit to keep the pressure 130-150 psi and it cycles much better and shoots more smooth.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT i love how straight the trejectory is and how light the gun is. i hate how u have to use inserts to lower your velocity
Report this review to a moderator   #29358
zakk187
 
zakk187's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: central florida
zakk187 plays in the PSP
zakk187 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
zakk187 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
zakk187 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: super straight shot
Cons: chops brittle paint
i love how straight the trejectory is and how light the gun is. i hate how u have to use inserts to lower your velocity
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT OMG AMAZING GUN!!!! Best ive ever shot ive had many guns Geo, Luxe, Egos BEST EVER
Report this review to a moderator   #7411
tyler12
Tyler Dean
tyler12's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: 386,FL
tyler12 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tyler12 supports Team VICIOUS
tyler12 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Light,Shoots really good, feels good
Cons: Lmao their are no cons
OMG AMAZING GUN!!!! Best ive ever shot ive had many guns Geo, Luxe, Egos
BEST EVER
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT It is accurate, at least when paint would make it out of the barrel. tool-less grips, agree with above reviewer. Not great but not too bad. like the idea, just a bit rough on your fingers. yes, it...
Report this review to a moderator   #6770
all7alive
look, a flock of deer!
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MD
all7alive is a Supporting Member
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,550.00
Pros: nice to look at, comfy, consistant
Cons: Would not stop chopping paint, plastic bore a pain
It is accurate, at least when paint would make it out of the barrel.

tool-less grips, agree with above reviewer. Not great but not too bad. like the idea, just a bit rough on your fingers.

yes, it is really light. and small. I was comfortable holding it at 6' 4" w/ xl hands. well balanced with hopper and tank and not too compact.

It seems efficient, It is fast. Very consistent, 299, 301, 299, 298

The bolt... well, the color coded o-ring thing is neat, but the central mechanism is very tough to get apart. They say in the manual to use a allen wrench through the holes in the bolt to hold it in place and i did until it started to bend the aluminum of the bolt. I hate doing that, I wish these companies could find another way that doesn't mar up the bolt every time.

Packaging it good, comes with a great toolkit, ok manual and color coded o-rings.


Bought this gun two weeks before heading out to play vegas. Took it out of the box, went to practice, chopped constantly all day with small, marble hard paint. This paint was bouncing off of lenses and hoppers. Thought it was a fluke or bad bore size or something. Same thing happened with different paint the following weekend. I was really pissed by this point and so planned to give it to the techs at the Vegas event. Unfortunately, dye wasn't there at all. The gun would not get a ball of ultra evil through the barrel in vegas. I switched tanks, then finally bought an asa. Didn't help. Used my luxe, didn't chop one ball. Sold the gun for a loss because everyone was trying to sell theirs as well. I would recommend against unless dye does some major revisions. I like the design, the frame as well as the look and the feel of the gun overall. The way it shoots is odd(ego/shocker hybrid) but I didn't mind. I really wanted to like this gun and love dye products in general(rotor is great). The NT just seems like it was rushed onto the market and some parts(the asa and the plastic breech) were never tested fully, which is a disappointment considering the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.1/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT My NT seemed to work perfectly EVERY time and never had a problem unless I had cheap paint. I suppose I had a non-lemon one.
Report this review to a moderator   #41998
Basik123
Unofficially Official
Basik123's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: YOUR SNAKE
Basik123 has been a member for 10 years
Basik123 helped look for balloons
Basik123 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Basik123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Basik123 posts videos on PbNation
Basik123 is an NCPA player
Basik123 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Price
Cons: Picky with paint and maintenance
My NT seemed to work perfectly EVERY time and never had a problem unless I had cheap paint. I suppose I had a non-lemon one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT This marker is one of the worst markers. When I get a well maintained marker in my hands, doesnt work when I have Dye tech`s near me.. Thats sad
Report this review to a moderator   #40730
Infinity Kid
Lonely Island
Infinity Kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bat Country: Michigan
Infinity Kid is playing at Living Legends VII
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid posts videos on PbNation
Infinity Kid supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The maker of this marker
This marker is one of the worst markers. When I get a well maintained marker in my hands, doesnt work when I have Dye tech`s near me.. Thats sad
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT I paid about 1450 USD and This gun shoots like a dream. i have the collectors edition 1/75 white and gold edition and it is the sexiest thing alive have not had a single problem. This gun has...
Report this review to a moderator   #9152
NorthForkPB
 
NorthForkPB's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
NorthForkPB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Accuracy, effieceincy, look
Cons: price
I paid about 1450 USD and This gun shoots like a dream. i have the collectors edition 1/75 white and gold edition and it is the sexiest thing alive have not had a single problem.
This gun has pinpoint accuracy and the efficiency is amazing i got at least 5 pods from a 68/4500 tank and it has to be the smoothest gun i have ever shot!!! i love this GUN and the look is just amazing it has a nice thin profile and is light as heck. The only things i have to complain about this gun is that it is expensive and that it should have an OLED board in stead of dip switches and counting blinking lights. But hope fully they will come out with a virtue board for it with white sticky grips to match my NT. OVERALL THE BEST GUN ON THE MARKET IF YOU WANT TO BUY THIS GUN DO IT. THIS GUN IS HEAVENLY ALL U NT HATERS U CAN SCREW OFF!!

Mine was one of the Later models so all of the problems the first models had mine doesnt!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT
Report this review to a moderator   #42025
ssk
GLK
ssk's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Charleston, SC
ssk plays in the PSP
ssk is playing at Living Legends VI
ssk supports Team VICIOUS
ssk posts videos on PbNation
ssk plays in the APPA D4 division
ssk is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: If you take care fo them, they shoot nice,
Cons: Break easily
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review