Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - NT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
A revolutionary technology break through in air usage efficiency, accuracy performance & stylish design. The NT is not only the most air efficient and accurate paintball gun Dye has ever produced, it is also the lightest and most compact in its catego
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,600.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 121
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Dye Precision - NT Reviews
Dye Precision NT love my nt too bad i had to sell it to pay bills. best gun i ever owned shot so accurate and straight. only minor thing i did not like was the on/off switch had to be perfect in position or it would...
Report this review to a moderator   #22420
BIGT89
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: jerzey
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: love it small every things great
Cons: none 4 me
love my nt too bad i had to sell it to pay bills. best gun i ever owned shot so accurate and straight. only minor thing i did not like was the on/off switch had to be perfect in position or it would tend to leak, and the grips were a pain at first getting into but that went away fast when i got used to it and broke in
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT I've never really like Dye but I figured i'd give the NT a shot and boy I thought I'd never say it but I like the DM series better
Report this review to a moderator   #14932
DyeBalla182
Proud Species Owner
DyeBalla182's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: |Bay Area, CA|
DyeBalla182 is BST Legit
DyeBalla182 supports Bob Gurnsey
DyeBalla182 supports our troops
DyeBalla182 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
DyeBalla182 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Comfortable, UL stock, toolless grips
Cons: Kicky, loud, nightmare
I've never really like Dye but I figured i'd give the NT a shot and boy I thought I'd never say it but I like the DM series better
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT I recently traded this for a geo and its been shooting good. It has really good efficiency. the only thing is it chops a lot of paint in cold weather.
Report this review to a moderator   #16987
InvertMini25
Jenkinster!
InvertMini25's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Medford,NY
InvertMini25 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
InvertMini25 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
InvertMini25 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
InvertMini25 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: accurate shots
Cons: breaks paint in cold weather
I recently traded this for a geo and its been shooting good. It has really good efficiency. the only thing is it chops a lot of paint in cold weather.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT so fun to have when works, either hit or a miss
Report this review to a moderator   #34606
iwantnts
lukylovespainbtallin
iwantnts's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Massachussetts
iwantnts is playing at Living Legends V
iwantnts is playing at Living Legends VI
iwantnts is for the Gunfight
iwantnts has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: air efficient, smooth,
Cons: not so reliable, picky on paint
so fun to have when works, either hit or a miss
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT its a great gun for the price. mine only went down once and all i had to do was change the dwell. its kind of loud for a spool valve, very efficient
Report this review to a moderator   #35548
jimbobfrazier
Wisconsin
jimbobfrazier's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 50 Snake
jimbobfrazier is playing at Living Legends VI
jimbobfrazier is playing at Living Legends VII
jimbobfrazier supports Team VICIOUS
jimbobfrazier plays in the APPA D5 division
jimbobfrazier has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: light and super comfortable
Cons: Dye Product
its a great gun for the price. mine only went down once and all i had to do was change the dwell. its kind of loud for a spool valve, very efficient
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT Bought it new after about 3 months when it was first released. My first impression sucked. It chopped all day for the first 3 weeks i used it. After it is broken in it is great. Not great reliability...
Report this review to a moderator   #30397
lagrega
√+ for ∏
lagrega's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: 336
lagrega supports Team VICIOUS
lagrega supports Team VICIOUS
lagrega has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
lagrega has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Smooth shooting, Feel
Cons: Chopping
Bought it new after about 3 months when it was first released. My first impression sucked. It chopped all day for the first 3 weeks i used it. After it is broken in it is great. Not great reliability but it doesnt break often.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT I Traded my GEO+ and added $150 for the White and Gold Dye Nt. first thing i noticed was its super sleek and feels amazing in the hands. I had a hard time getting the FPS down to 280 i had to add...
Report this review to a moderator   #10255
Metallica352
 
Metallica352's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: florida
Metallica352 is playing at Living Legends V
Metallica352 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Nice looking, Shoots great, soft shot, nice barrel
Cons: ASA knob, regulater grip eye pipe
I Traded my GEO+ and added $150 for the White and Gold Dye Nt.
first thing i noticed was its super sleek and feels amazing in the hands. I had a hard time getting the FPS down to 280 i had to add spacers to it.
my first shots were 302 300 301 298 299 297 so the reg is very consistant but before i had the spacers it would leak when i tried to lower the fps to low. I love the tooless grips it makes changing the modes so much easyer.
the board could be oled but it doesnt bother me to much to count the blinking lights. I think Dye did an amazing job putting out this gun.

Pros: Its nice looking, shoots incredibly accurate, came with the dye boomstick.
Cons: ASA knob breaks super easy the regulater grip tore easy.
and they eye pipe crack from the barrel with is mostly my fault
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT I recently bought my DYE NT and as I started playing with it the rubber DYE logos on the sides come off very easily. My local pro shop sells them but I hate to have to spend for looks. Great gun,...
Report this review to a moderator   #9235
MiniBalla
Austins Pics
MiniBalla's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Texas
MiniBalla is BST Trusted
MiniBalla plays in the PSP
MiniBalla posts videos on PbNation
MiniBalla is reppin' sidebar 4 life
MiniBalla has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Lightweight, nice feel, great grip design
Cons: Price, no OLED screen, and a little loud.
I recently bought my DYE NT and as I started playing with it the rubber DYE logos on the sides come off very easily. My local pro shop sells them but I hate to have to spend for looks.

Great gun, but not for 1,600 $$$$. You would think you would get an OLED screren like on an Ego, or vanguard.

Get the gun, it's 90% worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT Pros: -light weight -tight small frame -I have NEVER broken a ball -internal LPR (you dont have to tune it) -very quiet -no kick -bleed valve -new screwless grips
Report this review to a moderator   #20766
q-blower
Watermelon Balla
q-blower's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
q-blower has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: See Review
Cons: See Review
Pros:
-light weight
-tight small frame
-I have NEVER broken a ball
-internal LPR (you dont have to tune it)
-very quiet
-no kick
-bleed valve
-new screwless grips


50/50:
- Air efficiency (hopper and 4 pods on a 45/45) that not terrible.
-trigger was really stiff when I bought the marker, still have not broken it in.

Cons:
non so far! I wish the starting price of the marker was a little lower. It should also come with an OLED board, although the stock one is OK.


I just bough a DM10 and have not had the chance to compare the two side to side. However I used to shoot a DM8 and the NT is a huge step up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT Great gun, shoots super smooth. beautiful lines and easy to work on,
Report this review to a moderator   #17830
shw33l
Grapist
shw33l's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: ocala, fl
shw33l plays in the PSP
shw33l plays in the APPA D5 division
shw33l supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: efficiency
Great gun, shoots super smooth. beautiful lines and easy to work on,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review