Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - NT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
A revolutionary technology break through in air usage efficiency, accuracy performance & stylish design. The NT is not only the most air efficient and accurate paintball gun Dye has ever produced, it is also the lightest and most compact in its catego
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,600.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 121
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Dye Precision - NT Reviews
Dye Precision NT i would say first of all, that these guns have to be Billy Winged Immediately. at their current price of $300 they are an unbelievable deal. the main issue with them is that they break low grade...
Report this review to a moderator   #41536
myhomieg
2k6
myhomieg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: pville
myhomieg owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
myhomieg is an NCPA player
myhomieg supports Pev's Paintball
myhomieg plays in the APPA D5 division
myhomieg has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: comfortable, accurate and smooth
Cons: breaks brittle paint
i would say first of all, that these guns have to be Billy Winged Immediately. at their current price of $300 they are an unbelievable deal. the main issue with them is that they break low grade paint. i found that 3 or higher star paint shoots best. with 4 star paint there are no complaints, they are consistent and smooth. Ive owned 4 of them

the value has dropped significantly recently
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT gun was nice when is shot but it constanly broke it was like a child it just always had to be cared for spool busted 4 times sent it back board got fried sent it back and the time it took was about...
Report this review to a moderator   #41341
MyPaint
Paintball please?
MyPaint's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: PSL Florida
MyPaint owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MyPaint supports Pev's Paintball
MyPaint has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MyPaint has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MyPaint is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: shot nice when it did
Cons: UNRELIABLE
gun was nice when is shot but it constanly broke it was like a child it just always had to be cared for spool busted 4 times sent it back board got fried sent it back and the time it took was about 3-4 weeks to get it back. overall love everything by DYE but there not the NT
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT The dye NT is the gun that PBnation and users killed. It revolutionized dye but at a price point many did not like. This being said, I got mine on sale and it was the beautiful London Nexus Version...
Report this review to a moderator   #42428
paintballcapt062
RTK CEREAL KILLER
paintballcapt062's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Smoky Mountain paintball
paintballcapt062 plays in the APPA D5 division
paintballcapt062 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballcapt062 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $699.00
Pros: Light weight, quiet, accuracy
Cons: paint issues
The dye NT is the gun that PBnation and users killed. It revolutionized dye but at a price point many did not like. This being said, I got mine on sale and it was the beautiful London Nexus Version to boot. Out of the box it was flawless, shot flat, and true. The most accurate gun I have ever owned bone stock. No reason to upgrade. It was also my second NT and first NT11.
I used it for practice and a tournament. It out performed dm12's v2 Vics, and other super high end guns because I know how to take care of my guns. Unlike other guns, the paint to bore match must be perferct or it can be rough on paint. You also need the correct inserts in the bolt. Something that takes time and smarts to figure out.
Pros
Best shooting gun I have owned
Accurate
points well
light weight
air efficient
smooth shot
quiet.

Cons:
Learning curve - unlike most people I read what I needed to to figure it out and had help of smart members on nation with my first NT to figure out exactly how to handle my marker. Others were not so luck and left a bad taste in their mouth. If you take care of it the gun will run for days and keep running like there is no tomorrow. If you don't- well you will hate this marker.

In the end I give it five stars because it is a fantastic gun if you are ready to be your own tech. As a tinkerer I love to tinker with it and make it smooth, silky and well broken in. I would recomend this gun to veterans but never a beginner because they would be so very frustrated with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT Guns are great I love em, prolly one of the best shooters iv ever owned!!! Highly recommend.
Report this review to a moderator   #18790
PA_Renagade
Team Crazies
PA_Renagade's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bristol, PA
PA_Renagade owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PA_Renagade supports Team VICIOUS
PA_Renagade is for the Gunfight
PA_Renagade supports Pev's Paintball
PA_Renagade supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Dye guns are the best
Cons: Nothing
Guns are great I love em, prolly one of the best shooters iv ever owned!!! Highly recommend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT I have used a lot of different guns and usually like the poppet feel more then spoolie but this gun is very smooth and very consistent. I bought a used one off of here and tested it in my yard with...
Report this review to a moderator   #28255
pballer413
 
pballer413's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: wisconsin
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: smooth shooting
Cons: resale value
I have used a lot of different guns and usually like the poppet feel more then spoolie but this gun is very smooth and very consistent. I bought a used one off of here and tested it in my yard with a hand held chrono very consistent the only problem I really have with the gun is the ON/OFF on the ASA is a little more difficult to switch back and forth it is stiff on mine and that may be because of anno job but also just the switching back and forth is not something that I like. All in all very good shooting gun for some reason the resale value is going down quickly on them but great gun for the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT love the gun. easy to use and clean. just wish it had that same smooth shot as the other dm's.
Report this review to a moderator   #12775
PMR4LIFE
idk
PMR4LIFE's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Orlando, Fl
PMR4LIFE helped look for balloons
PMR4LIFE is reppin' sidebar 4 life
PMR4LIFE has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PMR4LIFE has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
PMR4LIFE is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: light, fast, battery
Cons: doesnt have that dm feel
love the gun. easy to use and clean. just wish it had that same smooth shot as the other dm's.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT One of the best markers out there, shoots straight, comes with good barrel. Not so good on really fragile paint, unless teched to perfection.
Report this review to a moderator   #17767
PremiumHHH
NBK
PremiumHHH's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Orange County
PremiumHHH owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PremiumHHH supports Team VICIOUS
PremiumHHH is for the Gunfight
PremiumHHH posts videos on PbNation
PremiumHHH supports Pev's Paintball
PremiumHHH has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
PremiumHHH supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $799.00
Pros: Awesome marker
Cons:
One of the best markers out there, shoots straight, comes with good barrel. Not so good on really fragile paint, unless teched to perfection.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT This is a great gun, solid build but chops a lot.
Report this review to a moderator   #22013
r34p3rex
#EPICNuss
r34p3rex's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Boston/Long Island, NY
r34p3rex donated to help Peyton Trent
r34p3rex owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
r34p3rex posts videos on PbNation
r34p3rex has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Great feeling
Cons: Chops way too much
This is a great gun, solid build but chops a lot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT This gun is great. I bought it on here it's been phenomal for the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #20048
raiderrubn24
Old guy
raiderrubn24's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Crestline CA
raiderrubn24 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
raiderrubn24 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
raiderrubn24 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Shoots great
Cons:
This gun is great. I bought it on here it's been phenomal for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT the dye nt is a great marker, it has it's ups and downs but is definitely a good gun for it's price. IMO Dye Nt 10> Dm10
Report this review to a moderator   #23743
RelapsePB
 
RelapsePB's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Southern California
RelapsePB is playing at Living Legends III
RelapsePB supports Team VICIOUS
RelapsePB supports Sherwood Forest
RelapsePB posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: great shooting, quiet
Cons: gas guzzler, high maintainence
the dye nt is a great marker, it has it's ups and downs but is definitely a good gun for it's price.

IMO

Dye Nt 10> Dm10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review