Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - NT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
A revolutionary technology break through in air usage efficiency, accuracy performance & stylish design. The NT is not only the most air efficient and accurate paintball gun Dye has ever produced, it is also the lightest and most compact in its catego
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,600.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 118
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Dye Precision - NT Reviews
Dye Precision NT Guns are great I love em, prolly one of the best shooters iv ever owned!!! Highly recommend.
Report this review to a moderator   #18790
PA_Renagade
Team Crazies
PA_Renagade's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bristol, PA
PA_Renagade owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PA_Renagade supports Team VICIOUS
PA_Renagade is for the Gunfight
PA_Renagade supports Pev's Paintball
PA_Renagade supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Dye guns are the best
Cons: Nothing
Guns are great I love em, prolly one of the best shooters iv ever owned!!! Highly recommend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT I have used a lot of different guns and usually like the poppet feel more then spoolie but this gun is very smooth and very consistent. I bought a used one off of here and tested it in my yard with...
Report this review to a moderator   #28255
pballer413
 
pballer413's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: wisconsin
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: smooth shooting
Cons: resale value
I have used a lot of different guns and usually like the poppet feel more then spoolie but this gun is very smooth and very consistent. I bought a used one off of here and tested it in my yard with a hand held chrono very consistent the only problem I really have with the gun is the ON/OFF on the ASA is a little more difficult to switch back and forth it is stiff on mine and that may be because of anno job but also just the switching back and forth is not something that I like. All in all very good shooting gun for some reason the resale value is going down quickly on them but great gun for the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT love the gun. easy to use and clean. just wish it had that same smooth shot as the other dm's.
Report this review to a moderator   #12775
PMR4LIFE
idk
PMR4LIFE's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Orlando, Fl
PMR4LIFE helped look for balloons
PMR4LIFE is reppin' sidebar 4 life
PMR4LIFE has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PMR4LIFE has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
PMR4LIFE is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: light, fast, battery
Cons: doesnt have that dm feel
love the gun. easy to use and clean. just wish it had that same smooth shot as the other dm's.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT One of the best markers out there, shoots straight, comes with good barrel. Not so good on really fragile paint, unless teched to perfection.
Report this review to a moderator   #17767
PremiumHHH
NBK
PremiumHHH's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Orange County
PremiumHHH owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PremiumHHH supports Team VICIOUS
PremiumHHH is for the Gunfight
PremiumHHH posts videos on PbNation
PremiumHHH supports Pev's Paintball
PremiumHHH has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
PremiumHHH supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $799.00
Pros: Awesome marker
Cons:
One of the best markers out there, shoots straight, comes with good barrel. Not so good on really fragile paint, unless teched to perfection.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT This is a great gun, solid build but chops a lot.
Report this review to a moderator   #22013
r34p3rex
#EPICNuss
r34p3rex's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Boston/Long Island, NY
r34p3rex donated to help Peyton Trent
r34p3rex owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
r34p3rex posts videos on PbNation
r34p3rex has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Great feeling
Cons: Chops way too much
This is a great gun, solid build but chops a lot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT This gun is great. I bought it on here it's been phenomal for the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #20048
raiderrubn24
Old guy
raiderrubn24's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Crestline CA
raiderrubn24 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
raiderrubn24 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
raiderrubn24 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Shoots great
Cons:
This gun is great. I bought it on here it's been phenomal for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT the dye nt is a great marker, it has it's ups and downs but is definitely a good gun for it's price. IMO Dye Nt 10> Dm10
Report this review to a moderator   #23743
RelapsePB
 
RelapsePB's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Southern California
RelapsePB is playing at Living Legends III
RelapsePB supports Team VICIOUS
RelapsePB supports Sherwood Forest
RelapsePB posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: great shooting, quiet
Cons: gas guzzler, high maintainence
the dye nt is a great marker, it has it's ups and downs but is definitely a good gun for it's price.

IMO

Dye Nt 10> Dm10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT Alright so I picked up this nt10 recently and I have got to say, I was blown away. I expected this to feel like a cheaper DM but instead found it to be on a whole new level itself. It was a throw up...
Report this review to a moderator   #38745
Renko
teamwork
Renko's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New York
Renko owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Renko has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Efficient, smooth, great setu
Cons: grips, eyepipe
Alright so I picked up this nt10 recently and I have got to say, I was blown away. I expected this to feel like a cheaper DM but instead found it to be on a whole new level itself. It was a throw up between a dm9, nt10, ego9 and a few other markers and I can safely say this was the best investment.
The only bad things I have to say about this marker is more of opinion; the eyepipes are a bit of a pain in the butt but if you're chopping you definitely need them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT so i owned 3 NT,s over the years.all 3 were NT10,s the First one was the best...with all ups and brocken in it was just like a Minigun..wow my second one not mather what i did broke 1 ball per...
Report this review to a moderator   #38280
Ronnt
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Comfy,Efficient,Small,Light,Beauty
Cons: little lout,little kicky,needs a good tech,
so i owned 3 NT,s over the years.all 3 were NT10,s

the First one was the best...with all ups and brocken in it was just like a Minigun..wow

my second one not mather what i did broke 1 ball per Hopper.sold it

my third one that one i Keept till today shoots every Paint and is Great.

Good acc,Great Efficiency,awesome Handling.

Biggest Cons are:you Need to have tech skillz..and it brake paint in the Wintertime when under 10celsius..and you can get one that works and others never work.

if you can get one for cheap buy it and have fun..best dye guns ever made are dm7 and dm9 if you want to go with something easyer to tech.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT This gun is small and easy to maintain as long as you keep up on it. You need to mess with it to get it set up the way you want to but once you do it's an incredible marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #19778
rudgore
 
rudgore's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: New Hope, MN
rudgore has been a member for 10 years
rudgore plays in the PSP
rudgore plays in the APPA D4 division
rudgore has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
rudgore has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: light weight
Cons: eye pipes
This gun is small and easy to maintain as long as you keep up on it. You need to mess with it to get it set up the way you want to but once you do it's an incredible marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review