Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - NT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
A revolutionary technology break through in air usage efficiency, accuracy performance & stylish design. The NT is not only the most air efficient and accurate paintball gun Dye has ever produced, it is also the lightest and most compact in its catego
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,600.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 121
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Dye Precision - NT Reviews
Dye Precision NT I may have just gotten a bunk one but I could never get mine to shoot right. I loved the way it felt in the hands and it was the perfect length. I just wish I could of gotten it working better. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #21224
IJustBunkeredU
Gingerlicious
IJustBunkeredU's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: 785 (KU)
IJustBunkeredU supports Team VICIOUS
IJustBunkeredU plays in the APPA D4 division
IJustBunkeredU has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
IJustBunkeredU has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: light, comfortable, efficient
Cons: weird shot, tempermental
I may have just gotten a bunk one but I could never get mine to shoot right. I loved the way it felt in the hands and it was the perfect length. I just wish I could of gotten it working better. I am currently thinking of getting an NT11 hopefully maybe some of the problems I was having with the older version got worked out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT very solid gun! bad pop sound, very smooth gun. shoots darts on darts!
Report this review to a moderator   #19536
importuner350z
Thomas
importuner350z's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Washington
importuner350z plays in the PSP
importuner350z owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: weird pop
very solid gun! bad pop sound, very smooth gun. shoots darts on darts!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT great gun expecially if you pick one up used for cheep. i have shot over 100 markers in 17 years of playing but this is by far the best gun when it is not being touchy. since the tolerance is so low...
Report this review to a moderator   #19669
ImpulseFreek
Tpa Paintball
ImpulseFreek's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Akron 330
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, smooth
Cons: adjustment tollerance is very low.
great gun expecially if you pick one up used for cheep. i have shot over 100 markers in 17 years of playing but this is by far the best gun when it is not being touchy. since the tolerance is so low when it shoots it shoots great but a little weather change or temp change and it will either stop shooting and sputter or get super high fps.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT I purchased an Ironmen NT this year and absolutely love it. It is so smooth and accurate. I lubed it up after receiving it before trying to fire it and inspected the o-rings. From the first shot I...
Report this review to a moderator   #44783
IronBayPaintball
 
IronBayPaintball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Upper Peninsula of Mich.
IronBayPaintball is an NCPA player
IronBayPaintball plays in the APPA beginner division
IronBayPaintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
IronBayPaintball supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: Style, Efficiency, Weight
Cons: Amount of Maintenence Required
I purchased an Ironmen NT this year and absolutely love it. It is so smooth and accurate. I lubed it up after receiving it before trying to fire it and inspected the o-rings. From the first shot I have been sold on it. It was Billy Wing'd and has no kick. I forget that its actually firing. All the weight now is from my tank. Besides being the marker that everyone at the field wants to shoot, it sure backs up its good looks with an insane rate of fire. The only problem I have with the marker is the amount of maintenance it requires. After every day I have to take it apart and lube/clean the marker completely. Otherwise this is by far the most fun I have ever had shooting a marker. Take care of your NT and it will take care of you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT Love the feel of this gun! and I love how you can change out the grips for different colors. Great marker overall!
Report this review to a moderator   #36366
lildrumer1122
BROKE BALLA
lildrumer1122's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Richmond, VA
lildrumer1122 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lildrumer1122 supports Team VICIOUS
lildrumer1122 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $320.00
Pros: Sexy looking gun
Cons: NONE!
Love the feel of this gun! and I love how you can change out the grips for different colors. Great marker overall!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT one of my favorite guns still sad i got rid of it
Report this review to a moderator   #35849
LittleMidget17
Proud Luxe Owner
LittleMidget17's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tampa, Florida
LittleMidget17 plays in the PSP
LittleMidget17 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Great Gun, shot amazing,
Cons: none!
one of my favorite guns still sad i got rid of it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT NTs are great shooters, just can't seem to stay working for very long. they also seem to hate certain paint but love others. which is also a pain
Report this review to a moderator   #30846
m.bouhabib47
 
m.bouhabib47's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Methuen, Ma
m.bouhabib47 is BST Legit
m.bouhabib47 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
m.bouhabib47 posts videos on PbNation
m.bouhabib47 is an NCPA player
m.bouhabib47 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: touchy
NTs are great shooters, just can't seem to stay working for very long. they also seem to hate certain paint but love others. which is also a pain
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT This is one of the best guns on the market, it is light and comfortable and shoots like a dream. all you need to do is take care of it and it will take care of you
Report this review to a moderator   #36945
MAN OF BLOOD
Trauma Fan
MAN OF BLOOD's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: ~SoFla~
MAN OF BLOOD owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
MAN OF BLOOD supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: good grips, light, comfortable in hands
Cons: there are none really
This is one of the best guns on the market, it is light and comfortable and shoots like a dream. all you need to do is take care of it and it will take care of you
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT The Dye NT is a great marker. But the price is a little to steep. My marker also has broken down on me more than once.
Report this review to a moderator   #29827
messieh2
 
messieh2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Florida
messieh2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
messieh2 is for the Gunfight
messieh2 is for the Gunfight
messieh2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,550.00
Pros: ergonomics, smooth
Cons: expensive, unreliable
The Dye NT is a great marker. But the price is a little to steep. My marker also has broken down on me more than once.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT The Dye NT is no longer being made, but I still find it funny that the overall review of this product is higher than some other high-end markers that are still being made today. Out of the box, my...
Report this review to a moderator   #40694
MM_Preacher
 
MM_Preacher's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
MM_Preacher has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MM_Preacher has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Beautiful anodizing, efficient, lightweight
Cons: Cost, finicky tuning options, no more support
The Dye NT is no longer being made, but I still find it funny that the overall review of this product is higher than some other high-end markers that are still being made today.

Out of the box, my Dye NT had the "Bullets" custom anodizing, which NO ONE seems to have anymore. In that regard, I have a very rare marker indeed, being that it's 2013 and these haven't been made for over two years. I love my NT, bottom line.

I didn't have to jump through all the hoops of replacing some parts on my NT because it was shipped in late 2010/early 2011. In fact, I may have the NT11, not sure, but I know it was around that time when I bought it. Mine already came with the four parts that were popular to replace. Therefore, the efficiency issues, weird chopping, and other problems were non-existent for me. The thing did and still does shoot darts and is very efficient. It's easy to clean and maintain, and even with the plethora of o-rings, they are color-coded and easy to swap out with the provided Dye tool.

Overall, I give this marker two-thumbs up, and in an age where the latest, greatest markers get the most attention, my Dye NT is still silently taking out player after player consistently and efficiently while looking smoking hot doing it. Bring it back, Dye, bring it back. The NT was too good to abandon so soon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review