Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - NT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
A revolutionary technology break through in air usage efficiency, accuracy performance & stylish design. The NT is not only the most air efficient and accurate paintball gun Dye has ever produced, it is also the lightest and most compact in its catego
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,600.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 118
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Dye Precision - NT Reviews
Dye Precision NT great gun expecially if you pick one up used for cheep. i have shot over 100 markers in 17 years of playing but this is by far the best gun when it is not being touchy. since the tolerance is so low...
Report this review to a moderator   #19669
ImpulseFreek
Tpa Paintball
ImpulseFreek's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Akron 330
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, smooth
Cons: adjustment tollerance is very low.
great gun expecially if you pick one up used for cheep. i have shot over 100 markers in 17 years of playing but this is by far the best gun when it is not being touchy. since the tolerance is so low when it shoots it shoots great but a little weather change or temp change and it will either stop shooting and sputter or get super high fps.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT Love the feel of this gun! and I love how you can change out the grips for different colors. Great marker overall!
Report this review to a moderator   #36366
lildrumer1122
BROKE BALLA
lildrumer1122's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Richmond, VA
lildrumer1122 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lildrumer1122 supports Team VICIOUS
lildrumer1122 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $320.00
Pros: Sexy looking gun
Cons: NONE!
Love the feel of this gun! and I love how you can change out the grips for different colors. Great marker overall!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT one of my favorite guns still sad i got rid of it
Report this review to a moderator   #35849
LittleMidget17
Proud Luxe Owner
LittleMidget17's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tampa, Florida
LittleMidget17 plays in the PSP
LittleMidget17 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Great Gun, shot amazing,
Cons: none!
one of my favorite guns still sad i got rid of it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT NTs are great shooters, just can't seem to stay working for very long. they also seem to hate certain paint but love others. which is also a pain
Report this review to a moderator   #30846
m.bouhabib47
 
m.bouhabib47's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Methuen, Ma
m.bouhabib47 is BST Legit
m.bouhabib47 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
m.bouhabib47 posts videos on PbNation
m.bouhabib47 is an NCPA player
m.bouhabib47 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: touchy
NTs are great shooters, just can't seem to stay working for very long. they also seem to hate certain paint but love others. which is also a pain
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT This is one of the best guns on the market, it is light and comfortable and shoots like a dream. all you need to do is take care of it and it will take care of you
Report this review to a moderator   #36945
MAN OF BLOOD
Wear it
MAN OF BLOOD's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: SoFla
MAN OF BLOOD supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: good grips, light, comfortable in hands
Cons: there are none really
This is one of the best guns on the market, it is light and comfortable and shoots like a dream. all you need to do is take care of it and it will take care of you
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT The Dye NT is a great marker. But the price is a little to steep. My marker also has broken down on me more than once.
Report this review to a moderator   #29827
messieh2
 
messieh2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Florida
messieh2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
messieh2 is for the Gunfight
messieh2 is for the Gunfight
messieh2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,550.00
Pros: ergonomics, smooth
Cons: expensive, unreliable
The Dye NT is a great marker. But the price is a little to steep. My marker also has broken down on me more than once.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT The Dye NT is no longer being made, but I still find it funny that the overall review of this product is higher than some other high-end markers that are still being made today. Out of the box, my...
Report this review to a moderator   #40694
MM_Preacher
 
MM_Preacher's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
MM_Preacher has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MM_Preacher has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Beautiful anodizing, efficient, lightweight
Cons: Cost, finicky tuning options, no more support
The Dye NT is no longer being made, but I still find it funny that the overall review of this product is higher than some other high-end markers that are still being made today.

Out of the box, my Dye NT had the "Bullets" custom anodizing, which NO ONE seems to have anymore. In that regard, I have a very rare marker indeed, being that it's 2013 and these haven't been made for over two years. I love my NT, bottom line.

I didn't have to jump through all the hoops of replacing some parts on my NT because it was shipped in late 2010/early 2011. In fact, I may have the NT11, not sure, but I know it was around that time when I bought it. Mine already came with the four parts that were popular to replace. Therefore, the efficiency issues, weird chopping, and other problems were non-existent for me. The thing did and still does shoot darts and is very efficient. It's easy to clean and maintain, and even with the plethora of o-rings, they are color-coded and easy to swap out with the provided Dye tool.

Overall, I give this marker two-thumbs up, and in an age where the latest, greatest markers get the most attention, my Dye NT is still silently taking out player after player consistently and efficiently while looking smoking hot doing it. Bring it back, Dye, bring it back. The NT was too good to abandon so soon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT i would say first of all, that these guns have to be Billy Winged Immediately. at their current price of $300 they are an unbelievable deal. the main issue with them is that they break low grade...
Report this review to a moderator   #41536
myhomieg
2k6
myhomieg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: pville
myhomieg owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
myhomieg is an NCPA player
myhomieg supports Pev's Paintball
myhomieg plays in the APPA D5 division
myhomieg has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: comfortable, accurate and smooth
Cons: breaks brittle paint
i would say first of all, that these guns have to be Billy Winged Immediately. at their current price of $300 they are an unbelievable deal. the main issue with them is that they break low grade paint. i found that 3 or higher star paint shoots best. with 4 star paint there are no complaints, they are consistent and smooth. Ive owned 4 of them

the value has dropped significantly recently
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT gun was nice when is shot but it constanly broke it was like a child it just always had to be cared for spool busted 4 times sent it back board got fried sent it back and the time it took was about...
Report this review to a moderator   #41341
MyPaint
Paintball please?
MyPaint's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: PSL Florida
MyPaint owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MyPaint supports Pev's Paintball
MyPaint has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MyPaint has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MyPaint is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: shot nice when it did
Cons: UNRELIABLE
gun was nice when is shot but it constanly broke it was like a child it just always had to be cared for spool busted 4 times sent it back board got fried sent it back and the time it took was about 3-4 weeks to get it back. overall love everything by DYE but there not the NT
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision NT The dye NT is the gun that PBnation and users killed. It revolutionized dye but at a price point many did not like. This being said, I got mine on sale and it was the beautiful London Nexus Version...
Report this review to a moderator   #42428
paintballcapt062
RTK CEREAL KILLER
paintballcapt062's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Smoky Mountain paintball
paintballcapt062 plays in the APPA D5 division
paintballcapt062 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballcapt062 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $699.00
Pros: Light weight, quiet, accuracy
Cons: paint issues
The dye NT is the gun that PBnation and users killed. It revolutionized dye but at a price point many did not like. This being said, I got mine on sale and it was the beautiful London Nexus Version to boot. Out of the box it was flawless, shot flat, and true. The most accurate gun I have ever owned bone stock. No reason to upgrade. It was also my second NT and first NT11.
I used it for practice and a tournament. It out performed dm12's v2 Vics, and other super high end guns because I know how to take care of my guns. Unlike other guns, the paint to bore match must be perferct or it can be rough on paint. You also need the correct inserts in the bolt. Something that takes time and smarts to figure out.
Pros
Best shooting gun I have owned
Accurate
points well
light weight
air efficient
smooth shot
quiet.

Cons:
Learning curve - unlike most people I read what I needed to to figure it out and had help of smart members on nation with my first NT to figure out exactly how to handle my marker. Others were not so luck and left a bad taste in their mouth. If you take care of it the gun will run for days and keep running like there is no tomorrow. If you don't- well you will hate this marker.

In the end I give it five stars because it is a fantastic gun if you are ready to be your own tech. As a tinkerer I love to tinker with it and make it smooth, silky and well broken in. I would recomend this gun to veterans but never a beginner because they would be so very frustrated with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review