Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Valken Sports - Zing Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Valken Sports
597 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Email: info@valkensports.com
Website: http://www.valkenpaintball.com
Consistent flight characteristics make this the preferred choice for field operators and stocking pro-shops. 100% PEG, safe for players and the environment. Easy clean up.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $34.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 14
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  14%
 Link:
Valken Sports - Zing Reviews
Valken Sports Zing this paint is the ****est paint ive ever used it broke in my barrel like crazy and its a ****y fill, i wouldnt recommend cheaping out cause you can save money it will just cause you lost of trouble...
Report this review to a moderator   #8549
billy199513
 
billy199513's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: nothing
Cons: every thing
this paint is the ****est paint ive ever used it broke in my barrel like crazy and its a ****y fill, i wouldnt recommend cheaping out cause you can save money it will just cause you lost of trouble in the long run and every thing will break
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Valken Sports Zing I shoot an ego8 and every four shot's there's 2 or 1 shot zinging to the left or right and i would have them breaking in the barrel of my gun there where people asking for refunds at the local...
Report this review to a moderator   #6879
DCSALEM
ObScene-GEO
DCSALEM's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Housespring, MO
DCSALEM owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: single shot strait, round
Cons: curve's alot
I shoot an ego8 and every four shot's there's 2 or 1 shot zinging to the left or right and i would have them breaking in the barrel of my gun there where people asking for refunds at the local field(but as you all know there's no refund's) none with any marker could get a consistent strait shot with them i think the balls that flew off in the other direction where taking out more players then the ones the stayed on course, i think i may have ended up hitting players from other field's near by
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Valken Sports Zing used it at a local field, low end paint, i chopped a lot with all my markers, sls,ego08 all barrel types.. was about 65 deg out. What else more can i say.
Report this review to a moderator   #20138
ego0809
Me Gusta
ego0809's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Jerzy
ego0809 owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
ego0809 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ego0809 supports Team VICIOUS
ego0809 supports our troops
ego0809 is Legendary
ego0809 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: I like paintball
Cons: cheap
used it at a local field, low end paint, i chopped a lot with all my markers, sls,ego08 all barrel types.. was about 65 deg out. What else more can i say.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Valken Sports Zing Shot this over the weekend (it served as field paint) and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. At this price point I've seen some pretty crummy paint come and go, but Valken is on to something...
Report this review to a moderator   #12215
Aznac872
NthgVenturedNthgGained
Aznac872's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Cuomo's Fantasy Factory
Aznac872 has been a member for 10 years
Aznac872 works for a Paintball manufacturer
Aznac872 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Aznac872 is Legendary
Aznac872 is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Solid for its price point
Cons: Slightly inconsistent size
Shot this over the weekend (it served as field paint) and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised.

At this price point I've seen some pretty crummy paint come and go, but Valken is on to something here with this economy grade.

Out of the box the paint looked great and a quick look over them it was hard to find any with major defects, just a couple here and there.

On the field the paint shot well (Using 06 ego with Ti boomstick) and even though paint wasn't matched the accuracy was superb. Temperature was about 40degrees and even as the day went on and the paint was exposed to the temp it did not show any signs of becoming too brittle and held its characteristics through the afternoon.

Overall a solid "cheap" paintball alternative for those looking to just have fun or save a little money at practice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Valken Sports Zing I haven't used this stuff since winter '09/'10. When I did, though, it was a less than stellar experience. It was always pretty dimpled and didn't fly very straight (you'd end up with maybe a 3-4 ft...
Report this review to a moderator   #17458
sumorai
FRENCHIE
sumorai's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New England
sumorai is a Supporting Member
sumorai plays in the PSP
sumorai is playing at Living Legends VII
sumorai supports our troops
sumorai has perfected Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: cheap
Cons: didn't fly straight, lots of bounces
I haven't used this stuff since winter '09/'10. When I did, though, it was a less than stellar experience. It was always pretty dimpled and didn't fly very straight (you'd end up with maybe a 3-4 ft shot radius at a target at the other end of the field). It was also pretty bouncy. I haven't used it since then because of that. I just don't trust it. Even for practice.


Disclaimer: I used to play for a team sponsored by Empire/RPS.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Valken Sports Zing terrific prices for rec ball, easy to wash off, doesn't stain, smaller boxes than the typical boxes uses less space for storage
Report this review to a moderator   #6860
komikaze
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: A T L
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $34.95
Pros: Low price, Smaller compact boxes
Cons: none
terrific prices for rec ball, easy to wash off, doesn't stain, smaller boxes than the typical boxes uses less space for storage
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Valken Sports Zing I switched our field paint to Zing and it performs like Heat and Red Legion use to. The price wholesale can't get any better because it's the best out there! The yellow paint you can't wipe because...
Report this review to a moderator   #6767
odd1or2even
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: PA
odd1or2even has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Price, Fill, Color
Cons: Box is different size... not a con.
I switched our field paint to Zing and it performs like Heat and Red Legion use to. The price wholesale can't get any better because it's the best out there! The yellow paint you can't wipe because it is bright, and it's not even the brightest paint out there. The paint residue comes out of clothing and equipment easier then other paint we've used. What else is there to say?

I can't say enough about Valken Sports, the guys/gals inside are truly top notch! If you have a question, they have an answer from personal experience or will show you the product to answer your question. Thank you!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Valken Sports Zing All I can say about this paint is... It's white box, don't expect much at all out of white box paint, ever. BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO ...
Report this review to a moderator   #20157
AoSpades
You want Boom Boom?
AoSpades's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Japan...ish
AoSpades is BST Trusted
AoSpades supports Cereal Killerz 2
AoSpades is playing at Living Legends V
AoSpades is playing at Living Legends VI
AoSpades is playing at Living Legends VII
AoSpades supports our troops
AoSpades is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: looks good
Cons: everything else
All I can say about this paint is...

It's white box, don't expect much at all out of white box paint, ever.

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOO
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Zing This paint is all misshapen, shoots terrible and doesn't break . I would rather not play then waste my money on this garbage.
Report this review to a moderator   #16835
deathcampaign
Strike Hard, Strike First
deathcampaign's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
deathcampaign plays in the PSP
deathcampaign plays in the APPA D4 division
deathcampaign has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This paint is all misshapen, shoots terrible and doesn't break . I would rather not play then waste my money on this garbage.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Zing Garbage. If you like shooting cubes this is the paint for you. Or maybe you want to carry a cube of paint instead of packing it around in a bag. This paint was a joke.
Report this review to a moderator   #22760
DuckHunter91
Pound Town
DuckHunter91's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: BFE, Indiana
DuckHunter91 plays in the PSP
DuckHunter91 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DuckHunter91 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DuckHunter91 plays in the APPA D3 division
DuckHunter91 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DuckHunter91 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
DuckHunter91 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: .....
Cons: Sticks together, not exactly a ball
Garbage. If you like shooting cubes this is the paint for you. Or maybe you want to carry a cube of paint instead of packing it around in a bag. This paint was a joke.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review