Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 09 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Paintball is a tough game so we developed a tough pant! By integrating Kevlar fibres and adding extra knee protection we produced a durable pant with the benefits of a lightweight material construction. Add to that a 4-way stretch zone system that maximizes maneuverability, the result is you get enhanced player comfort and agility.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $160.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 9
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  89%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 09 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 09 These pants are AWESOME. I've had them for 3 years, only because i couldn't find a reason to get a different pair. I have finally managed to get a hole in the bottom of the right leg because i was...
Report this review to a moderator   #24719
Cracker with a gun
- Logan -
Cracker with a gun's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: SW Washington
Cracker with a gun supports Cereal Killerz 2
Cracker with a gun plays in the APPA beginner division
Cracker with a gun is Legendary
Cracker with a gun supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: durable even for snake, looks, fit
Cons: 1 hole in bottom of leg from cleat after 3 yrs
These pants are AWESOME. I've had them for 3 years, only because i couldn't find a reason to get a different pair. I have finally managed to get a hole in the bottom of the right leg because i was lazy and stepped through with my cleats. I used to play snake then moved to D side and they have with stood any and all types of diving and kneeing. Personally i like the look of the 10's betters but its all preference.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 09 Wore these pants when I was with Total Karnage and absolutely loved them. Great ventilation
Report this review to a moderator   #32497
Ego_Maniac2
XBL - QyTe aMaZiN
Ego_Maniac2's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Florida
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the PSP
Ego_Maniac2 supports Team VICIOUS
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the APPA D2 division
Ego_Maniac2 is Legendary
Ego_Maniac2 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Cheap, get the job done, good looking
Cons: too skinny at times
Wore these pants when I was with Total Karnage and absolutely loved them. Great ventilation
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 09 I have been wearing these since the start of the 2009 season. These things have been beatin to hell by me (especially as a snake player) being used nearly every weekend. They are finally developing a...
Report this review to a moderator   #11686
HKARMYBALLER
777
HKARMYBALLER's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 847 IL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: simply can't get better
Cons: Mine are ripping finally
I have been wearing these since the start of the 2009 season. These things have been beatin to hell by me (especially as a snake player) being used nearly every weekend. They are finally developing a small rip in one knee after all of this time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 09 Bought mine in 09, wore them for the season. They sat in my gearbag for a while but now they're being used again. Very tough.
Report this review to a moderator   #14916
Kelen
 
Kelen's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Kelen plays in the PSP
Kelen supports Cereal Killerz 2
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: tough pants!
Cons: none yet
Bought mine in 09, wore them for the season. They sat in my gearbag for a while but now they're being used again. Very tough.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 09 These pants look good, are well built with padded knees. The stitching is great and I had no problems with rips or tears what so ever. Very comfortable. They are a little bit heavy, but this pant...
Report this review to a moderator   #31418
LeadfootPB
On the Frontline
LeadfootPB's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Illinois
LeadfootPB has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
LeadfootPB has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
LeadfootPB has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Style, Comfort, and Quality
Cons: Weight
These pants look good, are well built with padded knees. The stitching is great and I had no problems with rips or tears what so ever. Very comfortable. They are a little bit heavy, but this pant offers protection.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 09 great pants but i grew out of them though =/ they were to heavy for summer play but if u got hit in the pants balls would barely ever break
Report this review to a moderator   #27919
NicoNEAI62
They call me NICO
NicoNEAI62's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Connecticut
NicoNEAI62 is for the Gunfight
NicoNEAI62 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: heavy
great pants but i grew out of them though =/ they were to heavy for summer play but if u got hit in the pants balls would barely ever break
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 09 i still use these pants today in 2012 more than my other eclipse pants, they are by far the best pants i have ever worn
Report this review to a moderator   #18682
SkInNyB
B GATES
SkInNyB's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bloomington
SkInNyB is a Supporting Member
SkInNyB plays in the USPL
SkInNyB plays in the PSP
SkInNyB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SkInNyB is an NCPA player
SkInNyB plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: there is nothing wrong with these pants
i still use these pants today in 2012 more than my other eclipse pants, they are by far the best pants i have ever worn
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 09
Report this review to a moderator   #31614
token508
HOLDING IT DOWN!!!
token508's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Taunton, MA
token508 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
token508 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
token508 is Legendary
token508 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: best pants
Cons: none as of now
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 09 recently got these brand new never worn nice design, excellent fit, and lots of padding.very adjustable for length, great since I'm not very tall
Report this review to a moderator   #31536
valvepin
Straightshooter
valvepin's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: the south
valvepin is BST Legit
valvepin donated to help Peyton Trent
valvepin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
valvepin supports Team VICIOUS
valvepin supports Pev's Paintball
valvepin has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
valvepin is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: ecxcellt pants fit nice, lots of padding
Cons: nothing at all
recently got these brand new never worn nice design, excellent fit, and lots of padding.very adjustable for length, great since I'm not very tall
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review