Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2010 (Ego10) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The 6th generation Ego is the start of a new direction for Planet Eclipse, and showcases a new focus for the engineering. For the first time since the inception of the Ego model, the Ego10's main design brief has been placed on smoothness of shot.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 112
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2010 (Ego10) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I liked the gun but there are better alternatives.
Report this review to a moderator   #26445
Mrob1995
Day Man (Ah-Ah-AHHH)
Mrob1995's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Mrob1995 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mrob1995 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Mrob1995 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Light, efficient
Cons: loud, 90 degree reg fitting
I liked the gun but there are better alternatives.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10)
Report this review to a moderator   #41771
Nategurany
Austin Baller
Nategurany's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Austin, Tx
Nategurany plays in the PSP
Nategurany owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Nategurany posts videos on PbNation
Nategurany is an NCPA player
Nategurany plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: no cons
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Shoot amazing. It is well worth 1250.00. I loved using this marker. I got around 8 pods off a 68/45
Report this review to a moderator   #12977
Nationfreak
VSB Gang or Don't Bang
Nationfreak's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Basedworld
Nationfreak plays in the MiLP
Nationfreak owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Nationfreak supports Team VICIOUS
Nationfreak is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Nationfreak plays in the APPA D4 division
Nationfreak is Legendary
Nationfreak supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: Reliable, Smooth, Accurate.
Cons: None!!
Shoot amazing. It is well worth 1250.00. I loved using this marker. I got around 8 pods off a 68/45
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I've owned many markers....Luxe, BL, DP, SP, Dye.....all great guns, but I always go back to eclipse. The Ego 10 is by far my favorite marker. It's very smooth....reliable (never had a break)...and...
Report this review to a moderator   #32617
Oicu
....nicu2
Oicu's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Leominster, MA.
Oicu owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Oicu is for the Gunfight
Oicu plays in the APPA beginner division
Oicu has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Most reliable marker I've owned
Cons: Should have included barrel back kit
I've owned many markers....Luxe, BL, DP, SP, Dye.....all great guns, but I always go back to eclipse. The Ego 10 is by far my favorite marker. It's very smooth....reliable (never had a break)...and easy to maintain. I don't like to give anything 5 stars....but if I had to make an exception, it would definately be the Ego 10.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Great marker for the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #43263
Pantie Dropper
I LIKE WOMEN
Pantie Dropper's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Cary, North Carolina
Pantie Dropper owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Pantie Dropper has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pantie Dropper has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Pantie Dropper supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: efficiency, looks, PE quality
Cons: Non so far
Great marker for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Absolutely love my 10. Its what the 9 should have been. The looks and performance are top notch.
Report this review to a moderator   #35713
pntbll309
Money Talks BS Walks.
pntbll309's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Rockies
pntbll309 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
pntbll309 is Legendary
pntbll309 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Absolutely love my 10. Its what the 9 should have been. The looks and performance are top notch.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Very light weight and accurate gun. No real disappointment other then being loud and having kick but hey its an ego!
Report this review to a moderator   #11915
protoballer14
HSI Baller
protoballer14's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Michigan
protoballer14 supports Team VICIOUS
protoballer14 posts videos on PbNation
protoballer14 is an NCPA player
protoballer14 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Amazing shot, Durability
Cons: Loud and lots of kick
Very light weight and accurate gun. No real disappointment other then being loud and having kick but hey its an ego!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Gun was alright but then I upgraded to a ego 11 and was much happier with the ego11 than the 10. The new solenoid in the 11 is a great new feature.
Report this review to a moderator   #13607
ProtoxxPaintball
USAF
ProtoxxPaintball's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: 941
ProtoxxPaintball donated to help Peyton Trent
ProtoxxPaintball supports our troops
ProtoxxPaintball is an NCPA player
ProtoxxPaintball supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Light weight
Cons: ok gun
Gun was alright but then I upgraded to a ego 11 and was much happier with the ego11 than the 10. The new solenoid in the 11 is a great new feature.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Ive had every ego ever made, and Id have to say this is by far one of my favorites. never had a problem with it, and it shoots as great as I need it to. Very pleased at how smooth and efficient it is.
Report this review to a moderator   #30803
RaZa-Ollie
New Jersey
RaZa-Ollie's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NJ
RaZa-Ollie plays in the PSP
RaZa-Ollie plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Reliable, easily adjusted, smooth, air efficient.
Cons: no cons
Ive had every ego ever made, and Id have to say this is by far one of my favorites. never had a problem with it, and it shoots as great as I need it to. Very pleased at how smooth and efficient it is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I bought this gub twi years ago used from a greek pro team and it played very well the first months. But after some time, maybe because of the cold or because of bad paintballs, it didnt play as well...
Report this review to a moderator   #26442
redemptionGR
Argonaut
redemptionGR's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Athens
redemptionGR owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
redemptionGR has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
redemptionGR has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: accurate, very effiecient, nice looking
Cons: sometimes does not play well
I bought this gub twi years ago used from a greek pro team and it played very well the first months. But after some time, maybe because of the cold or because of bad paintballs, it didnt play as well as it used to. But after a while it went back to playing very good with little to no chops and great shooting. The great thing about this gun is that it doesnt need a lot of maintenance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review