Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2010 (Ego10) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The 6th generation Ego is the start of a new direction for Planet Eclipse, and showcases a new focus for the engineering. For the first time since the inception of the Ego model, the Ego10's main design brief has been placed on smoothness of shot.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 112
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2010 (Ego10) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Have had this gun since the day it came out... 2010 Ashes Ego.... Have put numerous parts into it and have been through 125,000++ shots with it and have done 20+ tournaments including: PSP, GPL, EPL...
Report this review to a moderator   #18205
KdogDReapers
KCrute #93
KdogDReapers's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bellmawr, NJ
KdogDReapers owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
KdogDReapers owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: amazing gun and VERY reliable
Cons: handle should be a tiny bit longer for 3 finger
Have had this gun since the day it came out... 2010 Ashes Ego.... Have put numerous parts into it and have been through 125,000++ shots with it and have done 20+ tournaments including: PSP, GPL, EPL (below 30 degrees), etc... Friends have used for USPA, PSP, GPL... Etc... Have used in below 30 and above 90... Best gun i have ever owned and will never get rid of it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Love this gun. Got the matching Lime Tiger Rotor and mask to go with it. Looks sick! Has not missed a beat. Fully reccomend!
Report this review to a moderator   #16507
KiwiDaz
 
KiwiDaz's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
KiwiDaz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KiwiDaz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Easy to maintain, sweet colour, poppet
Cons:
Love this gun.

Got the matching Lime Tiger Rotor and mask to go with it. Looks sick!

Has not missed a beat. Fully reccomend!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) the ego ten has a nice sleek design with a trigger on it that adjusts in a few different ways. it has an OLED screen to display everything you need. it is not too bad on air and it's consistent. the...
Report this review to a moderator   #17086
Kr3g1394
I Am Not A Human Being!
Kr3g1394's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kentucky
Kr3g1394 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Kr3g1394 supports Team VICIOUS
Kr3g1394 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: easy to maintain
Cons: loud.
the ego ten has a nice sleek design with a trigger on it that adjusts in a few different ways. it has an OLED screen to display everything you need. it is not too bad on air and it's consistent. the best thing is that it is easy to maintain and takes very little time to do. all in all great gun/
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) traded geo2 for this. super happy. got hush bolt right away and was amazing. getting out of speedball so traded for a CCM T2
Report this review to a moderator   #41466
Kweis123
 
Kweis123's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Illinois
Kweis123 is playing at Living Legends VII
Kweis123 supports Team VICIOUS
Kweis123 posts videos on PbNation
Kweis123 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Kweis123 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: efficient, smooth, milling was sick
Cons: loud stock bolt
traded geo2 for this. super happy. got hush bolt right away and was amazing. getting out of speedball so traded for a CCM T2
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Ive used this gun for 9 practices i believe and two tournaments and this gun have literally dripping in water due to the fact that we still practice in the rain and played one tourny in the rain ive...
Report this review to a moderator   #36856
laxtitute
 
laxtitute's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: san diego
laxtitute is playing at Living Legends VI
laxtitute owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
laxtitute supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Good looking, Soft on paint, Efficient.
Cons: NOthing this a great marker
Ive used this gun for 9 practices i believe and two tournaments and this gun have literally dripping in water due to the fact that we still practice in the rain and played one tourny in the rain ive dived into PUDDLES of water and the first time i did it i was scared ****less but nothing happend to the board but water did creep into the ram housing and regulators but thats nothing that a deep cleaning couldnt fix but ive jumped around from dm8s to 09 pmrs and nt's but this by far is my favorite gat ever, its good to know that u can run out of paint before u run out of air wich used to happen to me shooting my DM but i have confidence shooting 6 pods a game playing snake on my 50/45 knowing that at the end of the game i still had 1k psi left witch is amazing,Gun is a little rough if your just shooting in the backyard but once you run to your bunker and start shooting that lane down or snapping with some one it feels no different than a dm, a recommended upgrade is the 2011 POPS ASA overall exellent marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) very nice gun would recomend to anyone i know. shoots great has goood rocoil and a nice feel
Report this review to a moderator   #30016
Lobotomizer
Lockin Down with PE
Lobotomizer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Centerville, Ohio
Lobotomizer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Lobotomizer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Shoots ropes and intimidates
Cons: Loud and open poppit
very nice gun would recomend to anyone i know. shoots great has goood rocoil and a nice feel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I have the SLS. I can't compare it to any other egos because this is my first ego, but its very light and reliable. I love the barrel kit that comes with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #32751
madflo
Noob with Skills
madflo's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Killa Cali
madflo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
madflo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
madflo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
madflo has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Light
Cons: None
I have the SLS. I can't compare it to any other egos because this is my first ego, but its very light and reliable. I love the barrel kit that comes with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) this is a great gun would recomend it to everyone. i have loved this gun ever since i got my hands on it
Report this review to a moderator   #17504
Mcnorgs
 
Mcnorgs's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Mcnorgs owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Mcnorgs has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mcnorgs has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: sexy gun
Cons: loud gun
this is a great gun would recomend it to everyone. i have loved this gun ever since i got my hands on it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I have owned a 10 for about 20 months now and havnt had a single complaint about it. It is easy to maintain and great on air. Only problem i ever had was fsdo in when the temps got down to the teens...
Report this review to a moderator   #16561
milliard5396
 
milliard5396's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: 203
milliard5396 plays in the PSP
milliard5396 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
milliard5396 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: good on air and in cold
Cons: fsdo in really cold temps
I have owned a 10 for about 20 months now and havnt had a single complaint about it. It is easy to maintain and great on air. Only problem i ever had was fsdo in when the temps got down to the teens which is reasonable considering the extreme temperature. It was easy to fix though and will shoot almost any paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) As soon as i picked this gun up it just felt amazing. Kicked pretty badly but after some tuning it was just right. I would recommend this gun to you as long as you know your way around an ego!
Report this review to a moderator   #33110
MiniMe2113
SklurGildur
MiniMe2113's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: nowhere to be found
MiniMe2113 is playing at Living Legends III
MiniMe2113 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MiniMe2113 posts videos on PbNation
MiniMe2113 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: air efficent, extremely reliable, fast
Cons: loud, kicks
As soon as i picked this gun up it just felt amazing. Kicked pretty badly but after some tuning it was just right. I would recommend this gun to you as long as you know your way around an ego!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review