Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2010 (Ego10) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The 6th generation Ego is the start of a new direction for Planet Eclipse, and showcases a new focus for the engineering. For the first time since the inception of the Ego model, the Ego10's main design brief has been placed on smoothness of shot.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 112
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2010 (Ego10) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Its an ego, nuff said, they never break and just shoot
Report this review to a moderator   #17838
galatijx
Don't Wipe, :P
galatijx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South Jersey
galatijx plays in the PSP
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
galatijx is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $760.00
Pros: It's a ego
Cons: Looks are eh
Its an ego, nuff said, they never break and just shoot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Best marker on the market for the year it was manufactured. Light, quick, and super reliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #27312
greyhuskies
Sporting Only 5 Toes.....
greyhuskies's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Yonkers, NY
greyhuskies donated to help Peyton Trent
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
Best marker on the market for the year it was manufactured. Light, quick, and super reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Well I had to use this gun at practice a few times.. I'ma dm fan myself so going from a DM to a ego is a big difference... but it shot smooth, only thing I dislike is the loudness, and how when i...
Report this review to a moderator   #15180
grss429
Gun Tech! & Field owner
grss429's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: N.C
grss429 plays in the PSP
grss429 posts videos on PbNation
grss429 plays in the APPA D4 division
grss429 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
grss429 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Shoots smooth and is lightweight
Cons: loud and the moving bolt
Well I had to use this gun at practice a few times.. I'ma dm fan myself so going from a DM to a ego is a big difference... but it shot smooth, only thing I dislike is the loudness, and how when i hold my gun my fingers always hit the bolt
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I love egos and my aftershock 10 never disapoints me when i need a gun that will get me through the toughest of days. My ego shoots in the rain, the snow and has yet to chop a ball!
Report this review to a moderator   #22949
hawk5755
London Lewis
hawk5755's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: in your closet
hawk5755 plays in the PSP
hawk5755 donated to help Peyton Trent
hawk5755 is an NCPA player
hawk5755 is an NCPA National Champion
hawk5755 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Light efficient
Cons: a little loud
I love egos and my aftershock 10 never disapoints me when i need a gun that will get me through the toughest of days. My ego shoots in the rain, the snow and has yet to chop a ball!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) First off the ego10 is the first gun I have bought brand new. Right out of the box it was Light, efficient, reliable clean and shot ropes. It got even better once I started tweaking settings and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #32224
Heiden
 
Heiden's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Wiscosin
Heiden owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Heiden supports Sherwood Forest
Heiden has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,249.90
Pros: light, efficient, reliable
Cons: loud, cost, asa cap comes off
First off the ego10 is the first gun I have bought brand new. Right out of the box it was Light, efficient, reliable clean and shot ropes. It got even better once I started tweaking settings and the trigger.

I put that gun through a lot of abuse, everything from speed to scenarios and it never failed me. I could forget about it over the winter months and bring it out in the spring, add a little oil and it was ready to go.

Cleaning was sometimes a pain, a lot of cracks and crevasses for paint to get into but that's with any gun. Also had the asa cap fall off a few times but I never lost it like some people do.

Over all I would recommend this gun to any player, new or old. It's a work house to put it simply short of throwing it over a cliff it will perform for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Love my ego 10...ive tried almost everything out there and some how i always end back up with an ego...Only down fall is i wish you could buy barrel kits the same color of your gun
Report this review to a moderator   #22362
hines57_oh
Throwdown
hines57_oh's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: ohio
hines57_oh supports Team VICIOUS
hines57_oh plays in the APPA D5 division
hines57_oh has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: everything
Cons: barrel
Love my ego 10...ive tried almost everything out there and some how i always end back up with an ego...Only down fall is i wish you could buy barrel kits the same color of your gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Bought mine in 2010. It was my first PE package deal with my team. PE made drastic changes from 09 to 2010, but the Ego X didn't get much love. Like all of my PE markers, mine has NEVER let me...
Report this review to a moderator   #38750
Hollywood_FTP
I <3 (.Y.)
Hollywood_FTP's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: nine*SEVEN*zero
Hollywood_FTP owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Hollywood_FTP owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Hollywood_FTP supports Team VICIOUS
Hollywood_FTP supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Best markers on the market
Cons: You can't stop buying them!
Bought mine in 2010. It was my first PE package deal with my team. PE made drastic changes from 09 to 2010, but the Ego X didn't get much love. Like all of my PE markers, mine has NEVER let me down on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) i love the Egos I've shot geo, axe, angel, and g6rs. this is by far my favorite gun smooth shooting great on air. Never had a problem with one at all
Report this review to a moderator   #13960
Hooligans 09
Accuracy by volume
Hooligans 09's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: atl, ga
Hooligans 09 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Hooligans 09 supports Pev's Paintball
Hooligans 09 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Hooligans 09 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: reliable
Cons:
i love the Egos I've shot geo, axe, angel, and g6rs. this is by far my favorite gun smooth shooting great on air. Never had a problem with one at all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I get 12-11 pods of a 68/45. Its light. Its shoots like every other ego. The frame and trigger are awesome. Nothing wrong with this gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #18713
impulse_owner
*****WARBIRDS****
impulse_owner's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Explicit OT, Minnesota
impulse_owner owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
impulse_owner supports Team VICIOUS
impulse_owner supports Team VICIOUS
impulse_owner supports Team VICIOUS
impulse_owner supports our troops
impulse_owner is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
impulse_owner is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I get 12-11 pods of a 68/45. Its light. Its shoots like every other ego. The frame and trigger are awesome. Nothing wrong with this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Best ego ever never had any issues at all smooth fast light reliable
Report this review to a moderator   #12668
Invert O.G
Total Eclipse
Invert O.G's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Va
Invert O.G plays in the PSP
Invert O.G owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Invert O.G supports Team VICIOUS
Invert O.G plays in the APPA D4 division
Invert O.G supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: smooth fast reliable
Cons: none at all
Best ego ever never had any issues at all smooth fast light reliable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review