Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2010 (Ego10) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The 6th generation Ego is the start of a new direction for Planet Eclipse, and showcases a new focus for the engineering. For the first time since the inception of the Ego model, the Ego10's main design brief has been placed on smoothness of shot.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 110
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2010 (Ego10) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I love this gun shoots awsome and well worth the money
Report this review to a moderator   #14193
DallasDestruction#88
 
DallasDestruction#88's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Dallas
DallasDestruction#88 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DallasDestruction#88 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DallasDestruction#88 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DallasDestruction#88 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: looks awsome shoots great
Cons: none what soever
I love this gun shoots awsome and well worth the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I had my Ego 10 for most of the summer and really enjoyed its performance. The only cons of it are the sound. Other than that the marker was definitely a joy to have.
Report this review to a moderator   #21562
DBrim
DBrim's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Ft. Wayne, IN
DBrim is a Professional paintball player
DBrim plays in the PSP
DBrim plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Efficiency, accuracy
Cons: sound
I had my Ego 10 for most of the summer and really enjoyed its performance. The only cons of it are the sound. Other than that the marker was definitely a joy to have.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I have a vicious egoX and this is the first ego I have ever owned. I must say it is the best. I have owned a luxe(s), clone vx'd, dm10, and a victory and I decided to switch to a poppit valve after...
Report this review to a moderator   #15292
DCrump301
Legalize Marijuana.
DCrump301's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Maryland
DCrump301 plays in the APPA D4 division
DCrump301 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Reliability, Consistency, Accuracy.
Cons: The feel... No room between Reg. and Frame. 4 hand
I have a vicious egoX and this is the first ego I have ever owned. I must say it is the best. I have owned a luxe(s), clone vx'd, dm10, and a victory and I decided to switch to a poppit valve after being sick and tired of the spool valve problems. NOT 1 PROBLEM with my ego since I have had it and it is a workhorse. The feel is the only part I do not like but the new EGO11 solved that!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) This has been my primary gun since the day I bought it back in 12/10. I've had zero issues with it (or my 09 ego that I got used in 1/11). If you have the money and want a gun that will just work...
Report this review to a moderator   #14524
dgusa
 
dgusa's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Des Moines, Ia
dgusa donated to help Peyton Trent
dgusa supports Team VICIOUS
dgusa supports Team VICIOUS
dgusa has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $995.00
Pros: Unbelievable reliability
Cons: None that I know
This has been my primary gun since the day I bought it back in 12/10. I've had zero issues with it (or my 09 ego that I got used in 1/11). If you have the money and want a gun that will just work perfectly, the EGO is the gun for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I have the Poison Ego10. It's always been my dream gun. Traded my Ego11 for it, plus others so trade was in my favor. In my opinion, this gun shoots better than my 11.
Report this review to a moderator   #34511
Dixie Reign 23
Patches
Dixie Reign 23's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Dothan, AL
Dixie Reign 23 plays in the PSP
Dixie Reign 23 supports Team VICIOUS
Dixie Reign 23 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Colors, reliability, maintenance, price
Cons: None really
I have the Poison Ego10. It's always been my dream gun. Traded my Ego11 for it, plus others so trade was in my favor. In my opinion, this gun shoots better than my 11.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I always like the look of the EgoX the best, and I have no complaints with the one I owned. I'd still take an ego7 over it because it fits my budget better, but If I had the extra cash the 10 is a...
Report this review to a moderator   #30527
dswallis26
WC
dswallis26's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: so cal.
dswallis26 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: good gun
Cons: none!
I always like the look of the EgoX the best, and I have no complaints with the one I owned. I'd still take an ego7 over it because it fits my budget better, but If I had the extra cash the 10 is a nice choice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) good product and top notch quillity in all there products cant get enough of eclipse
Report this review to a moderator   #24879
egoallday
 
egoallday's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: delaware
egoallday owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
egoallday supports Team VICIOUS
egoallday plays in the APPA D4 division
egoallday supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: light, shoots smooth,quiet,
Cons: none ever
good product and top notch quillity in all there products cant get enough of eclipse
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) awesome gun. nice and efficient. only issue is that it is loud. other then that its an awesome gun
Report this review to a moderator   #32334
egocanival17
Miltown
egocanival17's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI
egocanival17 is playing at Living Legends V
egocanival17 is playing at Living Legends VII
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
egocanival17 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
egocanival17 supports DLX Technology
egocanival17 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: everything
Cons: loud.
awesome gun. nice and efficient. only issue is that it is loud. other then that its an awesome gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Its an ego, nuff said, they never break and just shoot
Report this review to a moderator   #17838
galatijx
Don't Wipe, :P
galatijx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South Jersey
galatijx plays in the PSP
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
galatijx plays in the APPA D4 division
galatijx is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $760.00
Pros: It's a ego
Cons: Looks are eh
Its an ego, nuff said, they never break and just shoot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Best marker on the market for the year it was manufactured. Light, quick, and super reliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #27312
greyhuskies
Sporting Only 5 Toes.....
greyhuskies's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Yonkers, NY
greyhuskies donated to help Peyton Trent
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies is reppin' sidebar 4 life
greyhuskies plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
Best marker on the market for the year it was manufactured. Light, quick, and super reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review