Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2010 (Ego10) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The 6th generation Ego is the start of a new direction for Planet Eclipse, and showcases a new focus for the engineering. For the first time since the inception of the Ego model, the Ego10's main design brief has been placed on smoothness of shot.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 115
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2010 (Ego10) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) By far the best marker I have shot. Consistent and accurate with a shaft4 barrel. Only complaint is how noisy it is. But that's the nature of the beast. PE makes the best.
Report this review to a moderator   #39390
Teebaggieo
Shaw
Teebaggieo's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: southern NH
Teebaggieo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Teebaggieo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Teebaggieo has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Teebaggieo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Lightweight. Consistent
Cons: Loud.
By far the best marker I have shot. Consistent and accurate with a shaft4 barrel. Only complaint is how noisy it is. But that's the nature of the beast. PE makes the best.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) This review is going to look really similar to my EGO9 review. (From my observations and opinions, I really think that the EGO10 is only partially different in that the aesthetics were changed. There...
Report this review to a moderator   #38512
They Call Me Rain
Aaron
They Call Me Rain's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
They Call Me Rain is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
They Call Me Rain supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Almost Everything
Cons: Sound/EGO9 Knock-Off
This review is going to look really similar to my EGO9 review. (From my observations and opinions, I really think that the EGO10 is only partially different in that the aesthetics were changed. There was no ground break technology that was brought to the table that changed much.)

Even as a 2010 model, it still has great aesthetic looks and because it's an EGO, it keeps its value very well.

Maintenance: Very easy to maintain. All parts are easy to access, whether you need hex keys or not. Has a great multi-point adjustable trigger to customize that specific trigger pull that fits your needs!

Reliability: I don't think I've ever had a problem with my EGO, or any EGO for that matter. More than once I've been too tired or worn out to clean my marker during events, throwing it straight into the back of my car or into my gearbag/case. Then I'd pull it out the next day and it would shoot PERFECTLY.

Efficiency: Very efficient, even out of the box. I have never done a shooting test to determine the amount of shots I could get off of a 68/4500, but you could definitely get 4 pods and a hopper (Empire Z2) off of a FULL Ninja 68/4500.

Shooting/Ergonomics/Programming: VERY smooth for a 2009 marker, and feels great in the hands. The OLED is very easy to read during those hot sunny days, and the menus are easy to navigate.

If you're looking to get a tournament level marker but can't afford the newest markers, DEFINITELY CONSIDER this marker among other markers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Like all would assume it is a wonderful gun. Good all around, however as one has come to expect with egos they are loud and have plenty of kick. I personally still love the gun! Great job PE!
Report this review to a moderator   #31046
ThomasAscher
Always buying and selling
ThomasAscher's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: LI, New York
ThomasAscher owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ThomasAscher is Legendary
ThomasAscher supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Its an ego
Cons: Loud and kick
Like all would assume it is a wonderful gun. Good all around, however as one has come to expect with egos they are loud and have plenty of kick. I personally still love the gun! Great job PE!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) It's an ego so you know it's good! will never let you down!
Report this review to a moderator   #30451
ThorsHammer45
 
ThorsHammer45's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Chicago
ThorsHammer45 is BST Legit
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends V
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends VI
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends VII
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends VIII
ThorsHammer45 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $415.00
Pros: Its PE
Cons: asa (don't like things hitting my wrist)
It's an ego so you know it's good! will never let you down!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I got this gun at a great price, and it shoots ropes! I've played a few time with it and could not be happier. The only problem I have with it is how loud it is. It makes it a little more difficult...
Report this review to a moderator   #38050
Thundergod
BOILER UP
Thundergod's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Tampa, FL
Thundergod is playing at Living Legends VI
Thundergod owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Thundergod plays in the APPA D5 division
Thundergod has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Fast, Light, Efficient, Comfortable, Appearance
Cons: Loud, Stock barrel is .693
I got this gun at a great price, and it shoots ropes! I've played a few time with it and could not be happier. The only problem I have with it is how loud it is. It makes it a little more difficult to communicate, but it's not a deal breaker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) My friend actually bought this brand new obviously in 2010, and never used it, so i threw him an immediate offer of my 93 blazer because he needed a car lol. I used it like 15 times max. It was sooo...
Report this review to a moderator   #13368
Truetilldeath683
Eatin Dye, ****tin Timmys
Truetilldeath683's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Northeastern PA
Truetilldeath683 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Truetilldeath683 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Truetilldeath683 supports Pev's Paintball
Truetilldeath683 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Truetilldeath683 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Truetilldeath683 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: light, fast, snappy, compact
Cons: inaccurate, and it was stolen before breaking in
My friend actually bought this brand new obviously in 2010, and never used it, so i threw him an immediate offer of my 93 blazer because he needed a car lol. I used it like 15 times max. It was sooo fast and snappy, but like all egos you really cant hit much after 40 feet accurately. It was easy to maintain. I now am a geo fan so im giving a review of when i had the gun at the time. I had it on the porch in the case while i was moving my stuff out and somebody swiped it along with my gibson right off the front porch. I snapped. It wasnt broken in, but even before it could happen, it did shoot awesome like every other ego. All eclipse guns are worth the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Another good ego, shoots similar to other egos, a lil less kick
Report this review to a moderator   #20663
tsbalr120
Goooonsberry
tsbalr120's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cowbutt, AR
tsbalr120 plays in the MiLP
tsbalr120 is an NCPA player
tsbalr120 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,099.00
Pros: another solid ego
Cons: kick/noise
Another good ego, shoots similar to other egos, a lil less kick
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I only had one ego10, it kinda sucked. It was inaccurate, and chopped a lot of paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #13264
txpb614
Sean
txpb614's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Austin/San Antonio
txpb614 plays in the PSP
txpb614 helped look for balloons
txpb614 is an NCPA player
txpb614 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Looks good
Cons: Performs poorly, and chops paint
I only had one ego10, it kinda sucked. It was inaccurate, and chopped a lot of paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I used an Ego10 of my friends for a while, and this thing shot pretty damn nice. I was used to my well broken in Ego9 and this thing was almost as smooth after just a couple cases. The barrel was a...
Report this review to a moderator   #21172
tyskidmore3
Thats not my name
tyskidmore3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wilsonville Oregon
tyskidmore3 plays in the PSP
tyskidmore3 helped look for balloons
tyskidmore3 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
tyskidmore3 plays in the APPA D1 division
tyskidmore3 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Looks great, shoots awesome
Cons: louder
I used an Ego10 of my friends for a while, and this thing shot pretty damn nice. I was used to my well broken in Ego9 and this thing was almost as smooth after just a couple cases. The barrel was a little big for the paint we would shoot but besides that I never really had a problem besides it was loud.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Great gun, my favorite Ego, far price, and very reliable on the field.
Report this review to a moderator   #19334
VApaintballer
 
VApaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Virginia
VApaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
VApaintballer supports Team VICIOUS
VApaintballer is for the Gunfight
VApaintballer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Smooth, Quiet, Zero kick, Reliable.
Cons: None :D
Great gun, my favorite Ego, far price, and very reliable on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review