Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2010 (Ego10) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The 6th generation Ego is the start of a new direction for Planet Eclipse, and showcases a new focus for the engineering. For the first time since the inception of the Ego model, the Ego10's main design brief has been placed on smoothness of shot.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 112
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2010 (Ego10) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I love this gun, ive had it since around halfway through last year. In decent weather (50 degrees and up) this marker is money. Once the temperature starts to fall, ie. playing in the winter, the...
Report this review to a moderator   #15211
rmkeith
 
rmkeith's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West Point, NY
rmkeith plays in the PSP
rmkeith is an NCPA player
rmkeith plays in the APPA D4 division
rmkeith is All In
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Very reliable, easy to maintain and clean
Cons: cold weather causes it to chop
I love this gun, ive had it since around halfway through last year. In decent weather (50 degrees and up) this marker is money. Once the temperature starts to fall, ie. playing in the winter, the brittle paint cant handle the gun, because i oftentimes will chop at least one ball during a match while using evil paint. other than that, i would 100% recommend this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I've owned mine for over a year now. Marker does everything I want it to. It's fast, light, good on air, and looks amazing. Can't beat PE quality.
Report this review to a moderator   #19342
SecretAgentMan936
Is it dead?!
SecretAgentMan936's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Ft. Bragg, NC
SecretAgentMan936 has been a member for 10 years
SecretAgentMan936 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SecretAgentMan936 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Light, Fast, Looks good.
Cons: Notta!
I've owned mine for over a year now. Marker does everything I want it to. It's fast, light, good on air, and looks amazing. Can't beat PE quality.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) One of the best years for the ego. Great reliability, comfort and they also hold their value very well.
Report this review to a moderator   #41895
Sevy
PBmarkertech.com
Sevy's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Youngstown
Sevy is BST Trusted
Sevy plays in the PSP
Sevy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Sevy plays in the APPA D3 division
Sevy has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,049.00
Pros: Reliable/Great looking
Cons: No cons
One of the best years for the ego. Great reliability, comfort and they also hold their value very well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Don't get me wrong, I love PE's work, but I can't see myself ever shooting an Ego again unless things drastically change. The gun looks great, works great, and never breaks down, but the overall...
Report this review to a moderator   #23608
sharkethic86
NOM NOM NOM
sharkethic86's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NJ
sharkethic86 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Style and reliability
Cons: Overall performance
Don't get me wrong, I love PE's work, but I can't see myself ever shooting an Ego again unless things drastically change. The gun looks great, works great, and never breaks down, but the overall performance for what should be a top level gun I just felt wasn't there. It was overly loud in comparison to almost everything else I've owned, and I think the speed at which the gun is set up to function does not allow for the smoothest operation to keep turbulence off the ball. With no other equipment or paint changes in my setup, I noticed much worse accuracy with my Ego10 than many other of my high ends.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) great marker highley recommend it so get your ***** out there and get it or ill light you up like jim careys chirstmas three
Report this review to a moderator   #30637
smittysnipez
BOOMsnipes
smittysnipez's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: canada
smittysnipez owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
smittysnipez has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
smittysnipez has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $870.00
Pros: i got a great marker for a great price
Cons: i bought it used
great marker highley recommend it so get your ***** out there and get it or ill light you up like jim careys chirstmas three
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) i love EVERYTHING about this gun! its screen in the back is great, its big enough to see easily, its super easy to change modes and change other settings. and like i said in the pros is that this...
Report this review to a moderator   #36129
spballa1
 
spballa1's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: grafton, Wi
spballa1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spballa1 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
spballa1 supports Team VICIOUS
spballa1 plays in the APPA D5 division
spballa1 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
spballa1 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: shoots straight NEVER broke a ball yet, dependable
Cons: none really!
i love EVERYTHING about this gun! its screen in the back is great, its big enough to see easily, its super easy to change modes and change other settings. and like i said in the pros is that this beat shoots COMPLETELY straight it is UNREAL! and i think the thing that impresses me the most, is that i have NEVER broken a ball yet, and i've had this gun for about a year and a half and i've used EVER paint imaginable, ive used paint from walmart, dicks sporting goods, sports authority, you name it ive prolly used paint from there. this thing is honestly one of the BEST paintball guns i've ever shot. im pretty sure im gonna be keeping this gun for the rest of my paintball career!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) This year of Ego was amazing. Still a great gun, great feel, and shoots like money covered in gold.
Report this review to a moderator   #13506
tchalien
LU Paintball Coach
tchalien's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Lynchburg
tchalien has been a member for 10 years
tchalien plays in the PSP
tchalien owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tchalien owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tchalien posts videos on PbNation
tchalien plays in the APPA D4 division
tchalien is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Great Gun
Cons: nothing
This year of Ego was amazing. Still a great gun, great feel, and shoots like money covered in gold.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) By far the best marker I have shot. Consistent and accurate with a shaft4 barrel. Only complaint is how noisy it is. But that's the nature of the beast. PE makes the best.
Report this review to a moderator   #39390
Teebaggieo
Shaw
Teebaggieo's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: southern NH
Teebaggieo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Teebaggieo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Teebaggieo has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Teebaggieo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Lightweight. Consistent
Cons: Loud.
By far the best marker I have shot. Consistent and accurate with a shaft4 barrel. Only complaint is how noisy it is. But that's the nature of the beast. PE makes the best.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) This review is going to look really similar to my EGO9 review. (From my observations and opinions, I really think that the EGO10 is only partially different in that the aesthetics were changed. There...
Report this review to a moderator   #38512
They Call Me Rain
Aaron
They Call Me Rain's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
They Call Me Rain owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
They Call Me Rain supports Team VICIOUS
They Call Me Rain is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
They Call Me Rain is Legendary
They Call Me Rain is Boss
They Call Me Rain supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Almost Everything
Cons: Sound/EGO9 Knock-Off
This review is going to look really similar to my EGO9 review. (From my observations and opinions, I really think that the EGO10 is only partially different in that the aesthetics were changed. There was no ground break technology that was brought to the table that changed much.)

Even as a 2010 model, it still has great aesthetic looks and because it's an EGO, it keeps its value very well.

Maintenance: Very easy to maintain. All parts are easy to access, whether you need hex keys or not. Has a great multi-point adjustable trigger to customize that specific trigger pull that fits your needs!

Reliability: I don't think I've ever had a problem with my EGO, or any EGO for that matter. More than once I've been too tired or worn out to clean my marker during events, throwing it straight into the back of my car or into my gearbag/case. Then I'd pull it out the next day and it would shoot PERFECTLY.

Efficiency: Very efficient, even out of the box. I have never done a shooting test to determine the amount of shots I could get off of a 68/4500, but you could definitely get 4 pods and a hopper (Empire Z2) off of a FULL Ninja 68/4500.

Shooting/Ergonomics/Programming: VERY smooth for a 2009 marker, and feels great in the hands. The OLED is very easy to read during those hot sunny days, and the menus are easy to navigate.

If you're looking to get a tournament level marker but can't afford the newest markers, DEFINITELY CONSIDER this marker among other markers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Like all would assume it is a wonderful gun. Good all around, however as one has come to expect with egos they are loud and have plenty of kick. I personally still love the gun! Great job PE!
Report this review to a moderator   #31046
ThomasAscher
Always buying and selling
ThomasAscher's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: LI, New York
ThomasAscher owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ThomasAscher is Legendary
ThomasAscher supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Its an ego
Cons: Loud and kick
Like all would assume it is a wonderful gun. Good all around, however as one has come to expect with egos they are loud and have plenty of kick. I personally still love the gun! Great job PE!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review