Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2010 (Ego10) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The 6th generation Ego is the start of a new direction for Planet Eclipse, and showcases a new focus for the engineering. For the first time since the inception of the Ego model, the Ego10's main design brief has been placed on smoothness of shot.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 115
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2010 (Ego10) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Ive had every ego ever made, and Id have to say this is by far one of my favorites. never had a problem with it, and it shoots as great as I need it to. Very pleased at how smooth and efficient it is.
Report this review to a moderator   #30803
RaZa-Ollie
New Jersey
RaZa-Ollie's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NJ
RaZa-Ollie plays in the PSP
RaZa-Ollie plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Reliable, easily adjusted, smooth, air efficient.
Cons: no cons
Ive had every ego ever made, and Id have to say this is by far one of my favorites. never had a problem with it, and it shoots as great as I need it to. Very pleased at how smooth and efficient it is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I bought this gub twi years ago used from a greek pro team and it played very well the first months. But after some time, maybe because of the cold or because of bad paintballs, it didnt play as well...
Report this review to a moderator   #26442
redemptionGR
Argonaut
redemptionGR's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Athens
redemptionGR owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
redemptionGR has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
redemptionGR has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: accurate, very effiecient, nice looking
Cons: sometimes does not play well
I bought this gub twi years ago used from a greek pro team and it played very well the first months. But after some time, maybe because of the cold or because of bad paintballs, it didnt play as well as it used to. But after a while it went back to playing very good with little to no chops and great shooting. The great thing about this gun is that it doesnt need a lot of maintenance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I love this gun, ive had it since around halfway through last year. In decent weather (50 degrees and up) this marker is money. Once the temperature starts to fall, ie. playing in the winter, the...
Report this review to a moderator   #15211
rmkeith
 
rmkeith's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West Point, NY
rmkeith plays in the PSP
rmkeith is an NCPA player
rmkeith plays in the APPA D4 division
rmkeith is All In
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Very reliable, easy to maintain and clean
Cons: cold weather causes it to chop
I love this gun, ive had it since around halfway through last year. In decent weather (50 degrees and up) this marker is money. Once the temperature starts to fall, ie. playing in the winter, the brittle paint cant handle the gun, because i oftentimes will chop at least one ball during a match while using evil paint. other than that, i would 100% recommend this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I've owned mine for over a year now. Marker does everything I want it to. It's fast, light, good on air, and looks amazing. Can't beat PE quality.
Report this review to a moderator   #19342
SecretAgentMan936
Is it dead?!
SecretAgentMan936's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Ft. Bragg, NC
SecretAgentMan936 has been a member for 10 years
SecretAgentMan936 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SecretAgentMan936 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Light, Fast, Looks good.
Cons: Notta!
I've owned mine for over a year now. Marker does everything I want it to. It's fast, light, good on air, and looks amazing. Can't beat PE quality.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) i love this gun. ive had this gun for about 15 months and it works like a charm.
Report this review to a moderator   #59761
senju_tobi
 
senju_tobi's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Houston, Tx
senju_tobi owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
i love this gun. ive had this gun for about 15 months and it works like a charm.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) One of the best years for the ego. Great reliability, comfort and they also hold their value very well.
Report this review to a moderator   #41895
Sevy
PBmarkertech.com
Sevy's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Youngstown
Sevy is BST Trusted
Sevy plays in the PSP
Sevy plays in the NXL
Sevy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Sevy plays in the APPA D3 division
Sevy has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,049.00
Pros: Reliable/Great looking
Cons: No cons
One of the best years for the ego. Great reliability, comfort and they also hold their value very well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Don't get me wrong, I love PE's work, but I can't see myself ever shooting an Ego again unless things drastically change. The gun looks great, works great, and never breaks down, but the overall...
Report this review to a moderator   #23608
sharkethic86
NOM NOM NOM
sharkethic86's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NJ
sharkethic86 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Style and reliability
Cons: Overall performance
Don't get me wrong, I love PE's work, but I can't see myself ever shooting an Ego again unless things drastically change. The gun looks great, works great, and never breaks down, but the overall performance for what should be a top level gun I just felt wasn't there. It was overly loud in comparison to almost everything else I've owned, and I think the speed at which the gun is set up to function does not allow for the smoothest operation to keep turbulence off the ball. With no other equipment or paint changes in my setup, I noticed much worse accuracy with my Ego10 than many other of my high ends.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) great marker highley recommend it so get your ***** out there and get it or ill light you up like jim careys chirstmas three
Report this review to a moderator   #30637
smittysnipez
BOOMsnipes
smittysnipez's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: canada
smittysnipez owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
smittysnipez has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
smittysnipez has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $870.00
Pros: i got a great marker for a great price
Cons: i bought it used
great marker highley recommend it so get your ***** out there and get it or ill light you up like jim careys chirstmas three
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) i love EVERYTHING about this gun! its screen in the back is great, its big enough to see easily, its super easy to change modes and change other settings. and like i said in the pros is that this...
Report this review to a moderator   #36129
spballa1
 
spballa1's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: grafton, Wi
spballa1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spballa1 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
spballa1 supports Team VICIOUS
spballa1 plays in the APPA D5 division
spballa1 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
spballa1 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: shoots straight NEVER broke a ball yet, dependable
Cons: none really!
i love EVERYTHING about this gun! its screen in the back is great, its big enough to see easily, its super easy to change modes and change other settings. and like i said in the pros is that this beat shoots COMPLETELY straight it is UNREAL! and i think the thing that impresses me the most, is that i have NEVER broken a ball yet, and i've had this gun for about a year and a half and i've used EVER paint imaginable, ive used paint from walmart, dicks sporting goods, sports authority, you name it ive prolly used paint from there. this thing is honestly one of the BEST paintball guns i've ever shot. im pretty sure im gonna be keeping this gun for the rest of my paintball career!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) This year of Ego was amazing. Still a great gun, great feel, and shoots like money covered in gold.
Report this review to a moderator   #13506
tchalien
RETIRED LU Coach
tchalien's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Lynchburg
tchalien has been a member for 10 years
tchalien plays in the PSP
tchalien owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tchalien owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tchalien posts videos on PbNation
tchalien plays in the APPA D4 division
tchalien is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Great Gun
Cons: nothing
This year of Ego was amazing. Still a great gun, great feel, and shoots like money covered in gold.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review