Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2010 (Ego10) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The 6th generation Ego is the start of a new direction for Planet Eclipse, and showcases a new focus for the engineering. For the first time since the inception of the Ego model, the Ego10's main design brief has been placed on smoothness of shot.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 112
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2010 (Ego10) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) This is my current marker. it shoots amazing. I dont have anything else to say.
Report this review to a moderator   #25426
deano 177
jax warriors
deano 177's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 9OH!4
deano 177 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
deano 177 supports Team VICIOUS
deano 177 posts videos on PbNation
deano 177 plays in the APPA D3 division
deano 177 is Legendary
deano 177 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: nothing but the best from PE
Cons: Loud and kick
This is my current marker. it shoots amazing. I dont have anything else to say.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Picked up one these and had it for a very brief time...but they are the same as any other ego...air effient, easy maintenance but loud and inaccurate...still a great gun...
Report this review to a moderator   #39685
evil balla 21
Bay State Rebels
evil balla 21's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: MASS
evil balla 21 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
evil balla 21 plays in the APPA D5 division
evil balla 21 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
evil balla 21 supports DLX Technology
evil balla 21 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: Effiency, maintenance
Cons: Loud, inaccurate
Picked up one these and had it for a very brief time...but they are the same as any other ego...air effient, easy maintenance but loud and inaccurate...still a great gun...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) The ego 10 is very reliable and efficient. For 450$ it's hard to beat. Pick one up!
Report this review to a moderator   #38429
flpdog
 
flpdog's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indiana
flpdog plays in the PSP
flpdog plays in the APPA D3 division
flpdog supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.99
Pros: Efficiency
Cons: None I can think of
The ego 10 is very reliable and efficient. For 450$ it's hard to beat. Pick one up!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) After the Ego 9 (In my opinion the worst of the new generation of egos) Eclipse went back to the drawing board and came up with an efficient, reliable, tough, and sexy new marker and dubbed it the...
Report this review to a moderator   #25352
Henrybg
Notorious
Henrybg's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: San Antonio / New York
Henrybg plays in the PSP
Henrybg supports Cereal Killerz 2
Henrybg owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Henrybg is an NCPA player
Henrybg plays in the APPA D4 division
Henrybg is Boss
Henrybg is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Reliably, efficient, looks
Cons: price, sound signature, smoothness
After the Ego 9 (In my opinion the worst of the new generation of egos) Eclipse went back to the drawing board and came up with an efficient, reliable, tough, and sexy new marker and dubbed it the Ego 10. Barring the Ego 11 the Ego 10 is my favorite ego including all of the Sl series markers. The Ego 10 can handle and perform well in almost any temperature and climate. Also the design of the marker allows it absorb any and all typically shock experience in a game of paintball (just don't land on your grip frame). This marker is efficient boasting the ability to shoot large amounts of paint on a single fill rivaled only by a G6R. The Ego 10 or any ego for that matter may not be the smoothest marker however, it can handle almost any grade of paint or shell thickness imaginable when one is able to utilize the LPR (or low pressure regulator) and dwell. The higher the dwell the slower the solenoid recharges (in MS) i.e. the marker is less efficient, the ultimate rate of fire is lowered, but the softness/smoothness of the shot is increased; the lower the dwell, the faster the solenoid recharges, the faster the rate of fire, the harder the bolt is on paint, and the FPS of shots may lower. The Ego 10 also uses the most comfortable grips I have ever used and the frame is extremely ergonomic. Also the size of the OLED screen is optimal size for viewing current settings and changing settings on a very easy to use navigation menu. The trigger has little to no side to side play; however, it feels as if it has a relatively long trigger pull that lacks a snappy return no matter how much it is adjusted as comparped to trigger with larger springs (however, the ego 11 fixes this with 2 return springs).

Overall the Ego 10 is the best Ego next to the Ego 11 and I would recommend it any day to any competitive paintball player. The marker is efficient, extremely reliable, and soft on paint when settings are changed and utilized to the optimal mark.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) I purchased the "Ego 10", 3 months ago, excellent marker. I think in a perfect world the go 10 would list at $600.00 new and the "Etek AM" would list at $300.00. But people are willing to pay the...
Report this review to a moderator   #9194
lillybudjr
"Mr. Pink" C.O.
lillybudjr's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
lillybudjr is playing at Living Legends VI
lillybudjr owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Lightweight/Reliable
Cons: Price
I purchased the "Ego 10", 3 months ago, excellent marker. I think in a perfect world the go 10 would list at $600.00 new and the "Etek AM" would list at $300.00. But people are willing to pay the price for reliability including myself.

The poppet valve design with Ego 10 will allow this marker to fire in all weather conditions. This is the biggest reason for my purchase.

The price is high but you get what you pay for.

The LCD screen allows for simple operation and customization to fit the players style of shooting.

Upgrades? You don't need any.

You pull this marker out of the box and are ready for action no adjustments need to be made. My first shot out of the wrapper was 295. Second shot was 300. Weather conditions will cause shots to vary.

The packaging is great but not worth $1,250.00.

Customer Service is always excellent with Planet Eclipse. They ansewer all of my silly questions via e-mail within an 8hr period. 90% of the time its within an hour.

Customer Service should always be a priority when buying a marker of this value cause if it breaks need to the company act like AAA and take care of the problem. There have been no issues with this marker.

Don't be a clown. Read the manual before you make any adjustments to this marker. Unless you are experienced with the Planet Eclipse Platform.

Take care I hope this answered the basic questions regarding my personal experience with this marker. This is my first high end marker and it has been a wise choice. Thank you Planet Eclipse.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) Sold my 09 Vicious Ego to buy a 2010 Vicious Ego. This gun shot 100% better than the 09 and was probably one of my favorite go's I have ever owned.
Report this review to a moderator   #12867
snkp360
ERMAHGERD
snkp360's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Napa, CA
snkp360 plays in the PSP
snkp360 supports Team VICIOUS
snkp360 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Relable
Cons:
Sold my 09 Vicious Ego to buy a 2010 Vicious Ego. This gun shot 100% better than the 09 and was probably one of my favorite go's I have ever owned.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) The Ego 10 is my favorite Ego of all time. It is surprisingly smooth for an Ego, and it is crazy efficient; the best of both worlds. It looks sharp and shoots just as such. The gun overall is just on...
Report this review to a moderator   #17160
L8r_H8r
Timers are ready
L8r_H8r's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: *407*
L8r_H8r supports our troops
L8r_H8r supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Reliable, excelent shooter.
Cons: None really.
The Ego 10 is my favorite Ego of all time. It is surprisingly smooth for an Ego, and it is crazy efficient; the best of both worlds. It looks sharp and shoots just as such. The gun overall is just on point. Easy to maintenance just like any other Ego which is a huge plus for anybody. You can drag an Ego through grass, dirt, mud, or snow, and it will still perform. The only thing I really wish is that the barrel bore was smaller stock, .693 is just way too large for today's paint sizes. A kit would be nice, but a single smaller bore would be just fine. Otherwise, the Ego 10 is a well rounded marker with nearly no flaws.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) The stock .691 barrel is a bit larger than necessary. Nowadays Eclipse guns come with .689, at least, but I had to buy the Shaft bore kit for this. I did have a problem once where one of the noid...
Report this review to a moderator   #17421
sumorai
FRENCHIE
sumorai's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New England
sumorai is a Supporting Member
sumorai plays in the PSP
sumorai is playing at Living Legends VII
sumorai supports our troops
sumorai has perfected Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: efficient, reliable, comfortable
Cons: a little loud, expensive
The stock .691 barrel is a bit larger than necessary. Nowadays Eclipse guns come with .689, at least, but I had to buy the Shaft bore kit for this.

I did have a problem once where one of the noid leads got pulled out when I was cleaning paint out of it. That was user error, though. Thankfully, the Eclipse tech at an NEXL event took care of it.

I loved my Ego10. The only reason I got rid of it was that I bought a Vicious Geo (the '09 team edition with the red/black/silver splash ano - that thing was a beauty!).


The following is basically copied from my Geo 2.1 review, but it applies to my Ego 10 also:

Eclipse's support is second to none, and their manuals are amazingly detailed. Maintenance of the ram and reg is super easy and doesn't have to be done very often. I never even had to change any o-rings on it.

The finish of the product is perfect. It is very well designed, extremely comfortable, and has all of the bells and whistles.

This gun works great indoors, outdoors, in the rain and mud, or even in the cold.


Disclaimer: I previously played for a team sponsored by Planet Eclipse. Choose to believe me or not, but that has nothing to do with how I feel about this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) This gun is AMAZING. I bought a second hand 1 of 1 custom anno braveheart ego 10, which was well bedded in, so was super smooth and was very quiet. The milling on this is very smart it has nice...
Report this review to a moderator   #32204
FPSJoshwaa
I <3 Milkatrons
FPSJoshwaa's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Wiltshire, UK
FPSJoshwaa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
FPSJoshwaa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
FPSJoshwaa has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
FPSJoshwaa has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Smooth, Efficiency, Looks, Reliabilty
Cons: None.
This gun is AMAZING. I bought a second hand 1 of 1 custom anno braveheart ego 10, which was well bedded in, so was super smooth and was very quiet. The milling on this is very smart it has nice lines, and doesnt go over the top with mad milling. As with all planet Eclipse guns, it has the reliability. It never failed on me or the previous owner or the owner after me(best mate). Planet got the marker spot on
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2010 (Ego10) nicest ego to date,smooth shooting,fast,reliable,light.pe outdid themselves this time around
Report this review to a moderator   #7811
angrydrunk
 
angrydrunk's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: dirty jerzey
angrydrunk owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
angrydrunk owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
angrydrunk supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $960.00
Pros: smoth and fast
Cons: none whatsoever
nicest ego to date,smooth shooting,fast,reliable,light.pe outdid themselves this time around
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Add New Review