Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - C9 Pants Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
The C9 pant is the ultimate collaboration between pro athletes, product developers, material experts and designers. Featuring a harness-stabilizing back yoke, and two new micro mesh inseam materials that provide you venting and a complete range of motion in all directions. The increased venting of the C9 pant helps make it lighter and more comfortable. Softer 3D contoured padding on the hips and back yoke enhance protection while improving mobility. Ballistic heavy duty nylon panels with responsive air-foam padding on hips and knees now give you the ultimate in sliding protection. In addition, the C9 is lighter than the C8 while providing you more protection. All this culminates in a pant engineered to perfection.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $149.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 13
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - C9 Pants Reviews
Dye Precision C9 Pants This is a great pair of pants and but dye prices suck!
Report this review to a moderator   #26091
808_PB
 
808_PB's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
808_PB supports Team VICIOUS
808_PB supports Team VICIOUS
808_PB has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
808_PB is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: none.
This is a great pair of pants and but dye prices suck!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision C9 Pants owned a pair of c9's for a while. pretty durable pants, but after a year of playing on hard ground, one of the knees ripped through
Report this review to a moderator   #15635
Enderle
 
Enderle's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Eight Six Oh
Enderle is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: light, ventilated
Cons: knees could be more durable
owned a pair of c9's for a while. pretty durable pants, but after a year of playing on hard ground, one of the knees ripped through
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Dye Precision C9 Pants These were my go to pants for 2 seasons. and i will keep using them for practice they are all around great pants. they are a tad bit pricey but the knees can really take a beating. the only down fall...
Report this review to a moderator   #18414
KidInfamous
There can only be One
KidInfamous's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
KidInfamous plays in the PSP
KidInfamous donated to help Peyton Trent
KidInfamous supports Team VICIOUS
KidInfamous posts videos on PbNation
KidInfamous is a top reviewer
KidInfamous is Legendary
KidInfamous is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: comfortable. durable
Cons: little tight only one squeeze slot on lower leg
These were my go to pants for 2 seasons. and i will keep using them for practice they are all around great pants. they are a tad bit pricey but the knees can really take a beating. the only down fall is there is a spot for your squeegee on one pant leg but not both.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Dye Precision C9 Pants Let me start of by saying i love these pants. got a very good deal on them so i acted on it. lots of padding and good ventilation. the only real problem i have with them is they are kinda big in the...
Report this review to a moderator   #40678
cjanderson_90
Hey, my name is Cole.
cjanderson_90's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: South Dakota
cjanderson_90 is playing at Living Legends VII
cjanderson_90 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: very good padding
Cons: kinda chunky
Let me start of by saying i love these pants. got a very good deal on them so i acted on it. lots of padding and good ventilation. the only real problem i have with them is they are kinda big in the shin area where all the padding is. the stick out pretty good and ive been shot there because of it. other than that they are great pants and you can get them cheap!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision C9 Pants Great pants. Waist fits nicely, looks good, made of tough material. A bit expensive but you get what you pay for and pants are a great investment.
Report this review to a moderator   #22791
PaintballAlways25
Car Emblem For sale PM Me
PaintballAlways25's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Central Florida
PaintballAlways25 supports Cereal Killerz 2
PaintballAlways25 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Durable. high quality
Cons: price
Great pants. Waist fits nicely, looks good, made of tough material. A bit expensive but you get what you pay for and pants are a great investment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision C9 Pants Great pants i always loved dye stuff. They're pants will last forever. I still have a pair of C5 from 5 years ago that still look like new. I only got a new pair for a new color. i can bet that the...
Report this review to a moderator   #6650
Thedude00
40oz Casualties
Thedude00's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: New York
Thedude00 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: Great look, good padding,
Cons: Price
Great pants i always loved dye stuff. They're pants will last forever. I still have a pair of C5 from 5 years ago that still look like new. I only got a new pair for a new color. i can bet that the C9 will last 5 years to
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision C9 Pants Some of the best pants I have ever owned. They just keep going year after year. Have never had a pair rip on me. I have had my current pair for several years and I never play on turf!!! These breathe...
Report this review to a moderator   #14683
kitbh
from da UP eh
kitbh's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
kitbh is a Supporting Member
kitbh plays in the PSP
kitbh is an NCPA player
kitbh plays in the APPA D2 division
kitbh is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Extremely durable
Cons: A little heavy when wet...
Some of the best pants I have ever owned. They just keep going year after year. Have never had a pair rip on me. I have had my current pair for several years and I never play on turf!!! These breathe well and are very comfortable. They also give a lot of protection. Love these pants and just made overall extremely well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision C9 Pants Lightweight and nice padding. However, Im tall (6'6") and these were short on me.
Report this review to a moderator   #13454
LOGANxKILLSxSUCKAS
 
LOGANxKILLSxSUCKAS's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicago
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Short
Lightweight and nice padding. However, Im tall (6'6") and these were short on me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision C9 Pants wish they made them like this again!! kid sizes for the small people !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #38482
The Snakestripe
WhiteTeeGang
The Snakestripe's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Big Apple
The Snakestripe plays in the PSP
The Snakestripe owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
The Snakestripe supports Team VICIOUS
The Snakestripe posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: kids size
Cons: nothing
wish they made them like this again!!

kid sizes for the small people !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision C9 Pants Very comfortable and never had any tears. looked amazing as well. Dye soft goods are just a little pricey
Report this review to a moderator   #18270
BB_Media
www.hookahTREND.com
BB_Media's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Colorado Springs
BB_Media plays in the PSP
BB_Media supports Team VICIOUS
BB_Media supports Team VICIOUS
BB_Media supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $165.00
Pros: Amazingly comfortable
Cons: pricey
Very comfortable and never had any tears. looked amazing as well. Dye soft goods are just a little pricey
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review