Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Marq Victory Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long Victory has been completely redesigned to have every feature an experienced tournament player would want. The Bob Long Victory has no macro hoses, easy bolt removal and a great light weight construction. Comes with Tadao board.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,175.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 110
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Marq Victory Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory Bought this gun right when they were released. Real light, super easy to take care of guns. Bolt design is awesome. Only issue I had with the gun is the bounce from BL guns.
Report this review to a moderator   #11632
venice empire77
_________
venice empire77's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Florida
venice empire77 plays in the PSP
venice empire77 plays in the NXL
venice empire77 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Light, easy maintenance
Cons: Bounce
Bought this gun right when they were released. Real light, super easy to take care of guns. Bolt design is awesome. Only issue I had with the gun is the bounce from BL guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory I hated the original victory, as it was very very temperamental and leaked on me often. It seems Bob Long has addressed most if not all of the previous issues with the new victory. Shoots very...
Report this review to a moderator   #15495
venom357
Toasted.
venom357's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: ****gers
venom357 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
venom357 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
venom357 is an NCPA player
venom357 is Boss
venom357 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Great looking gun, improved since the last one
Cons: Kills air
I hated the original victory, as it was very very temperamental and leaked on me often. It seems Bob Long has addressed most if not all of the previous issues with the new victory. Shoots very smooth, and is a quiet gun. Would definitely recommend anyone who has the chance to shoot one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory
Report this review to a moderator   #33056
Vishio
I have to poop
Vishio's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pottsgrove, PA
Vishio plays in the APPA D4 division
Vishio has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Vishio has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Vishio has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Light weight / no chops
Cons: ummmmmm?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory Sleek look, light, VERY smooth feel. I'm very impressed with the Victory, can't wait to check out the V2.
Report this review to a moderator   #22299
warlordtfc
 
warlordtfc's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: East Tacoma, WA.
warlordtfc has been a member for 10 years
warlordtfc owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
warlordtfc supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None at all
Sleek look, light, VERY smooth feel. I'm very impressed with the Victory, can't wait to check out the V2.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory I like the feel and look of the gun but it broke easy
Report this review to a moderator   #30765
weepey54
 
weepey54's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: charleston
weepey54 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
weepey54 supports Team VICIOUS
weepey54 is for the Gunfight
weepey54 posts videos on PbNation
weepey54 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
weepey54 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
weepey54 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $530.00
Pros: shoots good
Cons: broke
I like the feel and look of the gun but it broke easy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory Best gun i've ever owned. Great size and weight. Shoots ropes fast and consistant. I would suggest to anyone
Report this review to a moderator   #18481
wgp_frontman
KPS Paintball
wgp_frontman's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: VA
wgp_frontman plays in the PSP
wgp_frontman owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
wgp_frontman has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
wgp_frontman has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: lightweight, tadao stock board
Cons: no cons so far
Best gun i've ever owned. Great size and weight. Shoots ropes fast and consistant. I would suggest to anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory I love my HK laser'd V1 victory, no doubt. The thing shoots excellent, feels great in the hands (when the grips stay on.) and it just looks dead sexy! The only problems i have had with it is the...
Report this review to a moderator   #12130
whats_a_username?
TYBG
whats_a_username?'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Florida
whats_a_username? plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: looks, shooting, efficiency, etc.
Cons: grips, screws, reg size
I love my HK laser'd V1 victory, no doubt. The thing shoots excellent, feels great in the hands (when the grips stay on.) and it just looks dead sexy!

The only problems i have had with it is the grip screws went through the grip itself (which i will be getting the V2 wraparounds soon.) I also am not to crazy about the reg size. Its not detrimental, but it definitely isn't a pro. Also I had to loctite the frame screws, they would come undone, causing a leak due to the marker's air flow methods.

All in all, its the best marker for the price now-a-days, and I wouldn't want any other marker!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory I bought this after owning a Closer for years. Loved the Victory design and preferred the engine and everything being enclosed.
Report this review to a moderator   #43336
Whiskeyfoy
PEWPEWPEW
Whiskeyfoy's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Chicago
Whiskeyfoy is playing at Living Legends VIII
Whiskeyfoy has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Super efficient, lightweight, macroless
Cons: LED board, no case/accessories
I bought this after owning a Closer for years. Loved the Victory design and preferred the engine and everything being enclosed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory I shot a Cru Team edition Victory for over a year, and there is no marker that shoots like it. The Vic has an arrow shooting style, as compared to the lobbing of balls like any other gun out there. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #20528
X A N A T 0 S
Travis Dixon
X A N A T 0 S's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 810 So Mich
X A N A T 0 S plays in the PSP
X A N A T 0 S plays in the NXL
X A N A T 0 S plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Straight shooter, efficient, reliable
Cons: Pressures are finnicky
I shot a Cru Team edition Victory for over a year, and there is no marker that shoots like it. The Vic has an arrow shooting style, as compared to the lobbing of balls like any other gun out there. I loved mine, theyre comfortable, efficient, shoot great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory This is a war axe. You can shoot this gun for years and never maintain it.
Report this review to a moderator   #33213
zzcn
 
zzcn's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Russia, Fryazino
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: cheap from b/s/t, 20 podsfrom 70/45, ez tech
Cons: dow55 hard to get
This is a war axe. You can shoot this gun for years and never maintain it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review