Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Marq Victory Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long Victory has been completely redesigned to have every feature an experienced tournament player would want. The Bob Long Victory has no macro hoses, easy bolt removal and a great light weight construction. Comes with Tadao board.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,175.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 110
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Marq Victory Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory Bob really got it right with this marker, it has quite a bit going for it. Very fast gun, smooth trigger, easy to shoot one of the lightest guns out there Hoseless (though I prefer the longer reg)...
Report this review to a moderator   #12794
NkdMangina
 
NkdMangina's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MN
NkdMangina plays in the PSP
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends III
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends V
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends VI
NkdMangina posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: fast, light, hoseless, efficient, reliable,
Cons:
Bob really got it right with this marker, it has quite a bit going for it.

Very fast gun, smooth trigger, easy to shoot
one of the lightest guns out there
Hoseless (though I prefer the longer reg)
Very efficient, much more then any spool valve based gun
Field strippable engine
cam on/off
reliable
comes with all the modes you need
Feels great in your hands, nice grips
has clamping feedneck
great customer support

Now available with LCD, and in different body types
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory If youre wondering if the victory is good....just buy it. You can buy them for around 500-600. I paid 600 for everything it needed including extra parts, a box, new solenoid blah blah blah. Its fast,...
Report this review to a moderator   #40478
XSVchild12
Kick ***, dont kiss it!
XSVchild12's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: mass
XSVchild12 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
XSVchild12 plays in the APPA beginner division
XSVchild12 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
XSVchild12 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
XSVchild12 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: every feature
Cons: fact that it needs a SLP and a pressure tester
If youre wondering if the victory is good....just buy it. You can buy them for around 500-600. I paid 600 for everything it needed including extra parts, a box, new solenoid blah blah blah. Its fast, quite, smooth, and "cheap i liked it more than my geo 2.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory This marker, if maintained properly, is an amazing marker. Just be careful of the donut (valve seal) and make sure that there is no lube on the face of the donut. Also do NOT scratch/ding it. If you...
Report this review to a moderator   #23029
Yoheezie
 
Yoheezie's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: someplace
Yoheezie plays in the PSP
Yoheezie has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Yoheezie has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Yoheezie has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Yoheezie has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Air efficient and FAST
Cons: can be temperamental
This marker, if maintained properly, is an amazing marker. Just be careful of the donut (valve seal) and make sure that there is no lube on the face of the donut. Also do NOT scratch/ding it. If you do, it will likely cause a valve/barrel leak and affect performance significantly. It's an easy fix but you want to avoid breaking it in the first place, if at all possible.

Be sure you have DOW55 grease if you're doing a rebuild and replacing o-rings. DOW55 helps swell the o-rings and make sure there's a tight seal.

If you're playing semi, I highly recommend the 4C eye upgrade... They make a significant difference in semi, but it's my understanding that they don't do a whole lot in ramp mode, aside from some redundancy in the event that one set of eyes fails.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory I can't say anything new. The others that gave it the same stars have me have said enough. It's a great marker
Report this review to a moderator   #33496
Zenoah
Halo Pro
Zenoah's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Vineland
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Inline poppet so best of both worlds
Cons: Some people don't like the reg
I can't say anything new. The others that gave it the same stars have me have said enough. It's a great marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory I had to get my engine supercharged by BLAST. They were easy to call and get it all set up. They called me when they were done - very easy great customer service. After they installed the new...
Report this review to a moderator   #8341
soccerguy243
Air Force Paintball #19
soccerguy243's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Wichita, KS
soccerguy243 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
soccerguy243 supports our troops
soccerguy243 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: Customer service, accurate, efficiency
Cons: feedneck, ease of programming, FPS adjustment
I had to get my engine supercharged by BLAST. They were easy to call and get it all set up. They called me when they were done - very easy great customer service.

After they installed the new engine and tuned it I was actually able to get the fps up to around ~290. I took it woods balling where no macro line comes in handy. You don't have to worry about snagging branches with macro line.

Its clear BLAST did a great job servicing the engine. I was able to get 5 pods and a hopper on a 3500 fill. I had more than enough air to shoot all my paint.

UPDATE: I was able to lower the velocity (for reball) down to about 215 no problem. No problem with consistency or anything.

For the cost it would be great if came with a LCD screen. I hate having to try to distinguish between teal, blue, white and counting blinks.

Its also hard when you have to print your own manual.

The marker is picky when you're adjusting velocity. You really need to have a pressure tester to make sure you keep the LPR and HPR pressures working well with each other.

Its a great marker, accurate, efficiency, easy to clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory Vic's are inline poppits which give a feel of a spool while holding it. but shooting wise it is still a poppit. My experience with vics has been amazing. they always preforms, if something goes...
Report this review to a moderator   #14424
specopsdeath2
DANGER ZONE
specopsdeath2's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Dirty Jerz
specopsdeath2 plays in the PSP
specopsdeath2 plays in the APPA D3 division
specopsdeath2 is Legendary
specopsdeath2 is Boss
specopsdeath2 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: See Below
Cons: See Below
Vic's are inline poppits which give a feel of a spool while holding it. but shooting wise it is still a poppit.

My experience with vics has been amazing. they always preforms, if something goes wrong its always a simple fix, customer service is the highest of quality, and parts are everywhere.

one thing i did not like about vics in the beginning is that they did not come with pressure testers so they had to be bought separately. I also feel like there could have been more effort put into the design of how it looks.

overall, extremely solid marker that can be bought used cheap, and will preform in any and every weather type.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory I can not say enough good thing about this gat. Ive had mine for almost 2 years and Ive loved her everyday. Out of the box the milling blows you away. Air it up and it shots as smooth as butter. At...
Report this review to a moderator   #21338
xOakley
* NITRO *
xOakley's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ATL
xOakley plays in the APPA D4 division
xOakley has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
xOakley is attending Decay of Nations VII
xOakley supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: never let me down. Easy to keep up with.
Cons: magnet on back cap came unglued a lot.
I can not say enough good thing about this gat. Ive had mine for almost 2 years and Ive loved her everyday. Out of the box the milling blows you away. Air it up and it shots as smooth as butter. At first I didnt think id like the small reg but it grew on me and now I cant even tell. NO TOOLS to get the bolt out and apart making it VERY field friendly. If you are thinking about getting one DO IT!!! Now is the time with the V2 and ripper vics hitting the market, V1 vics are getting cheap!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory Bob Long has done it again! This marker is absolutely amazing! The Victory is absolutely BLAST'S greatest Marker to date, having every feature a paintball player would want on a...
Report this review to a moderator   #6618
Gzuss
Plays PB with a Pacemaker
Gzuss's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Michigan
Gzuss is playing at Living Legends III
Gzuss owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Gzuss supports Team VICIOUS
Gzuss is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,175.00
Pros: Lightweight, quiet, efficient, easy maintenance
Cons: Perferance to macro line,Velo/pressure adjusting
Bob Long has done it again! This marker is absolutely amazing! The Victory is absolutely BLAST'S greatest Marker to date, having every feature a paintball player would want on a marker.

Features~

PRO-The first thing I thought when I picked up the Victory was that is was very very VERY light. When I placed a full 68/4,500 cf tank+ a invert halo too hopper, I was still amazed how lightweight the marker was, also more so how balanced the marker felt with all the extra weight.

Although these are little pros, I'd like to mention the Victory's new ASA as well as the tool less feed neck:

PRO-The ASA works just like any ASA on the market, but I really like how the Victory's will degas the ENTIRE marker, so that you'd don't have to fire any extra shots. Sometimes with other markers it will just degas the line, but you'll still have two or three shots in the reg.

PRO-The tool less feed neck is a welcomed feature by me. Hell, any tool less feature on a paintball Marker is a welcomed feature by me! If you have a larger hopper end that just won't fit, you just undo the latch, unscrew the feed neck so it loosens, then you push the lever back and it will tighten, keeping your hopper secure within the feed neck!

PRO-As any regular paintball player will do, they will move around their house practicing walking the trigger. The Victory's ball bearing trigger feels so natural when pulled/walked, and helps build great finger dexterity. It takes the same amount of force to pull the top of the trigger, that it does to pull the bottom, so you're able to build a consistent walk without losing your bps.

CON-The Victory has an integrated macro line in the grip frame. It's a nice little feature, especially when you switch hands, but to me, it's really not that big of a deal. I guess I'm just used to having a macro line on my markers, but it really doesn't help/improve my game. It's more of a convenience thing for people in my mind.

PRO-Another feature that some people dislike is the short reg. I for one love the short reg. Since I have big hands, being able to put the fingers around the reg and placing my thumb on top of the marker is really sweet. I'm able to control the marker, moving it to where I want to point it.

PRO- The greatest feature on the gun in my mind, and the one BLAST technologies is heralding as the biggest change with their Marq, is the tool less PE (proficiency Engine) removal. You just lift the magnetic back cap and pull the PE out. Now you have in your hand the entire bolt, ready for maintenance! When you're done lubing the marker or replacing an O-Ring, you slide it back in and you're good to go!

PRO- The victory has THE BEST efficiency of any marker on the market. Just check the you tube videos, you can go through a case + on a 68/4,500 and still have some gas left for a game. I went though 8 pods even before thinking of getting my tank filled the past weekend!

On the field~
When I first used the marker, I was very happy at how responsive and lightweight the Victory was. Since I play mid, being able to switch from moving fast and light, to unloading consistent streams of paint from my pods into a bunker is something that I was very happy about. There is absolutely NO recoil and it's one of the quietest markers on the market. The feed neck is so small that you have a huge sight range, creating better control and accuracy of where/when you shoot.

The only thing I didn't like about the Victory when I was out at the field, was the annoyance at finding the sweet spot on the regulator for velocity. Being able to find the sweet spot on the victory means that you also have to adjust the HPR and the LPR of the marker, you need to have a BLAST Victory LPR/HPR tester to do....which is another $45+ to spend. If one of those is set too low, your marker might be only able to chrono around 270 or lower. Other than this minor set back, the Victory is a dream on the field.

To put it into simpler terms: The Victory is absolutely an amazing marker, hands down. It is a paintball players' wet dream! BLAST has really made one hell of a marker. When you drop $1,175 in marker, you won't be disappointed. It does what anyone would want from a marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory I have basically owned a marker from every company, and it is safe to say that the Marq Victory is by far the best marker I have shot to this date. Overall the marker is phenomenal and very...
Report this review to a moderator   #9708
andyschein
OcD
andyschein's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: 845/570
andyschein plays in the PSP
andyschein owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
andyschein plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $945.00
Pros: Consistent,efficient,comfortable
Cons: I like wedge marq feedneck better
I have basically owned a marker from every company, and it is safe to say that the Marq Victory is by far the best marker I have shot to this date.

Overall the marker is phenomenal and very consistent.

Bob Long Technologies has great customer service (always has been) and is one of the most innovative companies in the Paintball marker industry.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory Most people who read these reviews are likely to be debating between 4 markers: Luxe Ego Victory Dye NT IMO the Victory is the best over all marker out of the 4. FEATURES
Report this review to a moderator   #7907
rjs21
 
rjs21's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
rjs21 has been a member for 10 years
rjs21 plays in the NXL
rjs21 plays in the MiLP
rjs21 donated to help Peyton Trent
rjs21 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Efficient, accurate, great feel
Cons: no manual
Most people who read these reviews are likely to be debating between 4 markers:

Luxe
Ego
Victory
Dye NT

IMO the Victory is the best over all marker out of the 4.

FEATURES

No macroline is great. The feel of the gun from gun fighting and running and shooting is vastly improved.

Quick Release Bolt - You still need to take apart the entire assembly with a hex wrench for full access. Still basic lubing, etc... made easier.

Tadao Board - not my favorite board but definitely better than the Frenzy

Pillow Bolt - nothing like memory foam for your Ultra Evil!

Barrel - Believe it or not, one piece barrels are proven more accurate than 2 piece barrels. The rumor is they are made by CP. It shoots great none the less.

Trigger - It is ok. DEFINITELY get a Violent Trigger. It will rock your world.

PERFORMANCE


The 4 eyes really come into play in semi and are worth the $40. In PSP, there is not much difference. Of course if you play uncapped full auto, there is more smoothness to it. It has Wired eyes over the Luxe ribbon eyes. Definitely better.

The marker has very little vibration, extremely quiet, 12 pods from a 68/45, and most important consistent 4-5+/-.

It is east to maintain, but not easier than an Ego.

This is the smoothest marker I have every shot. -


CUSTOMER SERVICE


They are at every national event. Their phones are actually answered.

OVER ALL

This marker is loaded with features and performance at a lower price than its competitors. With a Virtue OLED and Violent Trigger, it might be the best marker money could buy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Add New Review