Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Marq Victory Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long Victory has been completely redesigned to have every feature an experienced tournament player would want. The Bob Long Victory has no macro hoses, easy bolt removal and a great light weight construction. Comes with Tadao board.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,175.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 106
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Marq Victory Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory Bob really got it right with this marker, it has quite a bit going for it. Very fast gun, smooth trigger, easy to shoot one of the lightest guns out there Hoseless (though I prefer the longer reg)...
Report this review to a moderator   #12794
NkdMangina
Brandon Doyle
NkdMangina's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MN
NkdMangina plays in the PSP
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends III
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends V
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends VI
NkdMangina posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: fast, light, hoseless, efficient, reliable,
Cons:
Bob really got it right with this marker, it has quite a bit going for it.

Very fast gun, smooth trigger, easy to shoot
one of the lightest guns out there
Hoseless (though I prefer the longer reg)
Very efficient, much more then any spool valve based gun
Field strippable engine
cam on/off
reliable
comes with all the modes you need
Feels great in your hands, nice grips
has clamping feedneck
great customer support

Now available with LCD, and in different body types
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory If youre wondering if the victory is good....just buy it. You can buy them for around 500-600. I paid 600 for everything it needed including extra parts, a box, new solenoid blah blah blah. Its fast,...
Report this review to a moderator   #40478
XSVchild12
Kick ***, dont kiss it!
XSVchild12's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: mass
XSVchild12 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
XSVchild12 plays in the APPA beginner division
XSVchild12 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
XSVchild12 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
XSVchild12 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: every feature
Cons: fact that it needs a SLP and a pressure tester
If youre wondering if the victory is good....just buy it. You can buy them for around 500-600. I paid 600 for everything it needed including extra parts, a box, new solenoid blah blah blah. Its fast, quite, smooth, and "cheap i liked it more than my geo 2.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory I had to get my engine supercharged by BLAST. They were easy to call and get it all set up. They called me when they were done - very easy great customer service. After they installed the new...
Report this review to a moderator   #8341
soccerguy243
Air Force Paintball #19
soccerguy243's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Wichita KS
soccerguy243 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
soccerguy243 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
soccerguy243 is an NCPA player
soccerguy243 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: Customer service, accurate, efficiency
Cons: feedneck, ease of programming, FPS adjustment
I had to get my engine supercharged by BLAST. They were easy to call and get it all set up. They called me when they were done - very easy great customer service.

After they installed the new engine and tuned it I was actually able to get the fps up to around ~290. I took it woods balling where no macro line comes in handy. You don't have to worry about snagging branches with macro line.

Its clear BLAST did a great job servicing the engine. I was able to get 5 pods and a hopper on a 3500 fill. I had more than enough air to shoot all my paint.

UPDATE: I was able to lower the velocity (for reball) down to about 215 no problem. No problem with consistency or anything.

For the cost it would be great if came with a LCD screen. I hate having to try to distinguish between teal, blue, white and counting blinks.

Its also hard when you have to print your own manual.

The marker is picky when you're adjusting velocity. You really need to have a pressure tester to make sure you keep the LPR and HPR pressures working well with each other.

Its a great marker, accurate, efficiency, easy to clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory Vic's are inline poppits which give a feel of a spool while holding it. but shooting wise it is still a poppit. My experience with vics has been amazing. they always preforms, if something goes...
Report this review to a moderator   #14424
specopsdeath2
ヽ༼ຈ
specopsdeath2's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Jersey/CT
specopsdeath2 plays in the PSP
specopsdeath2 is an NCPA player
specopsdeath2 plays in the APPA D3 division
specopsdeath2 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
specopsdeath2 is Legendary
specopsdeath2 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: See Below
Cons: See Below
Vic's are inline poppits which give a feel of a spool while holding it. but shooting wise it is still a poppit.

My experience with vics has been amazing. they always preforms, if something goes wrong its always a simple fix, customer service is the highest of quality, and parts are everywhere.

one thing i did not like about vics in the beginning is that they did not come with pressure testers so they had to be bought separately. I also feel like there could have been more effort put into the design of how it looks.

overall, extremely solid marker that can be bought used cheap, and will preform in any and every weather type.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory I can not say enough good thing about this gat. Ive had mine for almost 2 years and Ive loved her everyday. Out of the box the milling blows you away. Air it up and it shots as smooth as butter. At...
Report this review to a moderator   #21338
xOakley
* NITRO *
xOakley's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ATL
xOakley plays in the APPA D4 division
xOakley has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
xOakley is attending Decay of Nations VII
xOakley supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: never let me down. Easy to keep up with.
Cons: magnet on back cap came unglued a lot.
I can not say enough good thing about this gat. Ive had mine for almost 2 years and Ive loved her everyday. Out of the box the milling blows you away. Air it up and it shots as smooth as butter. At first I didnt think id like the small reg but it grew on me and now I cant even tell. NO TOOLS to get the bolt out and apart making it VERY field friendly. If you are thinking about getting one DO IT!!! Now is the time with the V2 and ripper vics hitting the market, V1 vics are getting cheap!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory Bob Long has done it again! This marker is absolutely amazing! The Victory is absolutely BLAST'S greatest Marker to date, having every feature a paintball player would want on a...
Report this review to a moderator   #6618
Gzuss
Plays PB with a Pacemaker
Gzuss's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Michigan
Gzuss is playing at Living Legends III
Gzuss owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Gzuss supports Team VICIOUS
Gzuss is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,175.00
Pros: Lightweight, quiet, efficient, easy maintenance
Cons: Perferance to macro line,Velo/pressure adjusting
Bob Long has done it again! This marker is absolutely amazing! The Victory is absolutely BLAST'S greatest Marker to date, having every feature a paintball player would want on a marker.

Features~

PRO-The first thing I thought when I picked up the Victory was that is was very very VERY light. When I placed a full 68/4,500 cf tank+ a invert halo too hopper, I was still amazed how lightweight the marker was, also more so how balanced the marker felt with all the extra weight.

Although these are little pros, I'd like to mention the Victory's new ASA as well as the tool less feed neck:

PRO-The ASA works just like any ASA on the market, but I really like how the Victory's will degas the ENTIRE marker, so that you'd don't have to fire any extra shots. Sometimes with other markers it will just degas the line, but you'll still have two or three shots in the reg.

PRO-The tool less feed neck is a welcomed feature by me. Hell, any tool less feature on a paintball Marker is a welcomed feature by me! If you have a larger hopper end that just won't fit, you just undo the latch, unscrew the feed neck so it loosens, then you push the lever back and it will tighten, keeping your hopper secure within the feed neck!

PRO-As any regular paintball player will do, they will move around their house practicing walking the trigger. The Victory's ball bearing trigger feels so natural when pulled/walked, and helps build great finger dexterity. It takes the same amount of force to pull the top of the trigger, that it does to pull the bottom, so you're able to build a consistent walk without losing your bps.

CON-The Victory has an integrated macro line in the grip frame. It's a nice little feature, especially when you switch hands, but to me, it's really not that big of a deal. I guess I'm just used to having a macro line on my markers, but it really doesn't help/improve my game. It's more of a convenience thing for people in my mind.

PRO-Another feature that some people dislike is the short reg. I for one love the short reg. Since I have big hands, being able to put the fingers around the reg and placing my thumb on top of the marker is really sweet. I'm able to control the marker, moving it to where I want to point it.

PRO- The greatest feature on the gun in my mind, and the one BLAST technologies is heralding as the biggest change with their Marq, is the tool less PE (proficiency Engine) removal. You just lift the magnetic back cap and pull the PE out. Now you have in your hand the entire bolt, ready for maintenance! When you're done lubing the marker or replacing an O-Ring, you slide it back in and you're good to go!

PRO- The victory has THE BEST efficiency of any marker on the market. Just check the you tube videos, you can go through a case + on a 68/4,500 and still have some gas left for a game. I went though 8 pods even before thinking of getting my tank filled the past weekend!

On the field~
When I first used the marker, I was very happy at how responsive and lightweight the Victory was. Since I play mid, being able to switch from moving fast and light, to unloading consistent streams of paint from my pods into a bunker is something that I was very happy about. There is absolutely NO recoil and it's one of the quietest markers on the market. The feed neck is so small that you have a huge sight range, creating better control and accuracy of where/when you shoot.

The only thing I didn't like about the Victory when I was out at the field, was the annoyance at finding the sweet spot on the regulator for velocity. Being able to find the sweet spot on the victory means that you also have to adjust the HPR and the LPR of the marker, you need to have a BLAST Victory LPR/HPR tester to do....which is another $45+ to spend. If one of those is set too low, your marker might be only able to chrono around 270 or lower. Other than this minor set back, the Victory is a dream on the field.

To put it into simpler terms: The Victory is absolutely an amazing marker, hands down. It is a paintball players' wet dream! BLAST has really made one hell of a marker. When you drop $1,175 in marker, you won't be disappointed. It does what anyone would want from a marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory I have basically owned a marker from every company, and it is safe to say that the Marq Victory is by far the best marker I have shot to this date. Overall the marker is phenomenal and very...
Report this review to a moderator   #9708
andyschein
OcD
andyschein's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: 845/570
andyschein plays in the PSP
andyschein owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $945.00
Pros: Consistent,efficient,comfortable
Cons: I like wedge marq feedneck better
I have basically owned a marker from every company, and it is safe to say that the Marq Victory is by far the best marker I have shot to this date.

Overall the marker is phenomenal and very consistent.

Bob Long Technologies has great customer service (always has been) and is one of the most innovative companies in the Paintball marker industry.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory Most people who read these reviews are likely to be debating between 4 markers: Luxe Ego Victory Dye NT IMO the Victory is the best over all marker out of the 4. FEATURES
Report this review to a moderator   #7907
rjs21
 
rjs21's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NEW to Baton Rouge, LA
rjs21 donated to help Peyton Trent
rjs21 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Efficient, accurate, great feel
Cons: no manual
Most people who read these reviews are likely to be debating between 4 markers:

Luxe
Ego
Victory
Dye NT

IMO the Victory is the best over all marker out of the 4.

FEATURES

No macroline is great. The feel of the gun from gun fighting and running and shooting is vastly improved.

Quick Release Bolt - You still need to take apart the entire assembly with a hex wrench for full access. Still basic lubing, etc... made easier.

Tadao Board - not my favorite board but definitely better than the Frenzy

Pillow Bolt - nothing like memory foam for your Ultra Evil!

Barrel - Believe it or not, one piece barrels are proven more accurate than 2 piece barrels. The rumor is they are made by CP. It shoots great none the less.

Trigger - It is ok. DEFINITELY get a Violent Trigger. It will rock your world.

PERFORMANCE


The 4 eyes really come into play in semi and are worth the $40. In PSP, there is not much difference. Of course if you play uncapped full auto, there is more smoothness to it. It has Wired eyes over the Luxe ribbon eyes. Definitely better.

The marker has very little vibration, extremely quiet, 12 pods from a 68/45, and most important consistent 4-5+/-.

It is east to maintain, but not easier than an Ego.

This is the smoothest marker I have every shot. -


CUSTOMER SERVICE


They are at every national event. Their phones are actually answered.

OVER ALL

This marker is loaded with features and performance at a lower price than its competitors. With a Virtue OLED and Violent Trigger, it might be the best marker money could buy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory I recently purchased this marker and it is by far the greatest purchase I have made so far. The gun is very efficient, and for it's price it is really good. It's the smoothest poppet I've tried by...
Report this review to a moderator   #37436
dominantgazelle
Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
dominantgazelle's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Foothill Ranch
dominantgazelle plays in the APPA D4 division
dominantgazelle is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
dominantgazelle supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Efficient, Smooth
Cons: Risky to anodize
I recently purchased this marker and it is by far the greatest purchase I have made so far. The gun is very efficient, and for it's price it is really good. It's the smoothest poppet I've tried by far. Bob just released a spool engine for this marker too! The cons are basically pros for this marker also!

One of the drawbacks is that this marker "requires" low pressure. I actually like this though, it makes the marker very smooth. Another drawback is that a pressure tester is required. Hoewver, I also like this because since I can check the lpr and hpr pressures I can essentially chrono the marker without a chrono.

The only real cons I have with this gun is that it doesn't come with a hard case (which isn't that big of a deal) and also that you cannot really annodize the marker, unless you want to risk ruining the tolerances and causing permanent leaks.

I'll update this later
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory This review is LONG overdue. I finally have gotten enough play time with this gun to give it a fair rundown. My first Bob Long gun was a Closer, and I was absolutly blown away! Marqs are just...
Report this review to a moderator   #10322
CAOL_98
Ego User
CAOL_98's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Wyoming
CAOL_98 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CAOL_98 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Nice design, smooth shooting
Cons: Some minor issues
This review is LONG overdue. I finally have gotten enough play time with this gun to give it a fair rundown.
My first Bob Long gun was a Closer, and I was absolutly blown away! Marqs are just beautiful! So the next mandatory progression moved me into Victory territory...it has been an amazing ride these last 8 months!
My initial impression of the Victory was just complete and utter shock! The first gen Victorys are gorgeous! The milling is simple, yet complex if you follow all of the various cuts. There's even a window milled through the body to show off the Proficiency/Supercharged Engine. Everything just fits so well together. This gun looks gorgeous!
Next I picked the Victory up. Holding this gun is second to none. There is not a single marker out there that feels this balanced, and this comfortable to me. The frame is very thin and contoured just right. I also really enjoy the smaller inline regulator. It fits just right in my forward positioned hand, and I can keep the gun steady and on target. I'm a fan, even though I know it's not for everyone. Also worth mentioning is how the gun totally degasses when you turn off the air supply via the ASA. There's not much to it either...a very small puff of gas from the purge hole on the ASA, and there is NO air left in the gun. But my favorite feature by far has to be the body design, and how small and compact it is. I've always loved Shockers and Ions for how the single tube body design looks when sighting down the gun towards your target. No exposed bolt and a very simple single tube design that flows from the back of the gun all the way down to the end of the barrel. It just feels more natural to me. Everything about the ergonomics of this gun just shine so bright I have a hard time going back to my Ego 7.
Now for the operation. This is such an exciting part to explain to people who understand how a poppit and a spooler feel/sound. The Victory is like a cross between both operations (for those of you who are new, the Victory is an inline poppit valve gun). On one hand you get the smoothness of a spooler...I've shot 4 different DM's (DM5, DM6, DM7, and a DM9), a Shocker, a Luxe, and 2010 NT's. This gun, while not as smooth, is so damn close it's scary. I've shot this side by side with Ego's and it is by far a much cleaner, smoother shot (and I LOVE Ego's). I also noticed that the sound signature is a very clean and smooth thud, not a pop or snap usually associated with stacked tube poppits. Once again it reminded me of Spoolers I have shot in the past...moreso then poppits.
Finally I would like to mention a bit about maintenance. The Victory is a very straight forward and easy marker to take care of. Someone unfamiliar with maintaining a paintball gun may have some questions, but for the most part, just about anyone can take care of a Victory. The "Engine" of the gun removes from the back very easily (thanks to the ingenious magnetic locking clamp), and comes apart even easier (just pull the quick disconnect bolt, and unthread the two halves of the engine). Just add some Dow 55 to the outer engine orings and the bolt shaft, then a touch of Tri-Flow oil to the bolt and you're through. That's about all there is to maintaining the Victory. My favorite part of maintaining (and I suppose setting up) the Victory is the pressure tester. Most guns require that you limbo around with the LPR and the HPR until you get a nice bolt cycle and you hit your desired velocity mark over the chrono...Most of these how-to's require plenty of patience in order to sweet spot your gun. With the Victory, you just pull the engine, slide the pressure tester into it's place, air up your gun (with a sweet 180 degree turn cam drive asa), and dial your lpr into around 80 psi, and your inline into around 175 psi). That's it...your done, the gun should cycle smooth as butter and shoot close to 300 fps. It works every time, and it takes literally minutes if not, seconds to do. No other gun I've ever shot has been this easy to setup.
One final piece to mention is the few problems I had with the gun. The first was a velocity issue. I could not chrono my gun above 270 fps no matter how I adjusted my regulators. The problem ended up being a bad oring somewhere on the engine or the lpr. I ended up having all of the oring replaced and promptly ordered an oring kit to keep this problem from rearing it's ugly head again. The only other problem I had was my back cap magnet fell out. Not a big deal, but both problems happened about a month after I recieved the gun, brand new. Bob, Zach, Matt and Joe were all very helpful and got me up and running again in no time.
All that being said, I would like to extend another invitation to anyone and everyone who has some sort of bug to try a Bob Long. Do it! This is my second Bob Long gun, and I have never been happier with a paintball gun! You will not regret your decision at all! From the overall look and feel to the ease of maintenance and setup, this gun is so well designed it's otherworldly...Bob Long has some fantastic paintball guns, and great customer service!
Buy this gun, shoot this gun, fall in love with paintball all over again!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Add New Review