Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Rotor Quick feed Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
The Dye Rotor Quick Feed system eliminates the need for a traditional flip top lid. Made from a combination of soft, flexible material that allows paintballs to freely feed into the loader and a more rigid material that prevents paintballs from falling out. The Quick Feed system is the answer for those looking for the best way to re-load and stay in the game. Installation is quick and simple as the Quick Feed system installs between the top shell and the carrier. Simply unscrew the carrier screws on the underside of the top shell, place the Quick Feed in position, and secure it in place by re-installing the carrier back onto the top shell.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $29.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 36
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Rotor Quick feed Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Rotor Quick feed While the swirl look of this speedfeed looks cool, thats about where the plus for this product ends. While Dye put out an amazing loader in the rotor, their speedfeed accessory for it is terrible....
Report this review to a moderator   #32797
JayFlip
 
JayFlip's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC
JayFlip has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JayFlip has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Everything else
While the swirl look of this speedfeed looks cool, thats about where the plus for this product ends. While Dye put out an amazing loader in the rotor, their speedfeed accessory for it is terrible. While it doesn't necessarilly let paint out, it has trouble letting it in too. What's worse, there's no space so you can't reach inside (if you had to for any reason) without blocking off everything. Additionally, it sags. Like no other. You lose an additional 30 balls of capacity, and have a giant hole at the mouth of your rotor, as if you didn't even have a speedfeed. My friend has one where all parts of the speedfeed are pointing straight down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Rotor Quick feed as stated above, price paid for product is par. rubber rips too easily, and wish they constructed something more reliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #25967
Kamakaze10
 
Kamakaze10's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Broward County, Florida
Kamakaze10 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Kamakaze10 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kamakaze10 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: not much
Cons: too many
as stated above, price paid for product is par. rubber rips too easily, and wish they constructed something more reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Rotor Quick feed Dye products always stand out , great and easy use buy in with
Report this review to a moderator   #6257
LuckyT
 
Join Date: May 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: easy and fast to use
Cons: none
Dye products always stand out , great and easy use buy in with
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Rotor Quick feed I usually love dye gear, but this was a clear failure. It costs tyoo much and the fingers fall off quickly. Avoid, unless you get it for free or 5$
Report this review to a moderator   #16155
mcgyver
Common Sense Is Tingling
mcgyver's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Reston, Virginia
mcgyver is a Supporting Member
mcgyver is playing at Living Legends VII
mcgyver supports Pev's Paintball
mcgyver is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
mcgyver is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Functions, at first
Cons: fails quick, price
I usually love dye gear, but this was a clear failure. It costs tyoo much and the fingers fall off quickly. Avoid, unless you get it for free or 5$
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Rotor Quick feed the dye rotor speed feed is a good speed feed. mine has not dropped one ball een if i shake it butt the only part i do not like is that the tabs bend down very easily making it hard to fill up the...
Report this review to a moderator   #6373
Mutemuppet
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Mutemuppet is playing at Living Legends III
Mutemuppet owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: works
Cons: can only be used for rotor, bent tabs
the dye rotor speed feed is a good speed feed. mine has not dropped one ball een if i shake it butt the only part i do not like is that the tabs bend down very easily making it hard to fill up the loader otherwise good buy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Rotor Quick feed i had higher expectations and when i used it the first time like lalf the balls just came right out. get the virtue crown. i bought the crown the day after i got the dye quick feed.
Report this review to a moderator   #6215
paintmaster322
Awaiting Email Confirmation
paintmaster322's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.95
Pros: it looks pretty cool
Cons: alot of paint spills
i had higher expectations and when i used it the first time like lalf the balls just came right out. get the virtue crown. i bought the crown the day after i got the dye quick feed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Rotor Quick feed Being a DYE product, I expected it to be a great product but I was disappointed. Though it allows for fast feeding and is secure in placement, it's flawed for something so simple. The first time I...
Report this review to a moderator   #6291
pballeragain
 
pballeragain's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Bay Area (925)
pballeragain owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pballeragain owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
pballeragain owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.95
Pros: Allows fast feeding
Cons: Ball spillage and lifespan of product
Being a DYE product, I expected it to be a great product but I was disappointed.

Though it allows for fast feeding and is secure in placement, it's flawed for something so simple.

The first time I used it with the Rotor, paint spilled out from time to time. After a day of play, it already started to sag. After 5 weekends of play, it still continues to spill paint and the sag increases after each weekend of play.

Note that using this will decrease the amount of paint you can hold.

I hope that DYE fixes this.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Rotor Quick feed pros. feeds great holds paint good looks good Cons. if u dont store up side down they will droop down ward, breaks to easy, cost could get an exalt sped feed for less
Report this review to a moderator   #10376
PyroA7XHavik
 
PyroA7XHavik's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New York
PyroA7XHavik owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.00
Pros: looks good feeds good
Cons: breaks to easy
pros. feeds great holds paint good looks good

Cons. if u dont store up side down they will droop down ward, breaks to easy, cost could get an exalt sped feed for less
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Rotor Quick feed Probably not the best quick feed since the days of the plastic straws or garbage disposal rubber. Breaks easily and just droops after a brief period of time using it.
Report this review to a moderator   #40666
Redesc
Ambitious Gun Tech
Redesc's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Canada
Redesc is a founding member
Redesc has been a member for 10 years
Redesc plays in the USPL
Redesc plays in the APPA D5 division
Redesc has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Redesc is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: 1st Party Upgrade
Cons: Breaks Easily
Probably not the best quick feed since the days of the plastic straws or garbage disposal rubber.

Breaks easily and just droops after a brief period of time using it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Rotor Quick feed i used it for like 1 months every weekend till it started to sag whent and got the virtue crown at huntington beach works much better but dosnt stay closed had to use tape
Report this review to a moderator   #6426
rhinoecko1972
Mr.RHINO
rhinoecko1972's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Huntington Park
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.99
Pros: loads fast
Cons: sags
i used it for like 1 months every weekend till it started to sag whent and got the virtue crown at huntington beach works much better but dosnt stay closed had to use tape
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review