Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - defender jersey Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
The Defender Jersey is built to the ultimate performance standards. With all season moisture wicking fabric through the Defender Jersey. Outfitted with padded elbows and shoulders, elasticized cuffs, a breathable Sport-V collar, and airflow lined sleeves.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $30.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 9
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Smart Parts - defender jersey Reviews
Smart Parts defender jersey My Defender jersey has been with me for a long time. It was my first and only jersey to date, and I have used it often, because it's very nice having one for a few reasons. The most important one to...
Report this review to a moderator   #26405
TheImPgoD
Big Fruit Cup
TheImPgoD's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Choppa Talk GDT pow-pow
TheImPgoD is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Good padding, very breathable, somewhat light
Cons: Kind of heavy because of padding everywhere.
My Defender jersey has been with me for a long time. It was my first and only jersey to date, and I have used it often, because it's very nice having one for a few reasons. The most important one to me is the padding. Elbows and chest areas contain extra padding for slides, however the jersey stays relatively light due to the padding being concentrated in areas that need it most. I have a few slight areas that are worn on my jersey, however for the 3 or so years that i've had it, I have noticed no major problems. And it looks good too! Recommended.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Smart Parts defender jersey Great jersey looks awsome and I played in 95 degree weather with this jersey and defender pants and was not hot at all. It's a great jersey I recommend to all
Report this review to a moderator   #5922
alex5501
 
alex5501's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Maryland
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Light, air flow
Cons: None
Great jersey looks awsome and I played in 95 degree weather with this jersey and defender pants and was not hot at all. It's a great jersey I recommend to all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Smart Parts defender jersey Good jersey but slightly heavy. Padded in all the right places and this is probably what contributes to the weight.
Report this review to a moderator   #27198
ICUPatNIGHT
Wreck 'em Tech
ICUPatNIGHT's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: TX
ICUPatNIGHT helped look for balloons
ICUPatNIGHT owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ICUPatNIGHT supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: breathable, padding
Cons: heavy
Good jersey but slightly heavy. Padded in all the right places and this is probably what contributes to the weight.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Smart Parts defender jersey went from a hybrid jersey as my practice jersey to one of these and it tore in three weeks. poor padding and poor stitching, would have been better off with a long sleeve tee
Report this review to a moderator   #14606
navysealguy
theirs not to reason why
navysealguy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: ypsi
navysealguy is an NCPA player
navysealguy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
navysealguy has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: hard to think of one
Cons: did not last, poor construction
went from a hybrid jersey as my practice jersey to one of these and it tore in three weeks. poor padding and poor stitching, would have been better off with a long sleeve tee
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Smart Parts defender jersey So I got this as my first jersey thinking "Ooooo a jersey" but 1 day of play and I said something way different. I got shot i the shoulder right on the padding still hurt like hell and it wasn't a...
Report this review to a moderator   #7887
Cheeseisawesome
 
Cheeseisawesome's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: PLanet Fridon,Drafonis
Cheeseisawesome owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Cheeseisawesome supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Light, Ventilation
Cons: Poor padding, easy to rip
So I got this as my first jersey thinking "Ooooo a jersey" but 1 day of play and I said something way different. I got shot i the shoulder right on the padding still hurt like hell and it wasn't a bounce. Also I ripped it by stepping on it.But at the end of the day I wasn't as hot as usual so I t ventilated good. I would not reccomend buy an Empire or something.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Smart Parts defender jersey Let me see where do I start........ BEST JERSY EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!! First I got a awsome jersey in urban on action village for $17 compared to 49.99!!!Then I was able to persinolize my jersey by...
Report this review to a moderator   #7326
varnerinc
 
varnerinc's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $17.00
Pros: light,protective,air flow
Cons: let me see...NONE!
Let me see where do I start........

BEST JERSY EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
First I got a awsome jersey in urban on action village for $17 compared to 49.99!!!Then I was able to persinolize my jersey by putting my name,style it,and put my number and it totaled to 40.The feel of it is great,the air flow is unbelivable, and the protection is amazing.




If you want a quality made jersey get this of action villlage this is the cheapist price on this you can get.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Smart Parts defender jersey Great light weight jeresy i do wish it had some padding like the new raza or hk jeresys
Report this review to a moderator   #40550
i run the tape
Bang Bang GTFO!
i run the tape's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Owasso,Ok
i run the tape is playing at Living Legends VII
i run the tape plays in the APPA D5 division
i run the tape is Legendary
i run the tape supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: light breathable
Cons: pading
Great light weight jeresy i do wish it had some padding like the new raza or hk jeresys
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts defender jersey before that jersey i had the invert jersey i liked it but i didnt love it. when i got my smart parts jersey i was really pleased it was really easy to wash. But one thing you should do is put the...
Report this review to a moderator   #7621
steppin14
STEPP
steppin14's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: north royalton, ohio
steppin14 is playing at Living Legends III
steppin14 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
steppin14 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: vents, conforable
Cons:
before that jersey i had the invert jersey i liked it but i didnt love it. when i got my smart parts jersey i was really pleased it was really easy to wash. But one thing you should do is put the jersey over your pod pack or the velcro will tear the **** out of it. Other than that i highly recommend it for how cheap it is now its perfect.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts defender jersey It does what it needs too. Have had it for some time hasn't ripped.
Report this review to a moderator   #41755
tacopizzaninja
 
tacopizzaninja's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Iowa
tacopizzaninja is playing at Living Legends VII
tacopizzaninja owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tacopizzaninja has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tacopizzaninja has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Its a Jersey
Cons: looks kinda blah
It does what it needs too. Have had it for some time hasn't ripped.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review