Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dangerous Power - Rev-I Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dangerous Power
Evoventures, Inc.
4030 Valley Blvd. Suite 109
Walnut, CA 91789

Email: service@dangerouspower.com
Website: http://www.dangerouspower.com
The Rev-I is the latest addition to the DP family of markers. It comes with a high end APE OLED board, a two piece barrel kit, and a rear mounted pressure gauge (RMPG, pronounced Rampage).
 Manual: Download the manual for Dangerous Power Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $850.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 33
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  48%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dangerous Power - Rev-I Reviews
Dangerous Power Rev-I The Rev-i is by far the most underated marker on the market. I dont know if its the Dangerous Power brand name in general or what but nobody wants to give this marker the time of day. The paintball...
Report this review to a moderator   #31129
B Lung
We Kill Suckers
B Lung's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Fort Worth, TX
B Lung owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
B Lung has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
B Lung has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $590.00
Pros: Looks like sex, shoots butter, awesome features
Cons: Resale Value, Lack of Aftermarket Upgrades
The Rev-i is by far the most underated marker on the market. I dont know if its the Dangerous Power brand name in general or what but nobody wants to give this marker the time of day. The paintball comunity would do well to give this marker a second look or in most cases a first look. This gun definitley deserves it.

The GOOD:
+ This marker just looks fast! you know that car comercial where the old man yells at the parked car to SLOW DOWN! Thats the best way to explain how cool this marker looks in person.
+ This Gun comes with all kinds of awesomeness! A full barrel kit with sizes that are actually relevant for todays paintballs *Cough* Angel A1 Fly*Cough*. Arguably the best OLED board on the market that is very simple to use and has tons of features. The RAPS ASA system is the best around, even better than the new Eclipse one. Switchblade Trigger! how can you beat a trigger that with a 180 degree turn becomes an entirely different type of trigger? The case it comes with bangs on any other i have seen, It's genuine leather fool! You can switch out a black colored bolt housing peice of the frame with a clear peice so that you can see the Rev-i Bolt engine in action *very cool btw*. RMPG! Stands for Rear Mounted Pressure Gauge! Lets put the Pressure gauge where the player can actually see it while they are playing!! Another simple yet genious innovation by the Rev-I! Much more cool stuff too my brain just hurts from trying to think of it all!
+ The price is unbeatable! it is like $800 brand new where as Ego's, GEO's, victories, A1 fly's and other markers in its class are like $1200! they dont even come with a barrel kit in most cases!
+ Smooth Operator...SMoooooth OperatOOooOR!! is the song that plays in my head when i fire my Rev-I. There is no better way to describe it that That Song! Go Download it for the remainder of the "Good" part of this review.

The BAD:
- If one were to ever become so poor or destitute that they needed to sell their beloved Rev-I, he may find that others who dont yet know of its greatness yet arent willing to pay much for it. It's silly, i know my fellow Rev-I owners, but for some strange reason they rest of the world cant see how cool this gun is so the resale value is considerably lower than it should be.
- Their is really only one major aftermarket upgrade for the Rev-I and it comes from TechT. It is the L7 Bolt Engine and Tooless Back Cap. I definitley reccomend this upgrade for your Rev-I. It makes it quiter, more efficient and more accurate and although you have to sacrifice the RMPG, the tooless back cap makes cleaning and maintaining your marker a lot easier.

Conclusion:
Go Buy one and join our small community! You will never want to look back!
http://i1162.photobucket.com/albums/...ung/Rev-i4.jpg
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Rev-I Where to begin with the Dangerous Power Rev-I. It's a solid over all marker, easily capable with competing with any high end of the market. If purchased new, you'll receive a box. In this box...
Report this review to a moderator   #12616
i8somepie
Michael Pasztor
i8somepie's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: AK, Ohio
i8somepie is an NCPA player
i8somepie plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Easy maintenance, superb board, milling, anodizing
Cons: Lack of solid CS, inefficient.
Where to begin with the Dangerous Power Rev-I.

It's a solid over all marker, easily capable with competing with any high end of the market.

If purchased new, you'll receive a box. In this box you'll find a nicely packaged see and a few very large DP stickers. Attention aside from the stickers, let's look at the case. It's a nice small faux-leather zippered carrying case, flat on the bottom and a raised top with the DP logo. Upon opening, you'll find everything you'll need to maintain your marker. The case is divided into 2 sides. The first side you will notice is the padded side that the shiny Rev-I marker rests on. The foam is cut perfectly for the Rev-I and soft yet firm so nothing will happen to the marker. The other side when first looked at, you will notice 2 mesh pockets, nice for the manual and whatever you'd like to slide it there. This panel is held by 2 Velcro straps, when undone reveals another part housing a barrel kit (which I will go into further detail), tools, and your other pieces which I will go into as well.

Let me go into detail about the marker itself now. The marker is elegant, classy looking, and quite gorgeous in my opinion. The milling is unique, featuring soft angles giving it an aggressive look. The body is also killed for a breach can insert, either an aluminum or plexi-acrylic can. The aluminum breach is just that, aluminum matched to the accent color of the marker. The clear can though is interesting. It allows you to see the actual bolt cycle when being fired. The board is a huge plus. It is an APE OLED and is one of the most feature packed and intuitive boards on the market and will do anything and everything you would require of it. It is easy to program and works very well. The bolt system is simplistic featuring a dump style spool making maintenance one of the easiest in any spool valve, even the similar PE GEO 1/2/2.1. Consisting of 4 dynamic orings, maintaining the drivetrain is easy as pie. Another awesome things about the Rev-I is the Rear-mounted pressure gauge (RMPG) or PMD. It allows you to see the operating pressure on the fly and keeps the look clean of the marker. The trigger is one of the most adjustable triggers I've ever used. It has an incredibly wide range of adjustment and since it is DP's patented switchblade, you have 2 triggers in one. The solenoid is great as well, being one of the most solid and reliable on the market, user-serviceable, and CHEAP if something catastrophic happens. The regulator is good and with quality paint will allow consistent numbers over the chrono. The marker comes with a 5 piece barrel kit, 14" and 16" fronts and I believe 6" control bore backs (0.685, 0.689, 0.693) which perform very well and has become my go-to barrel system. It has a super low, yet sturdy lever clamping feedneck and DP's RAPS ASA which makes gassing and degassing snappy and quick.

Somethings I do not like about it:
The efficiency is sub par. Not much better than a Geo, don't expect ridiculous numbers from this marker. The breakaway trigger isn't my favorite (my preference, extremely subjective). The trigger has so much fine tuning that it may have some bounce out of the box leading to runaways. Other than that, nothing really.

This marker shoots well out of the box, but I recommend ditching that DP40 lube out ASAP. The marker is capable of cycling very fast. It does have some barrel rise when firing, especially high rates of fire but nothing much. The sound signature is very unique to a spool featuring more of a pronounced "pop" than the "phfft" of a Luxe, Clone, or DM and maybe I could go as far to say "poppet-esque." It's due to the nature of the drivetrain though.

I went and installed the TechT L7 engine in this marker and it has completely changed the beast as well, smoothing out the rough spots that the stock bolt has. It makes for a much smoother shot, quicker cycles, improved efficiency, and brings it to just about DM smooth.

I've had a pleasurable learning experience with this marker and if you have any issues come up, stop by the Dangerous Power forums here on PbN and they will certainly straighten you out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Rev-I The rev-i hands down is simply the most under-rated gun in the market... there's only one spool-valve gun i like more and that is a DM12. Appearance: To me i think it's one of the best looking...
Report this review to a moderator   #20403
l1ryan1l
<3<3<3<3<3<3 SLOTHS!!!!!
l1ryan1l's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Boston, MA
l1ryan1l is an NCPA player
l1ryan1l plays in the APPA D4 division
l1ryan1l is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
l1ryan1l supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Smooth, reliable, great extras, comfy.
Cons: underestimated
The rev-i hands down is simply the most under-rated gun in the market... there's only one spool-valve gun i like more and that is a DM12.

Appearance: To me i think it's one of the best looking markers on the market. i gave it a 4 mainly because i think they tried so hard to make it look nice that it kind of looks cheesy to some people.

Performance: The stock rev-i shoots very much like a stock geo or geo 2. it doesnt have much barrel rise, but it does have a good vibration to the shot and is a little loud. if you buy a techT bolt engine for it though the gun turns into a whole new beast, the gun is very quiet, smooth as all hell, shoots straight and is efficient.... it's pretty much as smooth as my old DM10, but more reliable and more efficient... simply blows me away.... not to mention is the most comfy gun i've ever held next to a dm11 and dm12... ergonomics are just outstanding..

Reliability: with my rev-i i never once had a problem. no leaks no anything. just maintain everything like normal didnt even lube the reg

Value: for $850 the thing comes with a fantastic OLED board, a sweet case, and a wicked nice barrel kit... when guns going for $1250 and $1300 dont even come with that, and this even out performs a lot of them.... i think this simply is the best value in paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Rev-I I've been eyeing one of these for years, and finally cracked and bought one. In recent years, I've noticed paintball guns have become stagnant, and no one seems to want to make something new and...
Report this review to a moderator   #24232
o5pr3y
Watch out for Snakes!!
o5pr3y's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vallejo, CA
o5pr3y plays in the PSP
o5pr3y plays in the APPA D4 division
o5pr3y has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
o5pr3y is Legendary
o5pr3y is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Looks great, Super comfortable, innovative
Cons: Lack of CS, Trigger unresponsive
I've been eyeing one of these for years, and finally cracked and bought one. In recent years, I've noticed paintball guns have become stagnant, and no one seems to want to make something new and innovative. The Rev-I is the only exception.

I took my rev-I out for a few weekends and here's what I noticed:

First impressions: It looks beautiful. It's a damn sexy marker, and feels very comfortable in your hands.

The gauge on the back is great for tuning your gun. Not more ugly gauge sticking out the side, and no more turning your gun to see the operating pressure.

The switchblade trigger is an amazing deisgn idea. You can change the trigger to any style that you want. You can even rock it sideways for a flat feel. Another small feature is the +and - on the reg. Nice touch.

Pros:
-Sexy milling
-Lightweight
-Comfy
-Great board. It comes stock with an APE OLED. Lots of modes and easy to use.
-Maintanence is a breeze with it. Pop off the back cap, pull out the bolt, lube the 5 orings in the engine and you're set.
-Comes with a great little carrying case that includes full allen key set, lube, and a barrel kit of 3 backs and 2 fronts.

Cons:
-Spool dump valve. Not as effecient as a poppet, not as smooth as a spoolie.
-Trigger is a tad unresponsive. I was able to hit 19bps on it, but not as consistent as I liked.
-Dangerous Power's CS these days is a joke. Calling for support is like having teeth pulled.


All in all, I'm happy with the Rev-I. After eyeing and drolling over them for years, I sort of had my expectations up which they didn't live up too. But this is a marker that deserves a definite nod for trying something new, and not just being an easy cash grab for DP.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Rev-I I have used the marker extensively over the past 8 months and it has yet to give me any problems. It has a decent efficiency of finishing over 4 Dye pods on a single fill on a 48/4500 tank at 3500psi...
Report this review to a moderator   #9434
HowlingMoon
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Ease of maintenance, APE Oled Board, RAPS ASA
Cons: Easily scratched on the polished surface
I have used the marker extensively over the past 8 months and it has yet to give me any problems. It has a decent efficiency of finishing over 4 Dye pods on a single fill on a 48/4500 tank at 3500psi and using the right bore size (TechT iFit) on the stock 16" barrel.

On full auto, there is a noticeble kick but thats due to the marker being lighter than a kilogram. I hardly notice any kick when using in semi. The marker is very accurate up to 35 - 40 metres with the stock barrel.

The clamping feedneck is great and holds a Dye Rotor securely.

The APE Oled board is great and has lots of options. You can programme it to any settings you want. The learning curve is steep though. Please read the manual properly.

As a conclusion, I like the marker very much and it feels comfortable and is soft on paint. After shooting more than 18000 shots, I had only 2 barrel breaks and thats mainly due to a cold day, -5 degrees Celsious and I was using GIMilsim 4 stars tournament balls instead of winterballs. My bad as I wanted to finish up what was in my pods. For a USD$850 marker, it sure is a bargain as it shoots as good as a USD$1000+ marker.

Edit to add: I forgot to mention that you also get a barrel kit with the marker. Makes it an even better value marker on the market. Plus it has a clear bit surrounding the bolt which allows you to see the bolt moving when you are firing. Plus it comes with a rear pressure monitoring device.

One thing I didnt like was how we need to use the provided allen key to remove the bolt through the front of the marker. Alternatively, you can purchase the Rev-i backcap from DP which allows u to normally remove the bolt from the rear.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Rev-I The Rev-I is a beautiful marker. It has some amazing features to offer that you cannot find in many markers in it's price range. 1. Board - The board on this marker is amazing. It has everything you...
Report this review to a moderator   #33155
phillysteve
Theft Patrol
phillysteve's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Philly
phillysteve is a Moderator
phillysteve is Legendary
phillysteve supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Looks, shot, weight, board, ASA, feedneck, barrel
Cons: Macro line & fittings
The Rev-I is a beautiful marker. It has some amazing features to offer that you cannot find in many markers in it's price range.

1. Board - The board on this marker is amazing. It has everything you could possibly want and even has a tune assist mode. Personally I find the tune assist to work well but I would turn the bolt return up a bit from where it chooses to slow the bolt down a little and decrease the kick of the marker. The rev-i has the same shot feel as my luxe.

2. Barrel - The barrels are beautiful on this marker and work great. I personally don't use my barrels since I don't want to mark them up and I have so many cocker barrels to choose from with much smaller bores.

3. Trigger - The trigger is very unique. It is a switch trigger which means you can flip the trigger around to go from a ) trigger to a ( trigger. The trigger is very snappy and some people don't like the feel. I prefer my luxe's trigger over it since it has a smoother pull and doesn't seem as "buttony" but it is still a decent trigger.

4. Shot - The rev-i shoots as smooth as most spool markers. I feel no real difference between my luxe and my rev-i. I like the ergonomics and balance of the luxe better since it is a longer and less compact marker. You can't go wrong with either marker.

5. Price - The rev-i is an awesome bang for your buck. The options it offers for the price range it is in is awesome. Such a simple marker and very easy to maintain.

6. Reliability - Like all DP markers the rev-i is very easy to maintain and fix when something goes wrong. Everything on the marker is rebuild-able and even the solenoid brand new is very cheap to purchase if you choose to not rebuild it. Price for performance isis a great bang for your buck.



CONS: The Rev-i has a macro line... I am not a fan. The fittings are cheap and can break. I suggest replacing them with quality fittings so you don't have the headache of one exploding and you not having a marker for the day. I had one pop on me and have seen others have the same issue. DP macro fittings are cheap and even a cheap replacement for $5 is better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Rev-I The Rev-I has got to be one of the best values currently in the upper end markers. The Rev-I fires consistently great. The auto-tune feature works flawlessly and gets the gun firing amazingly well...
Report this review to a moderator   #5921
supergper
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UT
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: APE Board, Two piece barrel kit, Trigger, RAPS ASA
Cons: None
The Rev-I has got to be one of the best values currently in the upper end markers. The Rev-I fires consistently great. The auto-tune feature works flawlessly and gets the gun firing amazingly well without much work on your part. The inclusion of the two-piece barrel kit just goes to show Dangerous Power's willingness to go above and beyond to provide an excellent package. The RAPS, of course, is one of the best ASAs out. Having the rear mounted pressure gauge is a nice feature as well. While it's not anything new, it is something that could have been left off the marker but wasn't. The trigger on this gun is a two for one deal. Simply rotating it allows you to have a completely different trigger, giving the marker a whole new feel.

Dangerous Power's hit a home run with the Rev-I. Although the release was delayed, it was surely worth the wait.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Rev-I This is a great marker. It can give the performance of most other high end guns but has a cheaper price tag. It also gives features that other high end guns dont even have. Comes with an APE oled...
Report this review to a moderator   #7321
kooky47
Strongest noob alive
kooky47's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Fresno, CA
kooky47 is playing at Living Legends V
kooky47 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kooky47 supports Team VICIOUS
kooky47 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: barrel kit, switchable trigger, raps asa
Cons: nothing
This is a great marker. It can give the performance of most other high end guns but has a cheaper price tag. It also gives features that other high end guns dont even have. Comes with an APE oled board stock and a great barrel kit. comes in some really nice tri color schemes. I have yet to face any problems with it. Its just as reliable as a 1300 dollar gun.

One of the greatest deals in the high end marker range.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Rev-I I have owned the Rev-I since it was released and it is a fantastic marker. It is a backup to my Ego and whenever I pull it out it gives me absolutely no problems at all. The barrel kit that is...
Report this review to a moderator   #24191
Venemous Fire
 
Venemous Fire's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CC, Texas
Venemous Fire is playing at Living Legends V
Venemous Fire owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Venemous Fire supports Team VICIOUS
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: switchblade trigger/bolt window/barrel kit/OLED
Cons: gauge backcap cracks
I have owned the Rev-I since it was released and it is a fantastic marker. It is a backup to my Ego and whenever I pull it out it gives me absolutely no problems at all. The barrel kit that is included is very good. The gun feels good in your hands and is very consistent. The window to see the bolt is really cool too. Overall this is a great marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Rev-I this is an overall good paintball marker .. shoots great, good efic, good looking, awsome board and for 850 y would say this is the best paintball gun out there... shoots as good as many other...
Report this review to a moderator   #6615
speedfreakarg
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: barrel kit, Oled Board,Efficiency
Cons: eye covers hard to remove sometimes
this is an overall good paintball marker .. shoots great, good efic, good looking, awsome board and for 850 y would say this is the best paintball gun out there... shoots as good as many other paintball guns that are at least 400 $ more than Rev-i...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.6/5 stars.
Add New Review