Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Liquid Hinge Pack Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
New for 2009, the patent pending easy to load hinge design has now been added to the Empire liquid harness line. Available in 4+3 and 3+2 configurations.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $64.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 11
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 7 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Liquid Hinge Pack Reviews
Empire Liquid Hinge Pack I love this pack. it has never done me wrong. Ive had it for 2 years now and the velcro is still like new and the padding is the same. I cant see myself using anything else
Report this review to a moderator   #20725
Softie68
Dan Hines makes me moist
Softie68's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ossining,Ny
Softie68 plays in the PSP
Softie68 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Softie68 supports Team VICIOUS
Softie68 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: fits great
Cons: cant think of any
I love this pack. it has never done me wrong. Ive had it for 2 years now and the velcro is still like new and the padding is the same. I cant see myself using anything else
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Liquid Hinge Pack Very solid and dependable pack. I use mine a lot. I wash it pretty regularly and just let it air dry. Very comfortable if you're running and diving and holds multiple pods and easy to reach to all...
Report this review to a moderator   #17936
pbbliss
Philippians 4:13
pbbliss's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
pbbliss has been a member for 10 years
pbbliss plays in the PSP
pbbliss supports Team VICIOUS
pbbliss plays in the APPA D2 division
pbbliss supports Empire
pbbliss is All In
pbbliss is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons:
Very solid and dependable pack. I use mine a lot. I wash it pretty regularly and just let it air dry. Very comfortable if you're running and diving and holds multiple pods and easy to reach to all of them. Has a wide velcro belt to help keep it secure.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Liquid Hinge Pack I had a liquid hinge pack when I first started and I loved it. I regret selling it. Im still trying to get it back. Very comfortable. Holds a ton of pods.
Report this review to a moderator   #34954
ADPedro77
Red Legion
ADPedro77's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Detroit, Michigan
ADPedro77 supports Team VICIOUS
ADPedro77 supports Team VICIOUS
ADPedro77 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Comfortable.
Cons: None.
I had a liquid hinge pack when I first started and I loved it. I regret selling it. Im still trying to get it back. Very comfortable. Holds a ton of pods.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Liquid Hinge Pack I love this pack; it's never failed me. The hinge+pull tabs really helps out loading your pods before a game. A great buy!
Report this review to a moderator   #17112
incognito-z
Buying All Invert Mini's
incognito-z's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Los Angeles
incognito-z is playing at Living Legends VII
incognito-z owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
incognito-z is for the Gunfight
incognito-z posts videos on PbNation
incognito-z supports Pev's Paintball
incognito-z is Legendary
incognito-z supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.99
Pros: Great Pack
Cons: Pricey
I love this pack; it's never failed me. The hinge+pull tabs really helps out loading your pods before a game. A great buy!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Liquid Hinge Pack Hey! I picked up a empire hinge pod pack from http://www.paintball-online.com/ for $46 shipped V.I.A VIP! They are super comfortable! They hold a ton of paint! I have a 4+7! I love it and would...
Report this review to a moderator   #23406
Infinity Kid
Lonely Island
Infinity Kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bat Country: Michigan
Infinity Kid is playing at Living Legends VII
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid posts videos on PbNation
Infinity Kid supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $46.00
Pros: Looks so sexy, Comfortable!
Cons: Pretty big
Hey! I picked up a empire hinge pod pack from http://www.paintball-online.com/ for $46 shipped V.I.A VIP! They are super comfortable! They hold a ton of paint! I have a 4+7! I love it and would recommend them!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Liquid Hinge Pack Stays in place, just like it should. The extra straps are awfully stiff though, but that's my only complaint.
Report this review to a moderator   #34121
Iowa
Shooting ropes at dopes
Iowa's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Iowa-USA
Iowa is BST Legit
Iowa owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Iowa supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: stays put
Cons: hard loops
Stays in place, just like it should. The extra straps are awfully stiff though, but that's my only complaint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Liquid Hinge Pack The hinge was a little kooky for me, but I got used to it, and it became my pack of use for about a year.
Report this review to a moderator   #33810
JB Cerberus
Almost Famous Paintball
JB Cerberus's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: So Cal
JB Cerberus is a Paintball photographer
JB Cerberus posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Looks, Fast Loading, Fast unloading
Cons: The hinge takes getting used to.
The hinge was a little kooky for me, but I got used to it, and it became my pack of use for about a year.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Liquid Hinge Pack Got this pack new for a great price. Super nice back support and fits snug. Has a little pocket where I put my car key . I have the 3+2+4 and usually only carry 3, but like the option of being able...
Report this review to a moderator   #34519
JL1988
 
JL1988's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: So cal
JL1988 is playing at Living Legends V
JL1988 supports Team VICIOUS
JL1988 supports Team VICIOUS
JL1988 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Fits snug, option for lots of capacity
Cons: Stains?
Got this pack new for a great price. Super nice back support and fits snug. Has a little pocket where I put my car key . I have the 3+2+4 and usually only carry 3, but like the option of being able to carry up to 9 pods with me. The hinge feature is also nice, so you don't have to take the pack off to add new pods.

Only complaint I've found is that sometimes paint will oddly stain the "liquid" part of the pack. After washing the pack it was sort of whiteish in the areas where there was paint, but I think it is no longer there now..so its minor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Liquid Hinge Pack amazing, you get way more than what you pay for. comes with an awsome secret safe pouch, very flexable.
Report this review to a moderator   #20692
NITR0U5
Ryan
NITR0U5's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Houston
NITR0U5 is playing at Living Legends V
NITR0U5 is playing at Living Legends VI
NITR0U5 is playing at Living Legends VII
NITR0U5 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NITR0U5 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $47.00
Pros: super lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: none at all
amazing, you get way more than what you pay for. comes with an awsome secret safe pouch, very flexable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Liquid Hinge Pack it is a good tight light pod pack. It has the capability to hold 9 pods all in all. It is cool looking and the hinge feature is very cool. great pack by Empire.
Report this review to a moderator   #24285
Paintballerkid123
 
Paintballerkid123's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: South carolina
Paintballerkid123 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Paintballerkid123 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Great Light and comfy
Cons: none yet
it is a good tight light pod pack. It has the capability to hold 9 pods all in all.
It is cool looking and the hinge feature is very cool. great pack by Empire.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review