Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Azodin - Kaos Pump Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Azodin
2405-A Linn Avenue
South El Monte, CA 91733

Email: sales@azodin.com
Website: http://www.azodin.com
A solid performer - this gun is intended to be the low-mid level pump gun of choice. The Kaos Pump will fit Ion threaded feed necks and 'Cocker threaded barrels.
 Manual: Download the manual for Azodin Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 50
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Azodin - Kaos Pump Reviews
Azodin Kaos Pump For the money this pump is great. I bought my kp+ and put a freak kit on it and it shoots amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #26394
paintballguy54
Liberty PB
paintballguy54's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Elkhart, IN
paintballguy54 plays in the PSP
paintballguy54 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballguy54 posts videos on PbNation
paintballguy54 is an NCPA player
paintballguy54 plays in the APPA D4 division
paintballguy54 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballguy54 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Electric Board, Electric Trigger with micro switch
Cons: pump stroke is ok
For the money this pump is great. I bought my kp+ and put a freak kit on it and it shoots amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump Look and feels good. Shoots fine on the most part. Farts if you hold the pump when shooting. Macros blow off mad easy. Breaks easily. Pump stroke gets tough if you don't constantly lube/oil it.
Report this review to a moderator   #32325
PBxLONExWOLF
PBxLONExWOLF
PBxLONExWOLF's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Holly Springs, NC
PBxLONExWOLF has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PBxLONExWOLF has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PBxLONExWOLF has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Good for entry level pump
Cons: Feedneck, Macros, and Reg.
Look and feels good. Shoots fine on the most part. Farts if you hold the pump when shooting. Macros blow off mad easy. Breaks easily. Pump stroke gets tough if you don't constantly lube/oil it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump I have no issues with this marker, I spent about $150 in upgrades and shoots better then any sniper I have ever owned. I didn't like the fart but that was fixed with the spyder spring kit.
Report this review to a moderator   #29350
PirateMegee
 
PirateMegee's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ocala FL
PirateMegee has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PirateMegee has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Light Weight, not a air great marker for the price
Cons: Sounds like a fart, no auto trigger
I have no issues with this marker, I spent about $150 in upgrades and shoots better then any sniper I have ever owned. I didn't like the fart but that was fixed with the spyder spring kit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump A must have for the entry level pump player! Breeze to shoot and easy on paint. Unless you know how to use a cocker i would buy this gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #12296
poloboy821
Timmy Clan Prez
poloboy821's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Parrish ,Fl
poloboy821 plays in the APPA beginner division
poloboy821 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Cheap pump and easy to use
Cons: Aint like it is a cocker
A must have for the entry level pump player! Breeze to shoot and easy on paint. Unless you know how to use a cocker i would buy this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump Ive been using this pump for ages, and Its great! Durable, reliable, and decently efficient.
Report this review to a moderator   #42605
PumpGenie15
 
PumpGenie15's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Canada
PumpGenie15 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PumpGenie15 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: shoots great, reliable
Cons: none for the price
Ive been using this pump for ages, and Its great! Durable, reliable, and decently efficient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump APPEARANCE: milling is decent looking, but trigger frame/grips make it look a little cheap. also would have liked to see some other color options. PERFORMANCE: shoots fairly consistantly, but it...
Report this review to a moderator   #26778
PureInsanity
dElish.
PureInsanity's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Wiscompton
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: cheap. cool barrel detent.
Cons: farts, could use respringing
APPEARANCE:
milling is decent looking, but trigger frame/grips make it look a little cheap. also would have liked to see some other color options.

PERFORMANCE:
shoots fairly consistantly, but it does fart bad at first. it takes some messing around with springs to get it to stop farting and shooting more consistantly.

RELIABILITY:
assuming you set it up properly, there isn't a lot that can go wrong with this gun.

VALUE:
if you can find them for cheap, like i did, i wouldn't hesitate. they're great to keep around for a buddy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump i bought this marker for my little brother and used it for a day at my local field. it works great;chronos easy, shoots every time, easy to maintain. the pump stroke is quite stiff, but it is an...
Report this review to a moderator   #19415
sokopath
Kitty Amazing
sokopath's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Canton, MI
sokopath is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: great entry level marker
Cons: its entry level....
i bought this marker for my little brother and used it for a day at my local field. it works great;chronos easy, shoots every time, easy to maintain. the pump stroke is quite stiff, but it is an entry level marker. the hammer is also very heavy, and you feel each and every shot throughout the marker. this would be the ideal marker to buy if you're thinking about playing pump and don't want to make an investment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump As far as pumps go Azodin has entered the market with its Kaos Pump with a simple yet effective design. It is both enjoyable to play with and simple to fix.
Report this review to a moderator   #32420
StoopidMonky
 
StoopidMonky's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Boise
StoopidMonky owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
StoopidMonky has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
StoopidMonky has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
StoopidMonky has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Good entry level pump gun
Cons: Not a very appealing design.
As far as pumps go Azodin has entered the market with its Kaos Pump with a simple yet effective design. It is both enjoyable to play with and simple to fix.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump Reliable and perfect for the price! I'd recommend this gun to anyone at any time!
Report this review to a moderator   #14637
Sumadef
Andrew Rodriguez
Sumadef's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Sumadef donated to help Peyton Trent
Sumadef supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Light, easy to use, reliable
Cons: Ugly. That's it, really.
Reliable and perfect for the price! I'd recommend this gun to anyone at any time!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump so i borrowed this gun from a friend at my local field and played with it for the whole day and was terribly disappointed. before the very first game of the day i went to chrono the gun and at first...
Report this review to a moderator   #50657
tht1guythtgoespewpew
 
tht1guythtgoespewpew's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2014
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: smooth pump stroke nice pump handle
Cons: double trigger twisting feedneck not accurate
so i borrowed this gun from a friend at my local field and played with it for the whole day and was terribly disappointed. before the very first game of the day i went to chrono the gun and at first it was shooting at 220 so i raised it to 285ish. even after raising the fps the gun was shooting with a really bad curve that was making the paint go up, down, left, and right every single time i shot. i went back to the chrono to readjust the marker and put it at about 268 fps and it evened it out alot. so then i went and played the first game of the day and could not get one player out (please consider the fact that i am a front player so i am not trying to longball anyone) even when i have the advantage so that im the first one looking out of my bunker when im snapping against someone else. overall thegun is definitely not worth the $180.00 and i would recommend the empire tracer or a trilogy pump over this piece of garbage.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review