Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Azodin - Kaos Pump Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Azodin
2405-A Linn Avenue
South El Monte, CA 91733

Email: sales@azodin.com
Website: http://www.azodin.com
A solid performer - this gun is intended to be the low-mid level pump gun of choice. The Kaos Pump will fit Ion threaded feed necks and 'Cocker threaded barrels.
 Manual: Download the manual for Azodin Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 51
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Azodin - Kaos Pump Reviews
Azodin Kaos Pump Overall I'm happy with this pump gun. I see a lot of people who buy pumps not realizing how much different the play style is and they go off blaming the gun. I play pump a lot knowing what it takes...
Report this review to a moderator   #10469
Nine Lives
 
Nine Lives's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Cheap, hitman rod, easy to maintain
Cons: Duckbill, feedneck, barrel, detents, farting
Overall I'm happy with this pump gun. I see a lot of people who buy pumps not realizing how much different the play style is and they go off blaming the gun. I play pump a lot knowing what it takes to play that way.

Pros:
Easy to clean/maintain. The mechanics behind this gun are as simple as they get which is great. All the parts fit well together and the gun is easy to deconstruct and put back together. Even the removal of the bolt and hammer can be done without tools.

Hitman rod. It's a neat feature that comes stock. Most other pump guns you'd have to purchase this item separately and install it yourself. This marker already has a hole drilled and tapped into the pump handle specifically for this hitman rod which is a nice plus.

The price is good. One of the cheaper pump guns on the market that's specifically meant to be a pump gun.

HPA/CO2 compatible. You could use CO2 through this gun if you wanted to, but you'll get better consistency using HPA. Still though, CO2 is an option available.

Accuracy. With the right setup, upgrades and fine tuning, this gun is wicked accurate. I was once challenged to shoot down a quarter that was flipped up into the air about 30 feet distance away. First attempt missed but the second attempt nailed it. George Washington now has pink hair. Spectators gasped in surprise. The kids wielding expensive electro paint guns couldn't do it (and they certainly went through a lot of pods trying).

High quality paint, a clean well maintained barrel, and HPA make a world of difference in regards to accuracy.

Cons:
Duckbill ASA. I have a personal bias against duckbill ASAs so I listed it as a con, but if you're fine with them than more power to you. I immediately went out and got an on/off ASA adapter replacement.

Feedneck. I almost didn't want to list it as a con. It really doesn't bother me all that much since I'm only using simple gravity feed hoppers. My only complaint is that it doesn't grip the hopper feedneck as tightly as I'd like. It still works though.

Barrel. Most stock barrels stink and this one is no exception. The barrel feels too short for playing pump. I believe it's 12 inches long. I immediately went out and got a 14 inch one piece barrel replacement.

Barrel detents. If you're not aware of this, a common problem with pump guns is rollouts. What I mean is when you pump it and have a round in the chamber, you have to keep the gun tilted back a little or the paintball will roll out of the barrel. Azodin tried to remedy this problem by creating ball detents inside the stock barrel itself.

It's a neat concept. Three groves cut into the barrel with an o-ring fitted over it means three sections of that o-ring poke through the barrel. An interesting concept but ultimately poor functionality. It doesn't really stop paint from rolling out. Worse still, it has a negative impact on accuracy.

I experienced noticeable fps variations and poor accuracy using this barrel detent. I took the o-ring off and the fps/accuracy issues cleared up significantly. I bought a cheap 14 inch barrel out of the dirty "Ol-box-o-barrels" box and experienced even better fps/accuracy consistency than using the stock barrel with barrel detents removed.

So, the barrel detent system is a neat concept but in reality it's a hindrance on the guns performance.

Stock regulator: I couldn't say anything for or against it because I immediately replaced it with one I already owned and know well. I never even put air through it.

Farting. This is a bit unusual to explain. The gun makes sort of a farting sound after each shot. It doesn't negatively affect the gun at all, but the sound can get annoying. With super fine tuning it's possible to eliminate that sound, but I never bothered.

Closing words, even with the problems noted above I'd still recommend this gun to anyone looking to get into playing pump. I'm happy with the purchase and play with it on a regular weekend basis. I still strike fear in the hearts of the players wielding electro 26bps paint spitting guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump For the money this pump is great. I bought my kp+ and put a freak kit on it and it shoots amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #26394
paintballguy54
Liberty PB
paintballguy54's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Elkhart, IN
paintballguy54 plays in the PSP
paintballguy54 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballguy54 is an NCPA player
paintballguy54 plays in the APPA D3 division
paintballguy54 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Electric Board, Electric Trigger with micro switch
Cons: pump stroke is ok
For the money this pump is great. I bought my kp+ and put a freak kit on it and it shoots amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump Look and feels good. Shoots fine on the most part. Farts if you hold the pump when shooting. Macros blow off mad easy. Breaks easily. Pump stroke gets tough if you don't constantly lube/oil it.
Report this review to a moderator   #32325
PBxLONExWOLF
PBxLONExWOLF
PBxLONExWOLF's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Holly Springs, NC
PBxLONExWOLF has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PBxLONExWOLF has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PBxLONExWOLF has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Good for entry level pump
Cons: Feedneck, Macros, and Reg.
Look and feels good. Shoots fine on the most part. Farts if you hold the pump when shooting. Macros blow off mad easy. Breaks easily. Pump stroke gets tough if you don't constantly lube/oil it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump I have no issues with this marker, I spent about $150 in upgrades and shoots better then any sniper I have ever owned. I didn't like the fart but that was fixed with the spyder spring kit.
Report this review to a moderator   #29350
PirateMegee
 
PirateMegee's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ocala FL
PirateMegee has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PirateMegee has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Light Weight, not a air great marker for the price
Cons: Sounds like a fart, no auto trigger
I have no issues with this marker, I spent about $150 in upgrades and shoots better then any sniper I have ever owned. I didn't like the fart but that was fixed with the spyder spring kit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump A must have for the entry level pump player! Breeze to shoot and easy on paint. Unless you know how to use a cocker i would buy this gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #12296
poloboy821
Timmy Clan Prez
poloboy821's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Parrish ,Fl
poloboy821 has been a member for 10 years
poloboy821 plays in the APPA beginner division
poloboy821 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Cheap pump and easy to use
Cons: Aint like it is a cocker
A must have for the entry level pump player! Breeze to shoot and easy on paint. Unless you know how to use a cocker i would buy this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump Ive been using this pump for ages, and Its great! Durable, reliable, and decently efficient.
Report this review to a moderator   #42605
PumpGenie15
 
PumpGenie15's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Canada
PumpGenie15 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PumpGenie15 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: shoots great, reliable
Cons: none for the price
Ive been using this pump for ages, and Its great! Durable, reliable, and decently efficient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump APPEARANCE: milling is decent looking, but trigger frame/grips make it look a little cheap. also would have liked to see some other color options. PERFORMANCE: shoots fairly consistantly, but it...
Report this review to a moderator   #26778
PureInsanity
dElish.
PureInsanity's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Wiscompton
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: cheap. cool barrel detent.
Cons: farts, could use respringing
APPEARANCE:
milling is decent looking, but trigger frame/grips make it look a little cheap. also would have liked to see some other color options.

PERFORMANCE:
shoots fairly consistantly, but it does fart bad at first. it takes some messing around with springs to get it to stop farting and shooting more consistantly.

RELIABILITY:
assuming you set it up properly, there isn't a lot that can go wrong with this gun.

VALUE:
if you can find them for cheap, like i did, i wouldn't hesitate. they're great to keep around for a buddy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump i bought this marker for my little brother and used it for a day at my local field. it works great;chronos easy, shoots every time, easy to maintain. the pump stroke is quite stiff, but it is an...
Report this review to a moderator   #19415
sokopath
Kitty Amazing
sokopath's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Canton, MI
sokopath is Legendary
sokopath supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: great entry level marker
Cons: its entry level....
i bought this marker for my little brother and used it for a day at my local field. it works great;chronos easy, shoots every time, easy to maintain. the pump stroke is quite stiff, but it is an entry level marker. the hammer is also very heavy, and you feel each and every shot throughout the marker. this would be the ideal marker to buy if you're thinking about playing pump and don't want to make an investment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump As far as pumps go Azodin has entered the market with its Kaos Pump with a simple yet effective design. It is both enjoyable to play with and simple to fix.
Report this review to a moderator   #32420
StoopidMonky
StoopidMonky's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Boise
StoopidMonky owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
StoopidMonky has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
StoopidMonky has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
StoopidMonky has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Good entry level pump gun
Cons: Not a very appealing design.
As far as pumps go Azodin has entered the market with its Kaos Pump with a simple yet effective design. It is both enjoyable to play with and simple to fix.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump Reliable and perfect for the price! I'd recommend this gun to anyone at any time!
Report this review to a moderator   #14637
Sumadef
Andrew Rodriguez
Sumadef's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Sumadef donated to help Peyton Trent
Sumadef supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Light, easy to use, reliable
Cons: Ugly. That's it, really.
Reliable and perfect for the price! I'd recommend this gun to anyone at any time!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review