Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Azodin - Kaos Pump Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Azodin
2405-A Linn Avenue
South El Monte, CA 91733

Email: sales@azodin.com
Website: http://www.azodin.com
A solid performer - this gun is intended to be the low-mid level pump gun of choice. The Kaos Pump will fit Ion threaded feed necks and 'Cocker threaded barrels.
 Manual: Download the manual for Azodin Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 49
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  78%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Azodin - Kaos Pump Reviews
Azodin Kaos Pump Great broduct for the price and for a begginer pump players gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #23421
HK Charlie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Price and Performance
Cons: Nothing
Great broduct for the price and for a begginer pump players gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump a very great pump for people who are attempting to make the jump between electos to pump.
Report this review to a moderator   #38824
hopper.23
Why Not...
hopper.23's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Corona, CA
hopper.23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hopper.23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.00
Pros: smooth, quiet
Cons: kinda ugly
a very great pump for people who are attempting to make the jump between electos to pump.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump The strangest thing was the double "spyderlike" trigger. I replaced that with a (costly) single trigger frame. I still wasn't able to get rid of the farting noise after every shot, even with changing...
Report this review to a moderator   #25850
Igotaevo
Surgeon with a Chainsaw
Igotaevo's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Tempe, Arizona
Igotaevo plays in the PSP
Igotaevo supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Light, cheap, pump
Cons: farting noise, double trigger
The strangest thing was the double "spyderlike" trigger. I replaced that with a (costly) single trigger frame. I still wasn't able to get rid of the farting noise after every shot, even with changing valves and greasing the hell out of everything. It's basically a pre-made Spump that works for what you pay for. If you're serious about pump, skip it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump amazing stuff, wonderful, love everything about it, couldnt ask for me.
Report this review to a moderator   #16866
insane24
InSaNe? YeP!
insane24's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: ***FORE-WON-NYNE***
insane24 is playing at Living Legends VII
insane24 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
insane24 supports our troops
insane24 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
insane24 is Boss
insane24 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
amazing stuff, wonderful, love everything about it, couldnt ask for me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump its a pretty good gun for your money.............it shoots well...........its pretty quiet............................
Report this review to a moderator   #24267
iwannamini
Challenge Accepted
iwannamini's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: California
iwannamini owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
iwannamini is for the Gunfight
iwannamini has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
iwannamini has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: shoots well, quiet
Cons: hard to take barrel of hah
its a pretty good gun for your money.............it shoots well...........its pretty quiet............................
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump Overall it is good for the price. I would recommend it for beginning pump players or as a backup gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #17948
KleaN
 
KleaN's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: California
KleaN owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
KleaN is for the Gunfight
KleaN has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KleaN has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: good for beginning pump players
Cons: none so far
Overall it is good for the price. I would recommend it for beginning pump players or as a backup gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump this is a great pump gun for beginners. its very reliable and pumps smoothish. its nice to see a midblock pump for such a low price... just i case your wondering why i got it for free i because it...
Report this review to a moderator   #43768
LAXbros32
 
LAXbros32's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Columbus, OH
LAXbros32 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
LAXbros32 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
LAXbros32 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: affordable, reliable, midblocked,good for beginner
Cons: not too customiseable, farty, reg, asa, feedneck.
this is a great pump gun for beginners. its very reliable and pumps smoothish. its nice to see a midblock pump for such a low price... just i case your wondering why i got it for free i because it came with two blitzes and i sold them each for $100.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump I have had the Gold/Black Kaos Pump for longer than six months now and I have had no problems what so ever. The only thing I am not fond of is the weight of the marker, but if you don't care about...
Report this review to a moderator   #43289
lt72
 
lt72's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Austin
lt72 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
lt72 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: accuracy, pump stroke
Cons: weight
I have had the Gold/Black Kaos Pump for longer than six months now and I have had no problems what so ever. The only thing I am not fond of is the weight of the marker, but if you don't care about weight and are new to pump, get this one. I would buy this gun again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump To start, this gun is great for the money. I am by no means a pump player so I bought this as a mess-around gun. I upgraded the barrel first. The original allowed balls to just roll out if tilted...
Report this review to a moderator   #36588
LzM
i r teh LzM
LzM's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brigantine, NJ
LzM is playing at Living Legends V
LzM owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
LzM supports Sherwood Forest
LzM posts videos on PbNation
LzM plays in the APPA beginner division
LzM is attending Decay of Nations VI
LzM supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Great for price, reliable
Cons: Needs ups
To start, this gun is great for the money. I am by no means a pump player so I bought this as a mess-around gun. I upgraded the barrel first. The original allowed balls to just roll out if tilted downward, so I under-bored to solve that problem. I also replaced the feedneck, asa, and reg. Once it is upgraded, it works pretty damn well. Pretty nice pump.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Pump Overall I'm happy with this pump gun. I see a lot of people who buy pumps not realizing how much different the play style is and they go off blaming the gun. I play pump a lot knowing what it takes...
Report this review to a moderator   #10469
Nine Lives
 
Nine Lives's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Cheap, hitman rod, easy to maintain
Cons: Duckbill, feedneck, barrel, detents, farting
Overall I'm happy with this pump gun. I see a lot of people who buy pumps not realizing how much different the play style is and they go off blaming the gun. I play pump a lot knowing what it takes to play that way.

Pros:
Easy to clean/maintain. The mechanics behind this gun are as simple as they get which is great. All the parts fit well together and the gun is easy to deconstruct and put back together. Even the removal of the bolt and hammer can be done without tools.

Hitman rod. It's a neat feature that comes stock. Most other pump guns you'd have to purchase this item separately and install it yourself. This marker already has a hole drilled and tapped into the pump handle specifically for this hitman rod which is a nice plus.

The price is good. One of the cheaper pump guns on the market that's specifically meant to be a pump gun.

HPA/CO2 compatible. You could use CO2 through this gun if you wanted to, but you'll get better consistency using HPA. Still though, CO2 is an option available.

Accuracy. With the right setup, upgrades and fine tuning, this gun is wicked accurate. I was once challenged to shoot down a quarter that was flipped up into the air about 30 feet distance away. First attempt missed but the second attempt nailed it. George Washington now has pink hair. Spectators gasped in surprise. The kids wielding expensive electro paint guns couldn't do it (and they certainly went through a lot of pods trying).

High quality paint, a clean well maintained barrel, and HPA make a world of difference in regards to accuracy.

Cons:
Duckbill ASA. I have a personal bias against duckbill ASAs so I listed it as a con, but if you're fine with them than more power to you. I immediately went out and got an on/off ASA adapter replacement.

Feedneck. I almost didn't want to list it as a con. It really doesn't bother me all that much since I'm only using simple gravity feed hoppers. My only complaint is that it doesn't grip the hopper feedneck as tightly as I'd like. It still works though.

Barrel. Most stock barrels stink and this one is no exception. The barrel feels too short for playing pump. I believe it's 12 inches long. I immediately went out and got a 14 inch one piece barrel replacement.

Barrel detents. If you're not aware of this, a common problem with pump guns is rollouts. What I mean is when you pump it and have a round in the chamber, you have to keep the gun tilted back a little or the paintball will roll out of the barrel. Azodin tried to remedy this problem by creating ball detents inside the stock barrel itself.

It's a neat concept. Three groves cut into the barrel with an o-ring fitted over it means three sections of that o-ring poke through the barrel. An interesting concept but ultimately poor functionality. It doesn't really stop paint from rolling out. Worse still, it has a negative impact on accuracy.

I experienced noticeable fps variations and poor accuracy using this barrel detent. I took the o-ring off and the fps/accuracy issues cleared up significantly. I bought a cheap 14 inch barrel out of the dirty "Ol-box-o-barrels" box and experienced even better fps/accuracy consistency than using the stock barrel with barrel detents removed.

So, the barrel detent system is a neat concept but in reality it's a hindrance on the guns performance.

Stock regulator: I couldn't say anything for or against it because I immediately replaced it with one I already owned and know well. I never even put air through it.

Farting. This is a bit unusual to explain. The gun makes sort of a farting sound after each shot. It doesn't negatively affect the gun at all, but the sound can get annoying. With super fine tuning it's possible to eliminate that sound, but I never bothered.

Closing words, even with the problems noted above I'd still recommend this gun to anyone looking to get into playing pump. I'm happy with the purchase and play with it on a regular weekend basis. I still strike fear in the hearts of the players wielding electro 26bps paint spitting guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review