Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Helix Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Helix Base features a hard plastic mask, Clear lens (Thermal or Single), browser (Visor / Brow shield combined), Grey and black Vents strap, easy lens changeability.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $39.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 24
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Empire - Helix Reviews
Empire Helix If you want a mask that is affordable, durable, sleek looking, and just all around the best investment $40 can buy, GET THESE. I bought 2 pairs to test about 1 year ago. I was so impressed that i now...
Report this review to a moderator   #29453
momoxsparco558
 
momoxsparco558's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NH
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $36.00
Pros: NO fog, price, durable good deflection
Cons: must use chin strap for proper fit, need to yell
If you want a mask that is affordable, durable, sleek looking, and just all around the best investment $40 can buy, GET THESE. I bought 2 pairs to test about 1 year ago. I was so impressed that i now currently own 5 pairs and have bpout 3 for gifts for my wife,dad, and father in law. They also love these. I guearntee they will not fog, and for me that is 95% of the battle right there.
Dull matte finish blends with environment
Very easy to clean and disassemble.
Another nice feature of this mask has to be the ability to comfortably wear a hat underneath. Also, the mask will deflect paint like a champ. Ive had paint simply roll up the visor and skim the mask without breaking.

The only thing i did not "like" is without using the chin strap, the mask will tend to feel like its sliding down. Also you really need to speak up to be heard. The mask can be uncomfortable if you have a larger head.

All in all i believe this mask to be not only suited for 1st time players, but also those who have been in the game for a long time. You will not regret it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Helix Okay Im a begginer player this is my first mask is it comfortable, light weight and comes with a visor, easy lens removal and its dirt cheap!! A must buy mask
Report this review to a moderator   #5660
mauler184
 
mauler184's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $34.99
Pros: Durable, Doesnt Fog Easy lens removal
Cons: Hard Ears
Okay Im a begginer player this is my first mask is it comfortable, light weight and comes with a visor, easy lens removal and its dirt cheap!! A must buy mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Empire Helix Ok, I've used this mask in several wars. It is probably my favorite out of the ones I own right now. When I put this mask on it seemed (still does) kinda heavy and to want to slide down off my face....
Report this review to a moderator   #11202
Blue_Cobra
Nxe-HK*ARMY-JT-Dye-Guy
Blue_Cobra's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lewis County
Blue_Cobra owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Blue_Cobra supports Team VICIOUS
Blue_Cobra posts videos on PbNation
Blue_Cobra supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Doesn't fog, Visor option, Doesn't fog.
Cons: A little on the heavy side.
Ok, I've used this mask in several wars. It is probably my favorite out of the ones I own right now. When I put this mask on it seemed (still does) kinda heavy and to want to slide down off my face. I have a Dye Santana and Headband to protect my forhead and help keep the mask up and that works great. The visibility is pretty good for wide out to the sides and up, but down is kinda constricted from the foam lining (which is pretty comfortable) but overall great. Ok, now to the review.

Appearance: 5 Star. This mask looks pretty sweet. You have the choice of having the visor on or off and it's pretty easy to put on/off. It seems kinda wide to me but still looks legit.

Performance: 5 Star. The first and formost job of a mask is to keep your ears, mouth, and most importantly your eyes protected. Also it is suppose to give you clear vision of the field/surroundings around you. I got the thermal lens one and it works great. I haven't had it fog on me yet and it's pretty comfortable.
Without the visor it leaves your forhead open which I kinda like because I use my dye Santana and headband for that also they help keep the mask up. I haven't used the visor yet.
But this mask performs well. The lens pops right off and it makes the mask and lens easy to clean. I clean the frame with hot water and clean the lens separate. I have been hit in the mask but not a direct Gog shot yet.

Reliablility: 5 Star. This mask is reliable. I have only used it in the summer so I don't know how the thermal lens works in the rain. This mask hasn't failed me yet and I still have my eyes and hearing.

Value: Yes, this mask is definently worth $30! Although here on PbNation you could find better for $30 or go to $40 and get a used i4 or something. But this mask does everything it is suppose to do.

This mask is a good one. My dad bought it at Big5 for like $30, maybe it was $25, I'm not sure but I am sure this is a good mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Empire Helix OK so here is the deal. The Helix mask is a great mask for a player who does not want to pay much for a mask. The over all appearance is almost like the Empire Events, but the material is different...
Report this review to a moderator   #11319
TnargTheOgre
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: cheap
Cons: weight, material
OK so here is the deal.
The Helix mask is a great mask for a player who does not want to pay much for a mask. The over all appearance is almost like the Empire Events, but the material is different and it does not have all the features of the Events. I think that the Helix mask looks pretty good. It does not weigh much, but when you sweat the padding around the eyes get really wet, really fast. If you have a headband this is not much of a problem. Over all this mask is a great mask for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Empire Helix I'm moderately satisfied with this mask. it was my second choice since my local store didn't have the save phace tactical that i wanted, but what the heck it was cheaper and i'm sure to hold onto it...
Report this review to a moderator   #9755
chiddy2010
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: easy disassembly
Cons: feel like i'm confined in a fish tank
I'm moderately satisfied with this mask. it was my second choice since my local store didn't have the save phace tactical that i wanted, but what the heck it was cheaper and i'm sure to hold onto it for a while or until the time comes that i have to replace the lens...lets just say not so cheap for that. still though the mask doesn't fog, its comfortable as heck and it protects my face, jawline, forehead, ears etc etc. just dont get caught running away cause it dont protect the back of your head
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Helix Mask is solid for beginners not looking to spend a lot. If budgeted, stick to this mask and spend more on upgrades to your gun, hopper, or tank. This mask won't fog, and it's extremely easy to take...
Report this review to a moderator   #40894
csall
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: cheap, lightweight, NO FOG
Cons: visor is useless.
Mask is solid for beginners not looking to spend a lot. If budgeted, stick to this mask and spend more on upgrades to your gun, hopper, or tank. This mask won't fog, and it's extremely easy to take apart/clean. Definitely a great buy for a beginner or somebody on a budget.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Helix i have had this mask since i first started paintballing and its still in good condition.(thats 3 years) and it looks sexy as hell with smoke lenses.
Report this review to a moderator   #8551
GODZ_SHADOW
STAY HOSTILE!!!
GODZ_SHADOW's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: TF, NJ
GODZ_SHADOW is playing at Living Legends VII
GODZ_SHADOW owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
GODZ_SHADOW is for the Gunfight
GODZ_SHADOW has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
GODZ_SHADOW supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: dureable, covers the face
Cons: none really
i have had this mask since i first started paintballing and its still in good condition.(thats 3 years) and it looks sexy as hell with smoke lenses.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Helix got mine in OD,i have never had it for on me!,it does the job and does it well
Report this review to a moderator   #5828
vector1
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: anti fog,wide view
Cons: hard mask
got mine in OD,i have never had it for on me!,it does the job and does it well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Helix I bought the Empire Helix with thermal lens, and for the price you can't beat it. It's made of hard plastic, (as are all $30 masks) but it comes with Empire's thermal lens ($25 by itself).
Report this review to a moderator   #40790
Ben Manini
 
Ben Manini's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Caldwell, Idaho
Ben Manini owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Ben Manini has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ben Manini has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ben Manini has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $31.75
Pros: High end thermal Empire lens
Cons: hard plastic mask
I bought the Empire Helix with thermal lens, and for the price you can't beat it. It's made of hard plastic, (as are all $30 masks) but it comes with Empire's thermal lens ($25 by itself).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Empire Helix this is a real short review. what i like about them is that they are not expensive and i can use events lenses with them. on the downside, they still fog in warm weather. i reccomend them as a...
Report this review to a moderator   #30821
Elo160
 
Elo160's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Greensboro, NC
Elo160 supports Team VICIOUS
Elo160 supports Team VICIOUS
Elo160 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: cheap, events lenses
Cons: cheap, not super comfortable
this is a real short review. what i like about them is that they are not expensive and i can use events lenses with them. on the downside, they still fog in warm weather. i reccomend them as a beginner mask but definently upgrade to something else if you can.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review