Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Shocker NXT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
The field proven performance of the Shocker NXT, with its minimal weight, compact size, fast rate of fire and simple maintenance has accompanied some of the world's best professional paintball teams to the podium.
 Manual: Download the manual for Smart Parts Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $599.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 67
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Shocker NXT Reviews
Smart Parts Shocker NXT I love my shocker it shoots ropes I just wish it was energy efficient. These days you can pick one up fairly cheap. It's a great back up IMHO.
Report this review to a moderator   #34752
munfordsoccer21
Beast Mode!!!!
munfordsoccer21's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mtn Home, Idaho
munfordsoccer21 is playing at Living Legends V
munfordsoccer21 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
munfordsoccer21 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Consistant, smooth trigger
Cons: Gas hog
I love my shocker it shoots ropes I just wish it was energy efficient. These days you can pick one up fairly cheap. It's a great back up IMHO.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Now they can be found for relatively cheap, these are a great gun that are straight forward enough that you won't get a headache taking it apart
Report this review to a moderator   #14492
navysealguy
theirs not to reason why
navysealguy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: ypsi
navysealguy is an NCPA player
navysealguy plays in the APPA D5 division
navysealguy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
navysealguy has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: cheap and effective
Cons: efficiency, eyes
Now they can be found for relatively cheap, these are a great gun that are straight forward enough that you won't get a headache taking it apart
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT I had an NXT for a while before I sold it to get my dm6. This is a pretty solid gun and is really easy to take care of as long as you are careful not to pierce your solenoid manifold with the top...
Report this review to a moderator   #21880
NoShaDow
MC Historical Inaccuracy
NoShaDow's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: NY
NoShaDow owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NoShaDow owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NoShaDow supports Team VICIOUS
NoShaDow is for the Gunfight
NoShaDow has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: solid gun easy to fix
Cons: gas hog, stock board is garbage, hpr requires a wrench
I had an NXT for a while before I sold it to get my dm6. This is a pretty solid gun and is really easy to take care of as long as you are careful not to pierce your solenoid manifold with the top grip screws. For what it is, it is a pretty good gun but there are better within the price range.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Had an NXT for about 1 month. shot great, but I liked the feel of my SFT a lot more.
Report this review to a moderator   #14418
pacasowithagun
SMASH! Now clean it up!!
pacasowithagun's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 410/Kiladelphia
pacasowithagun owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pacasowithagun is an NCPA National Champion
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: ......
Had an NXT for about 1 month. shot great, but I liked the feel of my SFT a lot more.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT The NXTs can be great at times, but unfortunately they mostly rear the ugly side. They are very high maintenance guns requiring very close care.
Report this review to a moderator   #36375
paintballkilla63&1/2
Let's Trade
paintballkilla63&1/2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Florida
paintballkilla63&1/2 is BST Legit
paintballkilla63&1/2 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballkilla63&1/2 helped look for balloons
paintballkilla63&1/2 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Very quick
Cons: Finicky, inconsistent
The NXTs can be great at times, but unfortunately they mostly rear the ugly side. They are very high maintenance guns requiring very close care.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Hey guys. I have been playing for a few years now, and I have always played with a shocker. I have recently got into tourneys and I got a new to play with which of course is the nxt shocker. Omg I...
Report this review to a moderator   #4646
Paintman72590
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $599.99
Pros: Looks, lighweight, dependable
Cons: Efficiency, lots of lubing
Hey guys. I have been playing for a few years now, and I have always played with a shocker. I have recently got into tourneys and I got a new to play with which of course is the nxt shocker. Omg I cant tell you how much I loved this gun when I started playing with it...it was like a whole new gun compared to the sft!!! I am going to continue to play with this gun, but I am also trying to find another to have some extra fun with as well. I was thinking about getting an Invert Mini and thought I would ask you guys to help me out on what you have heard about Mini's and whether they are worth getting... so if you have any helpful suggestions or advice on the Mini or any other guns I should take a look at, please send me an email. My email is wvumaniac18@yahoo.com.
Thanks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT I have always loved shockers and i just got a fully done one by pooty51 and love it efficency sucks tho
Report this review to a moderator   #14415
pballerfolife21
Livin Luxeurious
pballerfolife21's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: 97ooooooh
pballerfolife21 posts videos on PbNation
pballerfolife21 is Legendary
pballerfolife21 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Color
Cons: Efficency
I have always loved shockers and i just got a fully done one by pooty51 and love it efficency sucks tho
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Overall its a great gun. Your going to have your usual smart parts troubles and need to lube up quite a bit and the guns performance for me at least was at its greatest when it had quite a bit of...
Report this review to a moderator   #16071
Plate
Suck My Balls
Plate's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Improvement from the past
Cons: Still finicky and reliability can be an issue
Overall its a great gun. Your going to have your usual smart parts troubles and need to lube up quite a bit and the guns performance for me at least was at its greatest when it had quite a bit of kick but im used to dye guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT well i had my shocker for over a year ... looking for sumthing else now.. but anyway the gun is good right out of the box ... the gun itself looks real good and i like the curves and the details.it...
Report this review to a moderator   #9121
sethstafursky
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Sep 2010
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: consistant
Cons: gauge makes a weird grip on the gun
well i had my shocker for over a year ... looking for sumthing else now.. but anyway the gun is good right out of the box ... the gun itself looks real good and i like the curves and the details.it shoots good and consistant no chops and shoots straight.. i am currently looking for a cheetah print barrel that will fit the gun.. if anyone wants to make a deal for an all american 2 piece or just let me kno where to look for one that will fit my gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Good Buy I Wish Smart Parts would get more respect, this gun is almost at the Proto level.
Report this review to a moderator   #6575
SnakeShot
-TTJJ-
SnakeShot's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: PC
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Large Trigger Guard, Good Stock Barrel,
Cons: ASA, Macroline, too heavy, Feedneck,
Good Buy I Wish Smart Parts would get more respect, this gun is almost at the Proto level.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review