Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Shocker NXT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
The field proven performance of the Shocker NXT, with its minimal weight, compact size, fast rate of fire and simple maintenance has accompanied some of the world's best professional paintball teams to the podium.
 Manual: Download the manual for Smart Parts Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $599.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 69
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Shocker NXT Reviews
Smart Parts Shocker NXT I have a PL NXT and its a great gun. Looks good but it sucks on gas. Maybe a little tuning will fix it but its a great gun nonetheless.
Report this review to a moderator   #32275
deadly*
⊙▃⊙
deadly*'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: West Covina, CA
deadly* supports Team VICIOUS
deadly* supports Pev's Paintball
deadly* is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
deadly* is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Great gun. reliable and fast.
Cons: KINDA of a gas hog.
I have a PL NXT and its a great gun. Looks good but it sucks on gas. Maybe a little tuning will fix it but its a great gun nonetheless.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT first off i bought a new NXT that has the modifyd engraving with contract killer stuff engraved so thats why it was so $$ and i even got a deal on it (regular $699) but i love it .. looks awesome and...
Report this review to a moderator   #5462
DERKA003
DerkaDerka mohamidjeehad!
DERKA003's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Canada,Ontario
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $579.90
Pros: looks
Cons: feed neck
first off i bought a new NXT that has the modifyd engraving with contract killer stuff engraved so thats why it was so $$ and i even got a deal on it (regular $699) but i love it .. looks awesome and performs amazingly good ... it shoots a lot more accuratly than i thought it would .. and i mean more accurate than my old 98 custom pro and more than the Sp8 and any other gun that i have shot .... shockers are probably the best tournament guns that you can get for under 600 in my opinion..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Price paid was for a broken used 08 NXT. The shocker is a fairly nice marker. Tuned right the shocker is ball on ball and quite fast. It is quiet as spool-valves go but also as unefficient....
Report this review to a moderator   #10629
DircheBag
 
DircheBag's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NJ
DircheBag has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $175.00
Pros: fast, quiet, alot of available upgrades
Cons: heavy, efficiency, needs upgrades out of the box
Price paid was for a broken used 08 NXT.
The shocker is a fairly nice marker.
Tuned right the shocker is ball on ball and quite fast. It is quiet as spool-valves go but also as unefficient.
necessary upgrades would be
a CP reg (because adjusting on the NXT reg is kind of a pain especially if you ever lose the tool that is provided)
HE bolt (to help improve efficiency),
ASA because the stock one sucks and ruins the threads on your tank, feedneck also because the stock one sucks,
and optional would be a new board (especially if you want to play tournys due to the new max bps)
and a barrel (the AA barrel is good but a kit is better)
Overall the marker is good, wish it came out of the box with some better parts (eg ASA and feedneck and HE bolt)
Thankfully there are a ton of upgrades and private label parts, and currently as of 2011 the parts are still readily available and relatively cheap...
Although the aftermarket value/resell value is kinda low because PbNation is practically flooded with them. (unless you have a PL version)
I recommend getting a nice up'd used one especially a PL version making it even nicer.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT ^^ look
Report this review to a moderator   #6393
Draxxus5577
MillerJ
Draxxus5577's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Rainy ****ing washington
Draxxus5577 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Draxxus5577 supports Team VICIOUS
Draxxus5577 is for the Gunfight
Draxxus5577 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Everything this gun shoots ropes.
Cons: Bolt jammed twice and fill up after every game
^^ look
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT I picked one these up after hearing all the hype. I threw a hater board in it and it was an animal. Effient, fast, quiet. The only thing is keeping up with the maintenance and anno wear.
Report this review to a moderator   #18074
Evil_Paintball_freek
#No****sGiven
Evil_Paintball_freek's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Middle O Nowhere SE WI
Evil_Paintball_freek is a Supporting Member
Evil_Paintball_freek has been a member for 10 years
Evil_Paintball_freek is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Light,fast,quiet
Cons: maintenance, anno wear
I picked one these up after hearing all the hype. I threw a hater board in it and it was an animal. Effient, fast, quiet. The only thing is keeping up with the maintenance and anno wear.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT I love my NXT. As long as you take care of your shocker it'll return the favor and take care of you on the field. Great looking as well, with an amazing finish. Upgrades galore as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #22619
greenvertboy
Wopaho'd
greenvertboy's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: IUP
greenvertboy has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: looks, trigger, ergonomics
Cons: cold weather performancee
I love my NXT. As long as you take care of your shocker it'll return the favor and take care of you on the field. Great looking as well, with an amazing finish. Upgrades galore as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT If you are a tech savvy person, you will love this gun. For such a small price, when it's working at it's full potential, it is a very very good gun. I have had a few problems with mine but when it...
Report this review to a moderator   #12753
Happyfeet1030
El Señor Pingüino
Happyfeet1030's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Minnesnowta
Happyfeet1030 is playing at Living Legends V
Happyfeet1030 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Happyfeet1030 supports Team VICIOUS
Happyfeet1030 supports Team VICIOUS
Happyfeet1030 supports Team VICIOUS
Happyfeet1030 supports Pev's Paintball
Happyfeet1030 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: When it works, it works great!
Cons: Maintenance is a PITA
If you are a tech savvy person, you will love this gun. For such a small price, when it's working at it's full potential, it is a very very good gun. I have had a few problems with mine but when it is up and running it can compete with any gun out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT the shocker is a great gun i used it for a few months, i love the design an how tight of a group it shoots. i would love to have another one of theses
Report this review to a moderator   #37911
hellcat08
Matt Black
hellcat08's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: carthage, nc
hellcat08 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
hellcat08 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hellcat08 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
hellcat08 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: shoots ropes, great looking gun,easy maintence
Cons: NONE,
the shocker is a great gun i used it for a few months, i love the design an how tight of a group it shoots. i would love to have another one of theses
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT i have never had a problem with this gun. shoots amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #32894
Jealousy
Black Dust Shocker NXT
Jealousy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Michigan
Jealousy is for the Gunfight
Jealousy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jealousy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jealousy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Jealousy has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: great gun
Cons: none ever
i have never had a problem with this gun. shoots amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Great guns, wish gogg would come out with a new shocker. Some of the top markers out these days are spoolies. Love mine to death, just sold her, but going to be getting another soon. Get virtue...
Report this review to a moderator   #35121
kack
OG SINCE 03
kack's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: 850
kack has been a member for 10 years
kack plays in the MiLP
kack plays in the APPA D4 division
kack is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: quiet, cheap
Cons: inefficient, stock eyes suck, SP out of buisness
Great guns, wish gogg would come out with a new shocker. Some of the top markers out these days are spoolies. Love mine to death, just sold her, but going to be getting another soon. Get virtue everything, can't go wrong.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review