Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Shocker NXT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
The field proven performance of the Shocker NXT, with its minimal weight, compact size, fast rate of fire and simple maintenance has accompanied some of the world's best professional paintball teams to the podium.
 Manual: Download the manual for Smart Parts Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $599.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 69
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Shocker NXT Reviews
Smart Parts Shocker NXT This gun is awesome, but not for the price. I got one brand new and right out of the box the dwell was set to low and the regs to high. After getting those all fixed up right quick, I used it for a...
Report this review to a moderator   #1877
DARCA
 
DARCA's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Puget Sound, WA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Small.
Cons: Overpriced underperforming spooler.
This gun is awesome, but not for the price. I got one brand new and right out of the box the dwell was set to low and the regs to high. After getting those all fixed up right quick, I used it for a few games and wasn't impressed at the mediocre performance for high-end price. Not worth your money unless your getting it at a severely dicounted price, and even then only buy it for fun. There are many better option out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT
Report this review to a moderator   #34147
aggballer93
WOLF
aggballer93's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: RI
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aggballer93 supports Team VICIOUS
aggballer93 supports Team VICIOUS
aggballer93 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: great gun
Cons: hate sp
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Got one of nation, great gun. Shot great, smooth, consistent. Mine did had several small problems while I had it.
Report this review to a moderator   #36466
911photography
License and Registration
911photography's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: PA
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography posts videos on PbNation
911photography has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Smooth, consistent
Cons: Many problems with mine
Got one of nation, great gun. Shot great, smooth, consistent. Mine did had several small problems while I had it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT great gun! i like everything about it except that you need a allen key to remove the bolt. the stock asa is hard to use. i have a cp mini on of asa and a cp reg
Report this review to a moderator   #25102
ballin4
 
ballin4's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $395.00
Pros: size, weight, reliability
Cons: you need a allen key to remove the bolt,
great gun! i like everything about it except that you need a allen key to remove the bolt. the stock asa is hard to use. i have a cp mini on of asa and a cp reg
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT another great gun
Report this review to a moderator   #50289
bigpuertorican88
BIG ell army
bigpuertorican88's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NYC
bigpuertorican88 helped look for balloons
bigpuertorican88 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bigpuertorican88 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bigpuertorican88 supports Team VICIOUS
bigpuertorican88 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: everythinge
Cons: none!
another great gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Decent price for a higher end marker. Reliable, but seemed a bit heavy and bulky compared to other manufacturers.
Report this review to a moderator   #44634
Botto88
Penn State
Botto88's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Jersey
Botto88 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Botto88 is an NCPA player
Botto88 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Reliable with few mechanical issues
Cons: Heavy Feel, not to good of a resale value
Decent price for a higher end marker. Reliable, but seemed a bit heavy and bulky compared to other manufacturers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Seeing as I have always liked SP, I am slightly impartial here. However, I had an NXT for about 3 years before I sold it when I quit. In that time, I never had any real issues besides the occasional...
Report this review to a moderator   #12722
Chimaera
-Deadly-
Chimaera's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: The Abyss
Chimaera has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: All around decent gun
Cons: Leaks and Environment Issues
Seeing as I have always liked SP, I am slightly impartial here. However, I had an NXT for about 3 years before I sold it when I quit. In that time, I never had any real issues besides the occasional hose leak or reg deciding to be an ***. A good board, a good bolt, and this this will never do you wrong.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Ok I got my bran new 2009 nxt shocker from commando paintball sports about 2 weeks ago as 3, 3, and 2009. The owner called my house phone telling me hes got a good deal from smartparts! Or some...
Report this review to a moderator   #5519
commando rocks!
Paintballer4life!
commando rocks!'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lena, Wisconsin
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $399.00
Pros: clamping feedneck and on/of asa and light!fast!
Cons: none!exept i think its kinda big
Ok I got my bran new 2009 nxt shocker from commando paintball sports about 2 weeks ago as 3, 3, and 2009. The owner called my house phone telling me hes got a good deal from smartparts! Or some thing. And would like to sell me an nxt and I said sure! So 3 weeks ago I went to hang out at the field and all! And to check out the gun before I buy it! Well he gave me a pod of paint to let me try it! At first I though for the size its extremely light! I got it in black because I did not feel like waiting for a silver one! So I aired it up and went out side and shot in the crono range! And it ripped even know it was cold! And the accuracy was accurate. Barely any kick! I added my evil barrel kit to it and it rocks. The 09 comes with a one of asa and a clamping feed neck! Seting the trigger to how I like it was kind of difficalt.but after I got the Teflon tape loose it was ok!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT over all this is a great gun for your beginner speedball player. shoots great very smooth, i have been a fan of shockers since they first came out and i have owned both the SFT and the NXT both are...
Report this review to a moderator   #57105
crazed8er
OND/OEF
crazed8er's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Oregon
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Smooth shooting gun
Cons: air hog, needs good maint.
over all this is a great gun for your beginner speedball player. shoots great very smooth, i have been a fan of shockers since they first came out and i have owned both the SFT and the NXT both are great just make sure to keep up on the maint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT I recently got back into paintball, when I left everyone had Shockers and that is what I wanted to have so I went out and got a used one. I am in LOVE this thing shoots great!!
Report this review to a moderator   #27902
crazy_penguin85
What goes here again??!?
crazy_penguin85's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Kentucky (502)
crazy_penguin85 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
crazy_penguin85 posts videos on PbNation
crazy_penguin85 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
crazy_penguin85 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Fast and Fun
Cons: None So far
I recently got back into paintball, when I left everyone had Shockers and that is what I wanted to have so I went out and got a used one. I am in LOVE this thing shoots great!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review