Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Shocker NXT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
The field proven performance of the Shocker NXT, with its minimal weight, compact size, fast rate of fire and simple maintenance has accompanied some of the world's best professional paintball teams to the podium.
 Manual: Download the manual for Smart Parts Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $599.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 67
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Shocker NXT Reviews
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Got one of nation, great gun. Shot great, smooth, consistent. Mine did had several small problems while I had it.
Report this review to a moderator   #36466
911photography
License and Registration
911photography's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: PA
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography posts videos on PbNation
911photography has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Smooth, consistent
Cons: Many problems with mine
Got one of nation, great gun. Shot great, smooth, consistent. Mine did had several small problems while I had it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT great gun! i like everything about it except that you need a allen key to remove the bolt. the stock asa is hard to use. i have a cp mini on of asa and a cp reg
Report this review to a moderator   #25102
ballin4
 
ballin4's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $395.00
Pros: size, weight, reliability
Cons: you need a allen key to remove the bolt,
great gun! i like everything about it except that you need a allen key to remove the bolt. the stock asa is hard to use. i have a cp mini on of asa and a cp reg
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Picked up one of these after being out of the sport for a while. Picked it up for a great price of 350 off of ebay. Had a virtue board, full freak kit, drop forward, low rise feed neck, and a halo...
Report this review to a moderator   #27147
Bhollandtcc
Ballin for fun
Bhollandtcc's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: West Kentucky
Bhollandtcc owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Bhollandtcc supports Team VICIOUS
Bhollandtcc supports Team VICIOUS
Bhollandtcc plays in the APPA beginner division
Bhollandtcc is attending Decay of Nations VI
Bhollandtcc supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: none, great marker
Picked up one of these after being out of the sport for a while. Picked it up for a great price of 350 off of ebay.

Had a virtue board, full freak kit, drop forward, low rise feed neck, and a halo b, with a 68/45.

Efficiency was good for me, once I had it set it was set. Remarkably fast and accurate and extremely reliable. Would still have it as a back up today if I hadnt sold it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Decent price for a higher end marker. Reliable, but seemed a bit heavy and bulky compared to other manufacturers.
Report this review to a moderator   #44634
Botto88
Penn State
Botto88's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Jersey
Botto88 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Botto88 is an NCPA player
Botto88 plays in the APPA D5 division
Botto88 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Reliable with few mechanical issues
Cons: Heavy Feel, not to good of a resale value
Decent price for a higher end marker. Reliable, but seemed a bit heavy and bulky compared to other manufacturers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Seeing as I have always liked SP, I am slightly impartial here. However, I had an NXT for about 3 years before I sold it when I quit. In that time, I never had any real issues besides the occasional...
Report this review to a moderator   #12722
Chimaera
-Deadly-
Chimaera's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: The Abyss
Chimaera has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: All around decent gun
Cons: Leaks and Environment Issues
Seeing as I have always liked SP, I am slightly impartial here. However, I had an NXT for about 3 years before I sold it when I quit. In that time, I never had any real issues besides the occasional hose leak or reg deciding to be an ***. A good board, a good bolt, and this this will never do you wrong.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Ok I got my bran new 2009 nxt shocker from commando paintball sports about 2 weeks ago as 3, 3, and 2009. The owner called my house phone telling me hes got a good deal from smartparts! Or some...
Report this review to a moderator   #5519
commando rocks!
Paintballer4life!
commando rocks!'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lena, Wisconsin
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $399.00
Pros: clamping feedneck and on/of asa and light!fast!
Cons: none!exept i think its kinda big
Ok I got my bran new 2009 nxt shocker from commando paintball sports about 2 weeks ago as 3, 3, and 2009. The owner called my house phone telling me hes got a good deal from smartparts! Or some thing. And would like to sell me an nxt and I said sure! So 3 weeks ago I went to hang out at the field and all! And to check out the gun before I buy it! Well he gave me a pod of paint to let me try it! At first I though for the size its extremely light! I got it in black because I did not feel like waiting for a silver one! So I aired it up and went out side and shot in the crono range! And it ripped even know it was cold! And the accuracy was accurate. Barely any kick! I added my evil barrel kit to it and it rocks. The 09 comes with a one of asa and a clamping feed neck! Seting the trigger to how I like it was kind of difficalt.but after I got the Teflon tape loose it was ok!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT I recently got back into paintball, when I left everyone had Shockers and that is what I wanted to have so I went out and got a used one. I am in LOVE this thing shoots great!!
Report this review to a moderator   #27902
crazy_penguin85
What goes here again??!?
crazy_penguin85's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Kentucky (502)
crazy_penguin85 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
crazy_penguin85 posts videos on PbNation
crazy_penguin85 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
crazy_penguin85 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Fast and Fun
Cons: None So far
I recently got back into paintball, when I left everyone had Shockers and that is what I wanted to have so I went out and got a used one. I am in LOVE this thing shoots great!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT I have a PL NXT and its a great gun. Looks good but it sucks on gas. Maybe a little tuning will fix it but its a great gun nonetheless.
Report this review to a moderator   #32275
deadly*
⊙▃⊙
deadly*'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: West Covina, CA
deadly* supports Team VICIOUS
deadly* supports Pev's Paintball
deadly* is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
deadly* is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Great gun. reliable and fast.
Cons: KINDA of a gas hog.
I have a PL NXT and its a great gun. Looks good but it sucks on gas. Maybe a little tuning will fix it but its a great gun nonetheless.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT first off i bought a new NXT that has the modifyd engraving with contract killer stuff engraved so thats why it was so $$ and i even got a deal on it (regular $699) but i love it .. looks awesome and...
Report this review to a moderator   #5462
DERKA003
DerkaDerka mohamidjeehad!
DERKA003's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Canada,Ontario
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $579.90
Pros: looks
Cons: feed neck
first off i bought a new NXT that has the modifyd engraving with contract killer stuff engraved so thats why it was so $$ and i even got a deal on it (regular $699) but i love it .. looks awesome and performs amazingly good ... it shoots a lot more accuratly than i thought it would .. and i mean more accurate than my old 98 custom pro and more than the Sp8 and any other gun that i have shot .... shockers are probably the best tournament guns that you can get for under 600 in my opinion..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Price paid was for a broken used 08 NXT. The shocker is a fairly nice marker. Tuned right the shocker is ball on ball and quite fast. It is quiet as spool-valves go but also as unefficient....
Report this review to a moderator   #10629
DircheBag
 
DircheBag's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NJ
DircheBag has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $175.00
Pros: fast, quiet, alot of available upgrades
Cons: heavy, efficiency, needs upgrades out of the box
Price paid was for a broken used 08 NXT.
The shocker is a fairly nice marker.
Tuned right the shocker is ball on ball and quite fast. It is quiet as spool-valves go but also as unefficient.
necessary upgrades would be
a CP reg (because adjusting on the NXT reg is kind of a pain especially if you ever lose the tool that is provided)
HE bolt (to help improve efficiency),
ASA because the stock one sucks and ruins the threads on your tank, feedneck also because the stock one sucks,
and optional would be a new board (especially if you want to play tournys due to the new max bps)
and a barrel (the AA barrel is good but a kit is better)
Overall the marker is good, wish it came out of the box with some better parts (eg ASA and feedneck and HE bolt)
Thankfully there are a ton of upgrades and private label parts, and currently as of 2011 the parts are still readily available and relatively cheap...
Although the aftermarket value/resell value is kinda low because PbNation is practically flooded with them. (unless you have a PL version)
I recommend getting a nice up'd used one especially a PL version making it even nicer.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review