Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Midway Paintball Facility's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Midway Paintball Facility Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Midway Paintball Facility
4901 Midway Road
Vacaville, CA 95688

Phone: (707) 399-9400
NPPL airball field w/turf. PSP regulation field with on field air station. "Western" concept field. Hyperball field.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 28
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Midway Paintball Facility Reviews
Midway Paintball Facility Pros: One thing I like about this place is the number and attentiveness of the staff. Having so many refs meant they were able to separate people into groups, allowing beginners to play with...
Report this review to a moderator   #38978
AresOphis
 
AresOphis's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Sonoma County, Ca
AresOphis is playing at Living Legends VI
AresOphis has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
AresOphis has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
AresOphis supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff, fields, grills, price
Cons: Shade, small fields, kids, policies
Pros: One thing I like about this place is the number and attentiveness of the staff. Having so many refs meant they were able to separate people into groups, allowing beginners to play with beginners. The additional staff also meant the check in process went exceptionally smoothly, and we were able to get checked in in minutes (not 30+ minutes at other places). The reservation process has groups checking in every half hour, instead of all at once, which I think also speeds up the check in.
Furthermore, everyone I interacted with genuinely seemed to care about the players experience, they made an effort to be sure players were having fun, and got involved if there was a problem. There was no apathy, or holier than thou attitudes with the staff.
While the fields are not large, the bunkers are well and strategically placed, which makes for interesting and active game play. Each side of the fields offered a different set of challenges to be met. The small size fields also means there is no lag time between the start of the game and meeting the opposing team. The compact field and team sizes also meant we were able to play more interesting games than just "Elimination" and "Capture the Flag." Zombie games, Medic games and others were fun and seemed to be par for the course.
The variety of fields was also quite good, with an Airball, a Hyperball, and 4 Speedball fields.
The supplied grill(s? only saw one) was a nice touch, which we made use of to great effect. MMM Tri-Tip
The $60 day rental package is comparable to other local fields, but field paint was about twice the price of other field's paint ($70/case ouch!). "Self equipped" players pay less overall, can bring their own paint, and air is included with admission, not extra. They frequently offer "Groupon/Living Social/Amazon Local" deal of 5 rentals for $35, it becomes much more economical to play here especially if you have a group of friends who just want to come play rec ball.

Cons: There was a noticeable lack of foliage on the property. Almost all the shade was produced by man made structures, and those were in somewhat short supply. We got there first thing to lay claim to a nice set of tables that stayed shady all day, but had we gotten there later, we probably would have been in the full sun all day.
As mentioned, the fields were small. Some of them were clearly half or less of a formerly larger field, and it would have been more interesting to play across the larger surface.
Alongside the small field problem, there were often games being run right next to each other, with no netting between, leading to some cross shots from one field to the next. It could have been staggered a little better sometimes.
Children. This field seems to especially cater to the 10-12 set. While that is not inherently bad, it does mean there are some games where a kid will call themself out and then continue playing, or your entire team will be huddled in the same bunker, not shooting, and you are facing the oncoming hordes practically alone.
If you come with a mixed group who are renting, be sure to leave your electric markers at home, they will only allow Mech guns on with the rental groups.
The reservation system is good, overall, but don't expect someone to pick up the phone when you call during business hours. They usually won't. You have to leave a message and then wait for them to call you back. Minor aggravation.

Overall: In general, I prefer densely wooded playing fields to speedball-type fields. But, I could easily see myself making this field a regular go to. It was a lot of fun, and made for a great day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Midway Paintball Facility Very good field to go too. I go here just about everyweekend to get some practice in, and they never let me down. Their paint is a little bit on the expensive side; and I wish they would do more...
Report this review to a moderator   #34568
Bfozter
#Frosty
Bfozter's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Petaluma, CA
Bfozter owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bfozter supports Team VICIOUS
Bfozter supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of fields
Cons: Need some field maintenace
Very good field to go too. I go here just about everyweekend to get some practice in, and they never let me down. Their paint is a little bit on the expensive side; and I wish they would do more field maintenance...
They also do theses events called ''ScrimWars'' which is always a blast.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Midway Paintball Facility Great field. been here for the past 20 times. my home
Report this review to a moderator   #28086
CameronMPF
Axe Owner
CameronMPF's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: 4500 3000 HPA
Cons: nothing much
Great field. been here for the past 20 times. my home
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Midway Paintball Facility ive played here a few times for some tournaments and its a pretty nice place. when they have the grass field up its pretty nice and leads to so good sliding and softer surfaces to land on. also...
Report this review to a moderator   #33623
dwil4730
Face Mower
dwil4730's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Richland, WA
dwil4730 plays in the USPL
dwil4730 donated to help Peyton Trent
dwil4730 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dwil4730 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good choice of fields
Cons: turf not laid out to well
ive played here a few times for some tournaments and its a pretty nice place. when they have the grass field up its pretty nice and leads to so good sliding and softer surfaces to land on. also have recreational fields for everyone to play on as well to take a break from speedball. the turf field is pretty good but i would like to see the turf laid out a little better cause it overlaps the wrong way so u slide into the over lap
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Midway Paintball Facility midway paintball is a good field to play. their service is friendly, while the prices are fair. they carry good paint too. pros: good service, paint. friendly service. unlimited air. no...
Report this review to a moderator   #10804
fady
 
fady's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
fady owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: read below
Cons: read below
midway paintball is a good field to play. their service is friendly, while the prices are fair. they carry good paint too.


pros: good service, paint. friendly service. unlimited air. no charge for outside paint (what's up SCP?) continuing to expand their fields.

cons: better air station. the station is good in general, but every time i've played the 4500psi was broke, so i've only been able to fill up to 3000psi. better website - i can help, as im developer. fadysfca@gmail.com

private parties: this place is good for parties, as you can rent the field during the weekdays. we took 17 people from our office, and had blast. in fact, they said we were the craziest party they've ever had. our cto brought a flying aircam to record the whole day, as well as 5 hd pro cams - so lots of fun. I think we went through 10 boxed of paint!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Midway Paintball Facility great field that you can get as many games in as you want. but bring paint because its pretty expensive.
Report this review to a moderator   #37707
garrettray43
 
garrettray43's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Davis Ca
garrettray43 supports Pev's Paintball
garrettray43 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: lots of reps
Cons: a little pricey
great field that you can get as many games in as you want. but bring paint because its pretty expensive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Midway Paintball Facility the field is great and hooli ans aaron run it very well. i always have team practice here and my tournaments and i love it so much i go every weekend its my second home
Report this review to a moderator   #35337
gman99
 
gman99's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: sacramento,ca
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice field and staff
Cons: none!
the field is great and hooli ans aaron run it very well.
i always have team practice here and my tournaments
and i love it so much i go every weekend its my second home
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Midway Paintball Facility Midway is run by Aaron and Holli, amazing fields, awesome refs and all around nice facility. Nothing really bad to say about this place
Report this review to a moderator   #22637
jBaller15
JBalla
jBaller15's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Golden State
jBaller15 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jBaller15 supports Team VICIOUS
jBaller15 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
jBaller15 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice field, Awesome people here!
Cons: none!
Midway is run by Aaron and Holli, amazing fields, awesome refs and all around nice facility. Nothing really bad to say about this place
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Midway Paintball Facility Great NPPL field. Holli, Aaron and staff are very nice and courteous. Well kept porta-potties and running water!
Report this review to a moderator   #20705
Lil Man Nguyen
 
Lil Man Nguyen's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Fairfield, CA
Lil Man Nguyen owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Lil Man Nguyen plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice Field Staff
Cons:
Great NPPL field.
Holli, Aaron and staff are very nice and courteous.
Well kept porta-potties and running water!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Midway Paintball Facility Fields are ok, Turf is lumpy and I feel like im gonna break my ankle every time, psp layout never changes. We want nppl layout! usually good players and teams to play against. good place to play
Report this review to a moderator   #32893
Matthew_A_Steinman
RIP Gurpreet Singh
Matthew_A_Steinman's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: R to the oseville, Cali
Matthew_A_Steinman owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Matthew_A_Steinman supports Team VICIOUS
Matthew_A_Steinman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Matthew_A_Steinman has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf fields
Cons: Lumpy turf, format
Fields are ok, Turf is lumpy and I feel like im gonna break my ankle every time, psp layout never changes. We want nppl layout! usually good players and teams to play against. good place to play
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review