Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CPX Sports's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CPX Sports Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CPX Sports
2903 Schweitzer Road
Joliet, IL 60436

Phone: (815) 726-2800
Email: play@cpxsports.com
Website: http://www.cpxsports.com
CPX Sports has 5 major theme fields, 13 woods fields, 7 tournament fields and a target range for warming up.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 146
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CPX Sports Reviews
CPX Sports I love this field but the fact that some days it seems that chronos don't exist at all means that players will shoot hot. Some days I walk off of the field with bloody welts from across the field, an...
Report this review to a moderator   #42697
Mcfry4
I run Linux
Mcfry4's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Illinois
Mcfry4 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mcfry4 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great diversity
Cons: Some days things aren't regulated.
I love this field but the fact that some days it seems that chronos don't exist at all means that players will shoot hot. Some days I walk off of the field with bloody welts from across the field, an obvious sign of a player shooting 300+
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I've played at CPX several times including a few Living Legend events and a couple Windy City Classics. The property is not the best for large scenario games. The wooded areas are very thick with...
Report this review to a moderator   #18861
MeŠiCX
Boneyard Paintball
MeŠiCX's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Plymouth, WI
MeŠiCX owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
MeŠiCX owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Cool concept field, full service facilities
Cons: High priced, not scenario friendly
I've played at CPX several times including a few Living Legend events and a couple Windy City Classics. The property is not the best for large scenario games. The wooded areas are very thick with lots of hazards. The center of the playing area is bottlenecked.

This is a great field for walkons and private parties. The concept city field is pretty cool.

CPX has full service facilities. Field fees are reasonable. Paint pricing is high compared to other fields in the Midwest.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Many fields to choose from. Many pro teams now signed. Kinda expensive for the average team that has to travel.
Report this review to a moderator   #19990
mikeshocksya
OG MW ARMY
mikeshocksya's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Quad Cities
mikeshocksya is a Supporting Member
mikeshocksya has been a member for 10 years
mikeshocksya plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: large facility with everything a new player needs
Cons: expensive
Many fields to choose from. Many pro teams now signed. Kinda expensive for the average team that has to travel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Awesome place. Go there!
Report this review to a moderator   #42261
mikeyy13
 
mikeyy13's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Chiacgo
mikeyy13 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
mikeyy13 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mikeyy13 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mikeyy13 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
mikeyy13 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Huge fields
Cons: Too big
Awesome place. Go there!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports i love this fields. its a family enviornment. its a good place to learn how to play paintball that isnt to adcanced
Report this review to a moderator   #21909
Millhuff9
 
Millhuff9's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Chicago, Il
Millhuff9 is playing at Living Legends V
Millhuff9 is playing at Living Legends VI
Millhuff9 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fun and lots of people
Cons: little expensive
i love this fields. its a family enviornment. its a good place to learn how to play paintball that isnt to adcanced
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I've played here many times. CPX offers some of the best fields around. Good place to play for all levels. The only major downfall that makes me choose other fields is the cost. They require you to...
Report this review to a moderator   #35234
mnmjski
Coach
mnmjski's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Chicagoland
mnmjski is playing at Living Legends VI
mnmjski owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mnmjski owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
mnmjski supports Team VICIOUS
mnmjski supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Excellent fields
Cons: Cost to play
I've played here many times. CPX offers some of the best fields around. Good place to play for all levels. The only major downfall that makes me choose other fields is the cost. They require you to use only their paintballs and charge $90 per case.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I go to cpx every weekend because first of all I am located 15min away and secondly everyone is friendly its truely a great experience!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #39468
MOJOpaintball14
 
MOJOpaintball14's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Lenox, IL
MOJOpaintball14 is playing at Living Legends VI
MOJOpaintball14 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MOJOpaintball14 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MOJOpaintball14 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: a lot of courses to choose from
Cons: expensive paint
I go to cpx every weekend because first of all I am located 15min away and secondly everyone is friendly its truely a great experience!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Well I love this field, however I can't play there as often as I would like because at 90 dollars a case, I just can't do it.
Report this review to a moderator   #19309
MZinCamo
PaintcheckPB
MZinCamo's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Illinois
MZinCamo plays in the PSP
MZinCamo is playing at Living Legends VI
MZinCamo posts videos on PbNation
MZinCamo is All In
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome fields, and atmosphere
Cons: Super pricey, even for regulars
Well I love this field, however I can't play there as often as I would like because at 90 dollars a case, I just can't do it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Amazing Field i love to play here whenever I want to spend 90$ on a case but, when i do i love it and never leave disappointed summer time is the best because there are tons of people which equal...
Report this review to a moderator   #18777
nookshooks
Nick S
nookshooks's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: MidWest
nookshooks plays in the PSP
nookshooks owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nookshooks supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: A lot of people and lots of fun
Cons: Price
Amazing Field i love to play here whenever I want to spend 90$ on a case but, when i do i love it and never leave disappointed summer time is the best because there are tons of people which equal more fields open and more people to shoot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports This venue has a goor variety of fields for woodsball and theme fields. If you are in to speedball there is only one Hyperball field and usually is very hard to get a game or a ref to oversee a game....
Report this review to a moderator   #11245
ODILLA23
Let's Do Some Buisness!
ODILLA23's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Chicago IL
ODILLA23 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ODILLA23 is for the Gunfight
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great variety
Cons: NO airball/ Paint price
This venue has a goor variety of fields for woodsball and theme fields. If you are in to speedball there is only one Hyperball field and usually is very hard to get a game or a ref to oversee a game. I must say alot of the referees are rude and condescending to paying guests. If you bring your own marker you have to chrono it before every game and if its off a little instead of a ref letting you adjust it you have to wait till next game... Which in turn u lose your place in line and have to walk to the range to chrono your gun and sometimes there is not one there for you to use. This field definately needs better management. Also the lockers for you to use are mostly unuseable and you run the risk o f getting your paint or gear stolen. CPX get new lockers!!! Hire some refs that are not ignorant and rude, and dont let private groups take up all the fields you will have a better turn out! We waited amost an hour before a new open game got called several times. I love the fields and have fun from the start to finish of each game but between games the atmosphere is really bad!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review