Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CPX Sports's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CPX Sports Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CPX Sports
2903 Schweitzer Road
Joliet, IL 60436

Phone: (815) 726-2800
Email: play@cpxsports.com
Website: http://www.cpxsports.com
CPX Sports has 5 major theme fields, 13 woods fields, 7 tournament fields and a target range for warming up.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 151
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CPX Sports Reviews
CPX Sports I play here alot this place is real fun.
Report this review to a moderator   #29892
dsontag111
Title
dsontag111's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Joliet, IL
dsontag111 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dsontag111 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very fun fields, Cheap entrance.
Cons: Expensive paint.
I play here alot this place is real fun.














.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports CPX is the best place I have been to in a while. They have everything for every type of player, from beginner to professional. Numerous fields ensure every one gets to play what they want, when they...
Report this review to a moderator   #18901
DyeDM824
$$Mo-Money$$
DyeDM824's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: $$*630*$$
DyeDM824 plays in the PSP
DyeDM824 plays in the APPA D5 division
DyeDM824 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything except costs
Cons: Paint costs
CPX is the best place I have been to in a while. They have everything for every type of player, from beginner to professional. Numerous fields ensure every one gets to play what they want, when they want to. My only problem is that it's not BYOP and their paint prices are quite high.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I came here and played Living Legends 6 and had so much fun. I plan on returning next year and think anyone would enjoy this field!
Report this review to a moderator   #39783
DYLWEED10
Dylan Waskovich
DYLWEED10's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tampa,FL
DYLWEED10 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Fields
Cons: Cant think of any
I came here and played Living Legends 6 and had so much fun. I plan on returning next year and think anyone would enjoy this field!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Played PSP Chicago 2012 here and fell in love with the event. and location
Report this review to a moderator   #32491
Ego_Maniac2
XBL - QyTe aMaZiN
Ego_Maniac2's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Florida
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the PSP
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the APPA D1 division
Ego_Maniac2 is Legendary
Ego_Maniac2 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing fields
Cons: Walking distances
Played PSP Chicago 2012 here and fell in love with the event. and location
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports CPX is my first and favorite paintball field of all time. I recall going to Challenge Park (non-extreme edition) for my first time paintballing in the 90's and they made sure I had a fantastic time....
Report this review to a moderator   #11646
Eldaer
The Gentleman
Eldaer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Chicago, IL
Eldaer has been a member for 10 years
Eldaer is playing at Living Legends VI
Eldaer owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Eldaer supports Team VICIOUS
Eldaer posts videos on PbNation
Eldaer has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best scenario fields in the business
Cons: Paint is a little expensive
CPX is my first and favorite paintball field of all time. I recall going to Challenge Park (non-extreme edition) for my first time paintballing in the 90's and they made sure I had a fantastic time. Since then, nothing has changed and they still do paintball the best. From the most expensive and inspiring scenario fields in the world to the constant tournament and big-game events throughout the year, CPX has it all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports really fun, has alot of rec baller but they are pretty nice about playing with eteks
Report this review to a moderator   #11862
EugeneC
EugeneC's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: IOWA
EugeneC is playing at Living Legends V
EugeneC owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
EugeneC is for the Gunfight
EugeneC has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff
Cons:
really fun, has alot of rec baller but they are pretty nice about playing with eteks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Field as an amazing place! If want to get some tournament paintball practice in or have a fun day at the coolest fields this is the place to go
Report this review to a moderator   #28117
Evil Rocky
 
Evil Rocky's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Evil Rocky is playing at Living Legends V
Evil Rocky owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Evil Rocky owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything plus more
Cons: Nothing
Field as an amazing place! If want to get some tournament paintball practice in or have a fun day at the coolest fields this is the place to go
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Cpx was an amazing experience it was fun and the fields were great. an hour drive totally worth it.
Report this review to a moderator   #11021
ExoticFart
 
ExoticFart's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Illinois
ExoticFart supports Empire
ExoticFart is All In
ExoticFart is All In
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields
Cons: some fields are to small
Cpx was an amazing experience it was fun and the fields were great. an hour drive totally worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports
Report this review to a moderator   #43519
Falconpunch01
 
Falconpunch01's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Indiana
Falconpunch01 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: players,staff
Cons: nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports one of the best fields i have ever played on. i have been to every event since 2006. some of the best guys out there.
Report this review to a moderator   #27573
FallenHero_08
KCCO
FallenHero_08's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Las Cruces NM
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Huge games and awesome people
Cons: limited air fills during big games
one of the best fields i have ever played on. i have been to every event since 2006. some of the best guys out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review