Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CPX Sports's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CPX Sports Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CPX Sports
2903 Schweitzer Road
Joliet, IL 60436

Phone: (815) 726-2800
Email: play@cpxsports.com
Website: http://www.cpxsports.com
CPX Sports has 5 major theme fields, 13 woods fields, 7 tournament fields and a target range for warming up.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 163
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CPX Sports Reviews
CPX Sports This is the field that started it all for me. I love this place. Every chance I get I go back and play. Best field I've ever played at. The only downside is the price, but It's worth every penny....
Report this review to a moderator   #78922
bounces for the win
 
bounces for the win's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Frederick, MD
bounces for the win plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: huge complex, amazing fields, cool staff
Cons: little bit pricey, but worth it
This is the field that started it all for me. I love this place. Every chance I get I go back and play. Best field I've ever played at. The only downside is the price, but It's worth every penny. Plus rec ball used to cost more than it does now. Used to be something like $25 for entry and $15 for air. now It's $20 for entry and air. BUT it's FPO and the paint is high quality and expensive, but worth the extra cost. they have to pay for all of the awesome somehow. a less expensive paint option would be nice though. Maybe in the $50-$60 range as opposed to $75 paint that costs $90. Still never stopped me from playing there when I lived nearby. I used to just keep an eye out for deals.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I woke up at 4 in the morning and drove 400 miles down to cpx sports to play at the pbnation meet and greet, and let me tell you, CPX sports was well worth it. Nicest field i've ever played at by a...
Report this review to a moderator   #33441
bowgster
RSK
bowgster's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Central WI
bowgster is playing at Living Legends V
bowgster is playing at Living Legends VI
bowgster owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bowgster posts videos on PbNation
bowgster has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bowgster has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Fields, Pro Shop, Paint, Refs
Cons: A little Pricey but well worth it
I woke up at 4 in the morning and drove 400 miles down to cpx sports to play at the pbnation meet and greet, and let me tell you, CPX sports was well worth it. Nicest field i've ever played at by a long shot!

Great Fields, I must have played about 9 unique fields, and i feel like i didn't even scrape the surface! Bedlam was amazing!!

Great proshop, if you need something paintball related there is a 99% chance they will have it in stock, Huge selection.

Great refs, well informed, always making sure goggles and barrel socks are on.

Great paint, Marbalizer, a nice thick filled straight flying paint, that wont break too easily out in the woods.

The price for a normal day of play is a little expensive, but there is always a coupon or two that should apply to your day out at the field, I think i got 3 bring a friend free pass last time i went.


Overall i would defiantly recommend this field to anyone who plays paintball, its a great destination that everyone has to get too at least once! Can't wait to go try out living legends 6!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports hands down my favorite field in chi town. feilds are amazing great people always a good time
Report this review to a moderator   #14645
bre3zy
Get out STUPID
bre3zy's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: queens
bre3zy plays in the PSP
bre3zy supports Cereal Killerz 2
bre3zy is playing at Living Legends III
bre3zy is playing at Living Legends V
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: love it
Cons: nuthing
hands down my favorite field in chi town. feilds are amazing great people always a good time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I've played my first game at this field as a kid, and man oh man did it set the bar high. All the fields are great, and diverse, like the game modes and is an endless source of stories to tell your...
Report this review to a moderator   #37186
brodech2
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun, Large, Efficient, Always full
Cons: Sort of far from Chicago
I've played my first game at this field as a kid, and man oh man did it set the bar high. All the fields are great, and diverse, like the game modes and is an endless source of stories to tell your friends, the ones who came with and the ones who stayed home. They have all day air, and reasonable entry fees, with military discount. Standard Tippman 98 rentals and have a pro shop as well. Plenty of package deals at the entrance. One complaint I have is that you have to buy their paint, which is 80 a box(2000) tournament grade. But other than that, it's a blast.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Very nice. Alot of fun. Great fields. Especially Living Legends every year at the end of may. Good times.
Report this review to a moderator   #7941
BtBrawler
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Oak Lawn
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big fields and plenty of them
Cons: Expensive paint(90)
Very nice. Alot of fun. Great fields. Especially Living Legends every year at the end of may. Good times.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I started playing paintball here at CPX Sports and I haven't stopped since its one of my all time favorite paintball fields in the US . With traveling for paintball and experiencing new fields cpx...
Report this review to a moderator   #72705
bunkercat20
I LOVE PAINTBALL!!!
bunkercat20's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Chicago
bunkercat20 plays in the PSP
bunkercat20 plays in the NXL
bunkercat20 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bunkercat20 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: sweet fields
Cons: no cons
I started playing paintball here at CPX Sports and I haven't stopped since its one of my all time favorite paintball fields in the US . With traveling for paintball and experiencing new fields cpx will always be my favorite field. Great staff and awesome fields! <3 I always have a great experience here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports They hold great events (NPPL /PSP) and the Speedball field for practice are moved around so you can play on grass not mud
Report this review to a moderator   #36024
CHAOSBACKMAN 00
SORG
CHAOSBACKMAN 00's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Plainass_IL
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 plays in the APPA D4 division
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 is Legendary
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Staff and friendly Owners
Cons: None at all
They hold great events (NPPL /PSP) and the Speedball field for practice are moved around so you can play on grass not mud
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports The venue is huge with over 180 acres of fields and playing area. While CPX caters more towards scenario type of play, they are getting much, MUCH more into the airball world. Thus creating the...
Report this review to a moderator   #18834
ChiTownBaller716
U.S. Army | WMU
ChiTownBaller716's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
ChiTownBaller716 plays in the PSP
ChiTownBaller716 posts videos on PbNation
ChiTownBaller716 is an NCPA player
ChiTownBaller716 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Different fields for every type of play
Cons: Price of Paint
The venue is huge with over 180 acres of fields and playing area. While CPX caters more towards scenario type of play, they are getting much, MUCH more into the airball world. Thus creating the ultimate blend for every baller.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports great field to play at if you have the money
Report this review to a moderator   #51433
Dailydriven09
I just want to Pew-Pew
Dailydriven09's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
Dailydriven09 plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great field
Cons: pricing high
great field to play at if you have the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports There is so much for everyone to do, and so much to play. The question is really if you can get it all in in one visit. Very exciting, no matter which type of paintball is your favorite.
Report this review to a moderator   #20024
danthepete
amidoinitrite?
danthepete's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
danthepete has been a member for 10 years
danthepete has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
danthepete has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
danthepete has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Something for everyone
Cons: Nothing
There is so much for everyone to do, and so much to play. The question is really if you can get it all in in one visit. Very exciting, no matter which type of paintball is your favorite.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review