Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CPX Sports's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CPX Sports Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CPX Sports
2903 Schweitzer Road
Joliet, IL 60436

Phone: (815) 726-2800
Email: play@cpxsports.com
Website: http://www.cpxsports.com
CPX Sports has 5 major theme fields, 13 woods fields, 7 tournament fields and a target range for warming up.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 137
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CPX Sports Reviews
CPX Sports There is so much for everyone to do, and so much to play. The question is really if you can get it all in in one visit. Very exciting, no matter which type of paintball is your favorite.
Report this review to a moderator   #20024
danthepete
amidoinitrite?
danthepete's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
danthepete has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
danthepete has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
danthepete has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Something for everyone
Cons: Nothing
There is so much for everyone to do, and so much to play. The question is really if you can get it all in in one visit. Very exciting, no matter which type of paintball is your favorite.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports
Report this review to a moderator   #35256
Deadmeat99
Ramping is for fat people
Deadmeat99's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Plymouth, IL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: The fields here are like no where else.
Cons: Long Waits for certain fields, very little freedom
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I've played a handful of big games at this field and have always had a great time.
Report this review to a moderator   #11299
denythesilence
Human Energy
denythesilence's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: The 661
denythesilence is a Moderator
denythesilence is a Supporting Member
denythesilence supports Team VICIOUS
denythesilence supports Team VICIOUS
denythesilence is Legendary
denythesilence is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Plenty of parking, large fields
Cons:
I've played a handful of big games at this field and have always had a great time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports CPX is the best field in Illinois they offer great open play fields. they also have speedball with a variety of skill levels including pro.
Report this review to a moderator   #25337
Dirty6Thirty
Its mine I spend it
Dirty6Thirty's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plainfield, IL
Dirty6Thirty plays in the PSP
Dirty6Thirty plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields
Cons: Price of open play paint
CPX is the best field in Illinois they offer great open play fields. they also have speedball with a variety of skill levels including pro.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Always a fun place to visit! I have played here and shot photos@ Excellent Mid-west field!
Report this review to a moderator   #17267
DJ Paris_82
Professional Photographer
DJ Paris_82's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Grand Rapids Michigan
DJ Paris_82 is playing at Living Legends VII
DJ Paris_82 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DJ Paris_82 supports Team VICIOUS
DJ Paris_82 posts videos on PbNation
DJ Paris_82 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
DJ Paris_82 is Legendary
DJ Paris_82 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: HUGE and fun
Cons:
Always a fun place to visit! I have played here and shot photos@ Excellent Mid-west field!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I play here alot this place is real fun.
Report this review to a moderator   #29892
dsontag111
Title
dsontag111's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Joliet, IL
dsontag111 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dsontag111 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very fun fields, Cheap entrance.
Cons: Expensive paint.
I play here alot this place is real fun.














.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports CPX is the best place I have been to in a while. They have everything for every type of player, from beginner to professional. Numerous fields ensure every one gets to play what they want, when they...
Report this review to a moderator   #18901
DyeDM824
$$Mo-Money$$
DyeDM824's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: $$*630*$$
DyeDM824 plays in the PSP
DyeDM824 plays in the APPA D5 division
DyeDM824 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything except costs
Cons: Paint costs
CPX is the best place I have been to in a while. They have everything for every type of player, from beginner to professional. Numerous fields ensure every one gets to play what they want, when they want to. My only problem is that it's not BYOP and their paint prices are quite high.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I came here and played Living Legends 6 and had so much fun. I plan on returning next year and think anyone would enjoy this field!
Report this review to a moderator   #39783
DYLWEED10
Dylan Waskovich
DYLWEED10's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tampa,FL
DYLWEED10 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Fields
Cons: Cant think of any
I came here and played Living Legends 6 and had so much fun. I plan on returning next year and think anyone would enjoy this field!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Played PSP Chicago 2012 here and fell in love with the event. and location
Report this review to a moderator   #32491
Ego_Maniac2
XBL - QyTe aMaZiN
Ego_Maniac2's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Florida
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the PSP
Ego_Maniac2 supports Team VICIOUS
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the APPA D2 division
Ego_Maniac2 is Legendary
Ego_Maniac2 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing fields
Cons: Walking distances
Played PSP Chicago 2012 here and fell in love with the event. and location
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports CPX is my first and favorite paintball field of all time. I recall going to Challenge Park (non-extreme edition) for my first time paintballing in the 90's and they made sure I had a fantastic time....
Report this review to a moderator   #11646
Eldaer
The Gentleman
Eldaer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Chicago, IL
Eldaer has been a member for 10 years
Eldaer is playing at Living Legends VI
Eldaer owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Eldaer supports Team VICIOUS
Eldaer posts videos on PbNation
Eldaer has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best scenario fields in the business
Cons: Paint is a little expensive
CPX is my first and favorite paintball field of all time. I recall going to Challenge Park (non-extreme edition) for my first time paintballing in the 90's and they made sure I had a fantastic time. Since then, nothing has changed and they still do paintball the best. From the most expensive and inspiring scenario fields in the world to the constant tournament and big-game events throughout the year, CPX has it all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review