Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CPX Sports's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CPX Sports Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CPX Sports
2903 Schweitzer Road
Joliet, IL 60436

Phone: (815) 726-2800
Email: play@cpxsports.com
Website: http://www.cpxsports.com
CPX Sports has 5 major theme fields, 13 woods fields, 7 tournament fields and a target range for warming up.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 145
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CPX Sports Reviews
CPX Sports I've played here for many years. The fields are fun and enjoyable.
Report this review to a moderator   #12289
Auctionjunkie!
PbN's G-Daddy
Auctionjunkie!'s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Brownsburg, IN
Auctionjunkie! is a Mega Moderator
Auctionjunkie! is a Supporting Member
Auctionjunkie! has been a member for 10 years
Auctionjunkie! is BST Legit
Auctionjunkie! is a Paintball photographer
Auctionjunkie! is playing at Living Legends VII
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great place to play
Cons: Far away from hotels and restaurants
I've played here for many years. The fields are fun and enjoyable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports If going through the door into a room full bad guys in Bedlam (Think Mayberry with a high crime rate.) or rushing the corner on Armageddon (Mayberry after they drop the big one) don't get your heart...
Report this review to a moderator   #8904
AutomagDon
 
AutomagDon's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
AutomagDon posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: The Fields & Staff
Cons: It's not next door!
If going through the door into a room full bad guys in Bedlam (Think Mayberry with a high crime rate.) or rushing the corner on Armageddon (Mayberry after they drop the big one) don't get your heart pounding you ain't got one! The junkyard is awesome and they have a couple dozen woodsball fields for the paintball purest.

The refs are great.
They've got hot food and real bathrooms.
Watch for the specials and the prices are as good as they get!

I can play anywhere I like...
but I prefer to play at CPX! ;?)

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports CPX is easily the best field I've ever been to in my 3 years of paintball. They have tons of scenario fields that are amazing and there are always tons of people so you don't need to bring a group!...
Report this review to a moderator   #26812
bass4aj
Iowa Hawkeyes
bass4aj's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: University of Iowa
bass4aj is playing at Living Legends V
bass4aj owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bass4aj has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing fields, well organized, always games
Cons: the cost
CPX is easily the best field I've ever been to in my 3 years of paintball. They have tons of scenario fields that are amazing and there are always tons of people so you don't need to bring a group! Only downside is the cost. It is definitely on the expensive side, specifically for paint at $90 a case
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports it's a tad hard to find, but it's completely worth it. this place is awesome.
Report this review to a moderator   #12224
becca.sue
and they said i couldn't
becca.sue's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: winners circle
becca.sue is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: massive
Cons: not a one
it's a tad hard to find, but it's completely worth it. this place is awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports CPX is a fun place to play for fun on the weekends buy the price is what drives people away.
Report this review to a moderator   #42842
BigcamBrach86
 
BigcamBrach86's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Joliet
BigcamBrach86 is playing at Living Legends VI
BigcamBrach86 is playing at Living Legends VII
BigcamBrach86 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
BigcamBrach86 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good Fields fun times with friends
Cons: expensive
CPX is a fun place to play for fun on the weekends buy the price is what drives people away.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports favorite place to go for scnerio games and LL6 was fun and looking forward to LL7 ther, very amazing place
Report this review to a moderator   #44653
birkzz
 
birkzz's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Chicago
birkzz is playing at Living Legends VII
birkzz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
birkzz supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: large area and many types of fields
Cons: there isnt much
favorite place to go for scnerio games and LL6 was fun and looking forward to LL7 ther, very amazing place
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Definitely my favorite field!!!! The only downside is you can almost never play on the airball fields!
Report this review to a moderator   #40255
bottumboy622
 
bottumboy622's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnetka, Il
bottumboy622 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bottumboy622 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
bottumboy622 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bottumboy622 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: None!
Definitely my favorite field!!!!
The only downside is you can almost never play on the airball fields!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I woke up at 4 in the morning and drove 400 miles down to cpx sports to play at the pbnation meet and greet, and let me tell you, CPX sports was well worth it. Nicest field i've ever played at by a...
Report this review to a moderator   #33441
bowgster
RSK
bowgster's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Central WI
bowgster is playing at Living Legends V
bowgster is playing at Living Legends VI
bowgster owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bowgster posts videos on PbNation
bowgster has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bowgster has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Fields, Pro Shop, Paint, Refs
Cons: A little Pricey but well worth it
I woke up at 4 in the morning and drove 400 miles down to cpx sports to play at the pbnation meet and greet, and let me tell you, CPX sports was well worth it. Nicest field i've ever played at by a long shot!

Great Fields, I must have played about 9 unique fields, and i feel like i didn't even scrape the surface! Bedlam was amazing!!

Great proshop, if you need something paintball related there is a 99% chance they will have it in stock, Huge selection.

Great refs, well informed, always making sure goggles and barrel socks are on.

Great paint, Marbalizer, a nice thick filled straight flying paint, that wont break too easily out in the woods.

The price for a normal day of play is a little expensive, but there is always a coupon or two that should apply to your day out at the field, I think i got 3 bring a friend free pass last time i went.


Overall i would defiantly recommend this field to anyone who plays paintball, its a great destination that everyone has to get too at least once! Can't wait to go try out living legends 6!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports hands down my favorite field in chi town. feilds are amazing great people always a good time
Report this review to a moderator   #14645
bre3zy
Get out STUPID
bre3zy's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: queens
bre3zy plays in the PSP
bre3zy supports Cereal Killerz 2
bre3zy is playing at Living Legends III
bre3zy is playing at Living Legends V
bre3zy plays in the APPA D3 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: love it
Cons: nuthing
hands down my favorite field in chi town. feilds are amazing great people always a good time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I've played my first game at this field as a kid, and man oh man did it set the bar high. All the fields are great, and diverse, like the game modes and is an endless source of stories to tell your...
Report this review to a moderator   #37186
brodech2
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun, Large, Efficient, Always full
Cons: Sort of far from Chicago
I've played my first game at this field as a kid, and man oh man did it set the bar high. All the fields are great, and diverse, like the game modes and is an endless source of stories to tell your friends, the ones who came with and the ones who stayed home. They have all day air, and reasonable entry fees, with military discount. Standard Tippman 98 rentals and have a pro shop as well. Plenty of package deals at the entrance. One complaint I have is that you have to buy their paint, which is 80 a box(2000) tournament grade. But other than that, it's a blast.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review