Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CPX Sports's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CPX Sports Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CPX Sports
2903 Schweitzer Road
Joliet, IL 60436

Phone: (815) 726-2800
Email: play@cpxsports.com
Website: http://www.cpxsports.com
CPX Sports has 5 major theme fields, 13 woods fields, 7 tournament fields and a target range for warming up.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 155
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CPX Sports Reviews
CPX Sports this place rocks! They have great music playing all day, and the pro shop is as big as it ever was! the quality of the fields are great considering they spend/spent bigggg bucks of the fields!
Report this review to a moderator   #16962
armando_ortega_26
 
armando_ortega_26's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Illinois
armando_ortega_26 is playing at Living Legends V
armando_ortega_26 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
armando_ortega_26 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
armando_ortega_26 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: all skill levels. no question about it.
Cons: smelly? haha
this place rocks! They have great music playing all day, and the pro shop is as big as it ever was! the quality of the fields are great considering they spend/spent bigggg bucks of the fields!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I've played here for many years. The fields are fun and enjoyable.
Report this review to a moderator   #12289
Auctionjunkie!
PbN's G-Daddy
Auctionjunkie!'s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Brownsburg, IN
Auctionjunkie! is a Mega Moderator
Auctionjunkie! is a Supporting Member
Auctionjunkie! has been a member for 10 years
Auctionjunkie! is BST Legit
Auctionjunkie! is a Paintball photographer
Auctionjunkie! is playing at Living Legends VII
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great place to play
Cons: Far away from hotels and restaurants
I've played here for many years. The fields are fun and enjoyable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I love Challenge Park! I live very close by so I am playing on this field multiple times a month for four years and counting. The staff is super friendly and helpful: they have helped me fix so many...
Report this review to a moderator   #68721
Austin_Gregory
~Astino
Austin_Gregory's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Challenge Park
Austin_Gregory has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Austin_Gregory has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome players and staff. Fields are uniqueand aw
Cons: must use their paint; it is expensive
I love Challenge Park! I live very close by so I am playing on this field multiple times a month for four years and counting. The staff is super friendly and helpful: they have helped me fix so many of my guns, for free! I tip them usually though. The fields are awe-shocking and some offer objective-based games. I always have a blast here. Except that paint is $90 for a case. 20+ fields. Tons of fun! Five Stars!
Also hosts one of the largest paintball competitions annually in the middle of May known as Living Legends.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports If going through the door into a room full bad guys in Bedlam (Think Mayberry with a high crime rate.) or rushing the corner on Armageddon (Mayberry after they drop the big one) don't get your heart...
Report this review to a moderator   #8904
AutomagDon
 
AutomagDon's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
AutomagDon posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: The Fields & Staff
Cons: It's not next door!
If going through the door into a room full bad guys in Bedlam (Think Mayberry with a high crime rate.) or rushing the corner on Armageddon (Mayberry after they drop the big one) don't get your heart pounding you ain't got one! The junkyard is awesome and they have a couple dozen woodsball fields for the paintball purest.

The refs are great.
They've got hot food and real bathrooms.
Watch for the specials and the prices are as good as they get!

I can play anywhere I like...
but I prefer to play at CPX! ;?)

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports CPX is easily the best field I've ever been to in my 3 years of paintball. They have tons of scenario fields that are amazing and there are always tons of people so you don't need to bring a group!...
Report this review to a moderator   #26812
bass4aj
Iowa Hawkeyes
bass4aj's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: University of Iowa
bass4aj is playing at Living Legends V
bass4aj owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bass4aj plays in the APPA D4 division
bass4aj has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing fields, well organized, always games
Cons: the cost
CPX is easily the best field I've ever been to in my 3 years of paintball. They have tons of scenario fields that are amazing and there are always tons of people so you don't need to bring a group! Only downside is the cost. It is definitely on the expensive side, specifically for paint at $90 a case
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports it's a tad hard to find, but it's completely worth it. this place is awesome.
Report this review to a moderator   #12224
becca.sue
and they said i couldn't
becca.sue's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: winners circle
becca.sue is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: massive
Cons: not a one
it's a tad hard to find, but it's completely worth it. this place is awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports CPX is a fun place to play for fun on the weekends buy the price is what drives people away.
Report this review to a moderator   #42842
BigcamBrach86
 
BigcamBrach86's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Joliet
BigcamBrach86 is playing at Living Legends VI
BigcamBrach86 is playing at Living Legends VII
BigcamBrach86 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
BigcamBrach86 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good Fields fun times with friends
Cons: expensive
CPX is a fun place to play for fun on the weekends buy the price is what drives people away.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports favorite place to go for scnerio games and LL6 was fun and looking forward to LL7 ther, very amazing place
Report this review to a moderator   #44653
birkzz
 
birkzz's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Chicago
birkzz is playing at Living Legends VII
birkzz supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: large area and many types of fields
Cons: there isnt much
favorite place to go for scnerio games and LL6 was fun and looking forward to LL7 ther, very amazing place
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports On of the best fields i have played
Report this review to a moderator   #59753
blazerjuggalo
 
blazerjuggalo's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Chi town
blazerjuggalo is playing at Living Legends VIII
blazerjuggalo plays in the APPA D5 division
blazerjuggalo supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: big maps, different people playing
Cons: long wait times between games at times
On of the best fields i have played
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Definitely my favorite field!!!! The only downside is you can almost never play on the airball fields!
Report this review to a moderator   #40255
bottumboy622
 
bottumboy622's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnetka, Il
bottumboy622 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bottumboy622 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
bottumboy622 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bottumboy622 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: None!
Definitely my favorite field!!!!
The only downside is you can almost never play on the airball fields!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review