Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CPX Sports's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CPX Sports Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CPX Sports
2903 Schweitzer Road
Joliet, IL 60436

Phone: (815) 726-2800
Email: play@cpxsports.com
Website: http://www.cpxsports.com
CPX Sports has 5 major theme fields, 13 woods fields, 7 tournament fields and a target range for warming up.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 151
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CPX Sports Reviews
CPX Sports I love this field! everything from the parking lot, management, food, fields, refs, and (if you need it) rental equipment. only downside bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Otherwise I would suggest...
Report this review to a moderator   #43257
TubbyKidWithAMini
 
TubbyKidWithAMini's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Channahon, IL
TubbyKidWithAMini plays in the PSP
TubbyKidWithAMini is playing at Living Legends VII
TubbyKidWithAMini plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very close to where I live.
Cons: Bathrooms
I love this field! everything from the parking lot, management, food, fields, refs, and (if you need it) rental equipment. only downside bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Otherwise I would suggest this field to everyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I've played at this field more times than I can remember and I've honestly never had a bad time there. The ref's are friendly and the people that attend the field are generally good people. CPX is a...
Report this review to a moderator   #40386
U S NAVY SEALS
 
U S NAVY SEALS's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
U S NAVY SEALS has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
U S NAVY SEALS has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: There are many
Cons: Pricey paint
I've played at this field more times than I can remember and I've honestly never had a bad time there. The ref's are friendly and the people that attend the field are generally good people. CPX is a great place to go and it shows! All the successful events and how many people you will find there on the weekend is a prime example of the quality of the field. My only complaint is the price of the paint, its $90 for 2000 of empire marballizer which is a bit mad, you cant bring your own paint which really puts a hurt on players that wish to play here but are on a budget. Maybe offer up BYOP and a potential increase of traffic, I would find myself going here 4 times a month at the minimum if the paint aspect wasn't $90 Other than that....love the field one of the best, if not the best field I've ever played on (and I've played at many fields in the last 10 years)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Best field in Illinois in my opinion great group of people out there no fighting, all people that love to ball and want to grind it out game after game.
Report this review to a moderator   #22547
ViiRuSs v2
Dylan's Gay
ViiRuSs v2's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Round Rock,TX
ViiRuSs v2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ViiRuSs v2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ViiRuSs v2 posts videos on PbNation
ViiRuSs v2 plays in the APPA D5 division
ViiRuSs v2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BEST FIELD
Cons: NONE.
Best field in Illinois in my opinion great group of people out there no fighting, all people that love to ball and want to grind it out game after game.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports CPX is a great place to play. Lots of different fields, great staff, and lots of fun. They do a lot to support paintball as a sport which earns respect with me. If you can make it up to CPX, do so.
Report this review to a moderator   #16178
viperashes
DON'T GIVE A ****
viperashes's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Terrell, TX
viperashes is Legendary
viperashes is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, great staff
Cons:
CPX is a great place to play. Lots of different fields, great staff, and lots of fun. They do a lot to support paintball as a sport which earns respect with me. If you can make it up to CPX, do so.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Well, I live really close to this field so I come here often. Some days are a bit slower but I've always had enough people there for it to be a varied experience without going against the same people...
Report this review to a moderator   #38210
vXv_ParadoX_vXv
Awwww yeah!
vXv_ParadoX_vXv's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Illinois
vXv_ParadoX_vXv is playing at Living Legends VI
vXv_ParadoX_vXv has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
vXv_ParadoX_vXv has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: See below
Cons: See below
Well, I live really close to this field so I come here often. Some days are a bit slower but I've always had enough people there for it to be a varied experience without going against the same people over and over again. As for the fields themselves, they are nothing short of amazing. Almost all are completely balanced with a few exceptions such as fort courage, that place is a deathtrap. Most fields are woodsball and speedball in a scenario setting. The airball fields are not usually up when I go, so this isn't the place to go for airball.
If you prefer to come in a more private group in one of the packages they offer it's a completely different experience. It's only people you know unless you are willing to let walk-ons play a game with you occasionally, and you don't have to play the regular elimination style play they normally do. CTF and other such objective games can be played and the refs may make more variations to make it better for you. It really only depends on the ref you get and their mood. They don't technically have to offer you these choices it's their decision and if your group is being a pain, don't count on a whole lot of perks.
As for refs, I've never had a problem, they are all knowledgeable and fair. Safety is top priority here complete with a video for new people and reminders everywhere from signs to refs verbally. If you are unsure of something, don't hesitate to take it to staff in the rental area or pro shop. They know what they are doing and will not hesitate to help you understand it. The food is amazing too. Nothing fancy but when you're out all day that hungry a burger or hot dog will go a long way.
It is field paint only and some people do criticize the price of paint but hey, it's tourney grade paint, and with a reputation like theirs, (people come from all around the world to play here, I've seen tents for some hardcore stuff) why risk it, it wouldn't profit them and it would be safer to just play it the way they do. If you're looking for somewhere to use all that paint you've been hoarding, I wouldn't come here.
Overall, this is a great place to enjoy the sport. Top of the line facility, friendly staff, a nice environment, and more. It's not perfect but it definitely an enjoyable place to go.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Have to go at least once to play on the awesome fields. Disneyland of paintball. Paint prices are terrible and always have been.
Report this review to a moderator   #34481
WeeDRangeR
 
WeeDRangeR's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Joliet, IL
WeeDRangeR has been a member for 10 years
WeeDRangeR has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
WeeDRangeR has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome fields
Cons: Terrible paint prices
Have to go at least once to play on the awesome fields. Disneyland of paintball. Paint prices are terrible and always have been.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports This is one of the fields that I've gone to a lot and is the best of all the fields I've been 2 suggest to everyone .
Report this review to a moderator   #26652
Whaaapaaahh
 
Whaaapaaahh's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chicago
Whaaapaaahh has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Whaaapaaahh has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Excellent Fields
Cons: Paint Prices
This is one of the fields that I've gone to a lot and is the best of all the fields I've been 2 suggest to everyone .
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports CPX Sports is my home field, great place to play at, i just dont like the fact that paint is so much $8.00 for 140balls plus a pod $25.00 for a 500 Bag $90.00 for a case little high, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #8880
xXxM4A1xXx
Im Behind You... Pop
xXxM4A1xXx's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Joliet
xXxM4A1xXx is BST Trusted
xXxM4A1xXx is playing at Living Legends V
xXxM4A1xXx posts videos on PbNation
xXxM4A1xXx has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
xXxM4A1xXx has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
xXxM4A1xXx has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: 10 HPA fills stations, great fields
Cons: Paint Price
CPX Sports is my home field, great place to play at, i just dont like the fact that paint is so much

$8.00 for 140balls plus a pod

$25.00 for a 500 Bag

$90.00 for a case

little high, and bathrooms could be cleaned a little more often, but otherwise everything else is perfect, just listen to the refs they know their stuff
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Pros - Been going here since they opened up. I think that its a great place to go to for the day when they have town and Armageddon open. Cons - The only con that I can really think of is that the...
Report this review to a moderator   #20301
Zelthan
OH YEAH!
Zelthan's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: IL
Zelthan has been a member for 10 years
Zelthan plays in the PSP
Zelthan donated to help Peyton Trent
Zelthan is for the Gunfight
Zelthan supports our troops
Zelthan plays in the APPA D4 division
Zelthan supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields
Cons: Price
Pros - Been going here since they opened up. I think that its a great place to go to for the day when they have town and Armageddon open.

Cons - The only con that I can really think of is that the paint is on the high side ($80 a case)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports This is one of the mecca's of paintball. If you get the chance to come and play at CPX, I would highly advise you do so! They have the most awesome fields in the world, a shop at the field,...
Report this review to a moderator   #14712
Zepulkinator
Epic Purple Dude
Zepulkinator's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: The 'Dookie, IL
Zepulkinator plays in the PSP
Zepulkinator supports Team VICIOUS
Zepulkinator is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Zepulkinator is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BEST EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING AT ALL
This is one of the mecca's of paintball.

If you get the chance to come and play at CPX, I would highly advise you do so!

They have the most awesome fields in the world, a shop at the field, airball, crazy concept fields and the people that run it are great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review