Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CPX Sports's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CPX Sports Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CPX Sports
2903 Schweitzer Road
Joliet, IL 60436

Phone: (815) 726-2800
Email: play@cpxsports.com
Website: http://www.cpxsports.com
CPX Sports has 5 major theme fields, 13 woods fields, 7 tournament fields and a target range for warming up.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 147
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CPX Sports Reviews
CPX Sports I love the fileds,people,and overall the flow of energy. LOVE CPX SPORTS
Report this review to a moderator   #28922
ThorsHammer45
 
ThorsHammer45's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Chicago
ThorsHammer45 is BST Legit
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends V
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends VI
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends VII
ThorsHammer45 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ThorsHammer45 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great paint and amazing people
Cons: $90 bucks a case
I love the fileds,people,and overall the flow of energy. LOVE CPX SPORTS
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports
Report this review to a moderator   #33383
TimRussin
 
TimRussin's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: chicago
TimRussin owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: amazing set up of fields. great people. very large
Cons: cost. cost cost
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I've been going to CPX a long time. They've had ups and downs, but the current owners are doing a great job with it. The fields are some of the best in the country. Where else can you play in a junk...
Report this review to a moderator   #15051
tjs0349
Tim
tjs0349's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Evnaston, IL
tjs0349 is playing at Living Legends VII
tjs0349 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great themed fields
Cons: Expensive
I've been going to CPX a long time. They've had ups and downs, but the current owners are doing a great job with it. The fields are some of the best in the country. Where else can you play in a junk yard, a bombed out city, ancient ruins, or a small town complete with cars on the paved streets?

Only bad thing I can think of is the cost of paint and admission isn't cheap!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports
Report this review to a moderator   #39883
trhurley
 
trhurley's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Chicago, Illinois
trhurley owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
trhurley plays in the APPA beginner division
trhurley has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
trhurley has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: It's fast paced
Cons: Not enough filling stations
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports It is a bit pricey to play here, but this is the one field you must play at at least once if you care at all about paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #21370
tschulz
...
tschulz's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wentzville MO.
tschulz supports Team VICIOUS
tschulz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tschulz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tschulz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: incredible fields
Cons: pricey
It is a bit pricey to play here, but this is the one field you must play at at least once if you care at all about paintball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Good staff, usually get into games fast, great place to play some rec / woodsball. Great for big parties. You get a lot of kids which is good and bad at the same time.
Report this review to a moderator   #22887
tsevisan
Sultan of Swag
tsevisan's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United States
tsevisan supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Decently Priced
Cons:
Good staff, usually get into games fast, great place to play some rec / woodsball. Great for big parties. You get a lot of kids which is good and bad at the same time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I love this field! everything from the parking lot, management, food, fields, refs, and (if you need it) rental equipment. only downside bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Otherwise I would suggest...
Report this review to a moderator   #43257
TubbyKidWithAMini
 
TubbyKidWithAMini's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Channahon, IL
TubbyKidWithAMini plays in the PSP
TubbyKidWithAMini is playing at Living Legends VII
TubbyKidWithAMini plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very close to where I live.
Cons: Bathrooms
I love this field! everything from the parking lot, management, food, fields, refs, and (if you need it) rental equipment. only downside bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Otherwise I would suggest this field to everyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I've played at this field more times than I can remember and I've honestly never had a bad time there. The ref's are friendly and the people that attend the field are generally good people. CPX is a...
Report this review to a moderator   #40386
U S NAVY SEALS
 
U S NAVY SEALS's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
U S NAVY SEALS has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
U S NAVY SEALS has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: There are many
Cons: Pricey paint
I've played at this field more times than I can remember and I've honestly never had a bad time there. The ref's are friendly and the people that attend the field are generally good people. CPX is a great place to go and it shows! All the successful events and how many people you will find there on the weekend is a prime example of the quality of the field. My only complaint is the price of the paint, its $90 for 2000 of empire marballizer which is a bit mad, you cant bring your own paint which really puts a hurt on players that wish to play here but are on a budget. Maybe offer up BYOP and a potential increase of traffic, I would find myself going here 4 times a month at the minimum if the paint aspect wasn't $90 Other than that....love the field one of the best, if not the best field I've ever played on (and I've played at many fields in the last 10 years)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Best field in Illinois in my opinion great group of people out there no fighting, all people that love to ball and want to grind it out game after game.
Report this review to a moderator   #22547
ViiRuSs v2
Dylan's Gay
ViiRuSs v2's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Round Rock,TX
ViiRuSs v2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ViiRuSs v2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ViiRuSs v2 posts videos on PbNation
ViiRuSs v2 plays in the APPA D5 division
ViiRuSs v2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BEST FIELD
Cons: NONE.
Best field in Illinois in my opinion great group of people out there no fighting, all people that love to ball and want to grind it out game after game.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports CPX is a great place to play. Lots of different fields, great staff, and lots of fun. They do a lot to support paintball as a sport which earns respect with me. If you can make it up to CPX, do so.
Report this review to a moderator   #16178
viperashes
DON'T GIVE A ****
viperashes's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Terrell, TX
viperashes is Legendary
viperashes is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, great staff
Cons:
CPX is a great place to play. Lots of different fields, great staff, and lots of fun. They do a lot to support paintball as a sport which earns respect with me. If you can make it up to CPX, do so.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review