Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CPX Sports's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CPX Sports Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CPX Sports
2903 Schweitzer Road
Joliet, IL 60436

Phone: (815) 726-2800
Email: play@cpxsports.com
Website: http://www.cpxsports.com
CPX Sports has 5 major theme fields, 13 woods fields, 7 tournament fields and a target range for warming up.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 151
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CPX Sports Reviews
CPX Sports Everyone and their mother has discussed the pros of CPX: It's big and generally well-run, their PbN promotions make playing pretty cost effective, the CPL and such are there. The cons are the topic...
Report this review to a moderator   #49537
TheAZN
I'm Going To Disney World
TheAZN's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: 312, 949, 248
TheAZN has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Price, size, LL
Cons: Fields, employees, players
Everyone and their mother has discussed the pros of CPX: It's big and generally well-run, their PbN promotions make playing pretty cost effective, the CPL and such are there.

The cons are the topic of my review today. My personal biggest gripe is their lack of rec airball field. I know of other fields in other states (and PBX) that have this, and think it would be really nice to have. A big part of why I think it's important is because a lot of their more woodsy fields are impossible to see anyone in, giving you the common scenario of regulars knowing the tricks of each field to lay waste to rentals.

The employees for the most part I'm not a fan of either; it seems like about half don't actually play or know anything about paintball, which is just kind of odd to me. The other half has a few good guys in it, but those who are not players often seem extremely disinterested, as if each request is an inconvenience to them (ladies, I'm looking at you on this). Also, they're generally pretty bad at making even teams, but what field isn't these days. Also, nobody really knows old guns here (3-way leak anyone?), but that's pretty common at most fields today catering to rentals and the young-gun speedball crowd.

Finally, there's a lot of jerks here. I mean there's a lot in paintball, but I feel there's more here than anywhere else I've played. Lots of gloating, lots of needless swearing, lots of overshooting rentals and kids, lots of shooting hot, etc. etc. and it's just tiring. Maybe it's the lax reffing, the high numbers of speedball-gear-toting rec players, or what, but I cringe seeing the poor experiences they often show to new players.

That's just my rant for today. These things are all relative, and definitely fluctuate - every place and every person has good and bad days. These are just things I've noticed over all my collective trips to CPX.

Hope it helps.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports cons: good staff in the proshop , but the people at rental are idiots i asked for a part and they said they didnt have it. then i asked the guy in the pro shop if they had it and he said ill go check...
Report this review to a moderator   #7944
TheNewKidAtCpxThat
Join Date: Mar 2010
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good fields , free refills on air
Cons: alot of *****y refs
cons: good staff in the proshop , but the people at rental are idiots i asked for a part and they said they didnt have it. then i asked the guy in the pro shop if they had it and he said ill go check the rental room and he got it.

free refills! awesome fields!

cons! lots of careless refs that yell at you for nothing .

its a fun palce if you follow the rules avoid the ref with long hair and is stubby
( hes a ***)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I haven't played open play here in awhile, but back when I did, it was pretty expensive. Great field though and definitely worth it. I only go for practice prices now on Sunday mornings lol.
Report this review to a moderator   #19857
thetab5492
#TYBG
thetab5492's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 630, IL
thetab5492 plays in the PSP
thetab5492 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
thetab5492 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
thetab5492 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields are clean
Cons: Open play is expensive
I haven't played open play here in awhile, but back when I did, it was pretty expensive. Great field though and definitely worth it. I only go for practice prices now on Sunday mornings lol.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I love CPX and Attend Living Legends every year. Most years i also attend PSP chicago, but on weekends i love to play on CPX's large exciting fields. I like that they have a full pro shop. The RPS...
Report this review to a moderator   #41780
The_Delicious_Bacon
Robert Fortelka
The_Delicious_Bacon's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Chicago, IL
The_Delicious_Bacon owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
The_Delicious_Bacon has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
The_Delicious_Bacon supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big Fields
Cons: Puddles
I love CPX and Attend Living Legends every year. Most years i also attend PSP chicago, but on weekends i love to play on CPX's large exciting fields. I like that they have a full pro shop. The RPS marblizer that is the field paint isn't the best. Also when I take the "post office" in Bedlam I see a giant puddle and almost always step in it. I smells like year old paint mixed with dog **** and BO. I have lots of good things to say about CPX. It's definatly Chicago's best, and maybe even top 5 in the country
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I love the fileds,people,and overall the flow of energy. LOVE CPX SPORTS
Report this review to a moderator   #28922
ThorsHammer45
 
ThorsHammer45's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Chicago
ThorsHammer45 is BST Legit
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends V
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends VI
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends VII
ThorsHammer45 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ThorsHammer45 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great paint and amazing people
Cons: $90 bucks a case
I love the fileds,people,and overall the flow of energy. LOVE CPX SPORTS
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports
Report this review to a moderator   #33383
TimRussin
 
TimRussin's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: chicago
TimRussin owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: amazing set up of fields. great people. very large
Cons: cost. cost cost
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I've been going to CPX a long time. They've had ups and downs, but the current owners are doing a great job with it. The fields are some of the best in the country. Where else can you play in a junk...
Report this review to a moderator   #15051
tjs0349
Tim
tjs0349's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Evnaston, IL
tjs0349 is playing at Living Legends VII
tjs0349 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great themed fields
Cons: Expensive
I've been going to CPX a long time. They've had ups and downs, but the current owners are doing a great job with it. The fields are some of the best in the country. Where else can you play in a junk yard, a bombed out city, ancient ruins, or a small town complete with cars on the paved streets?

Only bad thing I can think of is the cost of paint and admission isn't cheap!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports
Report this review to a moderator   #39883
trhurley
 
trhurley's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Chicago, Illinois
trhurley owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
trhurley plays in the APPA beginner division
trhurley has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
trhurley has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: It's fast paced
Cons: Not enough filling stations
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports It is a bit pricey to play here, but this is the one field you must play at at least once if you care at all about paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #21370
tschulz
...
tschulz's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wentzville MO.
tschulz supports Team VICIOUS
tschulz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tschulz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tschulz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: incredible fields
Cons: pricey
It is a bit pricey to play here, but this is the one field you must play at at least once if you care at all about paintball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Good staff, usually get into games fast, great place to play some rec / woodsball. Great for big parties. You get a lot of kids which is good and bad at the same time.
Report this review to a moderator   #22887
tsevisan
Sultan of Swag
tsevisan's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United States
tsevisan supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Decently Priced
Cons:
Good staff, usually get into games fast, great place to play some rec / woodsball. Great for big parties. You get a lot of kids which is good and bad at the same time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review