Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CPX Sports's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CPX Sports Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CPX Sports
2903 Schweitzer Road
Joliet, IL 60436

Phone: (815) 726-2800
Email: play@cpxsports.com
Website: http://www.cpxsports.com
CPX Sports has 5 major theme fields, 13 woods fields, 7 tournament fields and a target range for warming up.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 147
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CPX Sports Reviews
CPX Sports Arguably one of the best fields in the country. Well organized, cleaned frequently, and safety always take priority so it's the ideal place for new and seasoned players who like woodsball or want...
Report this review to a moderator   #41094
Solo_FBPB
 
Solo_FBPB's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Refs, Clean, Safe, Management
Cons: Distance for some.
Arguably one of the best fields in the country.

Well organized, cleaned frequently, and safety always take priority so it's the ideal place for new and seasoned players who like woodsball or want to compete in speedball.

In terms of fields they have some of the best. Wasteland is like a huge junkyard with many places to bunker and move. Armageddon is set up like ruins left over from bombings and war. They also have a Hollywood style field called the Town of Bedlam. It includes a city hall, phone booths, small shops, and even has stop signs.

Refs are always on point so it makes for a safe and organized environment especially for new players.

Management is second to none. They understand the needs of the players, teams and paintball as a sport and work very hard to support all those aspects.

They also host the PSP Chicago Open once a year and the CPL events (5) if you're looking to watch some great paintball action from the pros or check out great local talent this is the perfect place.

If you're looking for a good scenario you can't miss their Living Legends event held every May. It's one of the largest scenario games in the country and provides a weekend of fun for players of all levels.

The only downside is the distance (for me personally) and the current construction in the area. However, it still remains the best field in the Midwest and completely worth the drive!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports CPX has some very interesting theme fields like Wastelands, Armageddon and Bedlam, and a pretty big woods field to play, as well. There are some neat elevation changes in the woods that make some...
Report this review to a moderator   #35421
Spartan 03
The Heretics
Spartan 03's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Chicago, IL
Spartan 03 is playing at Living Legends VI
Spartan 03 supports Team VICIOUS
Spartan 03 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Spartan 03 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Indoor toilets, good competition, some neat theme
Cons: cost of paint
CPX has some very interesting theme fields like Wastelands, Armageddon and Bedlam, and a pretty big woods field to play, as well. There are some neat elevation changes in the woods that make some interesting play. The level of competition at CPX has improved in the last couple of years, it isn't all just walk-on rec players anymore, and CPX is always looking for ways to improve. THey are also the kings of social paintball, and host special paintball events all season long, including PBN meet and greets and Veteran events.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports
Report this review to a moderator   #48105
swolepatrol13
 
swolepatrol13's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Illinois Valley
swolepatrol13 is playing at Living Legends VII
swolepatrol13 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields, rental options, proshop
Cons: Some refs make some questionable calls
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports This is another field I think that should be on everyone's must-play list. The Dagnino's are one of the best families in the business. Be sure to check out their annual Living Legends event.
Report this review to a moderator   #11650
TargetIndy
Electrifying
TargetIndy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Indianapolis, IN
TargetIndy is a founding member
TargetIndy is BST Legit
TargetIndy is an Ultimate field/store owner
TargetIndy is Immortal
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Top-notch facility
Cons: A bit hard to find
This is another field I think that should be on everyone's must-play list. The Dagnino's are one of the best families in the business. Be sure to check out their annual Living Legends event.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I had lots of fun at this field, lots of great fields there and runs smoothly. well worth the money paid to play.
Report this review to a moderator   #43738
tdude577
 
tdude577's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 585
tdude577 is playing at Living Legends VII
tdude577 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tdude577 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tdude577 supports Team VICIOUS
tdude577 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice fields
Cons: none.
I had lots of fun at this field, lots of great fields there and runs smoothly. well worth the money paid to play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports been going here for years, never really had a bad, the only thing i would change is the prices! 90 for a case is a bit pricey plus 20 to get in!
Report this review to a moderator   #48121
The Rainman
 
The Rainman's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Chicago
The Rainman is playing at Living Legends VII
The Rainman owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
The Rainman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
The Rainman has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good location, great fields
Cons: a bit expensive
been going here for years, never really had a bad, the only thing i would change is the prices! 90 for a case is a bit pricey plus 20 to get in!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Everyone and their mother has discussed the pros of CPX: It's big and generally well-run, their PbN promotions make playing pretty cost effective, the CPL and such are there. The cons are the topic...
Report this review to a moderator   #49537
TheAZN
I'm Going To Disney World
TheAZN's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: 312, 949, 248
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Price, size, LL
Cons: Fields, employees, players
Everyone and their mother has discussed the pros of CPX: It's big and generally well-run, their PbN promotions make playing pretty cost effective, the CPL and such are there.

The cons are the topic of my review today. My personal biggest gripe is their lack of rec airball field. I know of other fields in other states (and PBX) that have this, and think it would be really nice to have. A big part of why I think it's important is because a lot of their more woodsy fields are impossible to see anyone in, giving you the common scenario of regulars knowing the tricks of each field to lay waste to rentals.

The employees for the most part I'm not a fan of either; it seems like about half don't actually play or know anything about paintball, which is just kind of odd to me. The other half has a few good guys in it, but those who are not players often seem extremely disinterested, as if each request is an inconvenience to them (ladies, I'm looking at you on this). Also, they're generally pretty bad at making even teams, but what field isn't these days. Also, nobody really knows old guns here (3-way leak anyone?), but that's pretty common at most fields today catering to rentals and the young-gun speedball crowd.

Finally, there's a lot of jerks here. I mean there's a lot in paintball, but I feel there's more here than anywhere else I've played. Lots of gloating, lots of needless swearing, lots of overshooting rentals and kids, lots of shooting hot, etc. etc. and it's just tiring. Maybe it's the lax reffing, the high numbers of speedball-gear-toting rec players, or what, but I cringe seeing the poor experiences they often show to new players.

That's just my rant for today. These things are all relative, and definitely fluctuate - every place and every person has good and bad days. These are just things I've noticed over all my collective trips to CPX.

Hope it helps.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports cons: good staff in the proshop , but the people at rental are idiots i asked for a part and they said they didnt have it. then i asked the guy in the pro shop if they had it and he said ill go check...
Report this review to a moderator   #7944
TheNewKidAtCpxThat
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good fields , free refills on air
Cons: alot of *****y refs
cons: good staff in the proshop , but the people at rental are idiots i asked for a part and they said they didnt have it. then i asked the guy in the pro shop if they had it and he said ill go check the rental room and he got it.

free refills! awesome fields!

cons! lots of careless refs that yell at you for nothing .

its a fun palce if you follow the rules avoid the ref with long hair and is stubby
( hes a ***)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I haven't played open play here in awhile, but back when I did, it was pretty expensive. Great field though and definitely worth it. I only go for practice prices now on Sunday mornings lol.
Report this review to a moderator   #19857
thetab5492
#TYBG
thetab5492's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 630, IL
thetab5492 plays in the PSP
thetab5492 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
thetab5492 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
thetab5492 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields are clean
Cons: Open play is expensive
I haven't played open play here in awhile, but back when I did, it was pretty expensive. Great field though and definitely worth it. I only go for practice prices now on Sunday mornings lol.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I love CPX and Attend Living Legends every year. Most years i also attend PSP chicago, but on weekends i love to play on CPX's large exciting fields. I like that they have a full pro shop. The RPS...
Report this review to a moderator   #41780
The_Delicious_Bacon
Robert Fortelka
The_Delicious_Bacon's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Chicago, IL
The_Delicious_Bacon owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
The_Delicious_Bacon has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
The_Delicious_Bacon supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big Fields
Cons: Puddles
I love CPX and Attend Living Legends every year. Most years i also attend PSP chicago, but on weekends i love to play on CPX's large exciting fields. I like that they have a full pro shop. The RPS marblizer that is the field paint isn't the best. Also when I take the "post office" in Bedlam I see a giant puddle and almost always step in it. I smells like year old paint mixed with dog **** and BO. I have lots of good things to say about CPX. It's definatly Chicago's best, and maybe even top 5 in the country
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review