Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CPX Sports's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CPX Sports Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CPX Sports
2903 Schweitzer Road
Joliet, IL 60436

Phone: (815) 726-2800
Email: play@cpxsports.com
Website: http://www.cpxsports.com
CPX Sports has 5 major theme fields, 13 woods fields, 7 tournament fields and a target range for warming up.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 144
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CPX Sports Reviews
CPX Sports
Report this review to a moderator   #48105
swolepatrol13
 
swolepatrol13's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Illinois Valley
swolepatrol13 is playing at Living Legends VII
swolepatrol13 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields, rental options, proshop
Cons: Some refs make some questionable calls
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports This is another field I think that should be on everyone's must-play list. The Dagnino's are one of the best families in the business. Be sure to check out their annual Living Legends event.
Report this review to a moderator   #11650
TargetIndy
Electrifying
TargetIndy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Indianapolis, IN
TargetIndy is a founding member
TargetIndy is BST Legit
TargetIndy is an Ultimate field/store owner
TargetIndy is Immortal
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Top-notch facility
Cons: A bit hard to find
This is another field I think that should be on everyone's must-play list. The Dagnino's are one of the best families in the business. Be sure to check out their annual Living Legends event.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I had lots of fun at this field, lots of great fields there and runs smoothly. well worth the money paid to play.
Report this review to a moderator   #43738
tdude577
 
tdude577's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 585
tdude577 is playing at Living Legends VII
tdude577 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tdude577 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tdude577 supports Team VICIOUS
tdude577 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice fields
Cons: none.
I had lots of fun at this field, lots of great fields there and runs smoothly. well worth the money paid to play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports been going here for years, never really had a bad, the only thing i would change is the prices! 90 for a case is a bit pricey plus 20 to get in!
Report this review to a moderator   #48121
The Rainman
 
The Rainman's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Chicago
The Rainman is playing at Living Legends VII
The Rainman owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
The Rainman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
The Rainman has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good location, great fields
Cons: a bit expensive
been going here for years, never really had a bad, the only thing i would change is the prices! 90 for a case is a bit pricey plus 20 to get in!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports cons: good staff in the proshop , but the people at rental are idiots i asked for a part and they said they didnt have it. then i asked the guy in the pro shop if they had it and he said ill go check...
Report this review to a moderator   #7944
TheNewKidAtCpxThat
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good fields , free refills on air
Cons: alot of *****y refs
cons: good staff in the proshop , but the people at rental are idiots i asked for a part and they said they didnt have it. then i asked the guy in the pro shop if they had it and he said ill go check the rental room and he got it.

free refills! awesome fields!

cons! lots of careless refs that yell at you for nothing .

its a fun palce if you follow the rules avoid the ref with long hair and is stubby
( hes a ***)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I haven't played open play here in awhile, but back when I did, it was pretty expensive. Great field though and definitely worth it. I only go for practice prices now on Sunday mornings lol.
Report this review to a moderator   #19857
thetab5492
#TYBG
thetab5492's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 630, IL
thetab5492 plays in the PSP
thetab5492 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
thetab5492 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
thetab5492 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields are clean
Cons: Open play is expensive
I haven't played open play here in awhile, but back when I did, it was pretty expensive. Great field though and definitely worth it. I only go for practice prices now on Sunday mornings lol.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I love CPX and Attend Living Legends every year. Most years i also attend PSP chicago, but on weekends i love to play on CPX's large exciting fields. I like that they have a full pro shop. The RPS...
Report this review to a moderator   #41780
The_Delicious_Bacon
Robert Fortelka
The_Delicious_Bacon's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Chicago, IL
The_Delicious_Bacon owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
The_Delicious_Bacon has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
The_Delicious_Bacon supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big Fields
Cons: Puddles
I love CPX and Attend Living Legends every year. Most years i also attend PSP chicago, but on weekends i love to play on CPX's large exciting fields. I like that they have a full pro shop. The RPS marblizer that is the field paint isn't the best. Also when I take the "post office" in Bedlam I see a giant puddle and almost always step in it. I smells like year old paint mixed with dog **** and BO. I have lots of good things to say about CPX. It's definatly Chicago's best, and maybe even top 5 in the country
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I love the fileds,people,and overall the flow of energy. LOVE CPX SPORTS
Report this review to a moderator   #28922
ThorsHammer45
 
ThorsHammer45's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Chicago
ThorsHammer45 is BST Legit
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends V
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends VI
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends VII
ThorsHammer45 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ThorsHammer45 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great paint and amazing people
Cons: $90 bucks a case
I love the fileds,people,and overall the flow of energy. LOVE CPX SPORTS
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports
Report this review to a moderator   #33383
TimRussin
 
TimRussin's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: chicago
TimRussin owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: amazing set up of fields. great people. very large
Cons: cost. cost cost
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I've been going to CPX a long time. They've had ups and downs, but the current owners are doing a great job with it. The fields are some of the best in the country. Where else can you play in a junk...
Report this review to a moderator   #15051
tjs0349
Tim
tjs0349's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Evnaston, IL
tjs0349 is playing at Living Legends VII
tjs0349 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great themed fields
Cons: Expensive
I've been going to CPX a long time. They've had ups and downs, but the current owners are doing a great job with it. The fields are some of the best in the country. Where else can you play in a junk yard, a bombed out city, ancient ruins, or a small town complete with cars on the paved streets?

Only bad thing I can think of is the cost of paint and admission isn't cheap!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review