Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CPX Sports's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CPX Sports Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CPX Sports
2903 Schweitzer Road
Joliet, IL 60436

Phone: (815) 726-2800
Email: play@cpxsports.com
Website: http://www.cpxsports.com
CPX Sports has 5 major theme fields, 13 woods fields, 7 tournament fields and a target range for warming up.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 164
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CPX Sports Reviews
CPX Sports CPX Sports is a wonderful place for playing paintball sport and holding events and parties. The fields are just the best and safe to play at. The customer care service is good and the staff is...
Report this review to a moderator   #71137
Michael Arriaga
Paintball Expert
Michael Arriaga's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: USA
Michael Arriaga has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Michael Arriaga has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields are great to play
Cons: area is too big
CPX Sports is a wonderful place for playing paintball sport and holding events and parties. The fields are just the best and safe to play at. The customer care service is good and the staff is efficient at their work. You can get great food and safe water there. You can also find a big pro shop where there is a large stock of latest and the best sport stuff. Although the entry fee is a bit high but they offer free pass for some weeks.

It has a very few cons. The price of paint is too high there. The area is too big to play at and you have to walk too long to enter the field. For people not belonging to that area, it is difficult to find this place. But in the end it is worth spending the money as the fields are great to play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Many fields to choose from. Many pro teams now signed. Kinda expensive for the average team that has to travel.
Report this review to a moderator   #19990
mikeshocksya
OG MW ARMY
mikeshocksya's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Quad Cities
mikeshocksya is a Supporting Member
mikeshocksya has been a member for 10 years
mikeshocksya plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: large facility with everything a new player needs
Cons: expensive
Many fields to choose from. Many pro teams now signed. Kinda expensive for the average team that has to travel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Awesome place. Go there!
Report this review to a moderator   #42261
mikeyy13
 
mikeyy13's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Chiacgo
mikeyy13 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
mikeyy13 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mikeyy13 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mikeyy13 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
mikeyy13 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Huge fields
Cons: Too big
Awesome place. Go there!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports i love this fields. its a family enviornment. its a good place to learn how to play paintball that isnt to adcanced
Report this review to a moderator   #21909
Millhuff9
 
Millhuff9's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Chicago, Il
Millhuff9 is playing at Living Legends V
Millhuff9 is playing at Living Legends VI
Millhuff9 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fun and lots of people
Cons: little expensive
i love this fields. its a family enviornment. its a good place to learn how to play paintball that isnt to adcanced
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I've played here many times. CPX offers some of the best fields around. Good place to play for all levels. The only major downfall that makes me choose other fields is the cost. They require you to...
Report this review to a moderator   #35234
mnmjski
Coach
mnmjski's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Chicagoland
mnmjski is playing at Living Legends VI
mnmjski owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mnmjski owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
mnmjski supports Team VICIOUS
mnmjski supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Excellent fields
Cons: Cost to play
I've played here many times. CPX offers some of the best fields around. Good place to play for all levels. The only major downfall that makes me choose other fields is the cost. They require you to use only their paintballs and charge $90 per case.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports I go to cpx every weekend because first of all I am located 15min away and secondly everyone is friendly its truely a great experience!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #39468
MOJOpaintball14
 
MOJOpaintball14's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Lenox, IL
MOJOpaintball14 is playing at Living Legends VI
MOJOpaintball14 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MOJOpaintball14 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MOJOpaintball14 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: a lot of courses to choose from
Cons: expensive paint
I go to cpx every weekend because first of all I am located 15min away and secondly everyone is friendly its truely a great experience!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports CPX is one of the best fields I have ever been to. They have something for everyone, the customer service is top notch, and the facilities are clean and well kempt. As well as running a stellar...
Report this review to a moderator   #71793
mwchicago77
LPJ
mwchicago77's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
mwchicago77 plays in the PSP
mwchicago77 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mwchicago77 plays in the APPA D4 division
mwchicago77 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: They have everything
Cons: A little pricey
CPX is one of the best fields I have ever been to. They have something for everyone, the customer service is top notch, and the facilities are clean and well kempt. As well as running a stellar recreational field, they support local and international tournament players, doing whatever they can to make everyone's experience better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Well I love this field, however I can't play there as often as I would like because at 90 dollars a case, I just can't do it.
Report this review to a moderator   #19309
MZinCamo
PaintcheckPB
MZinCamo's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Illinois
MZinCamo plays in the PSP
MZinCamo posts videos on PbNation
MZinCamo is an NCPA player
MZinCamo is All In
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome fields, and atmosphere
Cons: Super pricey, even for regulars
Well I love this field, however I can't play there as often as I would like because at 90 dollars a case, I just can't do it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Amazing Field i love to play here whenever I want to spend 90$ on a case but, when i do i love it and never leave disappointed summer time is the best because there are tons of people which equal...
Report this review to a moderator   #18777
nookshooks
nookshooks's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: MidWest
nookshooks plays in the PSP
nookshooks owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nookshooks supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: A lot of people and lots of fun
Cons: Price
Amazing Field i love to play here whenever I want to spend 90$ on a case but, when i do i love it and never leave disappointed summer time is the best because there are tons of people which equal more fields open and more people to shoot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CPX Sports Love to coming here they the best fields out there hands down.
Report this review to a moderator   #60241
northsider82
 
northsider82's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: CHICAGO
northsider82 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
northsider82 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
northsider82 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: They have great fields!
Cons: A little pricey
Love to coming here they the best fields out there hands down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review