Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CPX Sports's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CPX Sports Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CPX Sports
2903 Schweitzer Road
Joliet, IL 60436

Phone: (815) 726-2800
Email: play@cpxsports.com
Website: http://www.cpxsports.com
CPX Sports has 5 major theme fields, 13 woods fields, 7 tournament fields and a target range for warming up.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 148
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CPX Sports Reviews
CPX Sports I've been to CPX a number of times for Living Legends. The fields are just down right amazing. If you ever wanted to play paintball in a deserted town or a ancient ruin of a lost civilization you...
Report this review to a moderator   #25180
calvman
Clickety screeeee
calvman's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
calvman is a Mega Moderator
calvman is a Supporting Member
calvman has been a member for 10 years
calvman is playing at Living Legends VII
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing fields
Cons: Too large?
I've been to CPX a number of times for Living Legends. The fields are just down right amazing. If you ever wanted to play paintball in a deserted town or a ancient ruin of a lost civilization you need to come here. The fields here are nothing short of amazing.

I can't quite speak to how the field is run on a typical day as I've only been there for their large scenario games. I found the refs competent and friendly as was the staff.

There's a decent amount of amenities including a grill serving pizza, hot dogs, hamburgers, etc and indoor bathrooms.

It might be more expensive than other fields in terms of cost, but when you consider the extras, it's well worth the money.

My only gripe was that it might be too big! I realize they've corrected the situation, but in previous LL scenario games, they dropped all the boundary lines and put the every field into play. That made for some really long walks when entering the field. Now realize, that's not going to be the norm for your typical day of play, and to reiterate, I've heard they've corrected the long walk reinsertion problem.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CPX Sports Great time, excellent group of teams to practice against. Just wish it was in a netted off area for protection/safety from rec ballets playing next to the area.
Report this review to a moderator   #20777
robs45
Big Man
robs45's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mi.
robs45 has been a member for 10 years
robs45 donated to help Peyton Trent
robs45 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
robs45 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
robs45 is Boss
robs45 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great atmosphere and competition
Cons: need netting for speedball
Great time, excellent group of teams to practice against. Just wish it was in a netted off area for protection/safety from rec ballets playing next to the area.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CPX Sports Ive been here for the NPPL Chicago event and let me start off by saying that this field was one of the nicest ive ever played on. Not to mention the staff at the pro shop was great. I suggest if your...
Report this review to a moderator   #19806
haynboy8223
Fear is only an illusion!
haynboy8223's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: On Your Side 40!
haynboy8223 has been a member for 10 years
haynboy8223 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
haynboy8223 is a top reviewer
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: review
Cons: review
Ive been here for the NPPL Chicago event and let me start off by saying that this field was one of the nicest ive ever played on. Not to mention the staff at the pro shop was great. I suggest if your in the area to stop by as you will not be disappointed. No cons what so ever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
CPX Sports I play at CPX pretty much every single weekend and never have a problem. The fields are incredible (Bedlam, Armageddon, Wastelands and Fort Courage ) Pros: 4500 fills Excellent customer...
Report this review to a moderator   #26602
paintball741O
Blind Fire
paintball741O's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: IL
paintball741O is BST Legit
paintball741O supports Team VICIOUS
paintball741O supports Team VICIOUS
paintball741O is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields, staff, bathrooms, LL
Cons:
I play at CPX pretty much every single weekend and never have a problem. The fields are incredible (Bedlam, Armageddon, Wastelands and Fort Courage )

Pros:
4500 fills
Excellent customer service
Excellent refs
Excellent fields
Great food
Running water
Real bathrooms
Excellent pro shop
Excellent paint
LIVING LEGENDS!!!!!


I honestly can't say enough about this field… its amazing!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
CPX Sports This field has everything you would want, especially now that it has become the home field for Infamous.
Report this review to a moderator   #13165
paintballer35
^XBL^
paintballer35's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: IL
paintballer35 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
paintballer35 is Immortal
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Venue
Cons:
This field has everything you would want, especially now that it has become the home field for Infamous.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.6/5 stars.
CPX Sports Pros: Top notch field Huge Pro shop Great Refs Free giveaways on pbnation for ASM peeps for Year membership bathrooms are real no port pots Cons: Far drive from Milwaukee, WI Kinda hard to find...
Report this review to a moderator   #11637
HeadHunter59
MidWest-Paintball
HeadHunter59's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Land Of Cheese,WI
HeadHunter59 has been a member for 10 years
HeadHunter59 supports Cereal Killerz 2
HeadHunter59 donated to help Peyton Trent
HeadHunter59 is playing at Living Legends VII
HeadHunter59 supports Bob Gurnsey
HeadHunter59 supports our troops
HeadHunter59 is Immortal
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: review
Cons: review
Pros:
Top notch field
Huge Pro shop
Great Refs
Free giveaways on pbnation for ASM peeps for Year membership
bathrooms are real no port pots

Cons:
Far drive from Milwaukee, WI
Kinda hard to find if not from that area as its down a bit of an empty road back by some industrial area.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
CPX Sports CPX is probably the best field around to host birthday parties and gatherings for sure. The fields are fantastic, some of which are the best I've ever played at, and there are so many of them! Most...
Report this review to a moderator   #6988
rivrfreak
Power is Precision
rivrfreak's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Coal City, Il
rivrfreak plays in the PSP
rivrfreak owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
rivrfreak supports Bob Gurnsey
rivrfreak supports our troops
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields, quality, faculty
Cons: price, no airball
CPX is probably the best field around to host birthday parties and gatherings for sure. The fields are fantastic, some of which are the best I've ever played at, and there are so many of them! Most of the refs are pretty cool as well, but there are always the few who don't really do anything... The owners and staff are really awesome though, they're a great help, and overall just really nice people. The only downside to CPX in my opinion is the price and that it's not BYOP. Other then that, it's a great field. If your into paintballing, CPX is definitely the field you must visit at least once!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
CPX Sports Let me begin by saying I am not even from Illinois. I, along with friends, road tripped from the East Coast to check this place out and I can wholeheartedly say it was worry every hour on the road...
Report this review to a moderator   #7020
Soul06
The Last Thing You'll See
Soul06's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NY ((718)) NY
Soul06 has been a member for 10 years
Soul06 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Soul06 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Soul06 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Free Passes, Amazing Fields, Friendly Staff...etc
Cons: So far none
Let me begin by saying I am not even from Illinois. I, along with friends, road tripped from the East Coast to check this place out and I can wholeheartedly say it was worry every hour on the road and mile on the engine to get there.

Fields- Excellent (and I didnt even get to play them all). Bedlam, Armageddon and Wastelands were just incredible and we couldn't get enough. Also played Hazard and one other field whos name escapes me right now.

Staff- Super friendly. Introduced themselves to us when they heard were from out of town. Made sure everything was alright and that we were enjoying ourselves

Prices- I believe it was about $20 to get in. But they give you a 2-week pass to come back and play for free. Excellent! Paint was alittle up there in price but WELL worth it for the provided fields.

Facilities- Stocked Pro-shop with various types and levels of markers; from tippmanns to Geos and Eteks. Gear and accessories. Full working bathrooms. Lunch area with pizza, hot dogs, etc.

The ONLY complaint I have is that I'd have to take a plane to go play there again so I'm limited to once, maybe twice, a year that i can visit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
CPX Sports Great place fun scenario fields good field paint and educated staff. Excellent for party's or big outings real 4500 fills and great chrono range and setup Excellent outdoor field a+
Report this review to a moderator   #18752
1000rrstunna
 
1000rrstunna's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Chicago il
1000rrstunna plays in the PSP
1000rrstunna has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Tons of fields to play Good staff and 4500 fills
Cons:
Great place fun scenario fields good field paint and educated staff. Excellent for party's or big outings real 4500 fills and great chrono range and setup

Excellent outdoor field a+
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
CPX Sports I play here close to every weekend in the summer it is my favorite field. It is just so fun to play here you have so many cool an different types of fields. Fields - Bedlam, Armageddon, Jungle Of...
Report this review to a moderator   #27896
187NaughtyDogPride
*LUXE OWNER*
187NaughtyDogPride's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Chicago, IL
187NaughtyDogPride has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
187NaughtyDogPride has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Free passes, Amzing fields, Friendly staff, ect45
Cons: none besides paint cost
I play here close to every weekend in the summer it is my favorite field.
It is just so fun to play here you have so many cool an different types of fields.

Fields - Bedlam, Armageddon, Jungle Of Doom, Wasteland, Fort Courage are my favorite an there's tons more!
I really recommend everyone to play here atleast once.

Staff - Really friendly an sometimes the refs that aren't working that day will be playing with you. So it's a nice competition because they do work there an know every inch of the fields.

Prices - It is pricey compared to badlandz but is in my opinion more fun. I could not tell you what admission is because i get free passes every year so i don't pay to get it in i just pay for paint. As for paint it is very expensive at $90.00 a case But it is nice quality paint and in the end its worth it because the experience playing there is amazing

Facilities - Very nice pro-shop stocked with gear to buy, Nice bathrooms, and concession stand with a lot of diff types of food an drinks to choose form. like hotdogs, hamburgers, beef sandwich, ect..

in the end only complaint is the price of paint but in the end it is worth it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review