Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Triggertyme Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Triggertyme Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Triggertyme Paintball
429 Koon Store Road
Columbia, SC 29203

Phone: (803) 786-4539
With 82 acres of huge trees covered rolling hills (roped into more than 10 fields), Triggertyme is recballer/scenario/oldschool player's DREAM.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 11
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  18%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Triggertyme Paintball Reviews
Triggertyme Paintball Customer Service/Staff : Are very friendly and welcoming will give you what you need to get into the game. Fields: Triggertyme is predominately woodsball and recball with one hyperball field. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #57049
2Quik
Mike
2Quik's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Columbia, SC
2Quik is playing at Living Legends VII
2Quik posts videos on PbNation
2Quik has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
2Quik supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields, Inexpensive, Fun Experience & Scenarios
Cons: HPA Fill only 3k, no speedball field,
Customer Service/Staff : Are very friendly and welcoming will give you what you need to get into the game.

Fields: Triggertyme is predominately woodsball and recball with one hyperball field. The owner has mentioned building a speedball field for 2015. If that happen this will be my go to place due to the location in NE Columbia.

Fun/Experience: You will have fun here that is for sure.. this place has a group of friendly regulars that come out every weekend just to teach newbies about the sport and to share the knowledge. The refs do a good job of changing up the game modes. You wont find yourself sitting down to long in between games..it's play play play, refill paint and air, play play play.

Value: I believe the prices are pretty reasonable and you're allowed to bring your own paint which is awesome. They sell pretty good grade valken I believe. Renters will spend 30.00 for gun,mask,air, and 500 balls. Each case is only 50.00.

Recommend to others: Yes, if you're a beginner especially. If you're a serious woodsball player, come try it out.. If you're a speedball player, look for the new field in 2015.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Triggertyme Paintball Customer Service The staff at Triggertyme is phenomenal. They love the sport and make sure every player, rookies and veterans, have a great time. The refs will do their best to help with any...
Report this review to a moderator   #58761
starfighter501
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Blythewood, SC
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Price, BYOP, Helpful and friendly people
Cons: HPA fills only to 3000psi, Some fields need repair
Customer Service

The staff at Triggertyme is phenomenal. They love the sport and make sure every player, rookies and veterans, have a great time. The refs will do their best to help with any equipment issues. The refs make sure more time is spent on the field rather than in the staging area and that you get your money’s worth of playing. They look out for new players and politely ask veterans to lower their ROF as a courtesy to these players. The refs remain professional while promoting a friendly atmosphere which leaves a great impression on first time players.

Quality of Fields

Overall, the fields are original and vary greatly. The overall favorite is Airport which features a crashed airplane and close, action packed games. One field, Village, is commonly referred to as a speedball field but I wouldn't exactly call it a proper speedball field. It features large molded plastic bunkers and a two story structure on one side although most combat occurs on the ground level. Most fields are composed of plywood and large plastic pallets which may present a low quality feel but are still VERY enjoyable. Some structures need repairs such as some stairs on two story structures which limits their use. My only real gripe about the fields is their size. Most of the fields are fairly small which results in short games and immediate combat. I would like the option of a large field without a clear line of sight between spawn points to allow for longer games and flanking opportunities. Ultimately the fields are very fun for beginners and veterans alike.

Fun/Experience

The experience at Triggertyme is incredible. Whether it’s your first time or you've been playing for 10 years, you are sure to leave with great memories and intentions to return. As stated earlier, most of your time is spent on the fields rather than in the staging area. The regulars are friendly and happy to help and provide tips to novice players.

Value

You get an incredible value at this field. $20 covers admission and all day air and you are NOT required to buy their paint. This is where the true value comes in. The only other field in the Columbia area, Ballbusters, requires field paint which results in players spending $50 on $30 paint. This does open the door for some players to come with low grade Wal-Mart paint (I thankfully have not encountered any Monster Ball yet, knock on wood); however most players seem to buy higher grade paint since they aren’t paying a markup. Ultimately, for $20 you get an experience that should cost double as much. Take that into consideration before you go to another field and drop $70 on a mediocre experience.

Conclusion

Overall, I would highly recommend Triggertyme to players looking for a paintball experience at a great value. Only being able to fill HPA tanks to 3000psi can be a slight annoyance however this is overcome with the low admission price and option to bring your own paint. The people, players and refs, are very friendly, helpful, and courteous to all levels of players and a fun experience is their top priority. New players receive a positive does of the sport and leave with smiles. Triggertyme offers true authentic paintball and is definitely a field worth playing at.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Triggertyme Paintball I think hands down TriggerTyme has the best scnearios and field setup I have seen in the South Carolina area. Also its one of the only fields that allows you to bring your own paint, which greatly...
Report this review to a moderator   #11232
Crunchstr8
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best Prices and Scenarios
Cons: Could use more staff
I think hands down TriggerTyme has the best scnearios and field setup I have seen in the South Carolina area. Also its one of the only fields that allows you to bring your own paint, which greatly reduces the price most fields charge for the markup on their paint. It suffered from some bad press about a year ago. But Robbie has made some major improvements and renovations to get it back to a stellar field. It looks great and plays better. If your in the area you should definetly check it out.

The only down side I have seen is that Robbie is under staffed for the amount of business that comes through. Since it is privately owned he only has a few hired hands to help him with running the place. So it does rely heavily on courteous and honest players to help regulate the flow and enforce rules when need be. But as things are continuing to improve and additional staff is just a matter of time Im sure
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Triggertyme Paintball Love the fields an staff can't wait to go back. Full of fun an meeting new people with out costing outrages prices
Report this review to a moderator   #43472
devonb1010
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great place
Cons: none at all
Love the fields an staff can't wait to go back. Full of fun an meeting new people with out costing outrages prices
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Triggertyme Paintball great woodsball style fields, no speedball beside a rigged up one with wooded bunkers. the only gripe i have is i only run hp through my gun, and every weekend i go out there, they claim they will...
Report this review to a moderator   #36443
DyeGuy23
Welcome to Pound Town
DyeGuy23's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Lexington, SC
DyeGuy23 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DyeGuy23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DyeGuy23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great woodsball set up
Cons: never have hpa tanks up and working
great woodsball style fields, no speedball beside a rigged up one with wooded bunkers. the only gripe i have is i only run hp through my gun, and every weekend i go out there, they claim they will have the hp tanks up and running and never do-which is a huge pain in the ***, plus i pay for field fee which includes all day air, and i never get a discount for that also-if you like woodsball and run co2, its perfect. other than that, go to ballbusters!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Triggertyme Paintball The field it's self is a great field to play the pro shop is not the best place but they do what they can with what they have overall not a bad place to play at now and then
Report this review to a moderator   #15978
pbis4real
 
pbis4real's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: The moon
pbis4real owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pbis4real is for the Gunfight
pbis4real has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
pbis4real supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: The field is a great woods field
Cons: The pro shop is not the best
The field it's self is a great field to play the pro shop is not the best place but they do what they can with what they have overall not a bad place to play at now and then
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Triggertyme Paintball Safety here is horrible. most people were walking around without barrel plugs. refs didnt do anything when people were taking their mask off in the middle of the game. They didnt do HPA so i was...
Report this review to a moderator   #7710
Oirets
 
Oirets's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Columbia, SC
Oirets plays in the PSP
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Fields
Cons: Safety, Rentals, See review
Safety here is horrible. most people were walking around without barrel plugs. refs didnt do anything when people were taking their mask off in the middle of the game. They didnt do HPA so i was stuck using a rental that was disgusting. And you almost drive into a pond in the driveway. Overall experience was really bad
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Triggertyme Paintball Called before hand to verify that everything would be open for play on Saturday. When we arrived, the field house had no power and was lit by a battery operated lantern, they had to write down...
Report this review to a moderator   #9241
EvilOmenShooter
My monkie, Not yours
EvilOmenShooter's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Irmo, SC
EvilOmenShooter has been a member for 10 years
EvilOmenShooter has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
EvilOmenShooter has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
EvilOmenShooter has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Decent Woodsball fields
Cons: Everything else
Called before hand to verify that everything would be open for play on Saturday. When we arrived, the field house had no power and was lit by a battery operated lantern, they had to write down credit cards to process later, and their HPA compressor was still down with no repair time available. The safety was horrid with no Chrono's anywhere. It was left up to the owners of the markers to keep their velocity in check. People were shooting in the staging area and the refs did not kick them out. The paint that they were selling for $50 per box was paint that you could by at Wal-mart for $30 and you were allowed to bring your own if you pay a $5 fee. Value was given a 3 of 5 due to the fact that you could bring your own paint.

This is a true woods field with very little shooting lanes which is good or bad depending on your style of play. Props in the fields were a good addition to the play which is why the fields got a 4 OF 5 stars.

This place needs to be looked at very hard before anyone goes out to play.

I will not be going back to this field until they have improved everything about this field and location.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Triggertyme Paintball Great fields, awful staff, bad prices. Not worth the trip.
Report this review to a moderator   #15127
overshot01
Social Paintball
overshot01's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
overshot01 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: lots of woods!
Cons: everything else
Great fields, awful staff, bad prices. Not worth the trip.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Triggertyme Paintball I've probably played at Triggertyme around 10 times, including twice in the past month, so I am well acquainted with the field. The refs are great. They know the sport, they look out for new...
Report this review to a moderator   #59737
Sp3g
Professional Target
Sp3g's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Famously Hot SC
Sp3g has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff and regulars, field paint not required
Cons: Some barriers could use repairs, no airball field
I've probably played at Triggertyme around 10 times, including twice in the past month, so I am well acquainted with the field.

The refs are great. They know the sport, they look out for new players, they are fair, and they will help you with repairs if needed. For example, last weekend, the fill valve on my HPA tank wouldn't disengage, so my tank was essentially useless. The refs helped me diagnose the issue and let me use a CO2 tank for the rest of the day at no charge. I've had problems with my tank in the past as well, and they are always willing to provide a CO2 tank even though I did not pay to rent equipment. A friend of mine has a DP G4 and therefore is capable of putting out a high BPS rate, but when playing against people with rentals or other lower-BPS markers, the refs made sure that he kept his rate down, which I feel is very understandable. The refs also bring extra CO2 tanks to the fields to cut down on return trips for those who can run CO2. The main ref there is Benji; he's there just about every weekend, so many think he is the owner.

They allow alcohol consumption in the staging area, but do not tolerate underage drinking.

I like the many fields and buildings they have on their land, but some are in need of repair. Also, only 5 fields, in my experience are played regularly: village, castle (hyperball), bunker hill, tower, and airport. There are some bridges over a creek which are questionable, but nothing a little plywood can't fix.

As others have stated, the price of $20 includes all-day air, and field paint is NOT required. If you do not own any equipment, the fee is $30, but this includes a marker (98 custom), CO2 tank, mask, 500 balls, and a protective vest if you opt to use one. Their HPA compressor only fills to 3000psi, but this isn't a problem for me since I use a 3k tank.

My first time playing here was also my first time playing paintball at all, and they were hosting a big scenario that day. The experience got me hooked on the game and here I am, two years later, with my own equipment and plenty of experience. They are now advertising another big scenario which they will be hosting on Feb. 28th (2015), and based on past experience I am confident that it will be a fun time for any level of player.

Whether you are a total beginner or experienced player looking for a good local field, I recommend trying Triggertyme. It should be noted that this field is not for those who require polished floors, 5-star hotel bathrooms, and PSP-level barriers to have a good time. It's what you expect from a woodsball field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review