Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Bandit Paintball and Hobbies's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Bandit Paintball and Hobbies Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Bandit Paintball and Hobbies
6285 Bay Road
Suite 2
Saginaw, MI 48604

Phone: (989) 249-4346
Largest Pro-shop in the Tri-Cities area. Onsite experinced technician. Hyper ball field in now onsite. New updates to outdoor villiage & indoor arena on the way. Always cater to Birthday & Bachlor Parties. Co2 and compressed air onsite.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Reviews: 10
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Bandit Paintball and Hobbies Reviews
Bandit Paintball and Hobbies they will take car of u and your marker great deals value cards to save u money on paint
Report this review to a moderator   #8948
vash21
 
vash21's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good paint price
Cons: needs little field work
they will take car of u and your marker great deals value cards to save u money on paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bandit Paintball and Hobbies The place really isnt much special, however it is the only field in the area, therefore it draws alot of people in to play. The field is built for the rental kids who come to play, so there are alot...
Report this review to a moderator   #30924
xaogxneedlesxaogx
 
xaogxneedlesxaogx's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Michigan
xaogxneedlesxaogx owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Its a place to play, nice staff
Cons: Field is un-kept, high price
The place really isnt much special, however it is the only field in the area, therefore it draws alot of people in to play. The field is built for the rental kids who come to play, so there are alot of bunkers that serve no purpose, and the field layout is semi permanent do it gets really old to play on. But, it is a place to play paintball...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bandit Paintball and Hobbies Ive played at Bandit many times over the past year or so. Good overall experience. Friendly staff, very knowledgeable about markers/tech. Small shop to help with "custom" stuff. Got the time/money Im...
Report this review to a moderator   #34685
4G010H3R0
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good Overall atmosphere.
Cons: nothing to bad(In review)
Ive played at Bandit many times over the past year or so.
Good overall experience. Friendly staff, very knowledgeable about markers/tech.
Small shop to help with "custom" stuff. Got the time/money Im sure the owner could help you out with something.

Im not really a "pro" player so the fields seem pretty good to me.
Hyperball field and a larger "battlefield" are available along with 4.5k fills outside.
CO2 fills are still inside but I dont use those so that doesnt bother me.
Several Picnic tables outside to set your stuff up and watch games take place.
I would enjoy it a bit more if the battlefield was a bit more wooded but its the city so what can you do.
The summer can he very hot and because of the lack of nearby trees it gets quite hot in the sun so remember to bring sunscreen and water(keep it safe).

Indoor field is nice too, a bit small for my taste but im not a huge indoor person so Im sorta biased on that one. Still great times to be had .

Overall a great Field to play at. Lots of great local players who also love to help out "new" players or even experienced players who maybe running into a new issue. Staff always there to help and have a good love for the game as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bandit Paintball and Hobbies Ive always had a blast playing at bandit. I played my first tournament there and have enjoyed many open plays at their indoor field and outdoor hyperball fields.
Report this review to a moderator   #44274
=GARMAD=
SVSU Team Alum
=GARMAD='s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Saginaw, Michigan
=GARMAD= is an NCPA player
=GARMAD= plays in the APPA beginner division
=GARMAD= has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
=GARMAD= has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: fun outdoor fields.
Cons: lack of proper airball
Ive always had a blast playing at bandit. I played my first tournament there and have enjoyed many open plays at their indoor field and outdoor hyperball fields.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bandit Paintball and Hobbies my wife and I play here, it's not bad I would love it if they had a larger woodsball field but in the city you get what is there. field fee was $15 and $5 all day air/co2 paint wasn't bad starting...
Report this review to a moderator   #8487
agmor
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: two decent sized fields
Cons: no refreshments on hot days
my wife and I play here, it's not bad I would love it if they had a larger woodsball field but in the city you get what is there.

field fee was $15 and $5 all day air/co2 paint wasn't bad starting at $35
there is a long walk from the shop to the field - (better to pay up air up and drive to the parking in the back at the field) and they didn't have much in the way of actual pro shop just a paintball / rc hobby shop.

a great plus was it is easy to get to and has open field every weekend noon to 7pm and with a lot of people I know without a gun they have rentals! for $15

p.s. bring your own water
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bandit Paintball and Hobbies lets begin this with the store. i have seen the bandit proshop double in size since i became aware of the existence of the place. the shop contains: a staging area for the indoor field, a 90' x 60'...
Report this review to a moderator   #8743
AmazingBilldo
I..... win?
AmazingBilldo's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: *989*
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great place to begin, prices are competative
Cons: minimal customer facilities
lets begin this with the store. i have seen the bandit proshop double in size since i became aware of the existence of the place. the shop contains: a staging area for the indoor field, a 90' x 60' airball arena (rough size) a workshop containing 2 mills 2 lathes and way too many parts, and store frontage with one side being dedicated to paintball, the other side sectioned off for R/C parts, gear, and Warhammer & 40k stuff.

outside there are 2 fields. the distance from shop to field is about 200 yards, maybe a touch further. the outside area is pretty much a hyperball style field, roughly 180' x 100', and a "battlefield" that is 300' x ~150'. the fields are not perfectly groomed, so dont come here if you are anal about being on "officially sized" fields.

there are several picnic tables for staging, but no real shelter from the sun, and no real concessions to speak of. Air and co2 are periodically available on site outdoors, but that service has been erratic in the past.

Cost of play has always been a serious point for me. here the rates are as follows: $15 field pass, air and co2 included. FPO, starting @ $35, up to $65.

Overall experience here is good. i cant say for certain anything about the web experience, as far as purchasing goes. The in store and field experiences have been positive throughout.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bandit Paintball and Hobbies I definantly like this shop. I like the field as well. They have earned a longtime customer. My team and I will be returning there for practice.
Report this review to a moderator   #35215
bkman1397
 
bkman1397's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: mICHIGAN
bkman1397 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
bkman1397 supports Team VICIOUS
bkman1397 posts videos on PbNation
bkman1397 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very friendly service on site. Never have had a pr
Cons: Not the best quality fields but definantly nice.
I definantly like this shop. I like the field as well. They have earned a longtime customer. My team and I will be returning there for practice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bandit Paintball and Hobbies I have played here for the past 3 years on and off. I like it (10 minutes from the house) alot. They are pretty friendly and knowledgeable. Mid to high quality paint for reasonable cost. I play...
Report this review to a moderator   #9226
Frosh1977
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice Field, Great Store, Order anythign you need
Cons: limited field types
I have played here for the past 3 years on and off. I like it (10 minutes from the house) alot. They are pretty friendly and knowledgeable. Mid to high quality paint for reasonable cost.

I play more speed ball , but with no woods fields it is about the only con I can think of.

I have had them order several items for me, and usually if I get to them before Thursday (they order Thursdays) I can have what ever I need Friday (one day turn arround).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bandit Paintball and Hobbies
Report this review to a moderator   #33928
tilt1971
 
tilt1971's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: the most fun i ever had
Cons: no woods field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bandit Paintball and Hobbies This field is a great place to take your first timers and expericaned playier. the indoor field in the winter help break the bahh humbuges and a great way to practice. the outdoor fields are getting...
Report this review to a moderator   #33902
timgreen31
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: gladwin
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great for some wreck ball
Cons: not enough playier
This field is a great place to take your first timers and expericaned playier. the indoor field in the winter help break the bahh humbuges and a great way to practice. the outdoor fields are getting built up and worked on they deffinatly bring it to a different level between experiance and rookies. By intermixing the rookie and experianced playier on the field. Most of the regulare playiers donate time to teach the rookies i have even seen them giving the rookie playier bags of there own paint to keep the game going. Also not a hole lot of bounce balls because everyone keeps the trigger disapline
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review