Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Splat Tag, Inc.'s listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Splat Tag, Inc. Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Splat Tag, Inc.
2515 White Bear Ave A-8 #167
Saint Paul, MN 55109

Phone: (651) 488-7700
22 unique courses in the middle of 600 acres. Real Jungle for real scenario players. Forts, Towers, Castle, sand bags, Army Jeep and crashed air plane. Big Games every month. Our Spring games has over 600 players! All day Air & C02 included with entry fee.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Reviews: 25
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  48%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Splat Tag, Inc. Reviews
Splat Tag, Inc. i was playing a private match and they sell the balls for 85 bucks! and open is 65 bucks? cheaper when playing open, really money taking, in one day we spent like 800 bucks, they charge painballs...
Report this review to a moderator   #8264
Hmong Ion
 
Join Date: May 2010
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Love urban!
Cons:
i was playing a private match and they sell the balls for 85 bucks! and open is 65 bucks? cheaper when playing open, really money taking, in one day we spent like 800 bucks, they charge painballs double the price! i saw they reg. price on one of the boxes, other than that its a really fun place to play at with friends
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Splat Tag, Inc. I know this place like the back of my hand. I used to live out there when I didn't have a big boy job. I call this place home. It's where I grew up.
Report this review to a moderator   #18724
impulse_owner
*****WARBIRDS****
impulse_owner's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Explicit OT, Minnesota
impulse_owner owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
impulse_owner supports Team VICIOUS
impulse_owner supports Team VICIOUS
impulse_owner supports Team VICIOUS
impulse_owner supports our troops
impulse_owner is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
impulse_owner is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: its my home
Cons: little bit of a drive
I know this place like the back of my hand. I used to live out there when I didn't have a big boy job. I call this place home. It's where I grew up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Splat Tag, Inc. This is a great place to paintball. Everyone there is very nice, and the refs are awesome. haven't had a bad experience yet!
Report this review to a moderator   #24421
Jacobl
 
Jacobl's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mound, MN
Jacobl owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jacobl has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jacobl has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jacobl has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: many fields, interesting games
Cons: Far drive
This is a great place to paintball. Everyone there is very nice, and the refs are awesome. haven't had a bad experience yet!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Splat Tag, Inc. Customer Service: Their Customer Service is outstanding. Darrin always makes sure his customers are happy and they get what the want for their money. This is probably one of the best run fields i...
Report this review to a moderator   #7800
NickVanDck
www.splattag.com
NickVanDck's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Minnesota, United States
NickVanDck owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NickVanDck owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NickVanDck plays in the APPA D4 division
NickVanDck has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great People, Great Fields, Great Prices
Cons: No running water, Drive way can be rough.
Customer Service: Their Customer Service is outstanding. Darrin always makes sure his customers are happy and they get what the want for their money. This is probably one of the best run fields i have played at.

Quality of Fields: The fields are in excellent shape. They are made great. The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 is because in some places, their is some poison ivy some times. But with 250+ Acres its hard to stay on top of that. But you can tell they try really hard. With over 8 fields or something like that to play on, its great.

Fun / Experience: I couldn't have more fun out here at Splat Tag. Between the amazing people and the great fields to play on. Not to mention every month is a Jungle Rumble and the Giant Big Games through out the year. What a great place to play.

Value: Not sure exactly what this means. But, Some of the downsides to Splat Tag, The driveway can get a little bumpy at certain times of the year. But i know they try hard to stay on top of that. Their is no running water so if you will have to bring your own water. But they have food and water and such available to purchase.

All in all this is a great place to play. The fun times i have out their just keep me coming back. I will be for sure getting a Season Pass this year.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Splat Tag, Inc. i had a great time playing here just kida far away for me to go more often the people are great and are willing to go the extra mile just for you
Report this review to a moderator   #22012
Paul724567
thats that
Paul724567's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Apple Valley MN
Paul724567 posts videos on PbNation
Paul724567 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Paul724567 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Paul724567 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Paul724567 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great people
Cons: kinda far away for me
i had a great time playing here just kida far away for me to go more often

the people are great and are willing to go the extra mile just for you
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Splat Tag, Inc. The very best field in the MN WI Twin Cities area. Prices are very reasonable and has alot of playable Fields
Report this review to a moderator   #18621
WreckingcrewWB
 
WreckingcrewWB's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: MinneSNOWta
WreckingcrewWB owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
WreckingcrewWB owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
WreckingcrewWB has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
WreckingcrewWB has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Fields
Cons: none that i have seen
The very best field in the MN WI Twin Cities area. Prices are very reasonable and has alot of playable Fields
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Splat Tag, Inc. I have only played this field once and will never go back. The field paint they had was awful (no outside paint). The first case they sold us was an Empire custom, which was terrible. The second...
Report this review to a moderator   #42126
billski85
 
billski85's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Cool courses
Cons: Terrible paint, bad service, lots of waiting

I have only played this field once and will never go back. The field paint they had was awful (no outside paint). The first case they sold us was an Empire custom, which was terrible. The second case they sold us for $65 was Blaze which was a little better but still terrible. The balls would either come out of your marker at 90 degrees from where you pointed the gun, or in a mist of pink and yellow. The ref insisted that it was my marker and hopper, but everyone else in my group seemed to have the same issue. Our markers were working fine with the few pods of graffiti I loaded. There was also a lot of waiting around while the ref's chatted it up with the regulars. We would walk out play a 5 minute game and go to staging for the next 20 minutes and repeat. The staging area was decent except for the rusty fence poles in laying on the ground waiting some someone to trip on them and split their face open. They had 2 port-a-potties at the course. I was one of the first people at the field that day, but there still managed to be soaked half of a cheese sandwich in the urinal portion. There was urine all over the toilet seats and walls as well. Customers also had to fill there own HPA tanks. I had to help numerous first timers fill their tanks, because they weren't trained or an employee was unavailable, plus the 4.5k wasn't working.

The rental gear seemed ok for the people who didnt have it. They gave out hpa to those who didn't have it, and the masks seems like they were anti-fog and relatively clean. I would consider this to be the worst field and worst staffed field I have ever been to, and I would not recommend any body to play here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Splat Tag, Inc. Great field I have played there quite a few times. They have some great Giant Big Games. Lots of good times here!
Report this review to a moderator   #19247
diddyphister
My home is Pbnation.com
diddyphister's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Beersconsin 715
diddyphister is playing at Living Legends III
diddyphister is playing at Living Legends V
diddyphister is playing at Living Legends VII
diddyphister owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
diddyphister owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
diddyphister plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: lots of fields
Cons: long treck from one side to the other
Great field I have played there quite a few times. They have some great Giant Big Games. Lots of good times here!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Splat Tag, Inc. My experience was that the refs did not take any control as to what happened. The paint switches a lot and is not good quality. The fields are in poor condition and are very close to each other...
Report this review to a moderator   #29521
Fritz9398
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: good location
Cons: Bad refs, bad paint, not safe
My experience was that the refs did not take any control as to what happened. The paint switches a lot and is not good quality. The fields are in poor condition and are very close to each other causing you to get shot from another field. Very bad customer service.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Splat Tag, Inc. Been to splat tag a few time, and gotta say overall i've had a pretty good time there. Service has been great, fields aren't to bad, but prices are a little higher than most.
Report this review to a moderator   #18092
>>Empire2k11<<
2k5
>>Empire2k11<<'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Saint Paul, MN
>>Empire2k11<< owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
>>Empire2k11<< supports Team VICIOUS
>>Empire2k11<< posts videos on PbNation
>>Empire2k11<< supports Pev's Paintball
>>Empire2k11<< supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good service
Cons: none that i can think of
Been to splat tag a few time, and gotta say overall i've had a pretty good time there. Service has been great, fields aren't to bad, but prices are a little higher than most.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review