Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Krossfire Paintball, Inc.'s listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Krossfire Paintball, Inc. Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Krossfire Paintball, Inc.
10780 Elmendorf-LaVernia Road
San Antonio, TX 78223

Phone: (210) 635-7050
Krossfire Paintball is the biggest and best paintball park in San Antonio. We pride ourselves in not only having the best facility for players, but we also strive to have all the latest paintball equipment in our Pro-Shop.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Reviews: 12
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  17%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  8%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Krossfire Paintball, Inc. Reviews
Krossfire Paintball, Inc. It is an ok place to play. Starting Dec 1st, it is field paint only. But they have cases starting at 29$. We used the Diablo heat for 33$ and it is really good paint. The fields are ok, they have...
Report this review to a moderator   #7291
acesshex
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap Field Paint
Cons: Field Paint Only
It is an ok place to play. Starting Dec 1st, it is field paint only. But they have cases starting at 29$. We used the Diablo heat for 33$ and it is really good paint. The fields are ok, they have a whole bunch, everything from Legos to woods ball. They are very strict on rules, good and bad thing. Normally you go out and play two games then come back in to recharge. They say 5 minutes, then about 5 minutes go by, then they say 4 minutes. So it really takes about 20 minutes in between games, that was very annoying. Pricing is good, and they do 4500psi fills. Chrono at 280.
I was only able to play four games(gun malfunction), but every game was on the legos field, not very fun with large teams, half got pegged off the start. The first time I played there, we were able to play the village field, that is very fun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Krossfire Paintball, Inc. Been going to Krossfire for 5 years, and love it My favorite field in the San Antonio area! Pros: The place is huge! Lots of fun fields and a nice big staging area They have toilets that FLUSH and...
Report this review to a moderator   #7314
TheAznInvazn
550 for Fighters
TheAznInvazn's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: SA Town, Texas
TheAznInvazn has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BIG, strict rules, structured, refs, shop, more
Cons: Shop is small, but can special order
Been going to Krossfire for 5 years, and love it
My favorite field in the San Antonio area!

Pros:
The place is huge! Lots of fun fields and a nice big staging area

They have toilets that FLUSH and RUNNING WATER! Big huge plus there!

They actually have RULES! I was getting tired of goig places and letting people do whatever they want. I've been shot by people shooting hot, people over shooting, etc. At Krossfire, everyone has to follow the same rules all the time. Keeps everything safe and enjoyable

The refs are awesome, refs always come out to monitor play at the fields, enforce the rules in a nice and friendly way, and are chill. They don't get in your face and are nice about correcting you if you break a rule or step out of line.

Structured days means constant play! A group goes out every 5 minutes to play, and they countdown every minute so that you know when it's getting close to go time! Very nice there!

The pro shop is very helpful and can fix everything for a good price! I has my HPA tank start leaking, and they fixed it in about 10 minutes for only $3! I was amazed. Top notch people doing good work for a VERY reasonable price!

Food and drinks avaliable! Good prices and it tastes good too


Friendly people! Everyone out there is happy to help with questions and is ready to have a good time

Proshop prices are AMAZING! I got a full NXe Elevation series pack for $50 flat when they go for closer to $60 online, not even including shipping!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Cons:
Pro shop selection is a bit limited, BUT they can special order equipment for you! (That's how I got my gun )

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Krossfire is the place to be if you're looking to have a great time!
Amazing place, amazing staff, and amazing people play there too!
Go and you won't be dissapointed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Krossfire Paintball, Inc. Love Krossfire Paintball, they're the first field I attended back when I got in in 2006. Now, I still play there when I can and they're still amazing. The staff and refs are all very chill and great...
Report this review to a moderator   #12583
hipnopath
Cut it up Fresh.
hipnopath's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Antonio, Texas
hipnopath helped look for balloons
hipnopath is playing at Living Legends VI
hipnopath owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
hipnopath supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Friendly Staff/Facilities/Fields/Scene
Cons: Cheapest paint is $50 a case
Love Krossfire Paintball, they're the first field I attended back when I got in in 2006. Now, I still play there when I can and they're still amazing. The staff and refs are all very chill and great with everybody. The way they run is field is also great with games after games with 5 minute intervals between and when on the field, there are two "rounds" which make for more time actually playing. It's a bit far from where I live, but it's worth it completely. The local scene there is definitely more rec ball orientated, but that's no problem for me because I like to play paintball for just fun, not for competition. Maybe one of these days... Only cons I can imagine would be that the cheapest paint used to be like $35-$40 a case and now the cheapest paint is $50 a case and that the walk to each field (especially far away fields). Besides that, Krossfire is a great field that always is laid back just fun for a good day of paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Krossfire Paintball, Inc. wewewewewew
Report this review to a moderator   #40193
imwalruz
 
imwalruz's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: texas
imwalruz plays in the PSP
imwalruz supports Team VICIOUS
imwalruz plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: ewewewewe
Cons: wewewewewe
wewewewewew
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Krossfire Paintball, Inc. This place is more for new/young players than for experienced players. Chances are you will end up with these players and end up going easy on them. The rules are VERY strict. My buddy got kicked out...
Report this review to a moderator   #29996
JakeParkinson
 
JakeParkinson's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Vicenza, Italy
JakeParkinson has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
JakeParkinson supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Large, many fields, good prices
Cons: Long waits
This place is more for new/young players than for experienced players. Chances are you will end up with these players and end up going easy on them.
The rules are VERY strict. My buddy got kicked out after two rounds with no readmission for taking his barrel off while on the sideline.
The fields are nice and the play is fun. It's a good environment and I would recommend to families/children/new players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Krossfire Paintball, Inc. Atmosphere is great and can always count on the staff to enforce rules so that everyone is safe. Prices of paint could be better but every field in San Antonio is Field Paint Only so its a monopoly...
Report this review to a moderator   #20560
JayDawg
 
JayDawg's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Texas
JayDawg plays in the PSP
JayDawg owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JayDawg plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great customer service, Good variety of fields
Cons: Paint is a little on the expensive side
Atmosphere is great and can always count on the staff to enforce rules so that everyone is safe. Prices of paint could be better but every field in San Antonio is Field Paint Only so its a monopoly on what they feel like charging. Other than the prices of paint, everything is great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Krossfire Paintball, Inc. I am from East TX and am down in San Antonio working and checked out the field. Krossfire is a very good average paintball field, has a few different setup's and the staff was very helpful. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #25174
JsparticusJ
 
JsparticusJ's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: East and South TX
JsparticusJ has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JsparticusJ has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good paintball
Cons:
I am from East TX and am down in San Antonio working and checked out the field.

Krossfire is a very good average paintball field, has a few different setup's and the staff was very helpful. I brought the guy running the place (can't remember his name) a shocker that wasn't working and he got it working for cheap, and then he fixed my old Gen-E Matrix that hadn't worked in years and I was amazed and sold on the place. Can't wait to go back and play some more.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Krossfire Paintball, Inc. Thanks to Krossfire for a great day of paintball. I was part of a corporate party yesterday. We had 30 people from all over the country come in for a conference. I live in San Antonio and had...
Report this review to a moderator   #10190
Jwalker79
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, staff, and rules!
Cons: none.
Thanks to Krossfire for a great day of paintball. I was part of a corporate party yesterday. We had 30 people from all over the country come in for a conference. I live in San Antonio and had never played paintball before, but i'll be going back soon! It was a blast!

Staff was great and they had sooo many courses to play on, including the two story fort! They provided us with 4 refs too! My team lost 2 out of 3 times on that course, but it was incredible to play in such a large fort! They let us take brakes in our 3 hour session, but encouraged us to keep playing. The owner even let us go over our 3 hour time limit cause we were having so much fun! Since it was a corporate event, the company paid for it all. We went through 20 cases of paint in 4 hours!

Thanks for a fantastic first time paintball experience. Some of our participants had played before, but they still took the time to explain the rules in detail and kept reminding us about the main safety rules before each game. I'll take my son to play at Krossfire when he turns 10 next year!

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Krossfire Paintball, Inc. this is a great place for big groups! speedball isn't so popular here anymore, but its always a fun time
Report this review to a moderator   #15637
Pete32
---> Rob S.
Pete32's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: *So Tex*
Pete32 is a Supporting Member
Pete32 has been a member for 10 years
Pete32 plays in the PSP
Pete32 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fun times
Cons: lack of airball
this is a great place for big groups!
speedball isn't so popular here anymore, but its always a fun time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Krossfire Paintball, Inc. In General Great location, the field is well take care, their new facility is very well constructed.
Report this review to a moderator   #38443
reaper_6
 
reaper_6's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Texas
reaper_6 is BST Trusted
reaper_6 is playing at Living Legends VII
reaper_6 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
reaper_6 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
reaper_6 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
reaper_6 plays in the APPA D5 division
reaper_6 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Safety, Miltiple Fileds, Customer Service
Cons: No or Limited Snack Bar
In General Great location, the field is well take care, their new facility is very well constructed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review