Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Ring Homestead Camp Inc.'s listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Ring Homestead Camp Inc. Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Ring Homestead Camp Inc.
257 Lybolt Road
Middletown, NY 10941

Phone: (845) 361-3842
RHC Paintball has 11 fields, with a new Planet Eclipse Xball Field. We have a pro shop with rentals and a large staging area. Food and drinks are available. Tournaments and specials on a regular basis.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 7
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Ring Homestead Camp Inc. Reviews
Ring Homestead Camp Inc. Very nice airball field set-up, best I've seen outdoors. Good grass, they take great care of it. Good pricing for high-end paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #8060
911photography
License and Registration
911photography's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: PA
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography posts videos on PbNation
911photography has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good prices, great field, good competition.
Cons: None yet.
Very nice airball field set-up, best I've seen outdoors. Good grass, they take great care of it. Good pricing for high-end paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Ring Homestead Camp Inc. Ok so i go here every weekend for team practice for OCD. Fields are legit and psp setup is nice
Report this review to a moderator   #6949
Shootingropes
PewPew, Pew, 'Murica
Shootingropes's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New York
Shootingropes plays in the PSP
Shootingropes is an NCPA player
Shootingropes supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fun and competitive
Cons: ifffy
Ok so i go here every weekend for team practice for OCD. Fields are legit and psp setup is nice
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Ring Homestead Camp Inc. Great for all levels of players.Best days are on Sunday(all day) or sat around 1-5 pm
Report this review to a moderator   #8694
andyschein
OcD
andyschein's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: 845/570
andyschein plays in the PSP
andyschein owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good competition
Cons:
Great for all levels of players.Best days are on Sunday(all day) or sat around 1-5 pm
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ring Homestead Camp Inc. Only played here once, 2-3 years ago, might of changed since then.. First off, the field is amazing. but the hike up to it is total BS. you have to park .5 mile just to the staging area and another...
Report this review to a moderator   #10028
DA-FENTCH00
WHAT DA FENTCH?
DA-FENTCH00's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: TRI STATE NY
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice fields
Cons: The hike to them and refs
Only played here once, 2-3 years ago, might of changed since then.. First off, the field is amazing. but the hike up to it is total BS. you have to park .5 mile just to the staging area and another .5 mile up a steep hill just to play. could use more shade up at the field. The "main" ref is a tool. in the tournament my team didnt even come in last place the scoring was so fixed and messed up it wasnt worth the 500 we spent that day. paint was decent and the food was good. woods ball field was pretty legit aswell. could use a little more thinking into the airball set up. but I would go again if I was asked to.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ring Homestead Camp Inc. It has a lot of fields and there are always games going on but their speedball fields are almost never up. A lot of hiking between fields and only one fill station :/
Report this review to a moderator   #23112
davidchin5
Overlook Factory
davidchin5's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: middletown/brooklyn,ny
davidchin5 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
davidchin5 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: easy going
Cons: not a lot for tourney players
It has a lot of fields and there are always games going on but their speedball fields are almost never up. A lot of hiking between fields and only one fill station :/
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ring Homestead Camp Inc. like maybe something indoor? I'd like to see a concept field out there too.
Report this review to a moderator   #8488
rawjaw
OcD #26
rawjaw's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Blackwood, New Jersey
rawjaw owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
rawjaw is for the Gunfight
rawjaw supports our troops
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: lots of fields, good refs/staff
Cons: lots of open land, could do with a few more fields
like maybe something indoor? I'd like to see a concept field out there too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ring Homestead Camp Inc. This field was a great place to be around 2006. Since then it has gone down hill. At last count there are 7 fields there. I have yet to figure out how they can say they have 11 fields, it has never...
Report this review to a moderator   #39552
Sand6452
Lainway Sports Rep
Sand6452's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: 845/570
Sand6452 plays in the PSP
Sand6452 supports Bob Gurnsey
Sand6452 is an NCPA player
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: 2010 PSP field
Cons: Staff is unfreidnly, high prices, owner unfriendly
This field was a great place to be around 2006. Since then it has gone down hill. At last count there are 7 fields there. I have yet to figure out how they can say they have 11 fields, it has never been that high of a number since I've been there. The hyper pipe field while fun is only waste high. The outhouses have a rancid smell and I'd wager to say they've never been cleaned, ever. The airball field is in a sad state. Dirty bunkers, uneven field, rocks. The paint is an absurd price for the facilities available... it isn't skirmish or EMR so the prices aren't called for rec ball or not. At last visit there was no team practice deal for speedball.

There's just a lot left to be desired at this field. I'd recommend other fields in the area namely Lainway for speedball or Liberty for woodsball. I'd also steer clear of MSG as my experiences there have also been less than ideal,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review