Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Predator Paintball Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Predator Paintball Park Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Predator Paintball Park
20590 Bandera Road
Helotes, TX 78023

Phone: (210) 695-4030
Whether it's your first game or you're a tournament player, there's something for you at Predator Paintball Park. We have Speed Ball, Wooded Fields, Hyper Ball, Tournaments, Birthday Parties, Corporate Events, and new Splatmaster Groups. We Have It All!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Reviews: 22
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Predator Paintball Park Reviews
Predator Paintball Park Huge Field with rugged and interesting terrain very different from the fields of Florida that I am used to. Staff treated us great and was on par when they were there. Great rental setups since I...
Report this review to a moderator   #41837
clay_park
Phantom
clay_park's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Samsula
clay_park owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
clay_park has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
clay_park has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Interesting Field
Cons: Lack of staff
Huge Field with rugged and interesting terrain very different from the fields of Florida that I am used to. Staff treated us great and was on par when they were there. Great rental setups since I could not ship my own they even had ethas with rotors.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Predator Paintball Park Always a good time, never insanely crowded, and one of the best priced fields around. Just wish that they were open longer!
Report this review to a moderator   #57137
JacksonRearick
 
JacksonRearick's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Okinawa, Japan
JacksonRearick has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JacksonRearick has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JacksonRearick has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Many fields
Cons: Hours
Always a good time, never insanely crowded, and one of the best priced fields around. Just wish that they were open longer!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Predator Paintball Park I'll start with the good. The fields were really fun. While there aren't any inflatable fields, the woods, urban, and hyperball style fields were laid out well. That's about it for the positive...
Report this review to a moderator   #55401
larko_s
 
larko_s's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Antonio
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun woods/hyper/urban layouts
Cons: refs play favorites
I'll start with the good. The fields were really fun. While there aren't any inflatable fields, the woods, urban, and hyperball style fields were laid out well.

That's about it for the positive notes, though. The bad was bad enough that I'll not be going back. The refs were terrible! There was one guy, Roman, who is obviously friends, maybe teammates, with the refs. 3rd game of the day we I shoot him and he calls himself out and raises his marker signaling as much. Apparently, the ref told him it was a bounce and lets him continue playing. Had he called for a paint check, I would have kept an eye on him. I moved on, though, since he called himself out.

The following game, someone knew he was in a building and went to surrender him. The ref called Roman out, but since the 1st guy didn't stop to do whatever it was he was supposed to do to acknowledge the surrender, Roman was allowed to play on.

The final incident that I or my group was aware of, was in our second to last game. He was less than 20 feet from one of my friends (10-12 feet if we're going to get specific). My friend was yelling at him to surrender as we were instructed to do in the rules meeting. The ref standing right behind Roman did nothing about it. Then, Roman lights up my friend with no less than 8-10 rounds. The explanation my friend received from the ref was that it had to be in the same bunker and that it wasn't about distance as much.

The, shall we say gruff, field manager told him that Roman is a tourney player so that happens. If Roman doesn't know the difference between tournament play and open play with a bunch of new or novice players, then he shouldn't be allowed to play open play. In 22 years of playing at more than 2 dozen different fields, I have never seen such favoritism displayed by refs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Predator Paintball Park great place to go have been going there for over 4 years now always have a great and helpful staff and there is always alot of competition and players of all skill levels
Report this review to a moderator   #13034
NeSSaJ22
 
NeSSaJ22's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: texas
NeSSaJ22 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NeSSaJ22 plays in the APPA beginner division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staff and people always!!
Cons: not much if any grass but this is texas lol
great place to go have been going there for over 4 years now always have a great and helpful staff and there is always alot of competition and players of all skill levels
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Predator Paintball Park Im recommending this field just because their customer service. They are in the need to improve with 40 acres I was expecting a better speedball flied. If you are interested on woodsball you will...
Report this review to a moderator   #38445
reaper_6
 
reaper_6's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Arizona
reaper_6 is BST Trusted
reaper_6 is playing at Living Legends VIII
reaper_6 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
reaper_6 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
reaper_6 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
reaper_6 plays in the APPA D4 division
reaper_6 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Personnel
Cons: limited Parking, rocky field
Im recommending this field just because their customer service. They are in the need to improve with 40 acres I was expecting a better speedball flied. If you are interested on woodsball you will have fun playing there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Predator Paintball Park Predator just got Two new Helicopters over the Summer of 2012, This will make for some great scenario paintball! Friendly staff always makes it fun to play at Predator.
Report this review to a moderator   #32645
SAProshopPaintball
 
SAProshopPaintball's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: San Antonio Texas
SAProshopPaintball is BST Trusted
SAProshopPaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SAProshopPaintball posts videos on PbNation
SAProshopPaintball has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SAProshopPaintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: New Helicopters
Cons: To much fun!
Predator just got Two new Helicopters over the Summer of 2012, This will make for some great scenario paintball! Friendly staff always makes it fun to play at Predator.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Predator Paintball Park I've played a tournament out here before and they have some cool fields. The refs here are awesome but the location is way out in the middle of nowhere
Report this review to a moderator   #11806
Shawn_Savage
RUSHian Mob
Shawn_Savage's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Houston, Tx
Shawn_Savage plays in the PSP
Shawn_Savage plays in the APPA D4 division
Shawn_Savage is Legendary
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good fields, nice refs
Cons: Location
I've played a tournament out here before and they have some cool fields. The refs here are awesome but the location is way out in the middle of nowhere
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Predator Paintball Park This was the first field I went to when I came back into paintball after being out of the tourney scene for 8 years. The overall fields are OK, they supposedly have an airfield but I haven't ever...
Report this review to a moderator   #10858
Shocker King
 
Shocker King's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Texas
Shocker King has been a member for 10 years
Shocker King owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: They play paintball there
Cons: Fields are kinda rough
This was the first field I went to when I came back into paintball after being out of the tourney scene for 8 years.

The overall fields are OK, they supposedly have an airfield but I haven't ever seen it and when I asked about it I was told it was a pain to set up. I wouldn't dream of telling a customer that, but ok, its their field.

Refs are pretty cool but really young. Lots and lots of wiping which is an overall general aggravation. Games are set up kind of sloppy and there is no real direction other than its just kind of a free for all.

Safety is pretty good, but a few weeks ago when I was out there there was a guy sitting a a picnic bench right next to the refs who was shooting over into the woods around a bunch of folks not wearing masks but no one said anything.

It is a pretty good value as long as you have your own equipment and can buy your paint at the pro-shop before getting there (there is a coupon on the receipt).

Overall I think I am going to start looking around for another place to go play with my son.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Predator Paintball Park The field is nice it's mainly rec but they have some tourney players the fields are payed out nicely it's pretty rocky but as long as you have knee pads your good
Report this review to a moderator   #18558
spgunner
I shoot bad guys
spgunner's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Texas
spgunner owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spgunner owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spgunner supports Team VICIOUS
spgunner is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
spgunner is Legendary
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: decent players great refs
Cons: pretty rocky
The field is nice it's mainly rec but they have some tourney players the fields are payed out nicely it's pretty rocky but as long as you have knee pads your good
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Predator Paintball Park Bad fields, but they have a friendly staff.......That's about it
Report this review to a moderator   #13459
txpb614
Sean
txpb614's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Austin/San Antonio
txpb614 plays in the PSP
txpb614 helped look for balloons
txpb614 is an NCPA player
txpb614 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice people
Cons: kinda bad feilds
Bad fields, but they have a friendly staff.......That's about it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review