Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Fox Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Fox Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Fox Paintball
10389 Fox River Drive
Newark, IL 60541

Phone: (630) 631-2007
Since 1990 Fox Paintball combines classic wooded paintball fields with the current paintball trends of Airball and concept fields all in a byop environment. Bring that grill too, and all your favorite BBQ foods and have a cookout while playing a day of paintball.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 74
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Fox Paintball Reviews
Fox Paintball I started my paintball career here at fox paintball back when I played for the first time in 2004. I almost played there exclusively for the next 4-5 years while I grew into a more speedball oriented...
Report this review to a moderator   #12951
CoCkerFoRAIL
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Aurora CO
CoCkerFoRAIL plays in the PSP
CoCkerFoRAIL is an NCPA player
CoCkerFoRAIL plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Staff, Prices, and Woodsball fields
Cons: lost interst in speedball teams after awhile
I started my paintball career here at fox paintball back when I played for the first time in 2004. I almost played there exclusively for the next 4-5 years while I grew into a more speedball oriented player.

The staff is awesome, friendly and very knowledgeable not only about paintball but how to make sure you have a great time at their field. The woodsball fields are the best in the state in my opinion. Ask to play the village and you will never want to play anywhere else but fox.

Now they do have classic hyperball fields which are great. They always provide you with a great taste of speedball while being big enough to accommodate lager amounts of players.

The last time I played there they did have two xball fields but they fell into disrepair and the fields didn't stay in the best shape. Granted this is partially not their fault because they are right off the fox river, thus the name, which floods leaving the fields stripped of grass and damaging the bunkers. They seemed to have moved on from the xball/national crowed and focused more on the woodsball/ recreational players which is great because they really excel there.

Finally I would like to say that they host one of the best scenario events in the area, Training Day. I have participated in two of them in my time at the field and its some of the best days of paintball I've ever had. The gauntlet is incredibly fun.

All and all I would recommend this field to any and everyone that loves to play. But if you're looking for a serious tournament style field to practice at it may leave something to be desired.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball I've played at this field numerous times and every time I have walked away impressed with the quality of the staff running this facility. They have no issues enforcing and keeping players safe, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #22085
crazypiratx
 
crazypiratx's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
crazypiratx is an NCPA player
crazypiratx plays in the APPA D5 division
crazypiratx has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
crazypiratx has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: staff, price, player quality/integrity
Cons: mud, mosquitoes, lack of indoor facilities
I've played at this field numerous times and every time I have walked away impressed with the quality of the staff running this facility. They have no issues enforcing and keeping players safe, and have no problem telling people to be done for the day if they cannot keep themselves in check. However strict this might come across it is a much needed approach to keep the playing area safe and fun for everybody. The staff at the counter are super friendly, and will help you in anyway they can. The grounds are kept up and is kept in check all day.

My only major gripe about the field is where it is located. Being nestled along the bank of the Fox River is an awesome experience, however it makes is very prone to being flooded, and turning into a giant mud bog. However, with some precautions (good boots, or cleats w/ ankle support) this problem just adds to the experience of the field.

All-in-all this is a great field in which I am proud to support with my patronage.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball I am a regular at FOX PB, i love how cost effective the place is. My favorite pro's 1) Being able to pit from your vehicle and lock your gear up 2) FULL 4500 FILLS!!!! 3) Fast games 4) Woodsball...
Report this review to a moderator   #30611
D1PP1N
 
D1PP1N's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Aurora, IL
D1PP1N has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
D1PP1N has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
D1PP1N supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fast games, "tailgating" BYOP, $saving, Woodsball
Cons: muddy on occasion
I am a regular at FOX PB, i love how cost effective the place is.

My favorite pro's
1) Being able to pit from your vehicle and lock your gear up
2) FULL 4500 FILLS!!!!
3) Fast games
4) Woodsball (many natural terrian fields) with bunkers added
5) Friendly and helpful staff (field and store)
6) Sundays have a high skill level of woodsball players

Con's
1) A few of the fields are prone to being a little muddy due to the Fox river being so close.


Overall a little mud never hurt any woodsball player. In most cases Fox just doesn't play the couple of fields that are muddy that day. This year there has been almost zero mud and zero mosquitos! They have an awesome 3-5 man hyperbal field and nice speedball field with a fill station right a the speedball field. A new field is being built which looks awesome at this point in it's early development.

I usually bring a pop up and I have plenty of space to put it up which at most of the local fields is impossible as they are paved and far away from the actual field. Some might not view this as a perk but I view it as one of my favorite parts of playing sitting at camp with your friends under a canopy with all your gear bs'ing about the games!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball The king of all rec ball fields! BYOP, great entry prices, perfect staging for the front and back fields and AWESOME scenarios!! This is the place to go to simply have a great time.
Report this review to a moderator   #16625
dachief0708
6*M*3*W*0
dachief0708's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 6*M*3*W*0
dachief0708 is playing at Living Legends VII
dachief0708 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Rec baller's dream
Cons: If flooded, it's a swamp
The king of all rec ball fields! BYOP, great entry prices, perfect staging for the front and back fields and AWESOME scenarios!! This is the place to go to simply have a great time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball This is the field where many chicago teams go to practice for PSP becasue they keep their bunkers updated. I haven't been there in a few years, but I remember nothing but good things from this place....
Report this review to a moderator   #18894
DyeDM824
$$Mo-Money$$
DyeDM824's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: $$*630*$$
DyeDM824 plays in the PSP
DyeDM824 plays in the APPA D5 division
DyeDM824 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, great people
Cons: Sometimes it's hard to get a game in
This is the field where many chicago teams go to practice for PSP becasue they keep their bunkers updated. I haven't been there in a few years, but I remember nothing but good things from this place. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to try the sport of paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball bring the kids lots of fun
Report this review to a moderator   #41222
fartmonster
 
fartmonster's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: chicago illinois
fartmonster owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
fartmonster has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
fartmonster is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BYOP!!
Cons: none yet
bring the kids lots of fun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball ive never been to the field but i go to the aurora paintball store all the time. i buy almost everything here and cooper there is awesome. he sold me a 2011 rail, 2012 reflex, and a ego 11. he also...
Report this review to a moderator   #11565
feignfacade
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
feignfacade owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: location, an actual store you can go to
Cons: sales tax always gets you
ive never been to the field but i go to the aurora paintball store all the time. i buy almost everything here and cooper there is awesome. he sold me a 2011 rail, 2012 reflex, and a ego 11. he also sold a few of my friends some guns and stuff also. overall awesome place to buy paintball gear and not online where you cant even feel and see the stuff you buy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball To be fair, I'm currently a referee here. I played before being employed and continue to play on days that I'm off. Nonetheless, an honest review Fox is a great field for people looking for a...
Report this review to a moderator   #44423
FenrisianW0LF
Lurker
FenrisianW0LF's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Chicago / Purdue
FenrisianW0LF is an NCPA player
FenrisianW0LF plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BYOP, good atmosphere
Cons: Fields go down sometimes, muddy
To be fair, I'm currently a referee here. I played before being employed and continue to play on days that I'm off. Nonetheless, an honest review

Fox is a great field for people looking for a cheaper solution to the $85-90 cases of paint required to play at most other Chicagoland field. Besides that, the atmosphere is fantastic, with multiple generations of players showing up every weekend. BYOP is great, especially when you can get the good stuff that isn't a field blend.

The field is very woods heavy, but has a couple speedball fields that are fun to play. Hyperball too, which is pretty different. There's also a pretty cool concept field as the centerpiece of the entire field.

Located literally a couple hundred feet or so from the banks of the Fox River, flooding is sort of inevitable. Lots of mud, but you should expect to get dirty if you play outside. Sometimes the river does break its banks, and messes with fields. This is usually a rarer occurrence than it might seem.

The only actual complaint I have is the lack of any sort of running water.

Overall, this is an awesome field. I love to play (and ref) here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball This place is made for the frequent paintballer. It doesn't have the flashiest fields but they are adequate and more importantly they let you bring your own paint. Even if you don't do this the paint...
Report this review to a moderator   #28130
gocubsgo7184
 
gocubsgo7184's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Illinois
gocubsgo7184 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
gocubsgo7184 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: BYOP. Made for Players
Cons: Pretty Basic Fields
This place is made for the frequent paintballer. It doesn't have the flashiest fields but they are adequate and more importantly they let you bring your own paint. Even if you don't do this the paint they carry is at a reasonable price. I used to go to CPX paintball in Joliet but i always felt like they were screwing me over with paint prices but at fox everyone is really friendly and its significantly cheaper if you go paintballing a descent amount
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball Fox Paintball is my home away from home. My team and I landed at Fox many years ago and felt like we had always belonged. I can easily recommend Fox to any caliber of player, from first-timers to...
Report this review to a moderator   #16529
Grinder01
Just Another Heretic
Grinder01's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: St. Lou
Grinder01 is playing at Living Legends VII
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff, Fields, Players, Atmosphere, Pricing
Cons: The river. The bloody river.
Fox Paintball is my home away from home. My team and I landed at Fox many years ago and felt like we had always belonged.

I can easily recommend Fox to any caliber of player, from first-timers to seasons veterans of both tournament and scenario persuasions.

Did I happen to mention, BYOP?! Bring your own paint to Fox, any and every day they're open! If you don't have a place for quality paint (please, please dont go to Wal-Mart), head down to the Fox Pro Shop in Aurora, right off of I-88! Or if you're really in a pinch, you can even buy paint at the field.

If you live in the Chicago-land area and haven't gotten out to Fox Paintball, make like Nike and just do it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review