Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Fox Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Fox Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Fox Paintball
10389 Fox River Drive
Newark, IL 60541

Phone: (630) 631-2007
Since 1990 Fox Paintball combines classic wooded paintball fields with the current paintball trends of Airball and concept fields all in a byop environment. Bring that grill too, and all your favorite BBQ foods and have a cookout while playing a day of paintball.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 72
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Fox Paintball Reviews
Fox Paintball Fox is a great paintball field. The best thing is that it is Bring Your Own Paint. Gotta love that. You can buy the best or the cheapest and its all on you. I cant stand paying big bucks for...
Report this review to a moderator   #9200
7Garrett
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Plainfield,IL
7Garrett is a Supporting Member
7Garrett has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Bring Your Own Paint
Cons: Wet, twice a year.
Fox is a great paintball field.

The best thing is that it is Bring Your Own Paint. Gotta love that.
You can buy the best or the cheapest and its all on you. I cant stand paying big bucks for inferior paint, because the paintballs are a big part of paintball.

Many, many different fields to play. 13 I think.

Check-in is fast and easy. The girls at the front are nice and helpful.

Reffs are fully trained and will control the game. Best Ref I saw today was a guy named Taylor. He did a fine job and split the teams up very equally. Balanced games all day.

Air fills are full 4500 psi.

Sometimes when it rains, it gets muddy. I think that applies to most outdoor fields.

I had a blast today. Really love the Bring Your Own Paint.

Hope you get to try this fun field.

Garrett
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Fox Paintball FOX PAINTBALL To get started, I have been going to fox at least once a month for quite a while so I have experienced just about everything there is about the field. PROS The best part about Fox...
Report this review to a moderator   #6926
LP qwerty
kittens!
LP qwerty's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Illinois
LP qwerty owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff, safety, fields, great scenarios, prices
Cons: MUDDY, age restrictions, no indoor plumbing
FOX PAINTBALL

To get started, I have been going to fox at least once a month for quite a while so I have experienced just about everything there is about the field.

PROS
The best part about Fox is the excellent value. BYOP, and on a regular day admission is $30. Also, on high-traffic days/days of school etc, they have $15 days, where admission is half price and STILL BYOP! At Fox, you get excellent bang for your buck, as the great staff runs games pretty much whenever you are ready to play. A few times, we have asked a ref if we could just run down to a speedball feild where noone is playing and just play a few games of 1v1 or 2v2. The refs are fine with it.

At Fox, you can tell safety is important. the staging area is part of a very large "Safe Zone," and the staff will make sure barrel plugs are in and guns are in safety before allowing anyone to take their goggles off. The referees are not just random guys who know nothing about paintball, they are actual players who will offer tips on helping YOU be a better player.

The fields at Fox Paintball are numerous, and very well built. They are very balanced, offering neither side an advantage. They are well-mantained, and fun to play at. Fox offers many scenarios year-round, and they are exremely fun to play in. Not only are ther BIG games biyearly, but every month there is a "mini-scenario." the minis are FREE to play in. Yes. FREE. As long as you pay admission, you get to participate in a 3 hour scenario game, in addition to regular open play. the Mini Scenarios also have a prize drawing, which has lots off Kee-Action sponsored prizes. Overall, lots of fun.

For rentals, Fox has some old Automags, or you can upgrage to the A-5. they carry some other stuff such as pod packs, and masks etc.

During the summer, Fox has most fo their fields open all the time. But during winter, they only have 2 or three hyperball fields set up (along with all their woods fields) so if you are a speedball-only player, you may be dissapointed in mid-fall/winter.

CONS
Fox paintball has a few flaws
1 - it is sort of in the middle of nowhere. We have a 45-minute drive, which isnt too bad, but 30 minutes of it is through stereotypical Illinois cornfeilds.
2 - The entire place is built on a flood plain. if there has been ANY rain for 2 weeks before you go, the fields will be VERY muddy. Sometimes, parts of fields can be submerged, making them unplayable. be sure you are keeping track of the weather before you go to Fox
3 - if you are under sixteen, you need to have a parent there at all times. this is very bad if one of your parents doesn't paintball, or dislikes sitting on a picnic table or in the car all day.

CONCLUSION

9.9 of 10
I live near CPX and the Badlandz, but the only field i will go to is FOX paintball. Where else can you play the whole day on $30, assuming you have paint? even at fox, the paint is not overpriced, and it is high-quality DRAXXUS paint. I only give in .1 off because i will admit, the field is rather lacking in facilities. port-a-john's, and a rather small building for paint storage and for the employees. But overall this is a great field

Another cool thing - Fox paintball may not have a pro shop on site, but they have the Largest PAINTBALL-ONLY store in Illinois! plus, if you buy a gun at Fox, you get a FREE membership to the field! That's even MORE savings!'

Note- this is my first review, im sure there are all sorts of spelling errors/ things i forgot to mention etc. sorry, dont hate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Fox Paintball This my home field, and it is a great place to play, very resonable priced, a BYOP friendly field, and a great staff to insure all open play games are fair, and resonable. The staff also does an...
Report this review to a moderator   #9580
QUAGS
 
QUAGS's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Many Fields. and Byop
Cons: None
This my home field, and it is a great place to play, very resonable priced, a BYOP friendly field, and a great staff to insure all open play games are fair, and resonable.

The staff also does an excellent job at private games so if your group is looking for a place to play, Fox Paintball is the place to go if you are looking for big time fun, at a reasonable price,

they also run 2 major scenarios a year with one in the spring, and their major one being Training Day Held every September,

they also run mini scenarios(3hrs) just about every month, that is included with your admission, and they raffle off prizes at the end, great events if your just starting to play scenario paintball, or a seasoned player just looking for a game

Their Scenario Producer is Pyro (Ray) Splatterzone Productions for all events
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Fox Paintball Fox is my home field and has been for a few years now. The price is great at only $30 for a whole day of admission, and its Bring Your Own Paint so you save money there. They have a lot of great,...
Report this review to a moderator   #7904
Ramous
Pumper
Ramous's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Ramous is playing at Living Legends III
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Service, Price, Overall fun
Cons: The Mud
Fox is my home field and has been for a few years now. The price is great at only $30 for a whole day of admission, and its Bring Your Own Paint so you save money there.

They have a lot of great, fun fields to play on (if it hasn't rained in the past week) all of which are equally balanced and fun to play on both sides of.

The rental gear isn't awful, you can rent a standard automag or an A-5.

The refs are great, and are good at their jobs, they will give you tips if you ask, and are all experienced players.

If one of the airball fields are empty and you want to play a quick 1v1 with a friend all you have to do is ask, and a ref will watch your game (saftey first at Fox!)

The refs try to make teams as even as possible, not just putting the renters against the experienced.

In the summer they run speedball games all day you just have to show up at the speedball field and wait your turn. If speedball isnt your thing and you dont want to play it then you dont have to, you can stay in the woods all day if you wish. Its nice to have a choice on what your going to be playing, even in an open group.

Unlike some places there is a big group of experienced players who go, its not just mostly renters. Everyone there is friendly and ive never had a bad experience.

One of the only cons i can think of would be the mud. If it has rained anytime in the past week you will be at least ankle deep in mud all day. And some of the fields may even be unplayable. Also because they dont have a cement parking lot, if it has rained even the staging area, and all around your car will be muddy.

Overall, Fox is a great field, with a wonderful staff. You would have to try your hardest not to have fun there even on a muddy day. Its a great bang for your buck at only 30 dollars for a whole day of play. And i would highly recommend it to any new or experienced players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Fox Paintball Fox paintball is a great place to play and enjoy the sport we all love, paintball. I've played at fox for most of my life since the age of 10 I've been playing at fox paintball. I've competed in...
Report this review to a moderator   #28933
Skyline1206
SoraNB #38 Free agent
Skyline1206's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: chicago IL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BYOP, Admissions, Environment,Friendly
Cons: Muddy
Fox paintball is a great place to play and enjoy the sport we all love, paintball.

I've played at fox for most of my life since the age of 10 I've been playing at fox paintball. I've competed in numerous events there and i know a little bit of the employees that work there.

great friendly environment and just a great overall field in my opinion. Great play to start off for begging competitors or even just for begginers in general to have some fun and enjoy there first time of paintball. Definitely a great recommendance from me,for you guys to go play at foxpaintball.

Some things i would like to see as far as a change is for them to progress with there speed ball setups and hyper ball fields. The hyper ball fields don't recover to well from a past day of rain, and can get annoying sometimes if your trying to run from bunker to bunker. I would like to see at least one full psp setup for one of their speed ball fields and see a little bit more diversity of how there speed ball layouts are.

Other than that you cant complain, great place to play paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Fox Paintball I love fox!! The owner is a beacon of hope in the price gouging area known as northern IL. He truly loves the game and the players experience is what it is all about. The only bad thing about this...
Report this review to a moderator   #9654
tomcatassassin
 
tomcatassassin's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
tomcatassassin owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: very reasonable on prices good field variation
Cons: mosquitos reffing is lax or overbearing
I love fox!! The owner is a beacon of hope in the price gouging area known as northern IL. He truly loves the game and the players experience is what it is all about.

The only bad thing about this field is location it is right next to a river so there is flooding and mosquito's and mud..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Fox Paintball I love this field! One I love byop. Two there are alot of fields. Three the staff is great and will always help you with anything.
Report this review to a moderator   #11253
agramlk
 
agramlk's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: usa
agramlk owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
agramlk is for the Gunfight
agramlk has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
agramlk has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: its byop
Cons: not that I can think of
I love this field! One I love byop. Two there are alot of fields. Three the staff is great and will always help you with anything.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Fox Paintball i always have a blast playing here no problems yet
Report this review to a moderator   #8174
badboy69
Fox Paintball
badboy69's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ottawa,IL
badboy69 is playing at Living Legends III
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: plenty of fields to play on
Cons: none that i can think of
i always have a blast playing here no problems yet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Fox Paintball I've played here several times and between woods and the tournament fields they have a great layout. Unfortunately they just have portapotties and no real inside shelters aside from the main building.
Report this review to a moderator   #13499
paintballer35
^XBL^
paintballer35's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: IL
paintballer35 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
paintballer35 is Immortal
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Plenty of space.
Cons:
I've played here several times and between woods and the tournament fields they have a great layout. Unfortunately they just have portapotties and no real inside shelters aside from the main building.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Fox Paintball Fox is a fun place to go when you dont have cash to spend at cpx and pb explosion but there facilitys are crappy and the fields are always flooded.
Report this review to a moderator   #11023
ExoticFart
 
ExoticFart's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Illinois
ExoticFart is playing at Living Legends V
ExoticFart owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ExoticFart supports Team VICIOUS
ExoticFart supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: quick at calling games
Cons: facilitys
Fox is a fun place to go when you dont have cash to spend at cpx and pb explosion but there facilitys are crappy and the fields are always flooded.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review