Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Cousins Paintball - Staten Island's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Cousins Paintball - Staten Island Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Cousins Paintball - Staten Island
2727 Arthur Kill Road
Staten Island, NY 10309

Phone: (718) 227-1400
New York City's first and only outdoor paintball field. "YOU DON'T HAVE TO DRIVE FOR HOURS ANYMORE!"
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 2.9/5 stars.
Reviews: 21
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  14%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Cousins Paintball - Staten Island Reviews
Cousins Paintball - Staten Island Speedball field is absolute garbage. Woodsball fields are ok. Don't drop your sneaker into the porta-potty while changing like one of my teammates did. It will come out blue if it was white.
Report this review to a moderator   #14494
gamesondemand
NYANNYANNYANNYANNYANNYAN!
gamesondemand's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: NY
gamesondemand helped look for balloons
gamesondemand plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: It's got a lot of fields and a cool food stand.
Cons: Everything else.
Speedball field is absolute garbage. Woodsball fields are ok. Don't drop your sneaker into the porta-potty while changing like one of my teammates did. It will come out blue if it was white.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Staten Island I usaully play cousins in coram or hv in coram. I decided to try this field and was a little disappointed. The fields are very small and tight. The refs barrely payed attention to any thing. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #9202
kappy1977
 
kappy1977's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: medford ny
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very good food vendor on site
Cons: Very small fields, refs dont pay attention,
I usaully play cousins in coram or hv in coram. I decided to try this field and was a little disappointed. The fields are very small and tight. The refs barrely payed attention to any thing. I couldnt get more than 2000 psi into my hpa tank! They claimed that the comp was warming up it took all god dam day!!!!! If your just starting its a good place to go to get the hang of playing. Other wise i am never going to go back. Dont get me wrong im no pro but i just didn't like this field at all!!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Staten Island over all its not a bad field..dont mind playing there wish they would put more work into the speedball to make it easier to play and more tournys
Report this review to a moderator   #28218
2ez4me
Hardcore Supremacy
2ez4me's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Staten Island
2ez4me plays in the PSP
2ez4me owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
2ez4me plays in the APPA D4 division
2ez4me is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: distance
Cons: bunkers
over all its not a bad field..dont mind playing there wish they would put more work into the speedball to make it easier to play and more tournys
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Staten Island ive been to this place many times. mainly because its only a 10 min drive from my house and every other field around is much farther away. let me start off with the pros: this place has amazing food...
Report this review to a moderator   #30534
Danny96211
cash for your iphone
Danny96211's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: NYC
Danny96211 posts videos on PbNation
Danny96211 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: amazing food, close to home
Cons: bad refs, high prices, bad airball field
ive been to this place many times. mainly because its only a 10 min drive from my house and every other field around is much farther away. let me start off with the pros: this place has amazing food although it is pricey. the paint they sell is very good, some of the woodsball fields are very well layed out.
now for the cons: the customer service here is horrible. most of the people who work here act like complete *******s. especially to the younger kids who rent guns. the girls who work the register are nice but thats about it. the refs are horrible. they dont do paint checks and like i said before, are dicks to the younger renters. there is also alot of downtime between games. sometimes up to 30 min between games. they will yell out "walk ons in 2 minutes!" yet 10 min will pass by and im still sitting there waiting to play. the airball field is complete garbage. there were very few bunkers and they were all half deflated, also there was no grass, just dirt! hopefully they have improved it since the last time i was there. paint is 65 a case and entry is 25. thats 90 dollars for a day of play! and you dont even get anything special in return. instead you get ****ty service and half decent fields. i know my review is harsh but it is true. this is not to say that every ref here is bad because i have met 2 nice refs but the rest were complete dicks. the only reason this place gets my business is because its close by
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Staten Island i play there all the time its a great place for little kids but they are going to have a new field i know everyone that works there mainly all the workers have played for a long time its a long walk...
Report this review to a moderator   #26252
dannyvanz7
 
dannyvanz7's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: staten island
dannyvanz7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dannyvanz7 is for the Gunfight
dannyvanz7 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dannyvanz7 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: woods
Cons:
i play there all the time its a great place for little kids but they are going to have a new field i know everyone that works there mainly all the workers have played for a long time its a long walk to speedball but as long as your playing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Staten Island I am the first person to say that Paintball is what you make it and paintball is as good as the people you play with. I have never been overly critical of any field as field owners have a difficult...
Report this review to a moderator   #33754
Decoy Tank
 
Decoy Tank's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Port Chester, NY
Decoy Tank owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: close to city, food truck
Cons: price, fields
I am the first person to say that Paintball is what you make it and paintball is as good as the people you play with.

I have never been overly critical of any field as field owners have a difficult task at hand with few if any rewards. If we did not have field owners willing to sink their money into this sport we would all still be playing in the woods or abandoned warehouses.

But even for those of us who enjoy trying new places, this field will disappoint.

I wish I could say this field was a good primer into the sport for newbs however i doubt it can ever inspire anyone to love our sport.

The staff and their process is adequate and gets you out there in an organized manner, everyone seems knowledgeable and friendly, filling air can be a slow process but it's adequate, and all the normal complaints of other fields seem to be somewhat ironed out not in a stellar way but in a merely adequate way, with that said the really sad feature of this place are it's fields. With the exception of perhaps one field, most of the other fields need some rearranging.

From this company's amount of fields we can assume that they understand how to successfully run a paintball business, which is no small achievement in this industry at this time. As a business the place is very good at processing you and getting you out on a field, but that is where the experience falls short:

The fields sometimes made by arbitrarily just chopping up a previously larger field lack the playability of a well gel'ed field. Some fields seem to lack places to bump up or seem to encourage camping.

The fields seem designed by someone who has never played paintball.

It's like they considered every aspect of their business except the actual fields and how they play as they all seem to limit the ability to move up, keeping you always at arms length.

I can't speculate that there is something more sinister at work like maybe they purposely designed these fields to be more like duck shooting ranges encouraging long distance firing perhaps for an odd perceived safety.

Even the worst fields can feel ok if you're playing with great folks, but the walk on play was disappointing and included such a couple of non reservation beginner groups because they had no more ref.s. the range of skills was so broad so that it could not have been enjoyable for them or for us.

The groups here are a strange mix of some socially awkward teens, the hyper bravado guys in the mil sim outfits, the random hoodied players trying to be too cool to put on their barrel bags, crappy brats who always want to remove their masks during play with sideline sitting parents giving us who play the odd look, like this sport is just meant to babysit their little freaks and lost veteran players who for any number of reasons wanted to play but had limited options and fell for the idea of having this place close.

I must say that with the exception of the hamburgers at the spring and fall classics at West Point (it must be the army beef,) this field has a food truck with some of the most spectacular food at a paintball field i have ever tasted in nearly a decade of weekly play.

You can come for the food but leave the fields to those who don't know any better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Staten Island This place was a blast and a great place to play, it is alittle expensive, especially if your going to play all day, but totally worth it.
Report this review to a moderator   #36257
Dequat
RTX Guardian
Dequat's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: New York
Dequat supports Team VICIOUS
Dequat supports Team VICIOUS
Dequat has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Dequat has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields and experiance
Cons: alittle expensive
This place was a blast and a great place to play, it is alittle expensive, especially if your going to play all day, but totally worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Staten Island Great field if you want to play woodsball. They have a neglected field for speedball which is used by solid speedball players which is a plus but when you first go there, there is not really any...
Report this review to a moderator   #26133
Drawarms
 
Drawarms's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: LI, NY
Drawarms has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Drawarms has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Woodsball, great rates
Cons: neglected airball
Great field if you want to play woodsball. They have a neglected field for speedball which is used by solid speedball players which is a plus but when you first go there, there is not really any walk-ons on that field, so it might be hard to find in the middle of 5+ fields. Customer service is great and they will fix your gun if its a easy fix for free.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Staten Island the place is Small... there are puddles of water and mud everywhere (feilds and staging area). went there with a group of 12 (I think) and just tried to make the most out of it. but it wasnt a good...
Report this review to a moderator   #34369
exoturtle
 
exoturtle's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: New York 718
exoturtle is playing at Living Legends VII
exoturtle owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
exoturtle has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
exoturtle has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: organized
Cons: just about everything
the place is Small... there are puddles of water and mud everywhere (feilds and staging area).

went there with a group of 12 (I think) and just tried to make the most out of it. but it wasnt a good experience... only reason we went there was because of a Living social coupon...

if you want a good clean feild to go to in NYC, take the extra drive out to High Velocity out in Long Island...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Staten Island played a tournament here...fields look ok...service was usual...just was disappointed in the speedball field
Report this review to a moderator   #18046
hlygh5t
TOPGUN T2
hlygh5t's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NYC
hlygh5t plays in the PSP
hlygh5t plays in the APPA D4 division
hlygh5t supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: ok fields
Cons: speedball field not so great
played a tournament here...fields look ok...service was usual...just was disappointed in the speedball field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review