Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Fun on the Run paintball park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Fun on the Run paintball park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Fun on the Run paintball park
2621 Roberts Cut Off
Fort Worth, TX 76114

Phone: (817) 238-0297
The oldest and largest paintball field in Fort Worth. We are open every Sat from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Sun. from 10 a.m. to 5p.m. We are also open during the week for private groups. Stadium lighting on our eye popping concept field. All types of wooded, natural and speed ball fields.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 28
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Fun on the Run paintball park Reviews
Fun on the Run paintball park Fun on the run is a amazing paintball place i have been going for about 5 years now and still love it, the staff at fun on the run are amazing always asking if you need help, always making sure the...
Report this review to a moderator   #11470
Joshuah
 
Joshuah's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Joshuah owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Fun on the run is a amazing paintball place i have been going for about 5 years now and still love it, the staff at fun on the run are amazing always asking if you need help, always making sure the games are running smothly, and alway sorting out any mad costomer. The fields at FOTR are very nice also, well taking care of, they also change everytime i go out there by adding a bunker or changing around the bunkers.. fun on the run is a great placce and i recommend this field to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Fun on the Run paintball park The field is great for newcomers that have not played yet (like my son) and player who play all the time (like myself). They also have a good ix of courses that keep the paint flying without getting...
Report this review to a moderator   #9751
angeleyes007
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fun, good staff
Cons: far from north dallas
The field is great for newcomers that have not played yet (like my son) and player who play all the time (like myself). They also have a good ix of courses that keep the paint flying without getting bored of the same course. I took my 10 year old son and he had a blast. The ref's were very informative and they were on top of everything when the games were going on.

They have real restrooms, that are clean. I will go back soon with my son and his friends.

I give this park an A+, oh yea, their website is much more informative than other i have been on (fortworthpaintball.com)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Fun on the Run paintball park I would consider Fun on the Run in north Fort Worth my homefield. I have played there about a dozen times since moving to Texas about a year ago. Coming from a part of California where there werent...
Report this review to a moderator   #31124
B Lung
We Kill Suckers
B Lung's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Fort Worth, TX
B Lung owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
B Lung has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
B Lung has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of fields, good crowd, mixed ability players
Cons: Refs, long walks
I would consider Fun on the Run in north Fort Worth my homefield. I have played there about a dozen times since moving to Texas about a year ago. Coming from a part of California where there werent many choices when it came to fields...1 in a 100 mile radius... i was pleasantly surprised to find a wider selection in the DFW area. Fun on the Run is ranked 2nd in my mind just behinf DFW Adventure Park, but because FunotRun is closer i play there more.
Good:
Lots of fields about 7 or so. from a more wooded area to open hyperball type stuff they have the basics covered. EXCEPT Airball, they used to have an airball couse but it is now Laser tag or airsoft, something lame like that. i never see anyone using it so hopefully they change it back. The staff (not including the refs) is pretty cool and willing to help you out with your gun if it messes up. Prices are reasonable, its like $25 for entry and all day air. They recently came out with a season pass type deal that gives you unlimited access and air for around $100. The term is about 3 months. It brings down the cost A LOT for people like me who go almost every weekend.

Bad:
Some small things I can think of which dont really bother me that much are. You hae to use field paint, but thats the case everywhere now. the walks from the staging area to some of the fields is pretty far. now i am not in that great of cardio shape but i am only 26 and after playing a couple games at a field the walk back blows big time. in the summer it is almost unbearable.
By far my biggest complaint with this field are the REFS. I have never seen a more apathetic, incompetent and lazy group of refs in all my 15+ years of playing. They are literally worthless. Paint check? i dont think they know what that is. Velocity check? 2 incidents... the first, a kids hopper pretty much exploded after getting hit by some divisional wannabe with an ego and a sock beanie that said NEWB KILLER. the refs simply shared a laugh with sock head, who was obviously their friend. The second incident was more personal. i got shot in the back 4 F'in TIMES!!! by some guy who went out of bounds to get behind me and when i started bleeding through my jersey I asked the refs to check the dood velocity.
"He's Fine Man, Look HE Has Yellow Tape On His Marker! We Only Put Yellow Tape On MArkers That Pass Spped Check!"....There was yellow tape all over the F'in place from years of people simply ripping it off after they are done, Oh and Guess what Mr. Ref...Anyone Can Buy Yellow Tape!!!!
The joker let the guy keep playing never een bothering to ask about his velocity. A couple games later i grabbed my hand held chrono and tested the doods marker in front of the same ref who blew me off earlier. 367, 374. 373!!! I wanted to slap them both. Only then did the refs ask the guy to turn it down...who knows if he did. (WHEW! THAT FELT GOOD TO GET OFF MY CHEST LOL...MAYBE THERE IS THERAPY IN WRITING OUT YOUR FEELINGS! HAHA)
Anywayzzz other than that small detail. Great place!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Fun on the Run paintball park Fun on the Run is one of the best parks in my area. They are one of the longest running parks. They have several paintball stores around the area to fix guns. I have been playing at Fun on the Run...
Report this review to a moderator   #9769
maccman
Matt
maccman's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: DALLAS
maccman helped look for balloons
maccman is playing at Living Legends III
maccman owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
maccman supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing!
Cons: None!
Fun on the Run is one of the best parks in my area. They are one of the longest running parks. They have several paintball stores around the area to fix guns. I have been playing at Fun on the Run and you will always find me there!

The customer service here is great. If you find broken balls in a bag, they will exchange it for you with no problems. If you ever have a problem with anything at the park, you can talk to the manager. He is a very nice person.

They have many fields to play from. Each of them are unique and very big. They have two real woods ball fields to play on. They also have a great spread out hyper ball field.

I have been playing at Fun on the Run for years. I always have a positive experience every time I go out to play. I made a lot of buddies out there and see them every weekend to play.

The value at the park is like everywhere else. They have good quality paint and a lot to choose from.

Come out to play at Fun on the Run!
Come with a positive attitude, get a positive experience!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Fun on the Run paintball park Hello there i play at fun on the run about 2-3 times a month for the last year and a half. I buy and sell guns likes kids trade candy. and everytime one brakes at the park the owner sits down and...
Report this review to a moderator   #9726
Austin the apache
 
Austin the apache's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: fort worth tx
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: gets better and better
Cons: some rocks and the jerks that ramp
Hello there i play at fun on the run about 2-3 times a month for the last year and a half. I buy and sell guns likes kids trade candy. and everytime one brakes at the park the owner sits down and fix's it right there i think thats pretty cool and the ref's are nice they'll try and help you with anythang they can.

they have like 7 fields and 3 are speed ball the other are in the woods kinda stuff so ya know they have rocks, roots, stumps etc what you would expect. I notice the fields change every month or so they add bunkers and stuff pretty cool

very fun love playing there they treat everybody nicely i was not scared as a beginner a little intimated lol but what new person is'nt. but amazing fun cool ref's most players are friendly.

the price is what you expect going to any other field you do haft to buy there paint witch is good in a way little more pricy ,but no monster ball or china crap that is like rocks
super place i would recommend to anybody anytime!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Fun on the Run paintball park this park is amazing the refs are cool guys make sure your safe barrel bags and mask ya know. the park is placed really close to a bunch of places to grab lunch from witch is really cool. if youve...
Report this review to a moderator   #9762
paintball yoda123
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Feb 2011
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: AMAZING REF'S
Cons: NONE!!!
this park is amazing the refs are cool guys make sure your safe barrel bags and mask ya know. the park is placed really close to a bunch of places to grab lunch from witch is really cool.

if youve never played this place is a good place to start very frendly will help you with anything, and they keep the place clean you see the refs picking up trash that ppl through on the ground the bathrooms are spotless very nice.

fun on the run has a super website and one of the few places that has a youtube channal (ill add the links at the end.) witch is pretty coo they are making vids of ppl playing and the fields witch is nice

so all in all this is the best place ive been to in the fort worth and west dallas aria and i highly recommend it!!

http://www.youtube.com/user/PPSPaintball

fortworthpaintball.com
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Fun on the Run paintball park I have played at this field and many others in the Dallas/Ft.Worth area and this is by far my favorite. It has everything you would want in a place to play! It has a lot of good and different types...
Report this review to a moderator   #9807
TXPAINTBALLR
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything you would want in a field
Cons: none!
I have played at this field and many others in the Dallas/Ft.Worth area and this is by far my favorite. It has everything you would want in a place to play! It has a lot of good and different types of fields so each game you play is always fun and there is usually a good turn out of players. The refs do a great job and are always very helpful. This field is great and I hope that they keep on doing such a good job
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Fun on the Run paintball park Have played here a few times and all i can say is this place is terrible and horribly managed. It also cost the exact same if you bring your own gun or if you rent one, you can actually get out...
Report this review to a moderator   #9569
DizzleD
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: none really
Cons: bad refs and bad management
Have played here a few times and all i can say is this place is terrible and horribly managed. It also cost the exact same if you bring your own gun or if you rent one, you can actually get out cheaper by renting there cheapest package than bringing your own gun, what is up with that?

There refs are rude and never in my life have i paid to play somewhere where the employees (refs) would cuss at there customers. Also the refs would rather stand around talking to each other than do there own job. I was doing paint checks and calling players out myself from the sidelines while they chit chatted the whole time.

They make you buy there own paint wich is expensive and very low quality.

The last time i went there (wich will be my last to go) they had 6 refs and over 60 people there playing and would NOT split the group up. There were 28 people on each team on a SPEEDBALL course!!! When i asked a manager about it i was completely ignored and nothing was done about it, its completely unsafe to have that many people on a speedball course.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.1/5 stars.
Fun on the Run paintball park Went here with some friends after being told it was one of the "sickest" fields around, only to be surprised by overly priced low grade paint/field fee's. Ref's were totally rude and could careless...
Report this review to a moderator   #10902
Blainesmith
 
Blainesmith's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Springtown, Texas
Blainesmith owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Blainesmith has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Blainesmith has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: wide arrange of fields
Cons: no airball, rude ref's
Went here with some friends after being told it was one of the "sickest" fields around, only to be surprised by overly priced low grade paint/field fee's. Ref's were totally rude and could careless about the games, dont go expecting ref's to EVER paint check, or show initiative. Only upside was I had lots of people talking up my gun Personally the lack of airball was a huge buzz kill, I wouldnt wish this on my worst enemy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Fun on the Run paintball park All around best field in the DFW. They have a large variety of fields to cater to scenario/woodsball, speedball and walk-on players.
Report this review to a moderator   #26384
3Empir3E
They Call Me AzaTuR
3Empir3E's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: ****in' Texas
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Close. Great prices.
Cons: No Cons.
All around best field in the DFW. They have a large variety of fields to cater to scenario/woodsball, speedball and walk-on players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review